Weddings

The Moveable Feast Catering Reviews

The Moveable Feast Catering

The Moveable Feast Catering

Manchester, MI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 196 Reviews
View more information

196 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 196
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Ashley
    Ashley R. Getting married on 10/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food and team

    We used The Moveable Feast for our wedding in January 2021. Planning was easy with Sherry and she was very flexible with our pandemic planning. The food itself was absolutely amazing - definitely the best food I've ever had at a wedding, and I've had multiple guests reach out to me to not only compliment the food, but to ask who we used so that they can pass the info on to others looking for caterers. We did the heavy appetizer option and felt that the pricing was unbeatable, and it was so hard to choose the foods because they all sounded so wonderful. We also used their desserts and everything was great, we especially loved the attention to detail on the sugar cookies. I also loved that "A Moveable Feast" is an Ernest Hemingway book, since we had a literary themed wedding, and visited Ernest Hemingway's home on our honeymoon! I would use The Moveable Feast over and over again.

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Hi Ashley and Chris,

    Thank you for selecting our services for your once in a lifetime event!! It was a true pleasure working with you both!! I love your theme! It must have been meant to be!

    Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so grateful for the staff we are blessed to have!! I will forward the glowing reviews!! I'm sure it will make their day!!

    Wishing you both the very best!

    "Courage is grace under pressure." ~ Ernest Hemingway

    Warmest Regards,
    Sherry
  • J
    Jaimie M. Getting married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Summer Wedding

    The Moveable Feast was outstanding! As you can imagine planning a wedding in a pandemic is quite difficult. They were flexible, accommodating and so easy to work with. The responsiveness was always very quick and both Misty and Dan helped make my wedding day absolutely perfect. It went off without a hitch! I would recommend them time and time again. Excellent experience!

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much Jaimie for your kind words! It was a pleasure to work with you and the whole family. I certainly hope that we get the chance to work together again!
    Best,
    Misty
  • J
    Jan H. Married on 10/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the bride

    Moveable Feast surpassed all our expectations for our daughter’s rehearsal dinner. The food was delicious, beautiful and bountiful. Sherry is a joy to work with. The team that worked the event couldn’t have been more professional or friendly. Our experience was 10/10!
  • Kim
    Kim W. Married on 10/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Moveable Feast Rocks!!!

    I cannot say enough about the Moveable Feast. First and foremost, Sherry Perkins is amazing! She was our planner and is professional, accommodating, flexible and easy to work with. Anything we needed to be added or changed, it was done pronto!
    The wedding was perfect! The food was excellent! We got compliments on everything...the appetizers, the dinner choices (there are so many to choose from), and the amazing dessert. Michelle was in charge of our serving team! She was a delight! The servers were great! Everything ran smoothly. There was not one issue with anything! I love this venue and all of our guests were in awe! Thank you to the Moveable Feast. You rock!!!
  • D
    David C. Married on 09/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Turn Key Solution to Worry Free Event

    We are a long time customer which values the start to finish professionalism Moveable Feast brings to every event at which we need catering services. We consistently get compliments on the setup, food and beverages served. The pricing is always fair and the team leadership is outstanding.
  • K
    Kathleen M. Married on 09/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Retirement Party - Extraordinaire!

    Exceptional service; delicious food and presentation.
  • Norma
    Norma S. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Moveable Feast was Amazing!!

    Moveable Feast has delicious food, a wonderful staff and a very helpful and responsive event coordinator. They were a delight to work with for our wedding. Our guests loved the delicious, generous portions and the great service. We highly recommend them for your special day.

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review Norma! It was a true pleasure to work with you, Ashish, Monica, and Michael during the planning process! Thank you all for selecting our services for such a special occasion!
    Warmest Regards,
    Sherry
  • Curt
    Curt F. Married on 03/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Customer Service

    After the hotel cancelled our daughters wedding reception, we called Sherry P. At Moveable Feast for a smaller backyard reception in less than 30 days. Sherry immediately had a “can do” professional attitude. She put together delicious appetizers and 3 choices for platted dinners. Sherrys upbeat, positive attitude makes her a delight to work with. The day of the event Nancy kept everything moving and on time. The entire staff was professional and hard work8ng. All our guests commented how wonderful the food was. We can’t thank Dan, Sherry, Nancy enough for ,ak8ng the the day a huge success.

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Curt, working with you and Barb on Sarah and Josh's wedding was my pleasure. It was a beautiful day for such a beautiful couple! Thank you for the opportunity to be a part of such a magical reception!
  • P
    Page K. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 10/17

    Misty, Nancy, and the whole moveable feast team did an amazing job! They didn’t miss a beat with answering every question, making every accommodation, set up, service, and more. They were professional, and served amazing food. Can’t recommend them enough for a wedding!

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the kudos Page! It was a pleasure to work with you , Jordan, and both of your families! We wish you all health and happiness!
  • B
    Beth C. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Moveable Feast for a wedding during covid

    Where to begin? We completely switched venues 4 months before my sons wedding. It was a stressful time!
    Sherry, the event coordinator put our mind at ease from the beginning. She was so professional, and personable at the same time.
    The food at the wedding was served quickly, it was hot and incredibly delicious! Our guests said it was the best food they had ever tasted. The bartenders passed signature drinks to disperse any crowding. From serving to cleanup this company not only runs like a well oiled machine, they are passionate and it shows!
    Don’t look any further for catering/bartenders services for your event! I can’t say enough! I am out of adjectives!
    Thank you Sherry and your team! Thank you Dan....you have a special company!
    Thank you for making the day so special and memorable! XO

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Beth, thank you for the glowing review. It was so much fun working with you all! I hope to have the opportunity again down the road. Take care and be safe!
    Sincerely,
    Sherry
  • N
    Nancy S. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing - Exceeded Expectations!

    What an amazing experience!

    Sherry was the answer to our prayers! Her guidance and experience were so appreciated in planning a 2020 wedding with safety in mind!

    And execution of the plan on the wedding day - flawless! Sherry and her team were top notch. Professional, friendly and focused on ensuring a positive experience for our guests.

    The food was absolutely delicious and all guests were served promptly. We received so many compliments. (and recipe requests 🙂)

    Overall, The Moveable Feast Catering Company exceeded our expectations and are highly recommended.
  • MELANIE
    Melanie P. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Caterers

    The Moveable Feast was absolutely amazing to work with. They were incredibly flexible and accommodating; they traveled an hour to our venue on multiple occasions to figure out how to make a plated dinner work for us (the venue did not have an on-site kitchen). On the day of our wedding, the catering manager was so kind and attentive, and really made us feel special. And the food is out of this world! We had guests approach us all night long raving about both the appetizers and plated meals. Thank you-Sherry, Dan, and your whole team--for being so kind and providing such great service. I hope to have the opportunity to work with Moveable Feast on another catered function soon!

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you Melanie! The reception was absolutely gorgeous! You and Jesus had a great team of vendors and we were thrilled to be a part of it! Wising you both a lifetime of happiness! :)
  • M
    M.e. N. Married on 10/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Huge Compliments From Everyone.

    Our award winning DJ has been in business for 36 years, Tunes By T, Okemos, Mi. He gave the compliment of, "This is the very first time when he announced the catering company everyone applauded for them." We received compliments like that all night.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service and Food!

    Sherry is nothing short of amazing when it comes to planning perfect events with delicious food. She had all kinds of great ideas and creative ways to stretch our budget and give us exactly what we wanted. She was highly responsive to every email (and trust me, there were a lot!), and was always so polite and cheery! We met a few times prior to our wedding and she took detailed notes and eased any concerns I had. I absolutely loved working with her!

    Michelle and the team of waitstaff that worked our event were top notch. They were highly professional, hard-working, polite and went above and beyond to make sure my husband and I were well taken care of. Our guests LOVED the food and gave us so many compliments on the delicious and over-the-top menu, which was completely gluten free!

    Hiring The Moveable Feast was one of the best decisions we made. They took care of all of the nitty gritty details right down to lighting the candles. We highly recommend them and will always reach out to them for our catering needs.

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Such an amazing couple! Planning your wedding was spectacular! Looking forward to seeing where your journey together takes you! Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness.
    XO ~Sherry
  • E
    Eleanor S. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Food and Service

    We are so glad that we used The Moveable Feast for our wedding. From the start they were a pleasure to work with. They were always responsive and took the time to explain options to us in detail and answer any of our questions. The tasting was a fun and relaxed day and most importantly all of the food was DELICIOUS. After the tasting, when people asked me what I was most excited about for my wedding, the answer was always the food! We received so so many compliments from our wedding guests on how great the food was. It didn't taste like a catered meal. It tasted like a delicious home-cooked meal, and I mean that in the best way possible. Oftentimes catered food lacks flavor, or it is obvious that it was made in a large batch and then kept under a warming light for too long. But not this meal! It tasted like it was straight out of the oven. The ingredients were fresh, the seasoning was spot-on and the flavor combinations were so unique and well thought out. You are doing yourself a huge favor if you decide to use The Moveable Feast as your wedding caterer. I cannot recommend them enough!
  • Jordan
    Jordan E. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Delicious!

    The Moveable Feast catered our wedding over Labor Day weekend and did an absolutely outstanding service. We planned our wedding from out of state and Misty made the planning so easy! She coordinated for both of our parents to come taste the food and was very responsive and easy to reach. All of our guests loved the food and many of them made a point to come tell us how impressed they were with the food, saying they’ve never had or expected such good food at a wedding. All of the staff was extremely professional and self-sufficient at the wedding and Taylor did more than we could have asked for. We cannot give high enough praise to the wonderful folks at The Moveable Feast.

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much Jordan! You, Olivia, and the whole family were a pleasure to work with!
    Best,
    Misty
  • Rhonda
    Rhonda F. Married on 08/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Staff and Food. Best Ever!!!

    Wow... I cant say enough about Misty and the incredible staff. Misty was there to help make sure that everything was taken care of. We discovered last minute that we had the barn closed for cocktail hour and forgot that was the access to the photo booth. She immediately jumped in and put up a sign to point guests to the back area to access the booth without having to change the plan of a reveal. The staff was very attentive and made sure all the guests were taken care of. We had a buffet line and boy they were quick with serving. We needed to stay on schedule and they moved the quests quickly thru the lines. Also we opted for a BBQ theme for the barn. All the guests raved about how great the food was. "Best wedding food they have had". And the Brisket everyone could not believe how tender it was. Definitely would recommend The Moveable Feast. First class staff and food was incredible!!!.. Thank you again Misty. You are the best...

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Rhonda. It was great working with you and Becca! I hope we get the chance to work together again!

    Best,
    Misty
  • Kate
    Kate Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent food, Amazing staff

    All of our food from Moveable Feast was AMAZING!!!! So many of our guests told us afterwards that they loved the food and especially loved the cauliflower. Misty, the booking manager/coordinator is incredibly helpful and honest, and responsive. Everything went great at our wedding, and I couldn't be happier that we had such great food from Moveable Feast!

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much Kate! We love to hear such great things and it was great working with you. Congratulations!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent wedding caterer

    Moveable Feast catered my wedding a couple months back, and they did a fantastic job. The entire experience was great. The food was excellent, and everyone kept commenting on it. The staff were extremely nice and helpful the day of, and working with Misty made planning as easy as possible. I would definitely recommend Moveable Feast as a wedding caterer. They nailed it!

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much Lauren! You were a pleasure to work with!! I certainly hope that we will get a chance to work together again in the future.

    Best,
    Misty
  • Jenni
    Jenni Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bride/Wedding

    Excellent food! Love how they come and cook onsite and leftovers are yours to keep!

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you Jenni! It was a pleasure working with you! Look forward to any opportunity to work together again! Best wishes to you and Paul!
    Take care!!
  • D
    Daniel D. Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service and great food

    First I must thank the staff for being so professional and nice. The set up was great, it looked perfect. The food was delicious and the quality of service you are getting for the price you pay cannot be beat.
  • A
    Ashlyn Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Moveable Feast was extremely helpful throughout our entire process in planning our wedding. Sherry was flexible in scheduling the tasting as my husband and I are out of state due to military assignment. Our wedding was in an airplane hangar, therefore we not only needed delicious food and drink, we needed tables, chairs, setup, take down, etc. The Moveable Feast made our wedding a "5 star event" according to one of our guests. Some of the best food ever consumed at a wedding! Sherry and her staff provided such amazing service and support that I was not worried AT ALL on my wedding day, which allowed me to truly be in each moment and enjoy this once in a lifetime event.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Moveable feast did such a great job!

    Very quick to response. They thought of the little things. They had more helpers and bodies compared to other caters and I think that made a big difference, it could not have gone any smoother. Thank you moveable feast!

    The Moveable Feast Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Jess! You guys were a joy to work with!! I certainly hope we get a chance to work together again in the future!
    Best,
    Misty
  • Caseyann
    Caseyann Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot begin to express how grateful my husband and I are to Misty and the Moveable Feast crew - everyone from the chefs to the waitstaff - for their exceptional service. Over a week later, and I still have friends, family, and co-workers telling me how delicious all of the food was (pro-tip, the smoked duck appetizer has appeared in people's DREAMS, that's how amazing it was). My mom, who is rarely impressed by anything, made a point to tell me how fabulous her steak was, and my dad was giddy over the ice cream bar. Two of my friends loved the cheesecake so much, they snuck a whole round into our photobooth to give it it's own photoshoot. There is no way to adequately stress how phenomenal the food was... my husband has lamented the fact that Moveable Feast doesn't have a restaurant that we can visit to eat it all again.

    Misty truly went above-and-beyond in her quest to craft the most perfect evening. Not only did she respond quickly and positively to every request we made (adding kids meals, adding vegetarian options, our desire for a custom cheesecake wedding cake, etc), but she did not hesitate to extend a much-appreciated hand in setting up ALL of my decorations, much of which I left to her own discretion where placement and arrangement were concerned (and she knocked it out of the park). When I entered the space for the first time, I literally had my breath taken away and teared up, it was all so beautiful!

    I will continue to recommend Moveable Feast to anyone who will listen for the foreseeable future, and hope we can use them again for other milestones in our lives. A+++++++++++, 10/10, Would recommend!

    (I'll be back with photos when I get them from our -also fabulous- photographer!)
  • T
    Tammy Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our daughter just got married this past weekend. The Moveable Feast catered the meal, plus made several dozen delicious desserts, which I didn't get any of because everyone was enjoying them, and they made us several dozen appetizers that we used for later in the evening instead of a cocktail hour. Everything was so good and all the staff was very friendly.
    All our guests commented on how good the food was. You can't go wrong having them cater your event.