Skip to main content
Weddings

The Moveable Feast Catering Reviews

The Moveable Feast Catering

The Moveable Feast Catering

Manchester, MI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 209 Reviews
View more information

209 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

209
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

17 User photos

  • Ashley
    Ashley R. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food and team

    We used The Moveable Feast for our wedding in January 2021. Planning was easy with Sherry and she was very flexible with our pandemic planning. The food itself was absolutely amazing - definitely the best food I've ever had at a wedding, and I've had multiple guests reach out to me to not only compliment the food, but to ask who we used so that they can pass the info on to others looking for caterers. We did the heavy appetizer option and felt that the pricing was unbeatable, and it was so hard to choose the foods because they all sounded so wonderful. We also used their desserts and everything was great, we especially loved the attention to detail on the sugar cookies. I also loved that "A Moveable Feast" is an Ernest Hemingway book, since we had a literary themed wedding, and visited Ernest Hemingway's home on our honeymoon! I would use The Moveable Feast over and over again.

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Hi Ashley and Chris,

    Thank you for selecting our services for your once in a lifetime event!! It was a true pleasure working with you both!! I love your theme! It must have been meant to be!

    Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so grateful for the staff we are blessed to have!! I will forward the glowing reviews!! I'm sure it will make their day!!

    Wishing you both the very best!

    "Courage is grace under pressure." ~ Ernest Hemingway

    Warmest Regards,
    Sherry
  • SHARON
    Sharon A. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food and wonderful staff

    We used Moveable Feast for our wedding on September 4th, 2022. Sherry was wonderful to work with, providing us with several menu options to accommodate our diverse group of attendees. The appetizers, main dish and desserts did not disappoint. The staff was professional and made sure we did not want for anything. We highly recommend Moveable Feast for your catering needs.
  • E
    Emily R. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    EXCELLENT wedding caterer!!!!

    We truly could not have asked for a better caterer for our wedding!!! We worked with Sherry to plan the tasting/menu and day-of setup. Sherry was extremely communicative and had answers to all of our many questions! We set up a tasting with her and were SHOCKED by how delicious all the food was (especially with so many gluten free/vegan options by default and options to satisfy both picky and adventurous eaters!). AND they bring a food truck out to the venue to cook the food fresh on site which is a HUGE PLUS! We also had Moveable Feast provide some gluten free cupcakes, all of our dishes/glassware/silverware, linens, and they even sourced a sweetheart table for us. Sherry came out to our venue and did a walkthrough a couple months before the wedding, coordinating with the venue and other vendors to make sure everyone was on the same page. Nancy was our supervisor day-of and she was also a superstar!! So friendly and attentive. The waitstaff and chefs were also lovely. Everyone was very professional and timely and all of our expectations were exceeded. Book Moveable Feast to cater your event!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Minji
    Minji K. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute dream!

    Moveable Feast was the absolute BEST to work with for our wedding. Sherry and her team made our night absolutely perfect and worked so well with all of our vendors. We moved our wedding date three times due to the pandemic and they couldn't have been more flexible and understanding. From the food, staff, to their energy - everything was top tier. Not only did our guests rave about the amazing food, they also commented on the fantastic service and professionalism. Thank you to Moveable Feast - You made our night perfect!

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Minji and Chris,

    Thank you for the glowing review. It was my pleasure to work with you both. I was thrilled to see your reception come to fruition! You were both great to work with and we are so happy your day was perfect!!
    Until the next time, take care and be happy!

    Cheers,
    Sherry
  • April
    April C. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you ever have the chance to work with Sherry and Moveable Feast TAKE IT! You will NOT regret it!

    Our wedding day was every bit of amazing!! Service and food where phenomenal!! Guests were RAVING about the taste and quality of the food and I never saw a single dirty plate or dish. It was genuinely a dream!! Anthony was a rockstar and Michelle was nothing but the best when it came to her accommodating the guests and bringing plates and drinks as asked or even when not asked. TOP NOTCH SERVICE all around!!! Michelle brought extra sauce within seconds of me asking and a new salad with no nuts to one of groomsmen without him even having to ask. My husband and I were never without a drink and we didn't even have to ask. I was drinking a special wine and they always had it right. I can't say enough...5 star quality and service from the very FIRST phone call with Sherry all of the way until the end! I can’t tell you enough how many compliments we got and how hard the staff worked until the very end of our day. The bartenders had to be exhausted!! But you wouldn't be able to tell. It was a dream night, everything I hoped for and more and I have no doubt without Moveable Feast it wouldn’t have been as amazing.

    Sherry was professional, thorough and honest from the very beginning. She came with all of the best recommendations and worked with every one of our vendors seamlessly. I barely even knew there were multiple companies. She was my point of contact and I that level of stress relief is priceless. She also worked with us one-on-one and even worked with our budget with us without cutting corners on the things that were important to us. She was available 24 hours a day and her response time was incredible from the smallest of questions from a freaking out bride-to-be to very large explanations with patients and always made me feel like I was the only event she was working on with undivided attention. I understood EXACTLY what I would get and I got all of it and then some from her. Her professionalism was only matched by her friendliness and care. I felt like she cared just as much as we did about our wedding. Her word is as good as gold in my book! If you ever have the chance to work with Sherry and Moveable Feast, TAKE IT! You will NOT regret it!!!

    P.S. when she tells you that she has the best pastry chef...it's the TRUTH!! Their desserts are to die for!

    Huge huge HUGE success!!! I can’t thank Sherry or Moveable Feast staff enough!

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you, April and Corby! It was my pleasure to get to work with you both throughout the planning process! I wish you both the very best and look forward to the next opportunity we have to cross paths!! Take care!
  • Hillary
    Hillary W. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly incredible team and food!

    Wedding vendor search was initially a bit daunting for me as there are so many choices out there. But Sherry at Moveable Feast was one of the first people I talked to and she put me at ease immediately. She was hands-down the best person we worked with from start to beginning and I continually said throughout the wedding planning - thank goodness for Sherry & Moveable Feast. Sherry is incredibly organized and builds the contract based on the couple's price point and what they envision for the night. She is truly on your side to make it the best night. For the items we didn't know much about like table arrangements, chairs, general coordination, Sherry had an answer and recommendation for all our questions. We really appreciate this about her/her team as there are so many other details we would have never thought about! She is also super responsive and reliable throughout our year and a half engagement. One another part that I really appreciated was how Sherry would initiate contact / questions for key milestones throughout the planning. This was extremely helpful as we didn't know at what a times / how far out things should be planned/decided. Her proactiveness, organization, kindness made the wedding planning stress-free.

    On the day of - Sherry and Nancy were extremely gracious, efficient, and upbeat to everyone. We were so well taken care of and we as well as the guests kept exclaiming wow everyone from Moveable Feast is so kind! We didn't have to worry about anything throughout the night. Truly. The food itself was delicious and received rave reviews. Since we were at the same venue for the ceremony and reception, the turnaround time was expected to be about 1.5 hours. However, because of Sherry and Nancy's organization, efficiency and quick-on-their-toes mentality, the switch happened under an hour and the reception was transformed into a beautiful scene!!

    Wedding planning can be stressful but I am fully confident that future couples who choose Moveable Feast will be put at ease as they are working with one of the most kind, organized professionals in this industry! Sherry was a key person who made wedding planning enjoyable from the menu design to the tasting to the walkthrough. We are so appreciate of and lucky we found Sherry & Nancy and Moveable Feast and couldn't recommend them enough for event needs!!

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you, Hillary! It really was my pleasure to work with you and Nolan! We appreciate you putting your faith in us for your once in a lifetime event! From our family here at The Moveable Feast, we wish you both the very best!! Until the next time, take care and be well! :)
  • Claire
    Claire E. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our guests raved about the food!

    I would absolutely recommend using Moveable Feast for wedding catering. Their services were affordable compared to other caterers we looked at, and they went above and beyond to help us plan the perfect meal for our reception. Our rep, Sherry, was wonderful to work with and accommodated all of the many changes we needed to make as the date got closer and the details became clearer. She also helped with creating our floor plans, and MF staff helped to set up tables and chairs on the day. Plus the food was so yummy! We got appetizers, dinner, alcohol, and desserts all through MF, and all of it was excellent. They provided lots of vegetarian, vegan, and gluten free options, which was important to us. Our guests had wonderful things to say about the food. We are so thankful we booked Moveable Feast!

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you, Claire! It was a true pleasure working with you and Gary!! We wish you both the very best.
  • T
    Tk Lemoine Married on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional management and staffing, versatile and healthful menu options, and perfect execution.

    To say that our expectations were exceeded is a great understatement. Your staff, and Nancy specifically, executed our event flawlessly. So many of our guests congratulated us on having chosen such an exceptional vendor and were so very complimentary of your staff. One guest joked that he was ‘sorry 🤣 we would have a flat tire on the way home…because an event just couldn’t be that perfect!’ I certainly give credit as well to [our wedding coordinators] who recommended you; but your staff was a great part of that.

    And I thank you personally for calming my concerns a few days before our event about the worst case possibilities with power outages. Thank you for responding to me so quickly.

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to work with you! I will certainly pass your kudos on to Nancy and her team! I hope you keep us in mind for any future needs!
    Best Wishes,
    Misty
  • J
    Jaimie M. Married on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summer Wedding

    The Moveable Feast was outstanding! As you can imagine planning a wedding in a pandemic is quite difficult. They were flexible, accommodating and so easy to work with. The responsiveness was always very quick and both Misty and Dan helped make my wedding day absolutely perfect. It went off without a hitch! I would recommend them time and time again. Excellent experience!

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much Jaimie for your kind words! It was a pleasure to work with you and the whole family. I certainly hope that we get the chance to work together again!
    Best,
    Misty
  • M
    Mark Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best catering and service!

    We are so glad we went with The Moveable Feast for our event catering. The entire team was so wonderful to work with throughout the planning process and at the event itself. Sherry was so great to work with and was so willing to go back and forth with us on the details of the proposal. I loved the transparency of the proposal, and received exactly what we ordered. The food tasting was absolutely worth it, and Sherry had so many helpful tips on menu planning, plus there were so many leftovers! At the event itself, Nancy and the team were on time, professional, and willing to accommodate guests. The food was spectacular, and looked as good as it tasted. The bartenders were experienced, and friendly. Overall, we couldn't have made a better choice for our catering!

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you, Mark! Working with you and Anisha was a true pleasure. I hope to have the opportunity again in the future!

    Take care and be well!
    ~Sherry
  • L
    Lori D. Married on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding celebration service

    We had a great experience with Moveable Feast who catered a buffet style dinner with appetizers and deserts at Brewery Becker in Brighton. The staff were super friendly, helpful, worked hard and the courteous. The food was amazing and the leftovers were packed up very nicely for us. Everything was perfect.

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Lori! It was lovely to work with you as well.
    Best wishes,
    Misty
  • A
    Amy L. Married on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence in every aspect of Wedding Catering

    We hired The Moveable Feast for our oldest daughter’s outdoor wedding in 2016, and our youngest daughter’s wedding in 2022. They also provided brunch for the next day after each of the weddings. Both times, their service was wonderful in every way. Sherry was so easy to work with, accommodating every change we needed to make and with the scheduling of the out-of-town bride and groom’s tasting. I highly recommend doing a tasting! It was so fun and you leave with all of your leftovers! The food was delicious, and easily accommodated gluten free and vegetarian options. So many guests complimented us on the food! It truly helped make both weddings the magical nights that they were! The entire staff was professional and kind.

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you, Amy! Honestly, the best compliment that can be given is the opportunity to cater yet another milestone event with the same family. I am so happy that we met and exceeded expectations again for Miranda and Jake's reception! I can't wait until the opportunity presents itself for us to work together again!

    Take care!
    ~Sherry
  • C
    Carolyn A. Married on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    OUTSTANDING!!! You will not be disappointed!

    This caterer is the best, bar none! Misty is very responsive, adaptable, easy to work with!! The food was AHHH-MAZING! Our guests commented on how professional was their staff and how awesome was the food! I DEFINITELY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
  • J
    Jan H. Married on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    Moveable Feast surpassed all our expectations for our daughter’s rehearsal dinner. The food was delicious, beautiful and bountiful. Sherry is a joy to work with. The team that worked the event couldn’t have been more professional or friendly. Our experience was 10/10!
  • Kim
    Kim W. Married on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Moveable Feast Rocks!!!

    I cannot say enough about the Moveable Feast. First and foremost, Sherry Perkins is amazing! She was our planner and is professional, accommodating, flexible and easy to work with. Anything we needed to be added or changed, it was done pronto!
    The wedding was perfect! The food was excellent! We got compliments on everything...the appetizers, the dinner choices (there are so many to choose from), and the amazing dessert. Michelle was in charge of our serving team! She was a delight! The servers were great! Everything ran smoothly. There was not one issue with anything! I love this venue and all of our guests were in awe! Thank you to the Moveable Feast. You rock!!!
  • D
    David C. Married on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Turn Key Solution to Worry Free Event

    We are a long time customer which values the start to finish professionalism Moveable Feast brings to every event at which we need catering services. We consistently get compliments on the setup, food and beverages served. The pricing is always fair and the team leadership is outstanding.
  • D
    Deb (. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service - September 2021

    My daughter was married in September 2021. We had been planning the wedding for over a year. Covid-19 arrived and we weren't sure if we were going to be able to have a wedding with any guests at all. As things transpired, The Movable Feast was there to offer different avenues that we might be able to take, as the virus spread. They kept abreast of the state orders and directives. They were very flexible and willing to help in any way possible. In the end we had to change the venue and they were helped coordinate with the new venue.

    They offered their services for different items that arose. Due to Covid-19 we needed more tables with less people at each table. We changed linen colors and they were able to provide the items we needed. Due to timing, we needed to provide appetizers to our catering order, we worked out what we wanted about a week before the wedding and they were able to provide what we wanted. We were not allowed to have a buffet as originally planned, so they staffed the food tables to serve people. They also made minor changes on the fly the day of the wedding. They went above and beyond what was expected, and it was greatly appreciated.

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you, Deb! It was a true pleasure working with you and Christie during the planning process! I hope you are all doing great and I look forward to the next opportunity we have to work together!!

    ~Sherry
  • K
    Kathleen M. Married on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Retirement Party - Extraordinaire!

    Exceptional service; delicious food and presentation.
  • Norma
    Norma S. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Moveable Feast was Amazing!!

    Moveable Feast has delicious food, a wonderful staff and a very helpful and responsive event coordinator. They were a delight to work with for our wedding. Our guests loved the delicious, generous portions and the great service. We highly recommend them for your special day.

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review Norma! It was a true pleasure to work with you, Ashish, Monica, and Michael during the planning process! Thank you all for selecting our services for such a special occasion!
    Warmest Regards,
    Sherry
  • Curt
    Curt F. Married on 03/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Customer Service

    After the hotel cancelled our daughters wedding reception, we called Sherry P. At Moveable Feast for a smaller backyard reception in less than 30 days. Sherry immediately had a “can do” professional attitude. She put together delicious appetizers and 3 choices for platted dinners. Sherrys upbeat, positive attitude makes her a delight to work with. The day of the event Nancy kept everything moving and on time. The entire staff was professional and hard work8ng. All our guests commented how wonderful the food was. We can’t thank Dan, Sherry, Nancy enough for ,ak8ng the the day a huge success.

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Curt, working with you and Barb on Sarah and Josh's wedding was my pleasure. It was a beautiful day for such a beautiful couple! Thank you for the opportunity to be a part of such a magical reception!
  • P
    Page K. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 10/17

    Misty, Nancy, and the whole moveable feast team did an amazing job! They didn’t miss a beat with answering every question, making every accommodation, set up, service, and more. They were professional, and served amazing food. Can’t recommend them enough for a wedding!

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the kudos Page! It was a pleasure to work with you , Jordan, and both of your families! We wish you all health and happiness!
  • B
    Beth C. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Moveable Feast for a wedding during covid

    Where to begin? We completely switched venues 4 months before my sons wedding. It was a stressful time!
    Sherry, the event coordinator put our mind at ease from the beginning. She was so professional, and personable at the same time.
    The food at the wedding was served quickly, it was hot and incredibly delicious! Our guests said it was the best food they had ever tasted. The bartenders passed signature drinks to disperse any crowding. From serving to cleanup this company not only runs like a well oiled machine, they are passionate and it shows!
    Don’t look any further for catering/bartenders services for your event! I can’t say enough! I am out of adjectives!
    Thank you Sherry and your team! Thank you Dan....you have a special company!
    Thank you for making the day so special and memorable! XO

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Beth, thank you for the glowing review. It was so much fun working with you all! I hope to have the opportunity again down the road. Take care and be safe!
    Sincerely,
    Sherry
  • N
    Nancy S. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - Exceeded Expectations!

    What an amazing experience!

    Sherry was the answer to our prayers! Her guidance and experience were so appreciated in planning a 2020 wedding with safety in mind!

    And execution of the plan on the wedding day - flawless! Sherry and her team were top notch. Professional, friendly and focused on ensuring a positive experience for our guests.

    The food was absolutely delicious and all guests were served promptly. We received so many compliments. (and recipe requests 🙂)

    Overall, The Moveable Feast Catering Company exceeded our expectations and are highly recommended.
  • MELANIE
    Melanie P. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Caterers

    The Moveable Feast was absolutely amazing to work with. They were incredibly flexible and accommodating; they traveled an hour to our venue on multiple occasions to figure out how to make a plated dinner work for us (the venue did not have an on-site kitchen). On the day of our wedding, the catering manager was so kind and attentive, and really made us feel special. And the food is out of this world! We had guests approach us all night long raving about both the appetizers and plated meals. Thank you-Sherry, Dan, and your whole team--for being so kind and providing such great service. I hope to have the opportunity to work with Moveable Feast on another catered function soon!

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you Melanie! The reception was absolutely gorgeous! You and Jesus had a great team of vendors and we were thrilled to be a part of it! Wising you both a lifetime of happiness! :)
  • M
    M.e. N. Married on 10/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Huge Compliments From Everyone.

    Our award winning DJ has been in business for 36 years, Tunes By T, Okemos, Mi. He gave the compliment of, "This is the very first time when he announced the catering company everyone applauded for them." We received compliments like that all night.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message