Skip to main content
Weddings

The Music Guys Reviews

The Music Guys

The Music Guys

Pike Road, AL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 108 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
108 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

108
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • K
    Kacie H. Sent on 03/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    awesome wedding night

    Jim was amazing. Made our night perfect and our guest were so happy with the music choices. I would highly recommend Jim and his team for my next event
  • Emily
    Emily H. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful all around!!

    Jim and El did an amazing job as DJs for our daughter’s wedding. They were so professional in the planning process and always answered us in a very timely manner. They were able to accommodate any request we had for the sound needed for the outdoor ceremony and seamlessly transitioned to the reception sound. Jim worked with my daughter and the playlist and mixes were awesome and kept everyone of all ages on the dance floor. I would highly recommend The Music Guys to anyone who needs a fun, professional and reliable DJ!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jean
    Jean W. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception DJ

    The Music Guys recently provided the music at my daughter’s wedding reception, and Jim was fantastic. Not only is he professional and talented at his job, he held my hand through the whole process and offered me and my daughter invaluable advice, based on his years in the business, giving us tips and do’s and don’ts that really made a huge positive impact on the whole experience. I would use him again in a heartbeat, and cannot recommend him highly enough.
  • T
    Travis P. Sent on 03/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life Saver

    We absolutely loved them! They came through at the last minute and saved my wedding.
  • T
    Tiger G. Sent on 02/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Music Guys are fabulous! You’re The Best Jim! Hire him now!

    The Music Guys are fabulous! Jim is the best DJ around! Five solid hours of fun & dancing for our daughter’s wedding reception! Jim made it so much fun! Everyone could have danced all night! Do yourself a favor and hire The Music Guys for your next event! This is our families fourth time with The Music Guys! Thank you Jim, see you at our next wedding reception!!!
  • A
    Abaigeal P. Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!!!

    Jim was absolutely fantastic to work with! He was so flexible with us and helpful in the planning process. At the reception, he made everything flow so perfectly and really played a big part in making our night so magical. I even had a few people come up to me on the dance floor and ask who our DJ was because he was doing such a fantastic job. We ended up adding on an extra hour or dancing because the party was so lively. 100/10 definitely use The Music Guys!!!
  • B
    Brooke A. Sent on 09/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and professional

    DJ Jim was so much fun the entire night. He helped things run so smoothly through the ceremony and all the reception events.
  • L
    Lauren W. Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Music

    Jim was so great from start to finish! Music was on point and Jim was great with our guests!
  • Morghan
    Morghan W. Sent on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall 2019 Wedding

    Jim was great to work with. I was feeling overwhelmed with the planning process, and within our first meeting I instantly felt better. Jim is organized and he communicates well with you and along with your other vendors so the ceremony and reception goes smoothly.
  • Linda
    Linda M. Sent on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could Not be Happier With Our Experience!!

    The Music Guys (Jim Dunham) did a great job at my daughter's wedding reception! He played music that engaged the crowd and provided a fun atmosphere. (loved the lights) Jim was professional, made sure all our requests were met, gave great attention to detail and very available for questions or to give advice. We could not have been happier with our experience.
  • M
    Melanie V. Sent on 07/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy we chose you!

    Dear Jim,
    I just wanted to take a second to say thank you so much for being such an incredible DJ at our wedding. From the moment we hired you, I felt so good knowing that you would take care of the "flow" and the "feel" of the reception, and you did just that. We weren't sure how it would go without having alcohol, but you still made it feel like such a party! Even after getting behind schedule, you still managed to find a way to fit everything in. You played great music and kept the crowd engaged. You are great at what you do, and I know years of experience have made you into the DJ that you are today! Thanks again for working with us and making the day so memorable! I would highly recommend you to anyone looking for a DJ!
  • Kelsy
    Kelsy Sent on 03/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Fun, and Knowledgeable

    DJ Jim was the unsung hero of the day. From the advice on how to do our timeline, to the songs to pick for each moment, Jim was ready to make our day the best! He was so engaging and focused. The dance floor was packed most of the night and everyone had a ball! We honestly could not have asked for anything better!
  • E
    Erica Sent on 02/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have been better!

    I truly had no idea how receptions were supposed to go. I have never been married before. I met the DJ for the first time, and everything went smoothly. Later, he gave me a run through of how everything was supposed to go. He basically planned my whole reception, get everything running on time, and kept the crowd laughing while telling "The Love Story" !! I had many people come up to me and tell me it was one of the most fun receptions they had ever been to! He was completely right about something I never considered before, "a DJ from the bar is not a wedding DJ" Depending on tastes, sometimes a bar dj can make a reception tasteLESS by playing music your grandmother needs the urban dictionary for and causes awkward dancing when the first daddy daughter dance slowly transitions "to the windows, to the walls." If I had to do it again, I would do it the same way, hiring The Music Guys, Jim Dunham.
  • H
    Heather Sent on 04/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Music Guys were fantastic!!! I was told by many family and friends that they would not be dancing, but Jim had the music selection just right to get everybody out on the dance floor. He was also very responsive with any questions I had. The love story he put together was the best!! Overall, I could not have imagined it being any better!
  • A
    Anna Sent on 04/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My now sister-in-law recommended using The Music Guys for our wedding, and man am I sure glad we did! From the get go I knew I was in good hands when meeting Jim. He was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish! If you want someone who is thorough, knows his stuff, and will make your party awesome, you want to work with Jim! He worked with me on the music for my ceremony, the reception, gave me tips and guided me through the process with such kindness and then the wedding came and WOW! Everyone had such a blast dancing, he continued to keep us all entertained and happy. I will forever remember how special our night was because of how much fun we both had with our families and guests dancing! (He was so good, my Grandfather even danced which is RARE!) If you need a DJ for your wedding this is hands down the way to go! You will not be disappointed and not only that but you will be less stressed knowing that your music/reception needs will be met and then some! I can't thank Jim & his team enough for the hard work and great time they delivered!
  • T
    Tyler Sent on 04/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim did a great job at our wedding! Being asked to DJ he did not have any hesitation! The love story was great and I think it was everyone’s most enjoyable moment! Music was played for all of the crowd to enjoy! Would use these guys for any event especially a wedding!
  • S
    Sylvia Sent on 02/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend the Music Guy! He was flexible, accommodating, easy going and so much fun!!!! LOVED his style and energy!!!!
  • J
    Janey Sent on 03/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved the Music Guy! He was flexible, timely and very reasonable! He really made the wedding reception!! I would highly recommend him!! I would definitely use him again!
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 03/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim was great! He made our reception so fun, and we didn’t have to stress about anything! The love story was so funny and sweet! Definitely recommending him to all my friends who get engaged!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 04/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you for everything! It was lovely.
  • E
    Emi Sent on 03/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired the music guys to do our wedding, Jim was absolutely wonderful. All the music was perfect and the love story was a big hit. We absolutely loved The Music Guys!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 04/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Music Guys were great!! From the day we first contacted them to the day of our wedding, we got nothing but quality service, respect, and timely responses. Jim and his staff were very flexible in working with our ideas and needs. They helped to make our rainy wedding day turn into to a blast! It was perfect and everything we could have imagined and more. They read our crowd well and played music for all ages and tastes. We thoroughly enjoyed our reception and from the pictures and videos that we have seen thus far, everyone at our reception had a great time as well. The sore legs, dirty dresses/pants, and tired feet were well worth it because we had the time of our life at our reception. Thank you Music Guys!!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 03/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim Dunham did an absolutely beautiful job! I couldn't be more pleased. Pure perfection! Thank you Jim!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 12/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    EVERYONE CHOOSE MUSIC GUYS! Jim is a wonderful person to work with. I loved him at my wedding, he made sure my songs were perfect and played when supposed to and kept the crowd attentive and alert! He also throws some fun dances in there as well! He is def go to for your wedding to help take some stress off. He will make everyone run smoothly and you won't have to worry about a thing! He also will work with you on getting any song you want! Couldn't of asked for a better DJ for my wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours