Skip to main content
Weddings

The Mitten Building Reviews

The Mitten Building View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 47
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

23 User photos

  • Caitlin
    Caitlin S. Married on 03/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly a one-of-a-kind event venue!

    We were beyond satisfied with our experience from planning through our big day. We worked with several people from the Mitten Building and everyone we had contact with was very friendly and provided excellent customer service.

    Our wedding reception was originally scheduled for late March 2020. Less than two weeks before our event was to take place, we got the call that it would have to be postponed due to COVID-19. The staff was very apologetic and allowed us to take our time with rescheduling. We even rescheduled twice because of changing mandates/ lockdowns with no hassle or fees. We met again with staff the week before our rescheduled event in May 2021 and we were able to update our guest count and adjust our invoice because unfortunately, it had changed significantly.

    The building is so beautiful and perfect for wedding portraits. We booked the Summerbell room and patio for our wedding reception. At our original walk-through meeting we were given a voucher to dine at the Mitten. We enjoyed it so much that we decided to book a tasking. After that tasting, we knew we had to go with the Mitten Building for our catering as well. All of the food was high quality and absolutely delicious!

    On the day of our event, we were treated like royalty. Our onsite coordinator from the Mitten Building ensured that everything was exactly as we had planned, ran smoothly, and took great care of us. It was such a lovely day and went by way too fast. I highly recommend the Mitten Building and would absolutely book here again!
  • Vannessa
    Vannessa G. Married on 04/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing loved everything

    The place is so breathtaking has that rustic feel I wanted. Can’t forget how amazing the staff was, they were so attentive and the communication was on point. I felt like they were my family helping me on my big day. I appreciate them so much! Most definitely recommend
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Justine
    Justine Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding at The Mitten Building was AMAZING

    The Mitten Building was incredible. I can't even count how many compliments I got on the food. And the way they pulled everything together was breathtaking. I can't recommend them enough.
  • M
    Maxi R. Married on 09/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The team at the mitten building was amazing! every email i sent was answered by the next business day! even with the day of set up, they were super helpful with ideas to make everything perfect!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 07/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They went above & far beyond to make sure i had my day my way. Brittany, Jeff & especially my guy Josh, I will cherish you forever!
    Charles & Ashley Morgan
  • M
    Megan Married on 02/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We love coordinating events at the Mitten Building. Their staff is always helpful and hands on with anything that the clients need : )
  • G
    Ganelle Married on 10/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved the venue as did our guests!! I've already referred a couple people to check it out. The place looked gorgeous and the staff was great!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 07/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married a year ago and had my reception here. i had many compliments from the food to the venue and amazing bar. Every single time i had a question, they always had a response within a 2 days at the most. I was very happy with the service, staff and venue. The only thing that made me upset was that my friends car got stolen from the parking structure across the street. May not have anything to do with the building but just to have all the guests be careful when parking and locking there cars.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 02/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at The Mitten Building were professional and kind. They were great when we went in to select our menu and on the day of our wedding went above their call of duty to help pack the rest of our desserts when we forgot to bring trays and have that ready for our guests! Great vibe and beautiful venue, this is an awesome place to have your wedding be it for 100 guests or 200, they have a room for you!
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 09/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Mitten Building was great! It was large enough for our 160 person guest count, the entire upstairs became our dance floor after the ceremony and the people helping us get through it were extremely nice. My husband and I had a blast and so did our guests. We got so many compliments on the venue and we heard "best wedding ever." Thank you! It was beautiful!

    The Mitten Building's reply:

    So glad to hear that you and your guests loved your wedding!
    It was a joy to work with you planning the wedding.
    Best Wishes,
    Jami Spencer and Staff at The Mitten
  • User2281202 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BEST. VENUE. EVER. This was the first venue we visited, and the moment we walked into the main room I knew it was the place. Victoria helped us every step of the way, and I can't tell you how grateful and unbelievably happy I am that we booked the Mitten. Plus! You MUST go with their catering services that they use in house. My guests STILL talk about how killer the food was. DELICIOUS! It's the most beautiful place, and we booked on a weekday which made it even more affordable.
  • B
    Brittani Married on 07/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved the Mitten Building for my July 4th wedding because the staff is pleasant to work with and extremely helpful! I was so flustered and stressed the day of my wedding and their staff set-up everything for me, even all the centerpieces and decorations that I made and brought. I was so grateful for their help & willingness to set everything up the way I had envisioned it. Myself, the Groom and our Bridal Party were well taken care of the day of the event. My guests loved & enjoyed the venue as well. I would definitely recommend the Mitten Building to anyone...you won't be disappointed!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 05/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We fell in love with this venue the first time we stepped foot inside . Had our wedding and it was beautiful . I. So happy we found this venue. The staff is amazing and very helpful.
  • C
    Yesenia Married on 01/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue! Staff was great and very attentive. My wedding was perfect and couldn't have imagined it any better or at any other venue.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 11/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were married at the Mitten Buildung last month. As soon as we walked in to check out the venue we knew it was the place we wanted to get married. It's a gorgeous old building full of so much character. We had an evening wedding with a ton of candles everywhere. It was gorgeous! I'm still receiving so many compliments on what a stunning location we chose. I would definitely recommend the Mitten Building to anyone looking for the perfect place to have a wedding.
  • User1848636 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It's a beautiful venue with a lot of character. They provided enough ceremony decor that I didn't feel the need to add more, although you could if you wanted. You can bring in all of your own additional decorations, you just have to set it up yourself. Basic linens are provided for the reception tables. You can choose from a selection of their caterers or hire your own.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the minute we saw the Mitten Building, my (now) husband and I knew it was "the one." We explored several venues all throughout Southern California on all ends of the price spectrum. The Mitten was much more affordable than many others and had the exact vibe we wanted. I fell in love with the exposed brick building when we pulled up and the flowers were blooming and it looked gorgeous. I was nearly speechless when we walked in and immediately penciled in our preferred date. We wanted something indoors but with character and this was it. The tri-level building was a perfect setup with the bar downstairs, reception on the ground floor and the ceremony turned dance floor upstairs. We opted to play up the local history of Redlands and incorporate citrus packing into our theme. The colors were charcoal gray and bright yellow with pops of orange. We used small wooden boxes DIYed to look like small citrus packing crates as centerpieces and old postcards and photos from Redlands as décor. The whole theme came together beautifully in the Mitten Building.

    From day one the staff at the Mitten Building were 100% on board and extremely attentive. We first met with Victoria who was bubbly and sweet. Jeff was our main point of contact via email for months leading up to the big day. When we popped in for walk-throughs, Josh was helpful and gave us tons of information. Jami was always helpful during communications and it was a piece of cake working with her as our in-house florist as well. I cannot say enough good things about the entire Mitten staff and building. It's such a family vibe and everyone works so well together. They take impeccable notes and cover every single detail
  • K
    Kenna Married on 05/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    i just got married here two weekends ago, and it was amazing.
    it's a bit expensive, but it's definitely worth every penny. i was so unorganized and they were on top of everything. i don't know what i would have done without victoria and jeff reminding me of little things i forgot.
    the building is gorgeous, the staff is amazing. it's definitely not your ordinary quincenera hall, that's for sure.
  • L
    Elizabeth Married on 05/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Mitten Building was not only Beautiful after set up but Jamie and the rest of the team were always very helpful and informative. Everyone loved the Venue very rustic and elegant and intimate all rolled into one.
    What can I say about the Bar area oh my it was great the bartenders kept the drinks flowing and guest happy.
  • B
    Bethany Married on 03/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just had our wedding there this past weekend and the Mitten Building was wonderful! The staff was polite and kind. They responded quickly to emails and the staff worked quick and the reception looked great. We also had Jami do our flowers! They were amaze! I loved my bouqet and the center pieces. She does great work.
  • Marcy & Doug
    Marcy D. Married on 02/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding ceremony and reception at the Mitten Building on February 18th. I absolutely love this venue. It's both rustic and elegant---absolutely beautiful! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They even helped set up our centerpieces and favors. The decor they provided was absolutely stunning as well. Most everything we needed rental-wise was provided as part of the package deal they do too. I would recommended this venue to anybody! Exceeded my expectations!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 08/18/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great location, price and service!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/27/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I LOVED my reception venue!! The Mitten Building is absolutely gorgoues! Working with them was great and they offer a lot of options to there brides. The only thing is they do not have a credit card machine.... Who doesnt have a credit card machine!?! This was a problem when trying to make our final payment as well as when our provided money on the bar ran out it became a cash bar but cash bars normally take credit cards... This one was truely cash cause they dont take cards!! LOL..... Other then that they were awesome! They have a great amount of space and you are able to take advantage of it all thats what i loved the most. A beautiful bar downstairs with the option of a pool table and tv's on for when the men get bored. The main level is beautiful. The top level i used for my DJ to over look the crowd and we put the photo booth and candy bar up there with some belly bar tables. It gave a unique layout to have an extra dance floor. Everything flowed great because its such a spacious venue. It was a great value as well. One happy bride!!

    -Thank you again Mitten Building!!
    Mr. & Mrs. Aitken
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/12/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Mitten Building staff was amazing. Couldn't ask for better. They are helpful, afforable, and so sweet. The venue is beautiful. I am so glad I had my wedding there!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message