Weddings

The Maryland Wedding Officiant Reviews

The Maryland Wedding Officiant

The Maryland Wedding Officiant

Baltimore, MD
View more information

120 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 120
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Katharine
    Katharine W. Married on 07/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ken is THE pastor for your wedding day!

    My husband and I got married on July 4th. Our original intentions were to get married sometime in September but we still didn't have any vendors yet. With the pandemic and the uncertainty of when things would be back to normal we decided to do a small ceremony in our backyard. After searching on Wedding Wire for a professional, affordable, officiant Ken popped up! After my initial contact Ken called right away. He set up a virtual meeting with my fiance and I to get to know us which made us feel so special! He took extra time to answer any questions I had and was always a text or call away. He was patient and best of all funny! Ken has a great sense of humor and made us feel so comfortable. We were able to tailor our small backyard ceremony and vows to our liking without any concern from Ken...he really just wants his clients to be happy! On the day of the ceremony he showed up on time, and dressed very nicely to perform our official words of marriage! He was also sure to speak loudly and clearly since we didn't have a mic and our families were at a safe distance. Ken is so sweet and we highly recommend his amazing officiant talents for your special day!
  • Derek
    Derek Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Provided Great Service

    Pastor Ken also known as PK was wonderful to work with and he provided GREAT service. We contracted with Pastor Ken in January 2019 for an August 2019 Wedding. Pastor Ken is a GREAT communicator and promptly replied to ALL of our calls and text messages quickly. He was always on time when we met for the first time, at our wedding rehearsal and on our wedding day. He is a fun person to spend time with which really helps to ease your wedding day stress. He is very professional and smooth. Your guests will be blown away by how well he performs your wedding ceremony. He utilizes several payment options and we chose PayPal. Hire Pastor Ken & you will not be disappointed!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany S. Married on 07/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Working With Pastor Ken Is Like Working With A Good Friend

    Pastor Ken performed our wedding in 2017. I contacted him because we were having some difficulty finding an available officiant and I knew his work from the annual Fox 45 Wedding in a Week promotion. We are very pleased with our choice. He is accommodating, caring, patient and personable. Further, he made sure we knew that he was available to support the marriage in the future.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 04/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Manu did a great job on our wedding! He was professional and attentive to our needs. The ceremony that he scripted for us was just perfect and beautiful. I would highly recommend!!!!
  • L
    Li Married on 03/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Ken did a great job on our wedding! I actually selected another officiant at the beginning, but that officiant was very slow and not responsible. Then I find Pastor Ken on this website! Pastor Ken was very professional and provided a lot of good suggestions. He also tried his best to attend our rehearsal with a short notice. Strongly recommend!
  • C
    Cassie Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So great to work with! We had to postpone a year due to family health issues and move venues since ours cancelled on us, and they were there for us every step. They moved the date and location no problem, and even take credit cards which is awesome! The pamphlet includes durations of ceremonies, outfits he will wear for your event and all those candle, sand options out there (we didn't do that but still cool) you seriously get pick your stuff and they accommodate! So easy and so awesome! He also got to the venue early so he came upstairs and watched football with us till it was time to start. He is so cool, definitely recommend!!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 11/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Coming from out of state somehow my fiancé and I planned everything months in advance, except an officiant! We were panicking last minute (a week before the wedding) and contacted pastor Ken praying the he would be available for our wedding date, and he was! We spoke over the phone only one time prior to our wedding day! I put 100% faith in him to plan his part of the ceremony and even without any time to rehearse everything went flawlessly and was so beautiful! Pastor Ken was truly a blessing!
  • J
    Joanna Married on 10/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Ken and his wife Jo-Anne are so great. They are professional, prompt at answering questions, and they gave me awesome feedback and templates to work off of, since I didn't even know where to start in terms of choosing what I wanted for my ceremony. They are so incredibly down to earth and friendly, and made the wedding ceremony so special. Highly recommended ??
  • S
    Camille Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Ken is very professional. I had recently moved to Maryland and did not know any officiants. So I started searching for an officiant, and he came up at the top of my search list on Wedding Wire. I also asked at least 3 friends and they also recommended him. My fiance (now husband) also asked around and came back with Pastor Ken. I could go on about how great he is. His wife is amazing and they have a great system going. She does most of the behind the scenes work in terms of creating the program for the ceremony, and does this very quickly. We also decided to have our pre-marital coaching sessions with him and, I tell you, he is superb. Our wedding day was amazing. The guests could not stop telling us how much they loved our Pastor. He performed a beautiful ceremony and while we were able to say how we wanted our ceremony to be done, he also gave us suggestions, which we thought was great. My sister, who lives in Florida and was also my MOH will be getting married soon, and is contemplating doing so in Maryland just so she could have Pastor Ken officiate her marriage ceremony(I would so love that too). If you are looking for knowledge, professionalism, flexibility, and most importantly quality of service, then Pastor Ken is man. If nothing else happens after the wedding ceremony, you would still be a happily married couple at the end of the day.
  • S
    Sola Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Ken was the best choice to be our officiant. My husband and I wanted to support as much black-owned business as possible when planning our wedding. He also came highly recommended to us by our photographer. I appreciate the detailed website that allows you to view over 9 different ceremony templates. There is truly something for everyone! We picked the non-religious ceremony and it was perfect.
  • S
    Shari Married on 07/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Ken was amazing!!!! Upon first meeting he was very funny, personable and accommodating. Our family and friends could not stop talking about how wonderful our officiant was. He arrived at least 45 min. before the ceremony and visited both dressing rooms to make sure everyone was at easy and ready for the big day. I can not express how grateful I am to pastor Ken for helping to make my wedding at Antrim great.
    Shari
  • T
    Trisha Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Ken and his wife Mrs. Joann made my husband and I feel very comfortable upon first contact. They were accommodating and receptive to our needs. We were able to customize our ceremony although without their guidance we would have been lost. They were quick to respond to our concerns, which gave me a sense of calm going through this process. I highly recommend him to couples looking for not just an officiant, but one that will not only help you navigate through the process, but also listens to your needs. Our day was amazing because of him!
  • Natasha
    Natasha Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What can we say...well Pastor Ken is amazingly funny and down to earth. He counseled us with truth and was totally open and honest with us. He made our ceremony unique and exactly what we wanted to share with our guests. His presence made this part of the wedding stress free and we can't thank him and his wife enough. Best Officiant in DMV.
  • C
    Cristie Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Ken is relaxed, fun, charming, professional, and everything we were looking for. We met him at a Panera and we felt like we have known him for years, we instantly clicked with him. It was also important for us to feel comfortable with someone who is okay with different religious views. Neither of us are very religious and we wanted someone who fully accepted that, and Pastor Ken did. You could tell he is just a genuinely nice guy. He was flexible and his website made everything easy. We picked out the type of ceremony we were looking for and we rehearsed it together over the phone, it made us feel more comfortable on the big day. He made everything stress free. I highly recommend him to other couples looking for an officiant, just meet him, you won't regret it. The ceremony was perfect and people came up to us asking "who was your officiant? How long have you known him? He made it seem like he has known you for years!". Thank you PK, for being a huge part in our big day, thank you for accepting us for who we were and making our day perfect.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Ken married my husband and I and we could not have been more elated to have him as our officiant. He & JoAnn helped us customize a ceremony that was meaningful and and sentimental & we received SO many compliments on our ceremony from our guests. He was responsive, professional, and far exceeded our expectations! We are so thankful that we chose Pastor Ken to marry us!
  • G
    O Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Ken was amazing! He made us feel so comfortable and has a great sense of humor as well. Our guests loved his enthusiasm and he made sure our day was special. We thank you for making our day so memorable.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Ken is AWESOME!!! My husband and I opted to add the marriage coaching session to our package. It was well worth the money. Pastor Ken will work with your schedule and do what ever he can to make time for his couples. The day of the wedding he made sure to visit with me as well as the groom to make sure there wasn't any question. He stayed with in the allowed time frame for the ceremony. He stayed with and joined us for dinner and gave the blessing. Our guest comment on how great or ceremony was and how much they like Pastor Ken.
  • M
    Margaret Married on 06/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Ken and Jo-Ann provided us with a thorough description of their services and were very responsive to all of our questions as we planned our wedding ceremony.
  • B
    Barbara Married on 12/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor ken was AWESOME! He conducted a beautiful ceremony for my husband and I. It was intimate and personable, just the way we wanted. Our guest loved how spiritual and simple the ceremony was. Thank you Pastor Ken for helping us renew our vows and making our ceremony memorable! We pray that you will continue to bless other couples the same way you have blessed us!
  • User1968254 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    we were engaged in sept 2013 and found pastor ken in november 2013 through the internet, met with four pastors but hands downs we knew pastor ken was for us and we had 2 classes with him with one more class to go and he performed our ceremony this past oct. 31 2014 and was absolutely wonderful and our guests all commented on his humor, sincerity and genuineness so look no further if you are engaged call pastor ken for your ceremony
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Ken Patterson was so amazing to work with. His professionalism and warmness made a huge impression with us and all of our guests. Although the ceremony was prefect that wasn't the best part. My husband and I choose to do three marriage coaching sessions and cannot believe how much they have helped us already. We felt very connected and secure in our relationship going into our marriage and have the tools to keep going strong for many years to come. Thank you pastor Ken, we love you!!!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Ken and his wife Joann were absolutely wonderful. We had some communication issues initially, but they were always available to correct those issues and very flexible. My husband and I really appreciated the guidance, and our wedding ceremony was absolutely beautiful. It was a complete and total pleasure :-)
  • L
    Lawrence Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He did a wonderful job officiating the wedding. Went without a hitch. Everything in his planned turned out how we wanted it.
  • B
    Benita Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Ken, was amazing! Prompt, professional... Delivered the message if love and unity :)
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only is Pastor Ken awesome but the way you're able to select your words for your ceremony made a moment that we'll never forget. Being able to go through and select the words that meant the most to us made our vows so special. Our wedding guests of all religions could not get enough of Pastor Ken, his smile and how contagious his message was. No matter your religion or denomination, don't miss out on Pastor Ken- he makes your special day, just that, and so much more!