The Marital Sax Reviews

21 | Hollywood, FL
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for The Marital Sax

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

21
Order by:
  • M

    Maite · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was excelent and professional . Very classic and respectful .

    Sent on 04/07/2018
  • R

    Rohan · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional with great musical ability.

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • D

    Deloris · Married on 01/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He does a very good job. His music is fantastic.

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • J

    Janice · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me Tapper played at our wedding. He had guests crying listening to the smooth jazz . He serenaded the guests at the reception. I would highly recommend him to make your day a special one indeed.

    Sent on 04/28/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph is a very talented musician and can play the heck out of his sax! You won't be disappointed with his services. He's very professional and worth it.

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • D

    Dr. M. Tina · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe, The Marital Sax made my event awesome. His style of music and entertaining stories is unique and makes for an unforgettable event. I have referred him to others for their event.

    Sent on 04/28/2017
  • E

    Ellen / Cindy · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph was professional from the "get-go". He was a pleasure to work with and my guests absolutely raved about his music. I wouldn't hesitate to book him again should the occasion arise!

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Tapper's saxophone was a great transition from the string quartet to the funk band I hired to perform at my wedding. He played while the wedding party was getting pictures taken and hors d'oeuvres were being served. He was very professional and the wedding guests truly enjoyed this segment of the wedding reception.

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great musician! Nice touch to reception.

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • E

    erica · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not regret having Mr. Tapper aka Joe perform at your event for he definitely knows the art of music and will make your special day extra special.

                   Erica & Richard Kerr, Miramar, FL
                               Bride & Groom

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • P

    Paula · event on: 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great performance enjoyed by everyone.

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • R

    Renee · Married on 12/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent saxophonist and MC with a great sense of humour. Loved him.

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/09/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Tapper is an excellent musician and will allow you to enjoy your wedding/reception and have great memories forever. I still have tears everytime I hear the song he played at my wedding reception. I hope he makes yours just as memorable as he did for me.

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/14/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph Tapper provided sax service during both my wedding ceremony and the reception. He was on time, dressed for the occasion, and an excellent musician. During the wedding ceremony he was straight-laced and respectful of the solemn nature of the ceremony. During the reception he was light hearted, enthusiastic, and celebratory. As a bride with many details to attend to on the "big day", I appreciated not having to worry about Mr. Tapper, or cue him. He stepped up and did what he was supposed to, and did it well.

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • K

    Kanece · Married on 01/06/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Tapper added the finishing touch to entertainment at our wedding! Usually the dinner portion at a wedding reception is complimented by light background music. With Mr. Tapper you can expect soulful renditions as he weaves thru the hall interacting with wedding guests as they dine! My guests loved it & even now watching our wedding DVD that's an added highlight to our wedding day. You won't be disappointed! Thanks again Mr. Tapper!

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 03/18/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't take too long to decide to have Mr. Tapper, you might miss an opportunity getting this special guest to entertain and bless your guests on your special day.
    I enjoyed Mr. Tapper at our event in March it was wonderful, it was fun, it was a blessing, he is genuine...

    Sent on 04/28/2017
  • J

    Judith · event on: 07/09/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was amazing, walking from table to table seranading the ladies and making everyone feeling included. He is a definite must at our next event.

    Sent on 08/15/2015
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 03/16/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very dependable I've used him for 3 of my events...the music was awesome my guest were in love with his performance. Very professional and easy to cater to your needs. He's an Awesome musician. Can play all types of music... If you use him you will pleased.

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • R

    Renee · Married on 12/16/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Awesome MC with a sense of humor. Knows how to keep the party going; makes it alive.
    Excellent musician. Plays the saxophone.

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 07/31/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent musician. Added a beautiful touch to my wedding. Nice tie-over between ceremony and reception.

    Sent on 08/08/2015
  • S

    Sistahs 4 · Married on 05/06/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great entertainment. He even walked around a serenaded a few people while eating lunch. Would definitely use his service again.

    Sent on 05/17/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review