Weddings

The Music Men Reviews

The Music Men View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
Sort by:
  • K
    Kelsey S. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Experience from an Awesome Guy!

    Ted is an extremely fun and talented individual. He was extremely helpful, great with communication, affordable, and quick to adjust to change. We had so many changes happen right before the wedding and Ted Jumped right in to adjust to everything and was super understanding and supportive. I will recommend the Music Men to any and all friends and family. They do amazing work and have such a fun time and get people dancing!
  • Bmathias09
    Bmathias09 Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 10-16-2021

    He was able to be set up in the hall before the wedding, because we had the wedding at the same location. He was willing and able to accommodate for that. Even with the changes in time because of the weather he made it completely seamless for us. His contract is simple and straight forward. The rate for his service was amazing based on his service. We had some question about songs before the wedding he was able to make great suggestion for us. The music at the wedding reception was great up beat and was a great flow for the night. Took alot of request and was happy to full fill them all. I have nothing but great things to say about him. Even before the wedding he would respond typically with a day.
  • J
    John R. Married on 07/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The ceremony and reception melded in one location seamlessly

    We wanted mostly non traditional and Ted was willing to roll with all the punches and fill in all the gaps. He had great insights to help with a creative, original event. Absolutely everything was smooth.
  • J
    Jessica S. Married on 06/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ!

    Ted did an awesome job for my reception. He is knowledgeable with all music and knows what to play, when to play it! He is fun, full of energy and knows how to get the crowd going. Everyone had a great time!

    The Music Men's reply:

    Thanks Jessica! I had a great time with you and the family, I'm sure I'll be seeing you all again soon. : )
  • Addison
    Addison S. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    HIGHLY Recommend!!!

    My husband and I got married April 10, 2021, and Ted Reinhart (The Music Men DJ Service) was our DJ. At any wedding, the DJ plays a huge role in the success of the reception. Ted did a phenomenal job with the music he played to keep the guests on the dance floor! He is super easy to work with! Before our reception, he was in contact with us to make sure he knew exactly what we wanted... From the itinerary to the song list to any special requests we might have had! I would highly recommend Ted to anyone!!! Several of our guests commented on how wonderful our DJ was! :) Thanks again, Ted!!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn J. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely book!

    Ted was excellent! Everyone has told me that the DJ was great and SUPER impressed when I requested Ice Ice Baby and he came out on the dance floor and did the whole song! 11/10 would recommend!

    The Music Men's reply:

    Thanks Kathryn! I had a great time DJing for you guys, very fun group of people and I'm happy you included me in your celebration.
  • Liz
    Liz S. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    Ted was wonderful in planning the music for our wedding reception. Everything was set up perfectly and we didn't have to worry about a thing. Very professional and reasonable priced. An excellent choice for your wedding reception!

    The Music Men's reply:

    Thank you Liz! I really enjoyed working with you and Kevin, I'm glad you were happy with my services!
  • J
    Justin T. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding dj

    Ted was awesome. He helped make the reception run smoothly and kept things running on a timely manor. The music selection kept our guest on the dance floor all night long and he even came out on the dance floor and rapped over one song. Our guest loves that and still talk about it to this day!

    The Music Men's reply:

    Thanks for the review Justin! I had a great time with you guys, I'm glad your guests had a good time.
  • K
    Kilei H. Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Recommend to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!

    Highly recommend! He was able to make my wishes come true & even made some custom edits for my wedding. Would definitely hire again if needing a DJ for anything.

    The Music Men's reply:

    Thanks Kilei! I enjoyed working with you and your family, I'm glad I was able to be part of your special day.
  • R
    Roger M. Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Winter Wedding

    Ted at The Music Men DJs is one of the best DJs in Ohio, plain and simple. He sent out a very clear and detailed wedding outline with sections for song suggestions, etc, far in advance and responded to all emails promptly. The day of the wedding, he arrived with plenty of time to set up and run through the outline. His equipment was high-quality, and his lighting setup was perfect, and he adjusted it to fit our space. Along with playing good music, Ted can read a crowd and knows how to get people dancing. He takes plenty of suggestions and gets involved in the reception in a way that is not intrusive. Additionally, he was very affordable. I've been to weddings with DJs who were far more expensive and provided half the quality Ted provided.

    Overall, he helped make our wedding night special, and to this day (it's been three years), the in-laws still talk about how great of a DJ he was! Definitely hire The Music Men for your wedding!

    The Music Men's reply:

    Thanks Roger! Had a blast DJing for you, the venue was beautiful, I'm very glad I was part of your special day!
  • J
    Jennifer D. Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    From Loss to Wedded Bliss

    Less than a week before our wedding my husband loss his best man. Needless to say the emotions going into our wedding day were mixed. On one hand this was the day we had been dreaming about and planning for almost two years, on the other a very important person was going to be missing from the day and that loss was still very fresh. As a classmate of both my husband and our best man who had passed, Ted did a wonderful job of helping us find the joy in our reception. He has a huge selection of music, had wonderful pacing with all of the different “events” that a reception contains, and was an integral part of the reception atmosphere.

    The Music Men's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Jenny. I'm glad I was able to be part of your wedding and help during a difficult time.