Skip to main content
Weddings

The Naked Cupcake Reviews

The Naked Cupcake View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
23 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    I cannot say enough good things about TNC. From day one they have been so easy and amazing to work with for our wedding cakes. They quite literally made our Pinterest vision come to life! I have already recommended them to other brides because of the amazing work that they do. Not only are the cakes beautiful but they are so delicious! We got so many compliments regarding our cakes on our wedding day about the taste and the look. We cannot thank you enough for all that you did for us!
  • A
    Amanda C. Sent on 01/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful & Delicious Cake!

    The Naked Cupcake was great to work with! We were able to do a tasting, which was a lot of fun and so delicious! They have both unique and classic flavors, anyone could find their perfect cake for their wedding. The day of, they delivered our cake, provided a stand and even decorated it with the topper and flowers we had, it looked amazing! I highly recommend!

    The Naked Cupcake's reply:

    Hi Amanda! Thank you for your lovely review! We're beyond excited to hear that you were pleased with everything, from the tasting to delivery/setup. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write up a review. 💕
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brooke T. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great cake!

    Cake was perfect, exactly what we wanted. They were very professional and excellent communication through out the process. Highly recommend.
  • Barbara
    Barbara S. Sent on 09/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious

    The team from the Naked Cupcake were great to work with and the cake on the day of our wwdding was beautiful. Our guests couldn't stop raving about how delicious it was.

    The Naked Cupcake's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Barbara! We're happy to hear everyone loved the cake we made for your big day! 💗
  • C
    Charles K. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome work!

    The Naked Cupcake made an amazing cake for our wedding. They were able to take our vision and make it a reality. Loretta helped us greatly and made sure to answer all of our questions, even the questions we couldn't think of! They were prompt during the wedding, there was a mishap with the cake topper but it was quickly corrected and the whole experience was perfect!
  • Samantha
    Samantha E. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Missing it everyday

    We are cursing ourselves for having a destination wedding 4 hours from home in Miami because it led us to find this bakery, and it's not as if Miami is lacking in delicious or even adequate bakeries for us to have made due with. It was important to us to stick to our wedding budget, and supporting a small business on top of that was icing on the cake (punny lol) We wanted to have good moist cake with a creamy frosting that wasn't that wet, thin, spongy wedding cake that is covered in fondant that seems to be a staple up until very recently. We went with chocolate filled and chantilly cupcakes and a chocolate wedding cake with a cream cheese frosting covered by a thin layer of vanilla buttercream for aesthetics. Lego accessories (bride and groom and flowers) provided by the bride. When I tell you that the cupcakes didn't last through the reception and my husband and I both only tried the chantilly, and had a slice of the cake, which were incredible and moist and not too sweet just sweet enough- I wish we had gotten more cupcakes bro. So much so that the day after we went and got a 6 pack at the Lake Nona shop! Loretta, the sales manager who worked with us on this whole endeavor was responsive, helpful, had examples or drew them up to give us ideas and give our ideas life. The initial quote was explained to us and broken down by each component, and their prices amounted to a number we were very comfortable with even for us on a budget. This is now a PERMANENT stop on all Orlando trips before we head home! So Worth It!!!
  • Lovelly2
    Lovelly2 Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!

    From beginning to end, Loretta was a joy to work with. My cake and cupcakes were delicious. Don't hesitate to hire them for your events!
  • S
    Stephanie V. Sent on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sandra and the Naked Cupcake team did an amazing job!!

    We hired the Naked Cupcake for our wedding. We decided to do a small cutting cake for my husband and I and have a variety of cupcakes for our guests. They were a huge hit!! Especially the carrot cake cupcakes! Totally recommend and affordable! We loved them!!
  • Yasmeen
    Yasmeen K. Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Loretta was my point of contact and she was on top of everything for my wedding cake! She responded so quickly anytime I had questions, she helped me make the best decisions to accommodate both my budget and my guest count. The Naked Cupcake was one of the best choices I made for my wedding day!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    We decided to have dessert trucks at our daughters wedding, and after reviewing what was available, I decided to give the Naked Cupcake a call. From the very beginning to after the wedding, the entire team was a pleasure to work with. They were professional, the value was fantastic, and it was a fun way to serve dessert. The dessert truck is adorable, the cupcakes were delicious, and the variety is outstanding!

    The Naked Cupcake's reply:

    Awww thank you so much Lisa!
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie M. Sent on 01/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Baker!

    As a wedding coordinator it helps so much to have a talented, dependable baker on site the day of. Sandra was that and more! She communicated promptly and is so sweet. She also did a stellar job on the cake and gave my bride the vision she dreamed of! I will absolutely recommend her to my brides in the future!
  • D Rivera
    D Rivera Sent on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your search is over

    When it comes to wedding cakes and cupcakes, The Naked Cupcake should be the only option. Sandra was an absolute godsend. She took the time to understand our rustic vision and executed everything to perfection. The cake was beautiful, almost too pretty to eat and the cupcakes were a smash hit with our guests. Every single flavor of cupcake was amazing and tasty, but never too sweet. We had our wedding in the thick of the pandemic and Sandra was gracious enough to work with us on the new (way less) guest count. She is an absolute pleasure to work with. When it came to picking up our order, everything was packaged beautifully. This is one company you will not regret working with.
  • Ell
    Ell M. Sent on 03/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    They worked with our color scheme, had SO MANY amazing flavors and it was so delicious and beautiful. Highly recommend!
  • Anais
    Anais Sent on 01/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cake of our dreams!

    The Naked Cupcake made the most beautiful and tasty wedding cake ever! We always wanted not only a beautiful cake but something with unique flavors and we got just that! The frosting is DELICIOUS, the cake is moist and the filings are to die for! From our tasting we knew Sandra had captured our vision and she ran with it. I can’t wait to throw another party so we can have some more cake! I have even had guests ask me because they can’t get over how yummy it was. Thank you the Naked Cupcake you rock!
  • K
    Katrina M. Sent on 01/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST wedding dessert ever!

    Everyone still talks about these cupcakes!! The BEST cupcakes we ever had! Sandra is super flexible, easy to communicate with and incredibly creative making our wedding absolutely perfect! We had Trixie ( the food truck) at our wedding which made is super interactive and social! HIGHLY recommend using the naked cupcake not only for your wedding but any other important event in your life!
  • C
    Claudia M. Sent on 01/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Claudia m, customer

    You cannot choose a better vendor than The Naked Cupcake for your wedding or cake needs. Sandra listened to our vision, provided the various ways to make your vision happen, gave us delicious samples, and made sure we were completely satisfied. The day of the wedding, she not just delivered the cakes and cupcakes for 180 guests, she also set up the table and made sure everything was carefully set up. When she says delivery (if you choose this)-- she definitely was true to her word. Sandra takes so much pride into her business, that she was extremely punctual and not one cupcake or cake was damaged.
    The flavor, texture and presentation was perfect and exquisite. The cake table was elegant and guests were taking about the cake for weeks after the wedding. Couldn't have asked for more!
  • M Mitchell
    M Mitchell Sent on 01/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Naked Cupcake is ace!

    Making wedding arrangements takes a lot of time, effort, detail, and sometimes can be stressful even for a small wedding of 45. When we decided to go with a company for wedding cakes, we wanted great tasting flavors, clean design, reliability with good communication, and an easy way of delivering the cake for the event. The Naked Cupcake was local and met all of our criteria. Sandra was very easy to work with and remained enthusiastic to all design options. Most importantly, she added a beautiful and delicious strawberry/raspberry cake for all our enjoyment. Highly recommend!
  • H
    Holly C. Sent on 01/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Vegan Cake!

    Sandra and her team are so great to work with. She did an excellent job bringing to life what I envisioned for my wedding day. I am vegan so i really wanted a vegan wedding cake. She made a cake that so delicious that no one at my wedding knew it was vegan! I am so thankful for her! She is professional and personable. She truly desires to make your day special and will go out of her way to make that happen.
  • T
    Tori R. Sent on 01/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience, even better cupcakes!

    We used Sandra and The Naked Cupcake for our wedding in May 2017. They made the experience super easy. We got to taste test the cupcakes and Sandra made this process so easy as she knew exactly the type of cupcakes we were looking for. When we first tastes the cupcakes I can't describe in words how absolutely delicious, and rich in flavor they were. You can tell that Sandra really takes pride in what she does and is very creative in coming up with the many different tastes and ingredients. She was very prompt the day of our wedding and the presentation on display was amazing. Our guests could not stop talking about how yummy they were. I definitely recommend The Naked Cupcake!
  • S
    Sweta P. Sent on 01/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tasty & Elegant

    Very professional, elegant and tasty! I loved the fact that Sandra took the time to sit down and made sure I got exactly what I was looking for. I wanted our reception outfits to match the colors and design of the cake and she made it happen!
  • Angela
    Angela B. Sent on 11/02/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cupcakes

    The Naked Cupcake team was so wonderful throughout the whole planning process, and the desserts are absolutely delicious!!

    The Naked Cupcake's reply:

    Hi Angela :)
    We are so happy to hear that you loved your wedding cake and desserts! What beautiful pictures
  • Macy
    Macy M. Sent on 01/10/2024
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous and delicious!

    The cake and cupcakes were gorgeous and exactly like how we expected them to be! And everything was so delicious, we still have guests talking about much they loved them!

    The Naked Cupcake's reply:

    Hi Macy! Thank you so much for taking the time leave a review and share about your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you and your guests loved the cake and cupcakes we made for your Big Day! 🥰
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours