The Medallion Club Reviews

45 | Westerville, OH
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for The Medallion Club

Recommended by 96%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

5 User photos

The Medallion Club 1
The Medallion Club 2
The Medallion Club 3
The Medallion Club 4
The Medallion Club 5
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding

    Chris was amazing to work with. all of the staff made sure our special day was amazing.

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know how our wedding could have gone any smoother. Working with Chris Ramsey and staff was an outstanding experience for our family as well as our 180 guests. The response time was always quick. We worked collaboratively to get the reception done early and loved the accommodating attitude we received at every turn at Medallion. It was so pretty, food was great and the service was excellent!

    The Medallion Club 6
  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and the Medallion staff were so helpful and made my wedding day go off without a hitch! Chris was outstanding to work with - helpful, VERY responsive, accommodating, efficient. I am very pleased with how the event went. Thank you!

  • J

    Joy · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What do you say about a event that was done to "PERFECTION?" Chris Ramsey and the Medallion Staff made our daughter's Bridal Shower a day to never forget for our one-and-only daughter and that is exactly what we hoped for. I recommend Chris Ramsey and give her 5 heartfelt stars! She made us feel like the only event she had and the team paid extra attention (or so we felt) to every guest. The food was amazing and the Charcuterie Tray that was specially made (which was a game-changer for the Bride-to-Be!). We plan to use Medallion again! Kudos to the team!

    The Medallion Club 7
    The Medallion Club 8
    The Medallion Club 9
    The Medallion Club 10
  • J

    Jordyn · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, Medallion was beyond accommodating and helpful. My mother hosted my bridal shower here and they helped make the day run seamlessly and stress-free. The food was amazing as well, there was a great assortment for guests for different diets to choose from. They were responsive, kind and made they day run perfectly.

  • T

    Tyra · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great Experience Chris was awesome to work with and very helpful. My Wedding Reception was last min. and she made it perfect!!!!

  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Medallion Club provided what we can only describe as an unforgettable experience. From the moment we walked into the venue we fell in love, and we are so glad we did! We did both our rehearsal dinner as well as our wedding at Medallion.
    Chris was absolutely amazing throughout the entire process. She was patient and understanding throughout, and answered all of our questions no matter how small. As my husband states, "when things got hard during the wedding planning process, Chris was the crutch we could lean on."
    The venue itself was perfect for every part of our wedding day! The beautiful landscaping and golf course in the back made our outdoor ceremony a dream come true. The ballroom was the perfect size for us to feel close to our guests, but not squeezed together, and of course plenty of room for a large dance floor for our family and friends to dance the night away!
    Our guests are still raving about the food! We were told, "this is the best food I have ever had at a wedding", "the filet cuts like butter", and "I couldn't wait to get seconds!". We could not agree with our guests more.
    Overall our experience at the Medallion Club is one that we will never forget. Thank you to the Medallion Club and their entire staff for making our wedding a dream come true!

  • A

    Amie · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Medallion Club was everything we hoped for and more. Chris was amazing to work with. She is always so kind and patient as she answered my questions. The club is beautiful and the food amazing. Our guests are still telling us how wonderful the food was.

  • April

    April · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Ramsey and her staff were amazing. They made my wedding the most magical and memorable day ever. Everything was more beautiful then I had expected. They were all so polite and prompt with the scheduled events. I definitely recommend them to everyone for any occasion.

  • A

    Ammie · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Chris Randay and the staff at medallion! Our wedding couldn't have been more Perfect!

    Sent on 07/12/2016

    The Medallion Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Ammie, it was a wonderful wedding from beginning to end! It was our pleasure to be a part of it. All the best, The Medallion Club
  • K

    kadie · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with medallion and met with them on many occasions. They were very polite and helped us very much. The event went smooth and I was extremely happy with the turn out ! Even the food came out perfect! Some said the chicken had some problems, but when serving 300 guests , I imagine there would be some problems, here and there. All and all, it was a beautiful evening and I couldn't ask for anything better! Thank you Medallion for making our Wedding perfect!

    Sent on 07/13/2015

    The Medallion Club's reply:

    Kadie, I am so glad everything was perfect! That is always the goal. It was a fabulous Wedding Reception and I am glad I was able to be a part of that. All the best, The Medallion Club
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was amazing!!! She always was available and answered all the questions I had with planning my wedding, she made me feel at ease! Even though my wedding had the typical chaos, she truly made sure we were all taken care of, and I could not have asked for a better, more beautiful place to have my dream wedding!

    Sent on 07/14/2015

    The Medallion Club's reply:

    Ashley, Thank you so much for the nice review. I so enjoyed working with all of you in the planning. Sorry the weather did not cooperate, but you had a wonderful, indoor back-up that was beautiful! All the best, The Medallion Club
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everybody was very helpful in making my wedding perfect. I couldn't have picked a better venue.

    Sent on 03/30/2015

    The Medallion Club's reply:

    Elizabeth, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! It was a great day and we were thrilled to be a part of it. I so enjoyed working with you on the planning. You have a wonderful group of family and friends. All the best from The Medallion Club!
  • User4594486 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were wonderful to work with!!! We really appreciated Chris and how flexible she was with us.

    Sent on 12/08/2014

    The Medallion Club's reply:

    Thank you! We appreciate you as well. All the best from The Medallion Club.
  • A

    Allie · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Medallion was a great experience. I worked a lot with Chris (event coordinator) and she was great! She made sure that everything I needed was done. She was very easy to get in contact with and her responses with quick. I would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 10/29/2014

    The Medallion Club's reply:

    Allie, Thank you for the great review. We all loved having your group here and helping you celebrate your big day. All the best from The Medallion Club
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I literally cannot say enough good things about my wedding reception held at The Medallion Club. This venue was a beautiful backdrop for our incredible evening. The staff (especially Chris Ramsay, the coordinator) was insanely helpful. The waiters went above and beyond, the room was set up perfectly.. I could talk for hours. Our night was perfect and it was all thanks to the incredible people at this location. From the moment I met Chris and saw the space I knew it would be the place for us!! HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend! Can we do this again???? :) :)

    Sent on 12/08/2014

    The Medallion Club's reply:

    Jessica, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am glad everyone was happy! Yes, I would love to do it all over again, it was a pleasure. All the best from The Medallion Club,
  • M

    Mollie · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my bridal shower, rehearsal dinner and wedding ceremony & reception at the Medallion Club. I worked with Chris. She was very helpful and patient with me during my wedding planning. She was always very punctual with answering emails, and making appointments for us to go over details. Chris was very easy to talk to and made me and my family very comfortable. Also, the cost of the venue was very reasonable! And it was all very professionally handled. I would greatly recommend the medallion club to others. The head catering manager, and other staff as well was very polite, helpful and professional. Food was delicious! Our guests went on about the variety and taste of the food!

    Sent on 08/22/2014

    The Medallion Club's reply:

    Mollie, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am thrilled to be able to do what I love to do and make brides and grooms happy with everything related to all of their wedding related celebrations. Thank you for giving me and The Medallion Club the opportunity to be a part of the celebrations! All the best from The Medallion Club!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and the crew at Medallion did everything we could have asked them to to make our day special. Our day was absolutely perfect, the venue was beautiful, the service was spectacular, and I would recommend Medallion to everyone that is considering a venue for any event! A++

    Sent on 07/31/2014

    The Medallion Club's reply:

    Jessica, Thank you for the review. Perfection is what we strive for! Thank you in advance for the recommendations. I am so glad you selected The Medallion Club. It was a pleasure getting to know you and your family. All the best from The Medallion Club
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was a pleasure to work with! She made the planning process very smooth and easy, especially since we lived out of town. Her flexibility and willingness to meet at non-traditional times was greatly appreciated. The room was beautiful! They did a wonderful job making our dream day come true!

    Thank you! Jenny and Marc

    Sent on 09/28/2014

    The Medallion Club's reply:

    Jenny & Marc, Thank you so much for taking the time to write that wonderful review. It was truly my pleasure to work with you in the planning of your wedding reception. All the best from The Medallion Club!
  • W

    Waichi · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter got married and had her ceremony and reception there. The wedding was beatuiful. Everyone was wonderful. Chris Ramsey did a wonderful job.All my guest compliment how wonderful the food was and the atmospere was great.I really appreciate Chris, she is wonderful to work with and she response to you quickly.Thanks you.

    Sent on 06/18/2014

    The Medallion Club's reply:

    Waichi, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad you and your guests enjoyed everything. You did a wonderful job in the planning of the ceremony and reception. All the best from The Medallion Club!
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Ramsay is great and she was very responsive and accommodating. The food was delicious and the staff at the Medallion Club were wonderful. We had both our ceremony and our reception there and everything went smoothly on our wedding day. The facilities were very nice and our guests were impressed and had a great time. The outside area is really pretty as well and there are a lot of pretty photo opportunities. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and I would not have changed anything!

    Sent on 06/30/2014

    The Medallion Club's reply:

    Nikki, Thank you so much for that great review. I am glad you and your guests enjoyed our beautiful venue. All the best from the Medallion Club!
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Medallion Club was an incredible venue for a reasonable price. They offer out of season pricing and are very accommodating for smaller groups. Our reception was approximately 80 people and the set up was perfect. They were very prompt in answering all of my questions which made for stress free planning! Everything from the decorations to the food was set up perfectly. The staff was incredibly attentive to everyone's needs and we left with soooooo many compliments. I could not have asked for more. Thank you thank you!!!

  • D

    Denise · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Medallion Club was an amazing place to have our wedding and reception. Chris Ramsay was a joy to work with and took a lot of the stress out of our wedding planning, and was always quick to answer questions or address concerns. The staff was always friendly and accommodating! Our ceremony and reception were both put together beautifully by the staff, and they worked quickly to take care of everything. We are still getting compliments on how delicious the food was! Would highly recommend!

  • S

    Shauna · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect place for our Wedding. It provided great space to get ready in, cocktail reception, and the wedding. The food was great and the service was excellent.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review