The Melideos Reviews

18 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for The Melideos

Recommended by 100%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Callista · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We initially fell in love with Tim and Merrill's wedding photography style which is featured beautifully on their website. After meeting with them in person we knew they were the perfect photographers to capture our wedding day. They are such a joy to be around and have such a love and genuine passion for capturing beautiful wedding moments. Their eye for an image is incredible and I guarantee you will not end up with boring wedding photos. Tim and Merrill have an ability to capture all of the love, laughter and happiness of a wedding in their pictures.

    On our wedding day Tim and Merrill arrived at the hotel ready to go, they work quickly and seamlessly. They are also a lot of fun and very conformable to be around so you never feel overwhelmed or pushed into posed pictures. They are an excellent team and even managed to execute all of the family photos and group shots in only 30 minutes!

    We received our photos a few weeks after the wedding and they are STUNNING, everyone has been telling me they belong in a magazine. We gave Tim and Merrill such a challenge as we didn't see each other before the ceremony (usually a key picture moment) and our wedding was at night in a very dark venue, yet they managed to take the most beautiful pictures and nail it! They really are the dream team and we would recommend them to anyone!!

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love the Melideos! My husband and I got married just a month ago in NYC, and we could not have been happier with Tim and Merrill as our wedding photographers. They are beautiful people inside and out, and they bring so much warm, positive energy - even in their emails! When I first found their website (through a featured blog post on another wedding site), I could not stop looking through their photos. All of their events and photo shoots were magical and creative, and I loved their style and take on weddings. They're all about celebrating your happiness, and genuinely want to be a part of your personal, unique event.

    I loved how Tim and Merrill took the time to meet with us to learn more about our story, and how enthusiastic they were about making sure to capture special moments, whether that was our first look, ideas for group photo locations around NYC, food and dancing pics, and more. They were also so reassuring throughout the entire process, especially as we got closer to the wedding date and we were inevitably stressed out with planning - we knew we had nothing to worry about when it came to the photos.

    On the day of, they were so accommodating - I was especially thankful when Merrill took charge of organizing our family members for some group photos prior to our ceremony. They managed to capture the most amazing and special moments throughout the ceremony and the rest of the night, but totally blended in with the crowd - it was all really organic. They were like these photo-guardian angels that just kept an eye on everything that was going on and managed to truly capture the magic, and who we really are.

    They also sent us our photos so incredibly quickly, which was amazing because we can't stop looking through them and trying to relive our wedding! We loved working with Tim and Merrill and we absolutely adore our wedding photos.

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired The Melideos as photographers for our wedding in September, and we couldn’t have been happier! After months of researching and talking to photographers, we finally stumbled across The Melideos. After seeing so many “instagram” wedding photographers, we were thrilled to find someone with real skill, attention to detail, and love for bright and timeless colors! Merrill answered all our neurotic questions via email and over the phone, and was always in contact with us up to and past the wedding. We had an awesome time meeting Tim and Merrill in person at our engagement shoot in Malibu Creek State Park - Tim’s bad jokes really are pretty great. They got us our engagement pictures much sooner than we thought, and we absolutely loved them. We were so excited to see them again at our wedding, and once again they did an amazing job! Our wedding was a schlep to get to, and we wanted a lot of specific photos, but they handled the long, bumpy dirt road and our big, loud, hard-to-wrangle families with good humor and joy. They captured some really amazing moments from the wedding and reception (surprise paper airplane fight!), and we still get goofy smiles every time we look at them. We would highly recommend The Melideos to anyone who wants professional, joyful, and timeless photographs.

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • rachelysia

    rachel · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim & Mer are amazing!! Hands down the best couple out there in the photography game.

    I stumbled across their website in the early stages of planning and fell in love with their style, I knew they would be the perfect fit for us. Tim replied within 15 minutes and we booked right away! They were the first photographers we talked to and knew instantly it was going to be an awesome experience having them around on our wedding day. And we were totally right!!

    We got married in the middle of CT and they came all the way out from Cali to shoot our wedding. From the minute they showed up they made us feel completely at ease, they are so kind and fun we wanted them to stay and party with us when they were done! Merill even helped me bustle my dress after the ceremony which is so not part of the contract - she was a life saver!

    My husband and I are beyond thrilled with the final result - they captured every important moment and even managed to get a shot of every.single.wedding.guest getting down at the party!

    Tim & Merill were one of the best choices we made planning our wedding and recommend them to anyone who will listen we literally cannot shut up about how awesome they are.

    Sent on 12/29/2013
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Tim and Merrill from Sweet Little Photographs on the Green Wedding Shoes blog's recommended vendors. After looking at a couple different recommended photographer's websites, we decided on Sweet Little Photographs (specifically for engagement photos as our wedding will be on the east coast). Their photos are more fun and more unique than your average engagement photos.

    Communicating before the shoot was easy and prompt. They arrived a few minutes early the day of the shoot and were great about listening to our ideas. We had them running all around the Santa Monica pier, and they were very accommodating. All around lovely people.

    They told us we'd get our pictures in two weeks, but we actually got them sooner. We love them! They're beautiful, fun, and us.

    I'd highly recommend Sweet Little Photographs. Also, go visit Merrill at the Lovely Bride. It's very cute and really zen bridal shop. And Merrill is great.

    Sent on 08/24/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Little Photographs is the best! Tim and Merill did an amazing job on our engagement and wedding photos and can't thank them enough. We are so glad we choose them out of the 20 photographs we researched and liked them the best. I've taken photos myself and it is tough! These guys are good at not wasting time and taking GREAT photos with nice compositions, lightening and technique. Obviously, these guys are pros with talent and have the eyes to take perfect shots! With fun and great personality as well as flexibility, they made our first photo experience so easy and fun. Would totally recommend them!!

    Sent on 10/11/2012
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came across Sweet Little Photographs' work while surfing wedding websites and thought we couldn't possibly afford their services. The work is amazing and captures the very spirit of love in such a crafty way! When we asked for more information on their packages we were floored to know they were within our reach. I was so glad we asked, or we would have really missed out!!! At that time, without hesitation we booked Tim and Merrill prior to their move back to LA from NY and we couldn't be happier with the outcome.

    We're appreciative of their dedication and flexibility. Tim was recovering from a cold when he shot our engagement photos with Merrill. Although we all wanted to reschedule, it would have been a nightmare to get the time off work for my now husband and I. Tim was a real trooper! The pictures came out beautifully as they were able to capture the spirit of the setting (Griffith Park) and the joy if getting proposed to, AND our pooch Zoey.

    Our wedding day, they arrived at our church early and ready to go. The pictures they took of us and our guests did what the engagement pictures did, they captured the moment and details that could easily be forgotten if gone undocumented.

    I can't forget to mention that both times they provided us the image files ahead of schedule. If you've ever waited to reveal a roll of film you know how great it is to put the anticipation to rest! It was great to know Sweet Little Photographs is running a well oiled and professional machine to get the job done ahead of time.

    I'm sure all brides say this, but...I can't stop looking at our pictures! The cute details they candidly captured in our facial expressions, the venue, our guests, everything! Thank you so much Tim and Merrill!!!

    Sent on 08/02/2012
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Wire asks, "Would you recommend this vendor to a friend?", but it will only let me click 'Yes' instead of "Heck yeah!". Oh well, that will have to do. :-P

    But seriously, HECK YEAH - I would and have recommended them to many friends.

    As an engaged couple, you have a lot of decisions to make- each with a crazy amount of choices- but if you've discovered Sweet Little Photographs, the decision should be made instantly. No need to look anywhere else; if they are available on your day, book them NOW. Your photos are pretty much guaranteed to be awesome.

    How do you know this? Well, first based on the very gorgeous photos on their website, second based on the many glowing reviews, third based on the squeals of glee in the comments sections on their site, and finally, based on your personal interaction with them both prior to your wedding and on the day of. For us, they were very available and e-mailed and chatted with me prior to our wedding day so that we could iron out the details of the photos. And on the day of, they were so cheerful and laid back that everyone felt comfortable with them, resulting in natural-looking pictures and happy guests. (I heard a few times: "Who were your photographers? They were so nice!!")

    Our photos are everything I'd hoped they'd be. They capture the mood and tell the story of our day perfectly. We are both so, so happy with them and will treasure them forever!

    Sent on 11/03/2011
  • K

    kate · Married on 07/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVELOVELOVE Tim & Merell! They were so easy to work with and comfortable! They had great ideas and new views. They were located in NYC and traveled to PA for our wedding, now I think they're back in California, I'm so pleased we got to have them! I cannot wait to see our photos! :)!!

    Sent on 08/05/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were shopping for photographers, we never expected to find such a dynamic duo as Tim and Merrill. Their company name is so incredibly fitting for these two artists. They have such a personal and relaxed approach to their shoots and events while maintaining incredibly professional and polished results.

    We love their fresh and modern website and blog that features inspirational work and is always up to date. Each of their shoots seems to capture their clients in their style with a sweet vintage spin. They have found a charmed coloring palette in their finishing work that makes their pieces stand out from the ordinary wedding photos.

    Rob and I had the pleasure of working with Tim and Merrill on an engagement photo shoot a few months before our wedding. It was the perfect opportunity for them to get to know our personalities and for us to feel comfortable in front of the camera. They showed up early to scope out the location that we had chosen, an enchanting library in our hometown. While Tim would change lenses Merrill would magically pull out adorable props from thin air – producing Audrey Hepburn and Clark Gable books for a laugh. We highly recommend the engagement shoot option if you have the chance – not only were the results amazing - but we will always treasure that experience.

    What’s more – they are incredibly efficient when it comes to getting you your digitals. We were thrilled to see our photographs only two weeks after our wedding!

    So if you are looking for a hip, modern spin on photography with a twist of vintage you have found the right people. You will get so much more than great pictures – you will have the pleasure of knowing this great husband and wife team! We are total fans and hope that we can work with them again in the future.

    Jessica and Rob Rowe

    Sent on 07/30/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more thrilled with the photographs from our wedding. Tim and Merrill captured the spirit of the day in a way that I would not have thought possible. They were also a joy to work with. They were responsive and attentive, gracious and kind. I could not recommend them more strongly.

    Sent on 10/18/2011
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Husband and wife team Tim & Merrill are a force to be reckoned with -- and sweet as can be. Not only were they professional, punctual, caring, tactful and a great value, but their true magic at my wedding was capturing the rarest of moments and emotions without me ever realizing they are there. They are the "flies on the wall" of your wedding that you always hope for in a photographer and the result is perfectly candid, poignant and amazingly epic photos that look like they are ripped from the pages of magazines and your favorite wedding blogs. From classic black and white to soft vintage colors, they can and will do it all. They have an amazing eye for detail and romance. I will be using Tim & Merrill for any event I have in the future and can't wait to have coffee with them just to catch up! New friends indeed.

    Sent on 07/06/2011
  • K

    Kyo · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim and Merrill were fantastic! They were one of the last photographers I contacted, but the first to respond! They are fun, creative, professional and quick! We weren't even back from our honeymoon before they had some images of your wedding on their website! You can tell that they really love what they do, they were so excited to be taking photos of everything! We are thrilled with our photos and everyone I show them to is beyond impressed. I highly recommend Sweet Little Photographs!

    Sent on 06/04/2011
  • J

    Janel · Married on 04/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's been almost a year since my wedding and still one of my favorite arts of the day is still the photographers (yes the pictures they took as well but those came later). The were kind and understanding, never pushy and knew exactly what we wanted without us having to ask.

    There are several things I would like to have changed about my wedding in terms of the vendors, choosing Sweet Little Photographs is not one of them. From the moment I found their website I knew they had to be involved even if they took only one picture.

    Sent on 04/22/2012
  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 02/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG I can't believe I forgot to leave a review! Better late than never! I love Tim and Merrill! They were so fantastic to Sean and I. I absolutely love their work. My grandmother commented after the party if they were close friends of ours because that is how personal and friendly they were to Sean and I. We love them so much! They absolutely captured what I had in mind and more. I love my photographs so much and all of our friends and family gave us so many compliments on them. I truly wish this beautiful couple the best. They are seriously awesome people. It saddens me that they are moving back to California, but I am sure the best is yet to happen in beautiful sunny California. If it weren't for Tim and Merrill's site I would never have discovered their work with Lovely Bridal Shop where I purchased my dress. That day couldn't have been any better and Tim & Merrill made it even more special. They captured our moments so perfectly. I would totally hire Tim & Merrill again for a future project. Sean and I really love our pictures. Thank you so very much!!!! We wish you the best of luck, happiness, and love. Give California a big hug and kiss for me. ;0)

    Sent on 09/19/2011
  • G

    Melissa · Married on 12/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I heart Tim and Merrill... you could not meet two nicer people (ESPECIALLY in New York)! They were an absolute pleasure to work with and the pictures are stunning and timeless! They really put heart into the work they do which sets them apart from many people you come across in the wedding industry. I will be recommending them to everyone I meet, you will not be disappointed! Check out the portfolio online, it speaks for itself- your pictures will be better than you thought possible.

    Thanks Tim and Merrill!
    Melissa
    NYC

    Sent on 12/15/2010
  • L

    carrie · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i couldnt speak more highly about tim and merrill from sweet little photographs. we loved having them around and they made us feel comfortable throughout the day.
    they are warm, lovely people as well as very talented photographers. we loved their vintage vibe.
    i highly reccomend having them there on your day!

    Sent on 11/13/2010
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 11/10/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures turned out really great and they were really fun and easy to work with! Things got a little hectic right after the ceremony with a bunch of photos needed in a short time, and they did a great job handling that for the most part - it definitely wasn't easy!

    Sent on 03/06/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review