68 Reviews for The New Craftwood Inn Event Center

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Tables (12)
Flatware (12)
Glassware (12)
Linens (12)
Bridal Suite (11)
Set Up (11)
Dance Floor (11)
Furniture (11)
Chairs (11)
Parking (11)
Uncovered Outdoor (10)
Clean Up (10)
Altar/Arches (10)
Barware (10)
China (10)
Buffet (9)
Cocktail Reception (8)
Indoor (7)
Event Planning (7)
Hors d'Oeuvres (7)
Server(s) (7)
Bartender(s) (7)
Champagne Toast (7)
Tastings (6)
Wheelchair Access (6)
Event Rentals (5)
Outside Cake (5)
Plated (5)
House Beer (5)
Open Bar (5)
House Wine (4)
Liquor License (4)
Cake (3)
Dessert (3)
House Liquor (3)
Specialty Beer (3)
Centerpieces (3)
Stations (2)
Cash Bar (2)
Premium Liquor (2)
Signature Drink (2)
Specialty Wine (2)
Covered Outdoor (1)
Family Style (1)
Aisle Runners (1)
Sort by:

5.0

I’m the father of the bride, I couldn’t have been more happy and thrilled knowing my daughter had a fairy tale wedding. Thank you Brian!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mario, 6/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We recently had a wedding here at the Craftwood and it was everything and beyond what we had in mind for our big day. The venue itself is beautiful, everything from the interior to the exterior. Brian and Dave have updated most of the inside but kept a lot of the original charm which helped set our wedding theme. The outdoor landscaping is amazing, especially for a summer event with all of the flowers in bloom. Another reason why we had picked the Craftwood, was because of the Bride's Cottage and Groom's Den. We were able to get ready with our wedding party on location, which saved us on transportation costs. They even made lunch for us! Not only is the venue fantastic, so is the food! We keep hearing from every guest we spoke to after, how great it was! We mostly dealt with Brian for planning and he was quick to answer any question or address any concern we might have had; even within minutes of emailing him. Our original number of guests was supposed to be 100 but quickly grew over 140. They had no issues accommodating that number of people. Thank you Brian and Dave for your hospitality and making our day so special!

-Austin and Teisha

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Teisha, 6/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

You would be CRAZY if you didn’t choose the Craftwood Inn for your wedding venue. As a military couple planning a wedding when you’re thousands of miles apart seemed daunting, but Brian and Dave made it incredibly EASY and STRESS FREE! Our wedding was everything we hoped and more! It was flawless! The food is delicious, the vendors are all wonderful! I truly can not say enough good things about this place. Brian and Dave will give you your dream wedding and your guest will be raving about it for months!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Caitlin, 5/26/18, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Brian and Dave are an amazing team! They literally took care of everything and made this experience so memorable and less stressful. Our guests ranted and raved about the quality of food, the beautiful setting of the Craftwood, the amazing staff, the professionalism of Brian and Dave, and all the details that went into making this wedding a dream for us. We cannot thank the Craftwood team enough for everything they’ve done for us. Book with these guys!! They know what they’re doing! The food is amazing! The staff is excellent! The cottages and venue are beautiful! They take care of you at the Craftwood :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Erica, 4/29/18, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Brian, Dave, and the whole crew made our wedding day on 4/27/18 unforgettable! Our first encounter with the Craftwood Inn was during their tasting where we met some vendors and got to taste a wide variety of Brian's delicious food. The Craftwood Inn was the first venue that we visited, and they set the bar so high, that despite looking at several venues all over the state of CO; we couldn't picture getting married anywhere else. Brian and Dave were very professional, responsive, and accommodating. Throughout our wedding ceremony and reception, the entire staff made sure that everything ran smoothly and ensured that my husband and me had enough to eat! Our guests couldn't stop raving about Brian's cooking. You can definitely tell that it was prepared by a veteran/seasoned chef.
The venue and the location were picturesque. We enjoyed having everything at one location, the centralization made the whole day stress free for us. The Bridal Cottage and the Groom's Den were a unique addition that we didn't see at any other venues that we've looked at, especially the Bridal Cottage. The ceremony backdrop with the waterfalls, the pergola, and the breathtaking views of the mountains with Pikes Peaks provided an atmosphere which made us feel like we were in a secluded mountain hideaway.
Compared to other competitors, the Craftwood Inn was a fantastic value and worth every penny. We wish we could celebrate all over again, and we would recommend their services to anyone who asks!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Clarissa, 4/27/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

OK, had to shorten it from the original post; I will give you the items that made the Craftwood Inn the top choice for my son's wedding:
1. David and Brian have been in the wedding biz for over 20 years, retired, got bored, bought the Craftwood Inn and restored it to immaculate condition.
2. The wedding couple are both from out of state, but Brian kept them on track.
3. The all-inclusive pricing helped control the budget; they used all in-house vendors.
4. Brian and David put on Vendor showcases 3x/year, and have a full buffet of some of the menu choices, so you can talk to the vendors, and eat a full meal.
5. Your party is the only one for the day; Brian and David only do 50 events a year.
6. You get the whole site for over 7 hours.
7. Bride's cottage and Groom's den means no changing in the ADA stalls.
8. More than enough space for 100 guests, both indoors and out. Tons of beautiful views and scenery, like Pikes Peak, a waterfall, etc.
9. The big day was easy!
10. Brian and David were very attentive to the wedding party, and guests as well.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture D, 4/12/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Photography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

We cannot say enough about our experience with Brian and Dave at Craftwood Inn. From day one, they were incredibly accommodating and helped us create our perfect wedding. The location is a perfect mix of elegant vintage with a rustic, mountain touch. The views from the venue of the mountains and Pikes Peak are wonderful for photos. The food was outstanding, so many of our guests raved about it the rest of the weekend. They have a standing relationship with several vendors in town and each one of them was spectacular, responsive and went above and beyond to deliver a beautiful experience. Brian even helps set up meetings with each of them, making the planning process super simple. We would definitely recommend the Craftwood to anyone looking to celebrate their wedding in Southern Colorado.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tina, 3/9/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Altar/Arches, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Tables, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Set Up, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

This was a super awesome place! Brian was very accommodating (even when we kept changing our menu every time we started something new!) The venue is beautiful and requires almost no decoration at all and everything is completely stress free through the whole process.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture therisa, 2/18/18, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We held our rehearsal dinner for 140 people at the Craftwood inn! From the minute we met Brian and Dave, we knew we were in good hands! Every step of the way, we were overwhelmed by the professionalism, creativity and good nature of the owners. The food was spectacular and the venue was just what we had envisioned! We never questioned that it would all come together even though we lived thousands of miles away. These two are Top Notch and the Inn is truly a memorable place to hold any event of any size!!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Laura, 10/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Words can't express what a beautiful and meaningful experience our wedding was. From the very beginning when we met the owners of the Craftwood, we knew it was going to be perfect. And it was - down to the very last detail. Our friends and family could not stop raving over the food, the beauty of the venue, and how fun it all was! It was the celebration of a lifetime! We highly recommend the Craftwood Inn to for an amazing wedding experience.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lynne, 9/9/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Altar/Arches, Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Tables, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

Brian & Dave have created a magical venue! We had a Rehearsal Dinner for over 100 and it was absolutely perfect! Everything was wondeful! The landscape of flower gardens was lavish & beautiful, the setting was stunning, the table decor was lovely, and the food was amazing! All of our guests were so impressed with the evening and the delicious food! The green bread & the desserts topped off the dinner menu that everyone was talking about! We even showed a video of the bride & groom upstairs after cocktail hour and before our sit down dinner! Everyone loved the setting being able to enjoy the whole space- the bar area and even the Groom's Den where the men enjoyed smoking cigars outside!
Brian and Dave were so incredibly nice to work with and made our life so easy! It was the dream I envisioned brought to life; an enchanted evening!
Thank you to these two men and their wonderful staff! Sincerely, Christine & Tom Briehl

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Christine, 7/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

The Craftwood Inn is a very unique and special venue which made it the perfect place to host our rehearsal dinner. Brian's cuisine made for a fabulous meal that our guests are still raving about. Dave has an eye for attention to detail from the flora and fauna of the outdoor environment to ensuring our interior decor was perfect. Brian and Dave are the consummate professionals and extremely easy to work with. Bravo!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sallie, 8/18/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Our wedding was beautiful. We loved the Craftwood Inn. Brian and David love what they do and it refects in all of the recent updates, beautiful flowers and the food that Brian prepares.
Our wedding was perfect.
Brian & Sherry Beasley
July 5,2017

Profile Picture Sherry, 7/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Set Up, Parking, Altar/Arches, Tables, Indoor
5.0

We had 12 weeks to put this reception together. Our good fortune, that on day 2 of our planning, we found The Inn, attended the biannual tasting/vendor night, and contracted with them. Brian and Dave are easy going, good humored, accommodating, a joy to work with. Check with them first for your special event.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sherry, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Photography, Transportation, Unique Services (Other), Videography, Wedding Cake
5.0

Choosing the Craftwood Innfor our daughter's reception was the best decision we made. The Craftwood offers excellent food and professional service as well as little extras (Bridal Cottage, sandstone waterfall, beautiful landscaping, Sparkler send-off, etc...) that made A's wedding day the best day ever. Couldn't have been more perfect. Thank you!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Moriah, 6/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

If you are looking for a beautiful, intimate, and romantic venue, that will provide your fairy tale wedding at a very reasonable cost, look no further. Brian and David of the Craftwood Inn are classy and professional, and will anticipate your needs throughout the planning, and exceed your expectations the day of your event. Their staff and vendors are superb, and the food and atmosphere are exceptional. Our guests continue to rave about the whole experience, and we are still on cloud nine!

Profile Picture Patti, 5/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

So, my daughter had her wedding at the Craftwood Inn last weekend. The days and weeks leading up to the wedding, Brian was GREAT, making sure that everything was handled. He met with the happy couple and my wife and I numerous times to make sure that their day was truly special. Brian has lined up some great vendors, from DJs to cake decorators to photographers, making it so easy. We were all able to relax and Brian took care of everything.

On the day of the wedding, Brian and his staff were all over the place making sure all the guests and the couple were taken care of.

Moving to the venue itself, let me just say that it is one of the most gorgeous venues you can imagine. Due to the weather, we had the ceremony inside, and it was picturesque throughout. You can also do it outside, where the bride walks down by a waterfall. And the cottage where the bridal party prepares; let me just say that it's something out of a movie. So many opportunities for great pictures on-site.

Now, let's talk food. Brian is an amazing chef, even the grilled vegetables tasted amazing. We had entrees of Shepherd's Pie and Open Faced Cordon Bleu, and everything they made was outstanding. Great appetizers, entrees veggies, breads. We also had close to 10 guests who were gluten-intolerant and Brian was able to create a menu fit for all. All of the guests talked about the food all evening and beyond.

In a nutshell, you can try and save a nickel or dime here or there, but you would have to talk with multiple cake decorators, photographers, DJs, and your time during this special occasion is valuable. But, if you book the Craftwood Inn, everything is easy; and it will be a day to remember.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Charlie, 4/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Craftwood Inn provided exactly what we were looking for on our wedding day. The views, the intimate setting, our ability to interact with our guests during the lunch reception, the food (THE FOOD!!!!), the staff, parking, EVERYTHING was perfect. Working with Brian was a breeze - from booking the event, to meeting with his vendors, to his attention to detail on the big day itself - I couldn't have asked for a more responsive coordinator. My guests thoroughly enjoyed the lunch buffet, and our vegetarian guest appreciated the special entree that was made just for her to enjoy. If you are looking for a unique, warm and cozy space for you to make your wedding your own, give Brian, Dave, and The Craftwood Inn a call!!

Profile Picture Nicole, 3/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Brian and staff were professional and friendly. The venue is beautiful and affordable, not to mention the food is phenomenal!! Would recommend the Craftwood Inn to anyone looking for those qualifications!!

Profile Picture Christina, 9/3/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

The Craftwood Inn is beautiful, with vintage architecture, stunning views of Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods and a warm, homey feel inside and out. But that's not what makes it the perfect wedding venue. Brian and David are. I don't know how they do it, but they somehow manage to take care of everything, from the ceremony to the catering to the bar service. We take our food seriously and the extravagant buffet was amazing. We appreciate a well-mixed cocktail and the Craftwood Inn delivered on that, too. We knew almost nothing about wedding run-of-events, but they made sure all the details were attended to and went off seamlessly. Almost all of our guests came from the East Coast and they could not stop raving about this gem of a place. Thanks to Brian's careful preparation, there were no surprises and no hidden costs. If we had it to do all over again, we wouldn't change a thing.

Profile Picture Joni, 7/2/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had a destination wedding in Colorado and the New Craftwood Inn was everything we were looking for. It offered a wonderful package deal that made the wedding planning process less stressful! Brian was always there for us if we had a question or concern. The venue is so beautiful and the food is wonderful! All of our guest could not stop talking about how perfect our wedding was!

Profile Picture Amy, 5/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Server(s), Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Set Up, Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Altar/Arches, Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Tables, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
5.0

Brian and Dave at the Craftwood Inn by far exceeded all of my expectations. They made my special day feel like a fairytale. Honestly, this was the least stressful experience I have ever had, yet the best day of my life.
The venue is gorgeous, the staff are out of this world, and the price is very reasonable. I would highly highly highly recommend this to anyone planning a wedding. I wish there was more than five stars available to rape this place.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Anna, 5/21/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My wedding was amazing. We had it on a Sunday in April outside. Brian and Dave were extremely easy to work with and their wedding package included everything but the photographer, I didn't have to worry about a thing. I planned the wedding start to finish in two months and I never felt rushed or worried. They do their own catering and the food was amazing. They had linens and runners to choose from the tables looked very classy. I also enjoyed the brides cottage to get ready in, I made myself at home before the wedding and had plenty of time to get prepared and relax. I'd defenitly recommend having your wedding at the craftwood inn.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michelle, 4/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Brian and Dave are amazing. When i saw the craftwood in tje first time i knew that this was our venue. It is clean, historic, beautiful, mewly redone and flat out awesome.. Brian and Dave are both professional, helpful, friendly and have am amazing view of things. I knew i did not have to worry about anything. The set up for everything is done the way the couple wants it and the day before. It meat our expectations.
The staff that worked our wedding super friendly and just simply awesome.
The new Craftwood in is definitely where i will be celebrating my 10year anniversary
So Brian and Dave you can"t go anywhere else but stay here in Colorado.. ??
Thank you all again for an amazing wedding.. Amazing service and a veey professional amd awesome time..
Keep it up amd keep the weddings fun..
Susi&Miles

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Susanne, 3/12/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue