The Mashup Reviews

15 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for The Mashup

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15

3 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Matt Smith · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Band

    The band was awesome! Everybody had a great time and people are still raving about how fun the band was! A few of my friends wanted their info to book them for their upcoming weddings!!! Would recommend them to anyone!!!

    Sent on 11/07/2019
  • Anna

    Anna Lebahn · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!!

    We loved loved this band so much!! They were amazing all night long we still have guests talking about them. Their choice of music fit our guests taste very well with alot of classic rock and country and oldies! We loved how interactive they were with everyone and kept them entertained all the way through the T-rexs conga line at the end!!! There was definitely never a moment where the dance floor was empty and we loved seeing that!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • C

    Chris Cassaday · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love the Mash-Up!

    At my wedding, they kept the crowd engaged and dancing throughout the night! Also allowed me (the groom) to play a few songs with them, and were able to nail them with little practice. They played an awesomely eclectic mix of tunes and were super fun, and I would highly recommend them for any event!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • B

    Brooke Kilduff · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and very interactive band! Everyone danced all night

    The Mashup was the highlight of our wedding! This is a highly interactive band who has high energy, really gets the crowd involved, and makes great music. They were also very accommodating to our requests and making the music exactly what we wanted. The Mashup has a broad repository of songs that all generations get excited about. Everyone was on the dance floor the whole night - we couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • D

    David Tesh - Forest View Rescue Squad · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Professional Band

    The Mashup Band did a fantastic job entertaining our rescue squad members during our annual installation of officers banquet. The start and stop time for music had to be flexible due to the awards and installation schedule. The band members handled the schedule graciously and were ready to play when we were - that meant a lot to us to have the flexibility. They played the music we wanted to hear and engaged the audience extremely well. You will not be disappointed with this band. Great job!

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • P

    Prissie Nguyen · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most fun band I've ever seen!

    This is the 2nd year in a row we've had the Mashup for our company holiday party! There were multiple requests to ask them back and they were even better this year than last year!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • Maggie

    Maggie Lapinski · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want everybody to have a good time

    If you want everyone at your wedding in the dance floor then you need to get The Mashup!
    Their range of music is incredible and they have the most fun stage presence. I thought my fiancé would never leave the stage and I never left the dance floor all night. All of my guests have told me how awesome our wedding band was. We had a really awesome experience!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • D

    Debra · event on: 06/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mashup band was a huge hit at our concert series!!! Still a couple of weeks later, we are getting rave reviews on the band!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of my wedding guests absolutely loved this band! They are very entertaining, get the crowd involved, and play popular songs. If you don't pick them for your special event, you are missing out.

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • S

    Scout Mcgraw · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the party going!

    My husband and I were looking for a band that would keep everyone on their feet and keep the party going and The Mashup did not disappoint!!! They were the best part of my reception and were quick to respond and offer advice. Would book them all over again, if I could!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • User7533512 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about The Mashup, they truly made our wedding! From their 2nd song (competition with the cake!) until the very last song of the night, the dance floor was completely packed. They played the best mix of music, everyone was out on the dance floor... from our 10 year old nephew to our 85 year old father and everything in-between, everyone had a blast. A month + later and our guests are still talking about how great the band was, some honestly looking for reasons to hire them. If you're local to the Richmond area and are contemplating hiring them, go check them out at some of the local bars they play at. Plus you'll likely see me there, definite groupie for life!!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • User7170909 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had the Mashup at our wedding and they really were fantastic. Mike, lead singer, did most of the coordination with me before hand, got a feel for us, what we liked, what we didn't. They deejayed our ceremony (using the exactl list of songs we'd given them) and cocktail hour, then got the party started after dinner and they were so much fun. Their music was fun, upbeat, and got everybody on the dance floor. They even listened to the best man speech that my husband was at one time in a band and let him do some jamming up on the stage with them. My husband absolutely loved that! They really got everybody moving and were the perfect sound for our outdoor "backyard party" wedding.

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • User4636974 · Married on 00/00/0000

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    Absolutely wonderful, a dream come true for our wedding. Mike and the crew are flat out incredible, they truly make the party. I would recommend The Mashup to anyone old or young for any event!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • D

    Debra · Married on 11/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were the best! Helped to make my daughter's wedding we will never forget!

    Sent on 02/02/2018
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 12/01/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best Holiday Party I have been to!

    The band engaged with the guests and kept everyone on the dance floor throughout the night. They pulled guests onto the stage with them to sing and dance. Everyone had a great time!

    Sent on 01/22/2019