Skip to main content
Weddings

The Mill Events Venue Reviews

The Mill Events Venue

The Mill Events Venue

Windsor, CO
4.7 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner

8 User photos

  • S
    Stevie B. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding

    The Mill was perfect! The bridal house was the most wonderful space to get ready in. My entire bridal party loved how easy it was to get ready and then simply walk over to our ceremony. The ceremony space was gorgeous- very clean and well maintained. The conversion for ceremony to reception was seamless while our guests enjoyed cocktail hour. All of our guest were so impressed with the space. Leah and Laurence were so amazing to work with and made our wedding day absolutely perfect. I couldn't recommend this space enough!
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, great staff

    My brother was married here this Fall. The venue was absolutely beautiful, the staff was friendly, and the overall experience a 10/10.
  • P
    Patrick Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greg Fisher - what a man

    This place was great! Top notch quality. And Greg, the bar tender there, knew his stuff and looked good doing it. I’d go there again! Hopefully more friends get married soon.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gabriel K. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional experience

    What an amazing time! Such a beautiful venue - worth every penny! Great service - which was super helpful while we were stressing about all the details! Greg was especially helpful - able to crack a joke and make us laugh - which made the whole process much more enjoyable!
  • N
    Natalee B. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience, highly recommend!

    From the tour to our reception, The Mill made all of our wedding dreams come true. They were so responsive, helpful and attentive to all of our desires. Leah is so kind and helpful and really made the process of having a wedding easy. I’m so grateful for my experience with The Mill. If I had to do it all over, I would choose them again!
  • G
    Gary Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we could’ve wanted

    This venue was incredible, we had a whole bridal house to ourselves to get ready and enjoy some peace and quiet before the event. Leah and Larry were both extremely helpful and make sure we had everything we needed throughout the entire day. Our bartenders were super knowledgeable and made our signature cocktails exactly how we wanted them, Greg and Avery, thanks again! Beautiful bar and sunsets on the patio, we felt like VIPs
  • R
    Rachael B. Married on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!!

    Beautiful venue, friendly staff and very instagramable! Love it!!!
  • S
    Steve W. Married on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding planning

    Fantastic place to be with close family and friends
  • S
    Sierra S. Married on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!

    This place was incredible!! We had so much fun and would definitely recommend coming by if you are in town!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie F. Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot find a more beautiful place to get married!

    Beautiful venue in a great setting. I read a previous review and just don’t understand this persons experience except to say that it all happened in a pandemic in new construction. Nothing but positive things to say here.
  • K
    Kari W. Married on 06/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding

    The Mill At Windsor was my absolute dream venue! I had actually booked our wedding at another venue and decided to switch even before any of the construction had really started. We were actually their first wedding there and everything went perfect and smooth. Tkale and Brandon were amazing at planning and details. Any time I had any questions they would respond immediately. I liked that they have their own greenery for centerpieces as it was one last thing I had to worry about. And you can use whatever catering company you want (which is rare for venues). We ended up using Cacciatore downstairs and our food was AMAZING. Everyone was raving about it. Speaking of food the venue also supplies all the plates, silverware, napkins, beautiful chairs and tables which saved us money too. And the bridal house next door was the best! The original venue I booked wasn’t going to allow us to get there until an hour before ceremony which is ridiculous. We were able to start getting ready at 8am and take all of our pictures in the back yard or at the venue. Everything was great and I can’t say anything negative.
  • Jill
    Jill Married on 05/29/2016
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Unprofessional and disappointing experience

    I would be very wary about doing any type of business with this family. They repeatedly ghosted us and took our money without providing any services. We contracted with Brandon and Tkale Ribble in February 2020 to hold our wedding in August 2020 in the Windsor Mill Events space. At the time, we were told that they would be finished with the venue in the summer and weddings would begin in July. As the time to our event drew near, we emailed several questions to them about what to expect and received very delayed responses. We also asked Tkale to provide our wedding cake and desserts through her business in June and never received a communication back from her after that. A couple weeks before our wedding was scheduled to take place, we were getting nervous because we hadn’t heard anything from them about any logistics, vendors, or anything. We were also never provided any update on construction or regulations as it related to the COVID-19 pandemic. With the help of our newly hired wedding coordinator and many, many voicemails, Brandon finally revealed to us that the space wouldn’t be completed in time. They decided not to deliver this news until two weeks before our wedding! He promised to return our money and said that we would be able to use their chairs for our ceremony which would now have to be held outside because of the last-minute news. On the day of our ceremony Brandon then told our coordinator that we couldn’t use the chairs and we had to scramble to find an alternative. We have made repeated attempts to get our money back and they have failed to provide anything. I could go on about the lack of communication and care that they provided through this whole experience, but this is the basic gist of it all. A wedding is one of the most emotional and important events in a person’s life. We put our trust in them to help make our special day magical and were treated with total disrespect instead.