The Nolans - Wedding Photographers Reviews

18 | Little Rock, AR
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for The Nolans - Wedding Photographers

Recommended by 100%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
18 The Nolans - Wedding Photographers Reviews
Sort by:
  • User2502986 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with the Nolan team was great! Loved working with them, hanging out getting ready for the wedding, and the photos themselves are fantastic! They were also willing to travel for our destination wedding and in my opinion, were better than any of the other photographers I interviewed in the Gulf Shores area. And, oddly, less expensive.

  • W

    Whitney · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris & Nancy are AMAZING! They captured everything at my wedding, that I didn't even get to appreciate or see! They photographed my engagements, bridals and my wedding day. I could not have asked for better photographers to work with, they are so humble and creative! Very down to earth individuals that will make you laugh during the entire photoshoot. The love that they both have for photography is truly gifted. I wish I could put up my photos to show how amazing they are. If you want to look for yourself go to www.christophernolanphotography.com and you cant help but be amazed by their work. I would most definitely recommend this wonderful couple as your photographers!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographers ever! They are so easy to work with and did a wonderful job! I would highly recommend them!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and Nancy are two of the sweetest people and are definitely the best wedding vendor that we worked with while planning our wedding. They went above and beyond any expectation that we had. Our pictures are absolutely beautiful and are amazing memories captured for a lifetime. We are 100% satisfied with their services and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a fun, friendly, unique, and professional photography experience.

  • H

    Haley · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are awesome!! They worked non-stop for the pictures I wanted for my wedding! We had so much fun..even my husband had fun taking pictures!!! Price is great and you get what you pay for!!

  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and Nancy are amazing! They have an eye for creative shots unlike any other photographer I've seen. I would strongly recommend them to anyone.

  • F

    Frances · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christopher Nolan Photography is the best photography company in Arkansas! They work hard to ensure that you are pleased with everything they do. From beginning to end, I was very happy to be working with them during the most special time in my life. They made me feel so beautiful!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and his wife Nancy make a perfect team! They make sure you get the photos that YOU want, no cookie cutter photos here! Chris met with me a few times where we shared ideas and pictures. When it came to the Bridals I told him what I was thinking and he took me to not one not two but many different locations! Between my bridals and my wedding photos there must have been 100s and 100s of photos and every single one was beautiful this is a rarity, as I have done free lance modeling and typically you have to weed out half if not 3/4 of the pictures to find the ones you love. Not with Chris and Nancy! They exceeded my expectations and I received so many compliments such as "you look like you belong in a wedding magazine". If you haven't already heard the buzz about them, then look them up, I don't think they have EVER had a client that wasn't pleased. They have quickly become VERY well known because of THIER amazing work SO I recommend calling NOW if you want to book this amazing team! Love you guys❤

  • D

    LaDonna · Married on 06/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christopher and Nancy are so nice. They are very versatile and adaptive to the wants of the clients, so their photos are not all the same style. They also don't pose the clients, so they look much more natural. They always showed up on time, took lots of photos and had them ready very quickly. We were originally interested in them because their prices were cheaper because they are so young, but once we looked further, we really liked their photography. They did a wedding for us, including bridal and engagements and we are so glad we chose them. The photography was the one thing that we did not have to worry about. We recommend them totally.

  • K

    Rachel · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved loved loved Chris and Nancy!! I was happily surprised by their flexibility, would text and email me back even late at night! They even got my fiancé who is notorious for being unphotogenic to relax and take some amazing photos!! All my friends/family have been calling/texting how my shots should be in a magazine, they are gorgeous! But still can't believe some of the cool shots they got, like one of our first dance through the giant window behind us! One of the most reliable vendors I had during the whole wedding (including my planner!)

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This guy was amazing. He returned texts and emails even late at night on a Sat about random things! He got the most amazing shots that look like they should be in a magazine, and very amazingly he even kept my notoriously unphotogenic husband relaxed and happy and got great pictures! (like a shot of our first dance through a window!) So so glad I went with them and would love to use them again! Super nice, super flexible, worth every dollar and more!

  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 12/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographers! Very professional and talented!! We are very pleased!

  • B

    Brandi · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Chris & Nancy was one of our most favorite parts of our wedding! They were by far the best vendor! Taking pictures with them was fun & relaxed, & the quality of their work is incredible!

  • L

    Linley · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so happy to have met Chris & Nancy! Literally anytime I needed them, they were always a phone call away. Nancy and I text each other countless times during planning time and they are both such a pleasure. On the day of my Bridals I had a hair emergency and was suppose to be downtown for pictures as I was heading to other salon to fix my hair! They were so patient and understanding, which in that situation can make or break your wole day! Once I finally made it there, they were calm (Chris had been killing time taking pics of his beautiful Nancy) haha and they just made it fun and comfortable throughout the whole shoot! Christopher is an amazing photographer and I wouldn't recommend anyone else.

  • Jeri Lin

    Jeri Lin · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were wonderful! Very fun to work with! Knew exactly what they wanted before we start but was willing to take suggestions also. I'd hire them again for more photographs in the future!

  • D

    dana · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris & Nancy did amazing! I had literally hundreds of compliments on my engagement/bridal/wedding photos! I could not have been happier with our pictures & how great these two were. We have recommended them to everyone we know, and they have all been just as happy as we were!!! Best wedding vendor I chose!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not think of any words that can describe or explain how great Chris and Nancy are. From the moment we met with them we hit it off. They are relaxed and down to earth. They did not make us choose from the usual "cookie cutter" wedding packages, and after visiting with 9 photographers (yes, 9!) we knew that Chris and Nancy were the ones! They put us at ease and told us to leave everything up to them! They tailored our wedding package to what we wanted and what we liked. They had no time frame! Chris and Nancy were with us from beginning to end...literally, from the moment we started getting ready to the time our venue made us shut everything down! Our family members absolutely loved Chris and Nancy and we have received so many compliments on our pictures. Every time I see a new picture of our wedding, I am simply taken away. Their work is breath taking! The angles...amazing! The colors...so vibrant and they just come alive! I tell my husband daily how much I love Chris and Nancy and how grateful and lucky we were to have such artistic and creative photographers that constantly thought out of the box! We will always contact Chris and Nancy to capture our life-changing events and help us create memorable photographs that will last a lifetime! We are truly, truly thrilled with every photograph that Chris and Nancy have produced. From our engagement session, to my bridal portraits, to our wedding…we are speechless with their work. They are PHENOMENAL!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/12/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Christopher and Nancy were fantastic. They were incredibly sweet and they worked with me on everything, even with me living 2.5 hours away. The weather didn't always cooperate with us but they didn't let that get them down. I loved the outside shots they did, they turned out wonderfully. I think outside weddings are their specialty; however, inside shots were good but not as great. Always need to check with the church ahead of time to check lighting to avoid those issues.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review