Skip to main content
Weddings

The Music City Sound Reviews

The Music City Sound

The Music City Sound

Nashville, TN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 62 Reviews
View more information

62 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

62
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

21 User photos

  • L
    Lindsey Married on 12/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Still getting compliments about the band!

    We are huge music people, and to us, a band makes a wedding special. When it came time to choose our wedding band, we received several names from our planner. After watching a few videos, there was no doubt in our minds that The Music City Sound was a cut above the rest.

    Not only is this band beyond talented, but CT couldn't be kinder. My fiancé was in Nashville for a bachelor party, we live in Colorado and our wedding was in Ohio, and CT let him attend a soundcheck, so that he could hear them live before we completed our booking. I'm not sure any other band would have allowed that! Once he met the band and heard them live, the deal was done. CT was also amazing at communicating with us about our set lists, and he was extremely accommodating with all of our requests.

    Fast forward to December, and they absolutely crushed it at our wedding. The biggest feedback we got about the day was, "this is the best band I've ever seen at a wedding." The dance floor was full the entire night. We even had a few friends ask for their info because they are now interested in having The Music City Sound play at their weddings!

    Talented, professional, and fun, they really bring the party in the best way possible!

    The Music City Sound's reply:

    Hey Lindsey! Can't tell you how much this means to us... We are so lucky to get to do what we love and are overjoyed to hear that the band was so well received. You two were an absolute pleasure to work with as well and have such awesome taste in music. It's always a blast for us when we get to let the band stretch out a bit and perform the songs we enjoy. So great jamming with you both and cheers to many wonderful years ahead! -CT
  • M
    Marcus S. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So many compliments

    My inbox is full with compliments on our wedding band. The Music City Sound was incredible, not just on stage, but from the moment we were in contact with them searching for our wedding band. CT was our first contact and was with us until the end. Will was our contact month of wedding and was great to work with as well. Great playlist spanning multiple eras kept many generations on the dance floor all night long. Can't thank them enough for a great time had by all.
  • K
    Katy G. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond my wildest band dreams

    I already knew that The Music City Sound would be a great band based on reviews and videos, but they exceeded my expectations and knocked it out of the park. So many of our guests told us how awesome they were and it made us so happy to hear that they enjoyed every moment as much as we did. CT and Music City Sound were so easy to work with prior to the wedding day. They provided us with a set list up front and we could customize it, as well as learned our first dance song. During the wedding, they absolutely CRUSHED it! Everyone felt like they were at an event that was part wedding and part concert. Hire this band if you want your dance floor full!

    The Music City Sound's reply:

    Hey Katy! It was such a pleasure celebrating the big night with you and Todd and thank you so very much for the kind words. Such a night to remember!! Thank you again for trusting us with the task of keeping that dance floor packed! We're so excited you had a great time. - CT
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amanda H. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High Energy, Fun, Professional, Absolutely Incredible - Do Not Hesitate!

    What an incredible band!! We could not be happier to have chosen The Music City Sound for our destination wedding in Playa del Carmen, Mexico and cannot recommend them enough!

    We were blown away!! As were our guests - our #1 compliment from every single person was about how incredible our band was. Many even saying they were the best wedding band they've experienced. And we couldn't agree more. They made the night what it was and seriously brought the energy. Everyone was dancing ALL. NIGHT. LONG.

    CT and Will were absolutely wonderful to work with throughout our entire process - always super responsive, kind, fun, professional in all of our requests, advice, and communications.

    We were admittedly very needy and picky with our song choices, and CT & Will worked hard to guide us through what was and wasn’t possible. They were absolutely right with every decision and our wedding night would not have been as incredible as it was without THEM!

    To our surprise, our Best Man and Father of the Groom had (separately) performed renditions of two classic songs as their speeches. Unbeknownst to us, CT had worked with them leading up to the wedding helping them facilitate their insane performances.

    From the beautiful ceremony music until the bitter end, they nailed every aspect of the night and what we were hoping for. Far beyond our expectations.

    Thank you all again, a million times over!

    The Music City Sound's reply:

    Amanda! Thanks so very much for the kind words...means the world to us that you all enjoyed working with our crew! Such a special night to all of us as well...thanks for allowing us to share in these amazing memories! -CT
  • M
    Meg E. Married on 01/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band ever!

    The Music City Sound was the best wedding band we have seen. They were fantastic to work with and gave us everything we needed and wanted in our entertainment. I would recommend them to anyone!

    The Music City Sound's reply:

    Meg, thank you so very much for the review! It was a pleasure getting to perform for you and all your loved ones. What a night!
  • G
    Guy E. Married on 01/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    The Music City Sound was absolutely incredible. First off, CT was incredible at communicating, highly responsive, and able to schedule calls to talk through all the special details. They were super accommodating and able to make all my dreams of a wedding band come true. And finally, the performance was perfect. After the absolute electric ending, I had many friends tell me this was the best wedding band they had ever heard. They range of songs was perfect, and had the the entire crowd on the dance floor. I would absolutely recommend The Music City Sound for anyone looking for a wedding band.

    The Music City Sound's reply:

    Hey Guy - Appreciate the kind words! Honored to have been part of such a special night for you guys. Congratulations again! - CT
  • L
    Liz P. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nobody left the dance floor!

    The Music City Sound had everybody up on their feet, dancing and laughing and celebrating. CT was great to work with, he was always responsive to emails and flexible with song requests. The band will even learn 3 new songs for your night, which they did for our dance, father/daughter, and mother/son. It was so impactful having live music at our event, it really kept the energy going all night long. The Music City Sound had great song selections, amazing instruments, and vocals. We waited 2 years to have them perform at our wedding, and it was absolutely worth the wait.

    The Music City Sound's reply:

    Hey Liz! Thanks so very much for the kind words. We're so very honored to have been part of such a special evening!
  • Tim
    Planner Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best of the Best

    CT and Music City Sound are absolutely the best in the business. I've hired bands all over the country. My bride's have loved them all and fortunately I only have good things to say about all of them. However, the Music City Sound experience is unparalleled. Guests young and old...really old...danced with an energy that was mesmerizing. The band even played longer than they were booked for. It's four days later and I swear if they were still playing the guests would still be dancing. The quality of the musicianship, the spectacular level of performance and YES their sex appeal...it was just an over the top experience. I expected a lot from a Nashville group. What I got was far beyond my expectations. Great people making great music will make your event GREAT, as well.
  • K
    Karen E. Married on 08/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band ever!

    Will and Music City Sound were beyond amazing and the very best wedding band we and our guests have ever heard. The sound check system was incredibly perfect throughout the venue all night long. The enthusiasm and energy of the band was amazing. Their voices and music talent was the best. The dance floor was packed the entire wedding. Our guests still haven’t stopped commenting on it was the best wedding band they ever heard and how they don’t often dance and they danced the night away because they were so awesome. Music City Sound also was incredible to deal with throughout all the problems we had with cancellations during then pandemic. They always responded quickly and were an absolute pleasure to deal with. I would give them more then 5 stars if there was an option to do so. Book them for sure. You will be thrilled!
  • A
    Abby W. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Music City Sound- AMAZING

    We absolutely loved working with The Music City Sound! They were very easy and great to communicate with. They also put on an AMAZING show at our wedding and worked closely with our vendor and event space. We would recommend them over and over again!
  • B
    Blaire K. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Vendor

    The Music City Sounds is the absolute best wedding band!! We cannot suggest or thank them enough.

    We were unfortunately apart of the three time Covid wedding planning and replanning and they were an absolute dream to work with! Will and CT especially were so flexible, accommodating and patient.

    As if that isn't enough, they are unbelievable live! They sure know how to get a party started and keep it going. We had less than 20 guests out of 240 leave before the end of the party. If you are looking for an amazing band with incredible energy you've found your match!
  • Anna
    Anna A. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guests raved!!

    I can not say enough about Music City Sound! From the cocktail hour to the last dance, all of our guests raved about the quality and energy of the band. The dance floor remain full throughout! My daughter's wedding was perfection and CT and his band played a huge part in the night! Hire them - you will not regret it!!

    The Music City Sound's reply:

    Hey Anna - It was our absolute pleasure to have the opportunity to perform for you all. What a beautiful evening... Thank you so very much for all your kind words! - CT
  • J
    Jocelyn Married on 04/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Band. EVER!

    Music City Sound exceeded all of our expectations! We were completely blown away by them from start to finish. They are professional, responsive, accommodating, and put on a completely amazing show. They were absolutely the highlight of our wedding - everyone is still raving about how great our band was! We had a 7-piece band and it was perfect for our wedding. One of the most special aspects of the night was that they learned several songs for us, including our first dance song. They were extremely receptive to learning new songs for us and it really made the night unforgettable. Please do yourself a favor and book Music City Sound today!

    The Music City Sound's reply:

    Jocelyn! Thank you so very much for you kind words...It means so much to us that you all enjoyed your night. You and Daniel are such a special couple and have a killer taste in music! It was a blast playing for you guys..."Feel It Still" will forever be still stuck in our heads! Thanks again! -C.T.
  • E
    Erica F. Married on 02/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Band We Could Have Asked For!!

    The Music City Sound was an excellent choice for our wedding! You really made our wedding amazing, especially for people who love music so much. CT really killed it on the sax, too! We were pleased with the way that they worked with us in the months leading up to the wedding, personalizing it to us, and allowing us to request a couple personal songs and also making sure they would play the classic wedding songs that everyone knows and loves. At our actual wedding, their energy at times including when they introduced us was great and the evening flowed nicely into our first dance, parent dances and the hora. The hora was amazing! We also had many guests virtually celebrating with us on a livestream and they were happy to accommodate our request to create a Spotify playlist of band songs that we could send to them so they could feel like they were there with us. All in all, we received so many compliments from friends and family asking how we found the band, where they were from, and how great they were!! Thank you so much The Music City Sound!

    The Music City Sound's reply:

    Thanks so very much for the kind words Erica! It was an honor to perform for you and Louis as well as your incredible friends and family! Thanks again for allowing us to be part of such a special night...
  • K
    Kendall P. Married on 02/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Part of our Wedding.

    Oh my gosh, where do I even start?! I am a wedding photographer and the first time I worked with Music City Sound I knew I had to have them at my own wedding. Everyone on their team is so professional, talented, and a joy to work with. All of our guest raved about the band and told us that this was the best band they had ever heard at a wedding. They keep your guest dancing, having fun, and even go around to check sound throughout the night to make sure the music isn’t too loud! I cannot recommend Music City Sound enough! P.S. have them perform your first dance song, they will knock it out of the park.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best part of our wedding!!

    Wow! Seriously, all we can say is wow! From the day we booked them to the day of our wedding, our experience with Music City Sound was incredible. They were great at communicating and super patient! We have watched many of their videos and were so excited to have them play at our wedding but we had no idea the true talent they had until our wedding day. They kept the party going from the first song they played to the very last song! Every single person we talked to at or after or wedding absolutely raved about how amazing our band was and they said it was the best wedding they went to because of the band! We will be recommending them to every person we know getting married! Thank you so much!!!
  • Tara
    Tara M. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    My bridesmaid asked me what my favorite part of the wedding was, without hesitation, my response was "hearing the band sing our wedding song for the first time". It was so incredible, it took my breath away and brought me to tears. It was so special. I couldn't recommend them enough. Their performance was fantastic and CT- the lead singer has the most beautiful voice, I would give them more stars if I could!!!
  • C
    Carolyn C. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Wedding Band

    CT and crew were amazing!! We opted to add the horn section and It was so worth it. Our dance floor was packed til midnight and if the band didn’t have to travel 2 1/2 hours back to Nashville we would’ve asked them for more. So many compliments and inquiries from our guests. Their promo video doesn’t do them justice. The vibe is way more funk! Love, love, love this band!!!

    The Music City Sound's reply:

    Hey Carolyn! Thanks so much for the kind words. We absolutely LOVED partying with you guys! Hope to see you again down the road!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Band! So Professional!

    CT and the whole crew were AMAZING! I know there are a handful of options when picking a wedding band in the Nashville area, but we so loved having Music City Sound. From day one, CT was so incredibly responsive to emails and he clearly communicated at all steps of the process. The night of, the entire band was amazing and a few months later all of our friends are still raving about how great they were. I HIGHLY recommend Music City Sound for your big day!

    The Music City Sound's reply:

    Chelsea, thank you so much for the kind words! Nothing makes us happier than knowing that you enjoyed your special night...and what a wonderful one it was! Thanks again so very much for allowing us to be part of such a wonderful occasion... -CT
  • J
    Jaime S. Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This band is AMAZING!!!

    This band is AMAZING!!! We are so incredibly grateful to Will and the rest of the band for being so easy to work with and for making our reception dreams come true. We also had them play piano during our ceremony and it was so beautifully done. My dad also wrote and played a song for us, and Will and the band were so accommodating and helpful in making that happen. We truly cannot say enough great things about this band - you will absolutely not regret hiring them!!!!
  • J
    J Stephens Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made!

    CT and the band are amazing. I wish I could put into words how talented each member is and how fun they are!! They made our daughter’s wedding and we received numerous comments saying they were the best band EVER!!
  • Ali
    Ali Married on 02/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in the business!

    Honestly, where do i even begin. These guys and ladies are the best in the business. From the beginning to end, they did nothing but impress us. & i'm talking from the very first interaction.
    CT was the coolest dude ever, nicest, and went above and beyond to help and work with us on making everything P E R F E C T.
    We had 3 first dance songs that they learned, and SURPASSED all expectations-- nailed them. Mind you, they had never even heard of these three songs before. I was completely mind blown, still am.
    Not only were they super personable, and friendly. Also, super talented, fun, and a good looking crew!
    All of our guest RAVED about them!
    THE ABSOLUTE BEST.
    We will DEFINITELY use them for events in the future because they were SO, SO great!!

    The Music City Sound's reply:

    Thanks for all the awesome words Ali! We truly appreciated getting to know you and your family...and what a party! Hope to see you guys again soon. Congratulations!!!
  • Will
    Will Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further than The Music City Sound

    The band was a huge factor in making our wedding reception night a huge success. CT and the rest of the amazing Music City Sound OVERDELIVERED. They had a great sound, amazing vibe and created a magically night for my husband and I. Our guests could not stop talking about how great the band was. You need this amazing group of talented musicians at your wedding or event!

    The Music City Sound's reply:

    Will, thanks so very much for the kind words! You and Cameron were such an incredible couple to work with and we're so glad everyone had a great time... Cheers to many many years of happiness!
  • T
    Tatum S. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They made our wedding even more perfect than we ever could have imagined!!

    Choosing music city sound for our wedding was the best decision we could have made! They helped to create the perfect scene for us. Their professionalism, energy, talent and over all performance was better than I could have ever imagined! They made our ceremony and reception so perfect. Every one of the musicians and singers were extremely talented, and they had my girls (including my grandma) on their feet dancing all night!

    I would highly recommend them to anyone! Wish we could hear them perform every weekend.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you need a live band to really get your party started, run- don't walk!- and book The Music City Sound. RIDICULOUS. We just couldn't stop dancing. Their promotional videos are great, but they do not do them justice. They had the best range of music, the best instrumentalists, the best singers, and the BEST energy. They are incredibly professional and our other vendors were bragging on them all day while we were getting ready for the ceremony. Everyone commented on easy they were to work with and how kind they were. We had several people in our community that are interested in booking them for different events. You should too!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message