The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club Reviews

79 | Naples, FL
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Recommended by 97%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9

20 User photos

The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 1
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 2
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 3
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 4
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 5
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 6
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 7
+ 14
Sort by:
  • Paige

    Paige Farmakis · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best!

    To put it simply, Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club made all our dreams come true! Our special day was truly magical and that's because of the incredible team at NBH. We had 200 guests attend our wedding with almost all of them staying on-property for our 2019 MLK Wedding Weekend, which means our guests had 3-full days (at least) of fun in the sun and access to NBH's amenities. The outpour of compliments from our guests keep coming in. They loved the beach, pool, rooms, food, and all NBH had to offer.
    Then, the wedding itself! From our cocktail reception on the Oceanfront Lawn to our Dinner & Dancing in the Everglades room, everything was absolute perfection. We worked with Susan at NBH and we can't say enough good things about her and what she did for us. She orchestrated the entire weekend and all its activities so seamlessly. We had some random questions / requests and Susan always sprung into action. She really had a genuine appreciation and care for all the details, even little ones, that mattered to us! Even our late night pizza requests :)
    If you are considering Naples for your wedding, you have to check out NBH!

    The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 22
    The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 23
    The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 24
    The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 25
  • Maureen

    Maureen · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing reception venue and experience!

    We couldn't be happier with the entire staff, especially our planner Mary Bowlsbey, at the Naples Beach Hotel. Our cocktail hour and reception went smoothly, the ballroom looked beautiful, and it was such a fun experience working with their teams. They were communicative, responsive, and accomodating throughout the year-ish of planning. I had complete confidence in them to coordinate with our other vendors and I truly felt like I enjoyed the day/night without worrying about anything. Best day ever!

  • M

    Mokey · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and thorough, they thought of everything so we did not miss a thing. Great people and friendly from the tasting through the event. Definitely recommend this venue.

  • E

    Eileen · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary and the Naples Beach team were outstanding. Every detail was perfect. Can’t recommend them enough!

    The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 26
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To start off, Lindsay Plantier put our minds at ease before the wedding. She was on top of every aspect of wedding planning and vendor coordination. When it comes to decorations, she was meticulous and the end result was incredible. We ended up creating our own centerpieces and decor, but she took it into her own to make the reception look magical. Additionally, the hotel and support staff were all first class. Everything ran smoothly and on time. We couldn't have picked a better reception location! On top of all of that, all of our guests said it was the most beautiful wedding they've ever seen. We are very lucky to have chosen the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club and Lindsay Plantier for our wedding.

  • HOLLY

    HOLLY · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naples Beach Hotel was the perfect location for our destination wedding. With Lindsay's help, everything went smoothly and I wouldn't change a thing! She was so helpful through the whole planning process and the day of the wedding. The food was delicious, the resort and rooms were clean and the staff was very hard working. Every detail was covered- even up to washing the windows before the ceremony! Thank you, Lindsay & Naples Beach Hotel for the best weekend ever!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 11/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding co-ordinator Mary Bowlsbey at the Naples beach hotel did an excellent job at helping us create the perfect wedding. Her suggestions of vendors to use for flowers (Flower spot) did a great job also. The food provided by their catering service was soo good, alot of our guests also commented on how good the food was. The dining room was absolutely beautiful, as was the outdoor setting on the lawn for our beach wedding. This is the best place for a beach wedding!

  • L

    Lilian · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our daughter and son-in-law's wedding at The Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club on November 16, 2013, and we could not have had a better experience... The ceremony and reception were held there. The gorgeous grounds were perfect to capture and enjoy the natural scenery during the ceremony and cocktail hour. The ballroom, with high ceiling and great lighting, was conveniently located and had ample space for seating and dancing. The food selection was excellent and was cooked to perfection. The wedding cake was impressively beautiful and delicious. Above all, the staff was friendly and extremely helpful at all times. Our special thanks to Lindsay Plaintier, our wedding coordinator. Lindsay went above and beyond to guide us through the wedding process and was always ready and able to answer all our questions. We cannot thank Lindsay enough for the excellent service and professionalism provided from the beginning to the end.

    Overall, thank you NBH for the perfect wedding, and we highly recommend the Naples Beach Hotel to everyone!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with this venue the second we walked through the doors. The service is wonderful and Mary, the coordinator, was fantastic. Our big day (and the preparations) went perfectly thanks to her and her team.

  • E

    Elyse · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot say enough good things about this location. It was seriously a dream wedding for us! Mary Beth was very attentive and helpful. The Ocean lawn provided the beautiful backdrop for our ceremony and cocktail hour and the everglades room was perfect for dinner and dancing. I wish I could live this day over and over again. Seriously go get married here ;)

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is so much we could say about having our wedding at the Naples Beach Hotel. We knew it was our venue as soon as we saw it. We worked with Lindsay (who was absolutely AMAZING). The Naples Beach Hotel included so many things in our package and took care of many small details (cake, linens, catering, etc). It was so nice not to have to worry about working with all of these extra vendors on top of all the others we were working with. The weekend of our wedding, I was blown away with how amazing Lindsay and the hotel was to myself, my family, and friends. Not to mention, Lindsay took care of everything the day of the wedding. She decorated, organized, called me to make sure I was doing okay, and even surprised us with a few things throughout our wedding day!! The staff who took over for her after the ceremony were just as hospitable and kind. The Naples Beach Hotel is well worth it. We can't imagine having been anywhere else.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Naples Beach Hotel for our wedding hotel block and rehearsal dinner. Susan Savino was incredible. If you are looking to book, ask for her! Can not say enough great things about the staff, the friendliness and how much fun our group had. The beach bar served as the perfect wedding after party spot. Great memories here!

  • C

    Cassie · Married on 02/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our destination wedding was PERFECT thanks to Mary Bowlsbey and her team! Planning a wedding from 1,400 miles away is not easy, but they made it SO much less complicated than it could have been. Mary thought of everything and went above and beyond to accommodate our special requests. We got married on Penthouse Beach, did cocktail hour on Penthouse Beach, and had the reception outside under the Chickee. We could not have asked for a more beautiful setup and the weather was gorgeous. Our families and friends had the time of their lives and everyone keeps telling us that its the best wedding they've ever been to! I highly recommend this venue for your wedding, vow renewal, or party!

  • R

    Renee · Married on 11/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how PERFECT our day was. This place goes above and beyond for their guests.
    We will be back for our anniversary!!!

  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at the Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club on 8/29/15 and it was a great experience! Being a family owned resort as opposed to a chain resort is that The Naples Beach Hotel is very flexible in planning and preparing for your special day! We had to switch wedding coordinators midway (8 months before the wedding) through the planning and my wife and I were very nervous but we were pleasantly surprised. I would request & highly recommend using "Justine Grodzki" as your wedding planner. She is very professional, extremely detail oriented, down to earth and very flexible with ALL aspects of planning. She will respond quickly to all emails and phone calls. The venue was perfect but getting married in Florida at the end of August always presents a risk with bad weather and we had to deal with it and Justine was great at making adjustments to the ceremony and it still turned out perfect. All of our family and friends commented on how beautiful, clean and how helpful & great the staff was at the resort. You won't be disappointed if you choose The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club as your venue for your special day!

    Sent on 09/26/2015

    The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Jeffrey to your wonderful words about the hotel and Justine. We are so happy that you and your wife had a picture perfect wedding. Congratulations and Best wished from the entire team at The Naples Beach Hotel.
  • N

    Nyssa · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay at the Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club was AMAZING to work with. We were planning a destination wedding in Naples and read umpteen reviews on different locations to have our ceremony and reception. NBH won out because they are right on the beach and their resort is beautiful. We had a beach ceremony and our reception in the sunset terrace. Everything was perfect. Lindsay went above and beyond what we expected of our event coordinator. We highly recommend Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club!!!

  • User5130682 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our reception at the Naples BEach Hotel! Mary Beth and the entire staff were absolutely amazing!!! We are so happy we had our reception there. Everything was perfect!

  • User4513873 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience at the Naples Beach Hotel! Melissa was amazing!! It's such a beautiful venue; not "commercial" looking at all, like several other properties that we looked at. They made us feel right at home.

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved getting married here. The staff was amazing and took care of us the whole time. The hotel has a resort feel and the staff was very accommodating. The catering department always had everything ready for is.
    The day of the wedding was perfect. As a bride it was so nice not to have to worry about setting anything up, Lindsay (our event planner) had everything in its place, she communicated with me all day and I was a stress free bride.
    I will definitely be returning to the Naples Beach Hotel for an anniversary or two. I loved everything about our wedding there.

  • L

    Lilliam · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is hotel has a beautiful setting for an outside ceremony in front of the beach at the Ocean Lawn. The Everglades Dining Room is a renovated and impressive room for a reception. The food and cake was delicious and well presented. The service was excellent. The suite for the brides is enormous and with views of the beach and ceremony area. A great place to celebrate the ceremony and reception.

    Sent on 07/01/2014

    The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Lilliam, it was a pleasure working with all of the wedding party.
    -Tha Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
  • L

    laura · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was amazing right from the start. After meeting her and seeing the grounds we knew this was the spot. We got such a welcoming relaxed feeling. Of course the place is beautiful and the whole staff is amazing but Susan really went out of her way to give us everything we wanted. Any time we wanted to meet her or had questions she responded immediately. Our friends/family can't stop raving how this was the BEST weedding they have ever attended. They never had so much fun !!!

    Steve and Laura Gaczkowski

  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 12/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish NBH made everything happen. Our reception on the beach was breath taking. The ceremony on the lawn looked better than I imagined it. I couldn't ask for a better wedding. Thank you Naples Beach Hotel for your help and success.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was an absolute dream. Whenever I think of my wedding this always comes to mind, but most importantly the people who made this dream possible, I can't thank you enough. Lindsay was such a pleasure to work with. She made the entire planning process so much easier for me and was extremely professional. Not only is the resort beautiful, clean and fun- the staff at this resort go above and beyond to make memorable experiences for each guest. They made me and all of my guest feel so special...they all left wanting to plan their next trip back (we are from Miami).

    Lindsay and everyone at The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club, thank you so much for making my wedding spectacular and unforgettable. This resort will always be our "special place". We can't thank you enough.

    Love, Carlos and Sarah)

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough about this beautiful venue! Our guests were raving about what a great wedding it was. You cannot beat the location...our ceremony on the lawn at sunset was a dream come true! Lindsay our coordinator was amazing as well she was very helpful and organized. The food was delicious and the service was great. We also had a celebration BBQ the night after the wedding which was also well done.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review