Skip to main content
Weddings

The Music Concierge Reviews

The Music Concierge

The Music Concierge

Covington, KY
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 164 Reviews
View more information

164 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 164
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

20 User photos

  • Stephanie
    Stephanie D. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever

    You need to go with Anthony Wurster aka DJ Airborne!! He made our wedding seamless and was extremely personable! He got the crowd going and kept them dancing from beginning all the way until the venue closed. Great announcer and so easy to work with. He calmed all my worries and assured me that he will handle everything, and he did all that and more! If we ever need a DJ for another event I will definitely reach out to him again! The owner of Music Concierge is also VERY nice and worked with us through COVID. This company overall is great and I highly recommend!

    The Music Concierge's reply:

    Thank you for the positive feedback. Anthony is one of our most experienced DJs and the proof is in the pudding! He’s taken on a leadership role within the company by helping to educate and train our less experienced talent so they can have the same confidence and deliver similar results to their clients. We’re so happy you had a great experience. Thanks for letting us have a role in one of the biggest days of your lives.
  • Desirae
    Desirae H. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ and Photobooth

    We used the Music Concierge for our Zoo wedding and they did a fantastic job. Our guests kept raving about DJ Robert and Photobooth guy Dave all weekend! Would highly recommend them for your next event. We booked the mirror Photobooth and everyone though it was so cool!
  • Katie
    Katie C. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super flexible!

    The Music Concierge was incredibly helpful throughout our planning, and they were super flexible with our change of venue and of plans. We went from a regular wedding and reception to only a ceremony with a couple songs. They were willing to adjust to what we needed and it made things so much easier. Anthony was a wonderful dj! We will definitely be using the Music Concierage and Anthony next year at our party!
  • Lee
    Lee U. Married on 10/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect!

    This company was very easy to work with and very good with last minute issues/requests! Would recommend them to every wedding, thank you!
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great and stress free

    Had a great experience.... to documents to fill out made life so easy, Robert was very nice and fun! Overall great experience!

    The Music Concierge's reply:

    Hi Rachel!

    We are so glad you had a great time with Robert, make sure to go visit him at Holy Grail on the weekends to say hello.
  • Mary
    Mary Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Danced All Night

    We were so happy to have had such excellent service from the Music Concierge. They made everything perfect for our day and made sure we had everything we wanted. Our guests LOVED the music they played and it was a great time!

    The Music Concierge's reply:

    Thank you so much Mary! DJ Robert Norman said you were a pleasure to work with and I can attest to that as well.
  • Sara
    Sara H. Married on 12/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Over the top amazing!

    Anthony Wurster was our dj and he went above and beyond our expectations! From making time to meet with us before our wedding to go over our vision of the day, to making the ceremony perfect and unique to my husband and I, to engaging with our guests, reminding them of the unplugged ceremony rule, being active at the reception, taking fun videos and pictures for us to remember, and putting together a video collage, and all the special lighting effects...it was all incredible!!! I heard about Anthony at Music Concierge from my friend and co-worker, Emmalee Smith. I am so glad I took her advice and booked! It was one of the first decisions I made with planning our big day, and definitely one of the best decisions! I can't say enough great things about Anthony and his service. He truly made our day special and one to never forget! I still have family and friends telling me how great of a job he did and they were impressed with his involvement! Thank you again to Anthony and everyone over at Music Concierge!!!! We could never thank you enough!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carnival Reception

    Anthony was fantastic! We had a carnival themed reception and played 90s/2000s throwback songs. He was the best!
  • M
    Michael Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tech friendly, communicative, FUN!

    The whole process was smooth, from using the Song Planner app they provided for our song selections, using the online planning tools, to having multiple calls with the DJ. This is a very tech-friendly company, you'll never have to mail anything into them! All our guests were dancing the ENTIRE night and he knew exactly when and what was happening all night. From the first consultation to the end of the reception!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Services

    We had an amazing experience with the Music Concierge on our wedding day. Our DJ was organized, helpful, and went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly for our reception! I would definitely recommend them for your wedding or special event!
  • G
    Greg Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything from scheduling with Mike to having our DJ (Patrick) went perfectly. Could not be happier with how well Patrick did at the wedding. He managed to put up with a not so great venue owner and made our night very fun. Would highly recommend The Music Concierge and Patrick (DJ Static)
  • Constance
    Constance M. Married on 09/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reception was Amazing

    The staff was very professional, kind, and the process was quick and pain free when it came to signing up for the service, signing contracts, and choosing songs. Highly recommend!
  • Nicole and Jonna
    Nicole Married on 06/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony was amazing the day of our wedding! He was professional and catered to all our needs the day of! Even though it was hard to get some guests on the dance floor, he definitely tried his hardest! He was a great guy and an asset to Music Concierge!
  • Candy
    Candace Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our ceremony and reception at the 21c Museum Hotel located in Cincinnati, Ohio. Mike was our DJ and let me tell you, this man know how to get the party started. We had a small reception of only 21 guest and we rocked out. Mike is so nice and funny and kept checking on us to make sure everything went right. Amazing work Mike. For all my future events we're getting Mike. Best DJ ever!!!!!!
  • Candace
    Candace Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever!!!

    We had our wedding on June 15, and decided to book with The Music Concierge. I’m so glad we decided to go with the Concierge. They answered any and all questions we had about our event and even gave us a few suggestions, very nice and professional staff, just great period. As the younger generation would say our wedding was “lit” everyone had fun and enjoyed themselves and we owe it all to The Music Concierge and our DJ, Anthony aka DJ Airborne. Best day ever!!!!!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 03/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend The Music Concierge! Anthony was our DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. He met with us ahead of time to discuss what we wanted and answered all of our questions. He was very helpful and professional and we left feeling confident that he would do a great job on our wedding day. He did an excellent job announcing everything and kept the dance floor packed the entire night! He did exactly what we asked and went above and beyond to make our day perfect! Thank you!!
  • M
    Mike Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys were great from the beginning and the highlight of service and experience. DJ Airborne (Anthony) was the personality of the party and my wife and I were more impressed with him than we could have imagined. Our wedding went perfect! Everyone commented on how great the music was and we felt very comfortable from beginning to end working with these guys! I would recommend our DJ to anyone strongly! He also MC'ed the ceremony and reception exceptionally well!
  • T
    Theresa Married on 02/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Overall, top notch job! Very responsive to needs and requests. On time, professional and entertaining. Lighting and sound quality was great! Guests were entertained the entire evening!
  • O
    Olivia Event on: 02/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very Flexible when it came down to getting the check the next day!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael and Anthony went above and beyond in every way they were amazing to work with and amazing at my sons Bar Mitzvah.

    The Music Concierge's reply:

    Thank you so much Michelle, we really had a lot of fun working on this project with you, great way for us to start the year out. We had a Mirror Booth, DJ and video projection!
  • A
    Alicen Married on 12/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Music Concierge is all around excellent - easy to work with to plan tons of party details, supportive, creative and fun!

    The Music Concierge's reply:

    Thanks Alicen, we enjoyed planning and working with you!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is our second year using The Music Concierge for our year end party for our company and they did great! We have always had great service and they are very accommodating! Thanks!!

    The Music Concierge's reply:

    Thanks for the review Jessica, can't wait to work with you next year!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The services provided were excellent. The DJ and photobooth were huge hits at our event. Would definitely recommend!
  • B
    Betsy Event on: 12/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Robert Norman and photobooth technician, Sierra were fantastic! This was a Sweet 16 Birthday party and DJ Robert had the kids on the dance floor the entire night! He brilliantly mixed my daughter's playlist in with other great music that was fun and energetic. My biggest fear was no one wanting to dance. That fear quickly went away when DJ Robert arrived. I would highly recommend him for any event. Sierra was fantastic at the photo booth. She was engaging and helped encourage the teens to get a photo taken. The true sign of the success of the photo booth was when DJ Robert made the last call for photos and the kids flocked over to the booth. They loved it! Michael Schalk was great to work with on all the planning. I would recommend The Music Concierge for all your DJ and vendor needs. Thank you so much.

    The Music Concierge's reply:

    Thank you so much Betsy, the kids seemed to have such a great time!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony was amazing from our first meeting to our wedding night! He listened to everything we had to say and was so helpful in making the whole day go smoothly! He works so well with all of our other vendors as well. Some of our guests still talk about how good he was. We highly recommended using The Music Concierges for your upcoming event!!