68 Reviews for The Modern Photobooth

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+10
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Photobooth (16)
Backdrop(s) (16)
Prints (16)
Props (15)
Setup (12)
Clean Up (11)
Social Media Integration (11)
Delivery (8)
Enclosed Booth (7)
Showroom (2)
65 The Modern Photobooth Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Modern Photobooth was awesome to work with! They were super responsive and were one of the best vendors we had. The photobooth itself was such a hit at the wedding, all of our guests enjoyed taking pictures. The picture quality was amazing and the album and online gallery were a great part of our package. We were able to customize many things including our logo, background, and props. The photobooth pictures and GIFs came out exactly how we had wanted. Thank you so much Kevin and Modern Photobooth!

Profile Picture Julia, 1/21/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

The Modern Photo Booth was excellent! Kevin was very easy to deal with and very accommodating. I requested the closed in booth and it still fit about 10-11 people! So much fun because the guests got to use a remote to take their own pictures! The props were great and the photo quality was EXCELLENT! I made the photos that they give out the favor. Thank you so much Kevin and the people who worked the photo booth at my wedding!

Profile Picture Veronica, 1/20/18, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Wonderful and professional ! Would HIGHLY recommend ! Modern Photobooth was by far the easiest vendor to work with. Easy to book and - fairly priced and exceeded our expectations! Photos are great quality and the staff was perfect - Thank you again for being such an important part of our Wedding!! Tiphany and Anthony

Photo for The Modern Photobooth Review
Photo for The Modern Photobooth Review
Photo for The Modern Photobooth Review
Photo for The Modern Photobooth Review
Photo for The Modern Photobooth Review
Photo for The Modern Photobooth Review
Profile Picture k, 11/5/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

They were amazing in every aspect. Always responsive and were so easy to work with. We loved every second of the photobooth and the pictures were unbelievably awesome! We had so much fun going through the gallery on our honeymoon!

Photo for The Modern Photobooth Review
Photo for The Modern Photobooth Review
Photo for The Modern Photobooth Review
Photo for The Modern Photobooth Review
Photo for The Modern Photobooth Review
Photo for The Modern Photobooth Review
Profile Picture Killian, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Kevin & his team made our wedding day extra unforgettable. Our guests had so much fun in the Photo Booth, which was huge! It was so much fun compared to the old fashioned photo booths & the props were great too! We LOVED the album he created for us - what a GREAT way to remember our big day! Do yourself a favor & compare prices - Kevin is so reasonable! We would choose him every time! THANK YOU again, Kevin! We loved your service!!!!

Profile Picture Jacquelyn, 10/6/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Backdrop(s), Enclosed Booth, Prints, Props, Clean Up, Setup, Photobooth
5.0

They were great! Everyone had such a fun time with the photobooth. And so easy- they came on time, set up, and had things moving for the rest of the night- didn't have to worry about anything! At the end of the night, they had our photo album ready for us, which was so fun to look over the next morning!

Profile Picture Rose, 9/30/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Photobooth, Backdrop(s), Prints, Props, Clean Up, Setup
5.0

The Modern Photobooth was recommended by our venue and they did not disappoint. Kevin was so easy to work with and quick to respond to any questions! Big shout out to Carlos and Claudia for for managing our wedding photobooth - we are so happy with the photo album we got at the end of the night!!!

Profile Picture Corinne, 7/15/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We used The Modern Photobooth for my daughter's graduation party. We could not have been more pleased. Quality was great, attendant was awesome...we will definitely use them again for future events.

Profile Picture Robert, 6/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Great photobooth picture quality and loved the photo album of all the pictures!

Profile Picture Christine, 6/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Definitely book these guys! I looked at a lot of companies until I found The Modern Photobooth. This company was professional, courteous and offered an incredible service for the money that I paid. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the booking process, the actual event and after the event too. We absolutely LOVED the movie they send and all of the digital photos, plus each guest was able to email themselves right there at the photo booth. Additionally, each guest left our party with so many pictures and we left with a photo album featuring every photo taken!!! So cool - and the quality was impeccable. Great job and would absolutely hire again.

Profile Picture Andrea, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

The staff was amazing and the props where so funny. Great price and it was a hit at the surprise party. Alot of others don't let you vontrol your own photo and its not small strip pictures these where big had a great time will have them for future events

Profile Picture Christina, 4/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Great quality work. Unlimited prints, great props, huge selections of backgrounds. Just like the name of the company, very modern layout. Booth is open layout so as many as 10 people can take a picture. After the guest takes a picture, they receive a copy of the picture as well as the ability to email the picture to themselves. For the bride and groom, we got 1 copy of each print in a wedding book. The owner is very responsive by email. Very happy with booking them.

Profile Picture tony, 4/15/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Backdrop(s), Prints, Props, Social Media Integration, Photobooth
5.0

These guys are the way to go, extremely helpful and fun company that specializes in photography. After booking them I had nothing to worry about, Kevin (our contact) was very quick to get back to us if we ever had a question. They do not do on site visits but rather go with what the coordinator tells them in regards to placement. Payment was easy as well with different options. In regards to pricing I went to many other companies and they all charge similar but in regards to services that are provided the modern photobooth goes way beyond the rest. Quality of the pictures are great as well. We used them for a wedding but they apparently do parties as well. Will certainly be going back to these guys if I ever need a photobooth again. They print out the pictures for you and have an option to send the photo digitally to your e-mail. Really neat and smooth process. Everybody who came to the wedding loved it.

Profile Picture Ben, 4/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We had a great experience with The Modern Photobooth! We loved our silver sequin backdrop and all of the props. All of our friends and family had a blast taking tons of photos and being able to bring home 4 by 6 photos. At the end of the night, the staff surprised us with a photo album filled with all of the photos and even some notes written by guests. Definitely recommend !

Profile Picture Pamela, 3/25/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We are so happy to have used The Modern Photobooth for our wedding. Kevin was a pleasure to work with when booking it, he took care of everything. The photobooth itself was perfect and classy, the two attendants were so sweet & helpful to our guests. The photos are high quality and the photo album they provided at the end of the night was beautiful and will forever be appreciated. It was worth every penny to get such great memories of a wonderful wedding. We also loved getting links to post on social media for all our friends & family to see! They are hilarious photos & people had so much fun! I will absolutely be recommending this photobooth company!!

Profile Picture Kim, 3/25/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Awesome company ! Everyone at our wedding loved this feature. They allowed my guest to take an abundance of photos and printed non stop, even creating a photo guest book for us. They were very quick to create a stop motion video of all the photos and had a link to all photos the very next morning! They are a must hire !

Profile Picture Chris, 10/16/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Photobooth, Clean Up, Delivery, Setup, Showroom, Backdrop(s), Enclosed Booth, Prints, Props, Social Media Integration
5.0

LOVED LOVED LOVED this photobooth at our wedding on October 14th.

Kevin and his team do a great job with their photobooths. They had one of the largest selection of backdrops that we saw out of all prospective photo booths so we were really able to find a background that went with the theme of our wedding (rustic industrial.)

They have a fun selection of props and the guestbook with copies of the photos and a place for guests to write a note was also a nice touch. To our surprise, a few days after the wedding, we also got a fun video montage of all of our photobooth photos, set to some upbeat music. LOVED that touch.

A week before the wedding, my planner noticed that the original timing we had set up for the photo booth was a little off and we needed them to come a little bit earlier. Kevin was absolutely accommodating and changed the arrival and departure time without complaint.

This photobooth was one of the more affordable options out there and for what you get - it really is worth it. I work a lot of weddings at a venue in NYC and I see a lot of photobooths. This one was one of the best I have ever seen.

Profile Picture Chris, 10/14/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Backdrop(s), Prints, Props, Photobooth, Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
5.0

We used The Modern Photobooth for our Bryant Park Grill wedding and it was a fantastic experience, from consultation to the event itself. Kevin, the owner, was incredibly responsive and patient, answering dozens of questions for me throughout the process, both by email and phone. The staff at our reception was professional and fun, and the end result was perfect. Our guests loved the Photo Booth, the props were great, the sequin background was fun, and guests liked having control of the clicker. We LOVED having a scrapbook full of photos to take home with us the night of the wedding, and the online gallery and stop motion movie are awesome too. I highly recommend using The Modern Photobooth for any event.

Profile Picture User6363683, 1+ year ago, 10 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Backdrop(s), Prints, Props, Social Media Integration, Photobooth, Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
5.0

Worked directly with the owner Kevin and he could not be more accommodating to our last minute request for his services! The photobooth was a hit and i still get comments from guest about how much fun they had. I only wish we had two of them since people were having so much fun, they didn't want to leave! The set up really was "modern" and we got the photos emailed to us the next day. Great job and highly recommended!

Profile Picture Daniel, 9/4/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Photobooth, Backdrop(s), Prints, Props, Social Media Integration, Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
5.0

The Modern Photobooth was AMAZING! it was such a hit at our wedding. Our guests loved the ability to take their own photos, receive immediate prints and digital copies of their photos. It was also great that we were able to get a physical album made so that we can see all the fun that everyone had that day! They also compiled a video motion clip of all of the photos which was really fun to look at.

I would most definitely recommend them for any event!

Profile Picture Amanda and Kashif, 7/31/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Backdrop(s), Enclosed Booth, Prints, Props, Social Media Integration, Photobooth, Clean Up, Setup
5.0

The Modern Photobooth made our wedding complete! The booth was amazing - the props were awesome, and it was set up comfortably for a large number of guests to fit at once. The quality of the photos was beautiful, and our guests had so much fun visiting the booth over and over again that evening. The fact that guests can receive copies of their photos is the best part and definitely encourages use of the booth. We were pleasantly surprised to receive an album of select photos at the end of our wedding, and we will treasure this album for years to come! I highly recommend the Modern Photobooth for their professionalism, reasonable prices, and high quality.

Profile Picture Heather, 6/11/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

So grateful to the entire crew of the Modern photobooth for all their help at my wedding! We booked them very last minute- I wasn't sure if I wanted a photobooth or if it was in our budget. I am SO GLAD we decided to do it. It was a huge hit at the wedding, but at the same time, wasn't overwhelming in the space. The guests loved it, loved getting on the spot prints, and the people working the booth were fun, professional, and super easy to work with. Thank you so much for everything!

Profile Picture User5315623, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Photobooth, Backdrop(s), Prints, Social Media Integration
5.0

Everyone had a ball using the photobooth! The staff were great and the album at the end was awesome, we had a great time looking at all the shenanigans!

Profile Picture Melissa, 1/2/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Photobooth, Backdrop(s), Enclosed Booth, Prints, Props, Social Media Integration, Delivery, Setup
5.0

SO MUCH FUN

I cannot tell you how AMAZING this company is. I was referred to them by a friend who had used them at their wedding. I loved the concept of the "open" booth. I don't like those small stuffy booths, you can't fit more than 4 ppl in there. This choice was PERFECTION. People are STILL talking about how much fun the Photo Booth was. Everyones FB default is their photo from the photo booth!! The fact that it was open got CROWDS of people in there, and also was so interactive bc I placed it close to the bar, so other people would jump in and join the photos. It was the biggest hit. What was so great about this company is the STAFF. The two workers that were there were so friendly and QUICK with printing all the photos. Everyone that had their photo taken received a photo instantly. The staff knew which photos to print, what to skip over and what to put on a collage. Everyone that was at the wedding left with 3-5 4x5 photos.

Profile Picture Jenna, 9/19/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths