Skip to main content
Weddings

The Music Boutique Reviews

The Music Boutique

The Music Boutique

Cornwall on Hudson, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 101 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
101 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

101
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • T
    Tessa G. Sent on 06/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best

    Scott was an absolute dream to work with - he was so attentive in the many months leading up to our wedding, always checking in with us and being quick to respond. We hired the Music Boutique for live music during our ceremony and cocktail hour and Scott DJ'd our reception, and we would do it all over again in a heartbeat.
  • L
    Lauren S. Sent on 04/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Pianist!

    I cannot say enough things about Scott and the Music Boutique. We hired the Music Boutique to have a pianist play during our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. My husband and I enjoy some different music (Blink-182) that we were easily able to make a part of our ceremony because of the talent the pianist had! Many of our guests commented how amazing the music was and how beautiful it was to hear those songs over a piano. I myself had to approach the pianist during cocktail hour because I loved the music so much and could not let my gratitude go unnoticed. I highly suggest them for any even you are having as Scott is easy to reach, very communicative and professional! They will not disappoint and only elevate your event!

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    Thank you so much Lauren, what a kind review! We loved your unique musical ideas for your day - very personalized :) Your guests were very kind - I'm glad they enjoyed it! I'm so glad we could add live music to your day! Wishing you all the best - Scott
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Danielle
    Danielle Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day!

    Scott and his team were beyond incredible! I wish I could leave more than five stars. From the moment I reserved my date, I knew everything would be handled perfectly. Fast forward to the day of my wedding, Scott and his team were playing beautifully in the ceremony area as I walked in and it felt like a DREAM! During the reception, they played a mix of all different music, and even had us singing along! All in all, Scott and his team are truly wonderful. They exceeded our expectations and we can not wait to hire them again for our "big" wedding.

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    Danielle!

    This is an amazing review - I can’t thank you enough :)

    We had such a fun time playing - from ceremony love songs, to reception sing-alongs!

    So glad we got to work together & can’t wait until we get to do it again!

    Scott
  • Sam
    Sam S. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Amazing from start to finish! Scott and the Music Boutique were very informative and responsive during the planning stage right up to the wedding.

    Chris the musician was amazing, this was a surprise for the bride and he was very accommodating and discreet. His performance was outstanding and the guests loved it.

    Could not recommend more! 10/10

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    Thanks so much Sam! Really enjoyed getting to work on this with you - and love the idea of live music as a surprise for your bride!

    Thanks for asking us to be part of your day & wishing the two of you all the best,
    Scott
  • E
    Erika H. Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience!

    My wife and I got married at Crystal Springs on 3/11/23. Scott playing the Sax was perhaps the most memorable part of our wedding reception and something every single attendee has commented on. We wanted a DJ but to also have an element of live music- Scott fit right in! He played along with our DJs setlist, worked seamlessly with them to coordinate using the sound system, and was in the crowd having fun with everyone the entire time! Thank you for making our day so special Scott.

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    What an amazing picture!!

    Such a fun wedding - I'm so glad we got to be part of your day!
    Wishing the two of you all the best!
  • C
    Christina S. Sent on 02/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Strings Trio for our Wedding

    We were absolutely blown away by the incredible performance provided by the Music Boutique Strings Trio at our wedding! From start to finish, they exceeded our expectations in every way. Having to set up and break down in two different venues could have been challenging, but they handled it with grace and professionalism. They arrived promptly, set up seamlessly, and created the perfect ambiance for both our ceremony and cocktail hour. What truly touched our hearts was when they surprised us with a piece of our favorite song during our wedding ceremony. It was a moment we will cherish forever and added a personal touch to our special day. Throughout the planning process, the Music Boutique was an absolute pleasure to work with. Scott was responsive to our requests, attentive to detail, and truly invested in making our wedding day memorable. We cannot recommend the Music Boutique highly enough. If you're looking for exceptional talent, professionalism, and a personalized touch for your wedding or any special event, look no further.

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    What a wonderful review Christina - thank you so much!
    It was wonderful to get to work with you - I'm so glad we could be part of your day :) And thank you for the wonderful picture to remember the day!

    Wishing the two of you all the best -
    Scott
  • M
    Michelle A. Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Ceremony and Cocktail Hour Music!

    We had Scott play piano during our ceremony and cocktail hour at our recent wedding and I'm so glad we did! His son also joined him on saxophone during the cocktail hour which added such a nice variety of music/genres. We got so many compliments on the live music from our guests! We hope to one day host another event where we can have Scott play again for us :)

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    Michelle, this is such a kind review - thank you so much!

    You were such a pleasure to work with - knowing how much you appreciated and enjoyed the music means everything to me :)

    Would love to work together any time!
    Scott
  • E
    E Samuels Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classy, beautiful and exquisite!

    Classy, beautiful and exquisite! The string trio from The Music Boutique was such a wonderful addition to our son’s outdoor wedding at Red Maple Vineyard. Thanks to Scott and his musicians for providing a special ambiance from the moment the guests arrived through the conclusion of the ceremony. Their professionalism was evident and appreciated from the moment we signed our contract! Special thanks to the musicians for accommodating the bride and groom’s song requests and changes! We highly recommend Scott and The Music Boutique!

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    What a wonderful picture & review Emil - thanks so much for sharing!
    You were a pleasure to work with, I'm so glad we could be part of your family's celebration -
    Scott
  • K
    Kelly H. Sent on 04/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Vendor who brought our Unique Vision to Life!

    Scott Arcangel was the perfect addition to our intimate wedding in upstate New York. We didn't have enough people for a big dance floor, but did want a few moments of dancing and Scott was able to bring our vision to life. In addition to providing beautiful musical components to our ceremony. Scott was also adaptable in response to the rain we had on our wedding day and responsive to our wants. Throughout the whole process Scott was professional, communicative and a pleasure to work with. 10/10 would recommend!

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    Kelly! I was so glad to be part of your celebration. You and John were great to work with - and I love how personalized your day felt :) Thanks so much for asking me to join you for it! Scott
  • Shayna
    Shayna S. Sent on 08/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding jazz band!

    We loved having Scott and the Music Boutique play at our wedding! We had many conversations with Scott before the wedding to discuss our preferences, and he was happy to play different kinds of music including traditional jazz, funkier jazz, and pop covers. Our guests loved the variety! He was always happy to chat over email or the phone about details and to make recommendations. He had lots of great suggestions for the non-musical parts of the ceremony as well! He also did a great job MC-ing parts of the wedding, including toasts and the first dance, and they did a spontaneous Horah. Lastly, we appreciated being able to listen to his music online. I would highly recommend them for a wedding or other event!

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    Shayna, thanks for such a great review :)
    We had *so* much fun playing for your wedding - we really enjoyed the uniqueness of your requests and the variety of jazz we were able to play for you!
    The two of you were wonderful & easy to work with - would love to do it again any time.
    Wishing you both all the best!

    Scott
  • T
    Timothy B. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impressed is an understatement. They are the BEST!

    There are so many variables that go in to planning a wedding and you find yourself feeling the weight of every decision as you try to “get it right”. Well, there is absolutely no doubt in my mind that we made the right decision having Music Boutique as a part of our wedding. We went with the trio-piano, violin, cello. You will be in good hands regardless of what combination of instruments you go with but I HIGHLY recommend you work with the trio as it sounds absolutely incredible. Their masterful performance of each song we requested had everyone raving about their presence at our cocktail hour. They were able to enhance our ceremony and truly make an already magical moment into something truly special. Throughout the planning process, Scott was thorough, flexible, and clearly showed his passion for his profession and our wedding. It does not matter what songs of their incredibly diverse list you pick-they all will sound incredible. We wanted a specific song for our ceremony that had to be learned and there was absolutely no problem with learning it-it sounded amazing. With that in mind, I am not one to typically write reviews. However, I feel obligated to let anyone know that they must pick Scott and The Music Boutique if there is any thought of adding music to a special day or event. You will not regret it. Sara and I thank you! 6 stars!!!

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    Tim - can't thank you enough for such a kind review! I'm so glad we had the trio for your day - we truly had a wonderful time playing for the two of you and your guests. Such a great variety of music!

    It was a pleasure to get to know and play for you and Sara - I'm hoping we get a chance to do it again sometime!
    Scott
  • N
    Nora K. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful jazz trio experience at my wedding

    Scott and his musicians made our wedding so special and added such a sophisticated yet fun ambiance to our event. He understood the type of music we wanted immediately and put words to it that we weren't even sure how to express. He also fully composed a song for my husband and I when I wasn't sure what song i wanted to walk down the aisle to, which is so special. Would always recommend him for any event or type of music.

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    Thank you so much Nora - I'm so glad we got to be such a fun part of your day!
    I'll get to remember it every time I play your song now :)

    Wishing the two of you all the best!
    Scott
  • Dr.
    Dr. L. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Music

    We are fortunate to have enlisted the services of Scott Arcangel from the Music Boutique. Scott was absolutely excellent to work with. Flexible, accommodating, always willing to assist us.
    We had a trio that played beautifully during our ceremony and cocktail hour. Scott was the MC for our reception were he compiled an arrangement of dance songs for the reception. Our guests never stopped dancing! Our guests absolutely loved the music from beginning to end. We did too! We would certainly hire Scott again. He was an absolute pleasure to work with!

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    Thanks so much Lisette for your kind review!

    It was a pleasure to work with the two of you, thanks so much for asking me to be part of your day. We had a wonderful time - I’m glad we were able to add such a variety of music to your celebration!

    Wishing the two of you and your family all the best,
    Scott
  • E
    Eddie Sent on 03/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pick Scott and team

    Scott seamlessly integrated our creative choices but then intuitively handled everything else. When he says “don’t worry” - believe it. Highly recommend.

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    Thanks so much Eddie - your day was such a perfect celebration for the two of you. I'm glad we were able to be part of it!
    Scott
  • Jana
    Jana N. Sent on 07/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Favorite part of my wedding!

    Scott and his team at the Music Boutique were honestly my favorite part of my wedding! They were easy to work with, super kind and understanding, and were able to seamlessly navigate through the chaos of the wedding. They even learned a bunch of new songs that we wanted to play that didn’t have sheet music, including the song I walked down the aisle to. They made my wedding dreams quite honestly come true. I’m so impressed. So many of my guests commented on the music they played as well - never did I think I’d get to play a classical version of a Twenty One Pilots song at my wedding! Don’t hesitate to book them for your event. Best decision I made!

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    Jana - thanks so much! I'm glad we could put everything together with you so quickly - and loved the variety of songs we were able to play for you!

    It was such a unique day - thanks for asking us to be part of it :)

    Scott
  • T Janiszewski
    T Janiszewski Sent on 01/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The music boutique

    Book Scott now! This was an amazing experience. Scott provided a professional, punctual, flexible musical event. We received everything we requested and more! Scott was easy to work with, he was Kind, funny, flexible and polite. The violinist and cellist were wonderful during the ceremony and cocktail hour and Scott is an excel DJ. Music is such a necessary component at a wedding so get the best! This is it! Scott Archangel and the Music Boutique will surpass your expectations! Thanks for a great job Scott!

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    Teresa, thanks so much for such a wonderful review :) It was very nice to get to work with you!
    The night was the perfect combination of elegant, classic & fun - loved working with you. All the best to your family!
    Scott
  • Talia
    Talia S. Sent on 01/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience!

    My husband and I had a phenomenal experience with Scott and the Music Boutique. We had some very...eccentric ideas...and Scott brought everything to life. He is such a grounding person to work with, very kind and responsive, and was a great part of our special day. We highly recommend The Music Boutique!

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    Thanks so much Talia - we were so happy to be part of your day. All of your unique ideas made the day truly feel like *your day* and we were so glad to be there to underscore the whole celebration!
    Wishing the two of you great adventures & all the best :)
    Scott
  • Joanna
    Joanna S. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing musicians, great customer service - 10/10!!

    Scott and his team were a real pleasure to work with! From the first email exchange to the day of our wedding, Scott took the time to listen to all of our requests/wishes and provided clear and sound guidance. We’re so happy we chose to work with The Music Boutique – Scott is not only a true professional, but he is also one of the kindest and most helpful vendor we worked with. The String Duo and Sax player added such a special touch to our day that was noticed by all! Seriously talented musicians that we’re honored to have had as part of our wedding day. Don’t hesitate for one second to hire Scott and his team for your musical needs!! 10/10 recommend!

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    Joanna, this is such a kind review! You were wonderful to work with from the start too - I'm so glad we were able to bring such a variety of music to your day! Our team had a blast!
    Wishing the two of you all the best!
    Scott
  • A
    Ariel D. Sent on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding ceremony and cocktail hour music

    Scott and music boutique were so easy to work with start to finish! They made sure we didn’t miss a single detail in our song choices for both our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. We booked the piano, cello, violin trio and I cannot speak highly enough of how beautiful the music was! I would 100% recommend Scott if you are interested in live music for your event or wedding!

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    Ariel! Thanks so much for inviting us to be part of your day :)
    We loved the fun mix of music you picked for your ceremony & loved your cocktail hour guests singing along to our pop covers!

    We had such a beautiful day for it too :)
    Wishing the two of you all the best,
    Scott
  • M
    Mike B. Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great performance and easy experience!

    We were extremely happy with The Music Boutique. We booked a string trio for the ceremony and cocktail hour. Scott really worked with us to cater our experience to what we wanted and the team understood all of our needs and how busy our lives are. I am recommending The Music Boutique to several friends who have weddings coming up.

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    Mike - really appreciate your review, and kind comments along the way. I'm glad we could add some really nice personal touches to your day - thanks for asking us to be part of it!
    Wishing the two of you all the best -
    Scott
  • A
    Alexandra S. Sent on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing

    I cannot speak highly enough about Scott and his team. Not only did they show up on time and played beautiful music during our wedding ceremony, they also were very flexible when our dates kept changing due to Covid. Extremely responsive to communication too. Highly recommend the Music Boutique !!

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    Thanks so much Alex! You were so nice to work with - we were glad we could accommodate the date changes, and so happy to be part of your day! My team loved your music choices! Wishing you all the best :)
    Scott
  • Brittany
    Brittany J. Sent on 08/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Minimony in the Hudson Valley

    Scott and the music boutique were absolutely amazing for our minimony in the Hudson Valley. Scott worked with us to create the perfect set list for before, during, and after our wedding ceremony. We were able to put together a mix of classics and newbies. From Elvis to Blink 182, Scott and the music boutique were able to make our dreams a reality. Thank you so much guys!!

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    Brittany! Thanks so much :) I loved working with you - and our team felt like such a special part of your day. They loved the variety of music they got to play and felt so appreciated. Thank you for the pictures! And all the best :)

    Scott
  • Maggie
    Maggie S. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect experience!

    Scott and the Music Boutique were absolutely amazing. Scott was super professional and on top of everything from the very beginning - he responded to emails promptly and checked in frequently. He accommodated all of our requests and was generally very friendly and easy to work with. He worked with our planner really well and we generally had a seamless experience day of - everything was exactly the way it was supposed to be without my husband or I having to think about it. We had a piano/violin/cello trio for both our ceremony and cocktail hour and the music was beautiful and exactly what we wanted and received great reviews from our guests.

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    Maggie! Everything went smoothly & wonderfully - what an amazing day we had! We got so many wonderful comments from your friends & family - we enjoyed the variety of music we were able to play for you and felt the guests did as well! Having guests rocking out to Aerosmith's Dream On was definitely a highlight reel moment for us!

    Wishing the two of you all the best!
    Scott
  • Rachael
    Rachael F. Sent on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Scott and his team are the best! He was so easy to work with with -- extremely responsive, and made me feel like I could instantly trust him. His musicians played almost all of my requests (flawlessly I might add!) and were the highlight of the night. The guests were singing along, and were raving to me during and after the fact about how great the music was. I'd use them again in a heartbeat!

    The Music Boutique's reply:

    Rachael - thank you so much for this kind review! My team felt so appreciated and welcome as part of your celebration :) You had such a great mix of styles for the group to play - they had a wonderful time.

    I enjoyed getting to work with you as well - and am glad it felt as comfortable and easy for you as it did for us :)

    Wish you all the best - and hoping to work with you again!
    Scott
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours