The Manor House at Prophecy Creek Park Reviews

79 | Ambler, PA
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for The Manor House at Prophecy Creek Park

Recommended by 98%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

10 User photos

The Manor House at Prophecy Creek Park 1
The Manor House at Prophecy Creek Park 2
The Manor House at Prophecy Creek Park 3
The Manor House at Prophecy Creek Park 4
The Manor House at Prophecy Creek Park 5
The Manor House at Prophecy Creek Park 6
The Manor House at Prophecy Creek Park 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • Kathy

    Kathy Gates · Getting married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! A Must-Use Venue!

    Wow! Do yourselves a favor and choose The Manor House at Prophecy Creek. Stellar service, gorgeous venue, delicious food, impeccable service, seamless planning, and a picture perfect wedding experience. We can't say enough outstanding things about Kerry and his Staff, especially Catherine, who all made the day become a "Fairytale" wedding. It was amazing and we are so pleased with how the day went. No worries, excellent vetted vendors, and a location that will take your breath away. You won't regret creating your life's exquisite memory at this venue.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day of My Life!

    I was BLOWN AWAY by this venue and staff! I looked at a few venues within the area for my wedding and nothing compared. I chose this venue on a day when it was raining because even on a rainy day, the site was gorgeous. Luckily, my wedding day was sunny and in the 70’s which allowed guests to walk around the beautiful landscape. There are so many unique spots for amazing photo ops. We took barn photos, field photos and of course pond/fountain and bridge shots.
    Another deal breaker- and I didn’t realize until rehearsal night, was their day-of coordinator. Kathryn will keep you at ease from the minute you step on site to the minute you leave. I felt SO confident in her abilities. No need to go with an outside wedding coordinator, she is top notch!
    The service was remarkable. The bridal party and immediate family were catered to which was lovely, but what I wasn’t expecting was the number of guests who continually reach out to me to express their satisfaction with the food and service they received throughout the night! The Manor House team treats each person as a VIP guest.
    Could not have wished for a better day or wedding experience!!!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
    The Manor House at Prophecy Creek Park 8
    The Manor House at Prophecy Creek Park 9
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect in Every Way

    We just had our wedding at the Manor House at Prophecy Creek, and we had an amazing time! Our wedding was, luckily, on a beautiful day, which meant that we were able to get full use out of the amazing Manor House grounds. Our guests could not stop raving about how stunning the venue was. It really was overwhelmingly beautiful, especially since they were able to open the walls of the tent and let the air in during most of the reception, it almost felt like being outside. Below are a few points about our experience with the Manor House in more detail, but the takeaway is, they are a wonderful wedding venue, and you would be lucky to hold your wedding at such a fabulous space!

    The bridal and groom suites are perfect. They’re spacious, nicely laid out, and easy to relax in. When we were looking at venues, my wife’s mother cried as soon as she walked into the bridal suite – she said it made it feel real that we were getting married. It is a wonderful place to begin your wedding day.

    The ceremony venue is gorgeous! Surrounded by water, you stand on a slightly raised stone platform and gaze out at the beautiful ponds, fields, and trees (at least until your beloved arrives).

    The Manor House is ridiculously well-managed and staffed. These folks run weddings all year round, and it shows because they have got everything figured out. Kerry, the main point of contact, was always prompt with responses to our questions and clearly had everything lined up exactly like we wanted it on the day. He also had a great sense of humor about everything, which comes in handy when the stress level gets high. We loved working with him the whole time. Catherine, our day-of-coordinator, came in like a champion. Within half an hour, she knew our wedding plan and décor better than we did, and she kept us on track the whole night. She was warm and fun, and it felt like we’d known her for months, even though we just met her a few days before the wedding. The whole staff at the Manor House was lovely. The bartenders and servers were kind and polite. Service was efficient, and it never felt like anyone had to wait too long for anything.

    The food, wow, the food at the Manor House is awesome! Beef, chicken, fish, veggie, vegan, it was all good. In fairness, you’re unlikely to be able to taste anything the day of your wedding (I didn’t believe it either, but that’s a real thing), but the guests loved everything they ate, and everything we tried at the tasting blew us away.

    Dance Floor: I add this because it was our main concern with the venue. It’s an L-shaped dance floor, when you count the area in the tent and the band room together. The band is recessed back from the main floor almost out of sight from the tables. Would people dance? Would they be able to get into it? Would there be enough space for the 190 people in attendance? As it so happened, it worked perfectly. The room with the band became the main dance floor. People who wanted to sweat and rock out packed in there, and we had a fabulous time. Older and calmer members of the party hovered and danced just into the tented area, still easily able to enjoy the music and the party, but far enough outside to avoid the crowd gathered closer to the band. We even managed to run a 190-person Hora up there (which admittedly devolved into insanity, but what hora doesn’t?) If you like to dance, and people in your party like to dance, that dance floor won’t get in your way.

    Did we mention that you can bring your own alcohol? You can bring your own alcohol! What a massive savings that proved to be! We looked at places that wanted $25 per person or more for alcohol that we couldn’t choose and they probably wouldn’t drink. We saved at least a few thousand dollars on liquor and could bring whatever we wanted.

    In conclusion, we loved the Manor House throughout the whole planning process, and especially on our wedding day. We know choosing a venue can be unbelievably stressful and overwhelming, and you won’t go wrong if you choose the Manor House for your wedding day.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not say enough amazing things about The Manor House. The entire planning process was so easy and all the staff was so helpful. The day of our wedding was simply perfect. They took care of everything and the day went along perfectly. They could not have been more helpful and attentive to my husband and I the entire day. Our guests gave so many compliments from the landscape, to the food, and the staff. This venue is gorgeous and was everything we dreamed our day to be. The food was delicious and the staff was beyond pleasant. We are so happy we chose this venue and our guests received amazing service and enjoyed the beautiful views as much as we did.

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my wedding at the Manor House at Prophecy Creek Park and couldn’t have had a better experience. We first toured the grounds and facility with Peter who was extremely informative and passionate about the facility. We instantly fell in love with the venue’s exquisite grounds (no need to take your photos anywhere else). During the planning stages I was able to work with Kerry who is extremely responsive and flexible. The whole Fair family are very knowledgeable in this field and willing to help throughout your event planning. Our big day ran flawlessly and I cannot express enough how professional and friendly the entire staff was. Especially Cathryn who was our Maître d’ for the day. She was literally everywhere, ensuring my entire wedding party was comfortable and that we stayed within our timeline. I would highly recommend this facility if you are looking for a beautiful venue, professional, and informative staff!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married at the Manor House two weeks ago. We cannot stop raving about every detail of our wedding. The team at the Manor House was absolutely amazing. Kerry helped us with all of the up-front planning and preparation for the big day. He was always super quick to respond to emails and provided all of the helpful suggestions and information we needed to make the planning process a breeze. He was calming and reassuring and helped make the wedding planning process stress-free. Our day-of event manager, Catherine, was incredible. She was cool, calm, and collected the entire day. She made sure everything went exactly as we had imagined, down to the smallest decoration details. Our huge bridal party (10 bridesmaids and 13 groomsman) knew exactly where they needed to be at all times thanks to Catherine's awesome organization and communication skills, and we had personal servers who followed us around with drinks and appetizers throughout the evening. Catherine even reminded me to stay hydrated throughout the night and made sure we had plenty of time to enjoy our delicious dinner. We were the third of three weddings she worked that weekend but she made us feel like we were the only one! We can't thank her enough for all of her hard work during the night. Our guests could not stop raving about how beautiful the venue was and how wonderful the service was. The food was a huge hit and the portion sizes were great! If I could redo my entire wedding, I wouldn't change a thing. Everything was perfect. We can't thank the staff at The Manor House enough for making our dream wedding come true!!

    Sent on 06/10/2018
    The Manor House at Prophecy Creek Park 10
  • P

    Prachi · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding went smoothly thanks to the amazing staff at The Manor House

    The Manor House was a fantastic venue. Kerry and his team we’re very accommodating and was able to pull off our big day with success. The food was great and the coordination between them and outside caterers was relatively smooth. “Pop Pop” gave us the initial tour and what a great guy to work with. He was always hands on every step of the way. We had our wedding date planned but we’re still hunting for a venue. When all was said and done we had 7 months to get our act together and the staff at the Manor House helped us pull it off! Every little detail was taken into consideration and it made our day go smoothly. The hors d’oeuvres didn’t make it to everyone but we maxed out their capacity. If you require more than 20 tables for your guests, assuming 8-10 guests per table, they will set up another tent that is an extension of the main tent that will accommodate about another 8 tables. It was pouring during our reception, so it led to water pouring into the extension area. Apart from that, it was great. We had a personal server, Rita, for the bridal party and she made sure we were taken care of and eating. Our guests raved about the scenery and thoroughly enjoyed the picturesque setting the Manor House offered. You will not be disappointed with this place as your venue.

    Sent on 12/10/2018

    The Manor House at Prophecy Creek Park's reply:

    We enjoyed taking part in Prachi's wedding. While it rained all day, the added extension tent on the side patio is waterproof in both ceiling and walls. Water does not pour in. Working with their Indian caterer blended well with our Western/American cuisine. We wish the happy couple all the best.
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We owe a HUGE thank you to Kerry, Pete, Catherine and the whole staff at the Manor House for our amazing wedding on 05/04/2018! It was truly beyond our wildest dreams and the entire experience/service was phenomenal from start to finish. They connected us with two of our vendors (Nicole Leigh Photography and Soundscape Entertainment for a photo booth), which took stress and worry off our plates since they were highly recommended and were beyond familiar with the grounds and staff. The venue and grounds are absolutely beautiful! We received amazing compliments from our guests on the venue and the care of the grounds. We had a 80+ degree day and were able to have the tent open for the reception and it was perfect to be able to have semi-indoor coverage, while enjoying the weather. The food, staff, and overall experience was seamless and Catherine, who is the day of coordinator, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She made sure the entire bridal party was taken care of with food, water, drinks, etc. A huge bonus to this venue is the top floor bride and grooms suites that they have available prior to the wedding. It was great to get dressed onsite, take pictures and be able to have a private space during the wedding day for the bridal party to enjoy and keep their personal belongings in. We couldn't be any more happy with our wedding day and this venue/staff made it all happen for us! If you don't get married here, you're missing out on a perfect experience.

    Sent on 05/24/2018
    The Manor House at Prophecy Creek Park 11
  • J

    James · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry, Peter, and Robert were consistently helpful, organized and informative throughout the entire wedding planning process. They are very skilled at orchestrating a successful wedding.
    Catherine was our day-of wedding coordinator, accompanied by Kate, who personally catered to the wedding party, and both women were attentive and professional. All of the staff involved ensured it was a beautiful and stress-free day.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry and his entire staff were more than fabulous throughout the entire process of planning and celebrating our big day. The Fair family were so accommodating and helpful throughout the process, making sure we had the perfect day. The day of our wedding went off without a hitch. My husband and I felt so attended to. Our personal waitress managed to find us when we couldn’t even find each other. Katherine was so wonderful the morning of, making sure we were all set and ready to go for the ceremony. Nothing but fabulous things to say about this venue and the staff. All of our guests are still raving about our big day! All around a perfect day and experience!!

    Sent on 11/03/2017
    The Manor House at Prophecy Creek Park 12
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect way to describe how we felt about the Manor House is Love at First Sight. When we pulled up to the property, its beauty brought tears to my eyes and my Husband said to me, “well, this is the one”. The Manor House checks all of the boxes on the list – beauty, nature, unique, and comfortable. Not only is the Manor House beautiful on the outside and inside, the family and staff makes it feel like home. When we met with Kerry, he was extremely thorough, kind, professional, and accommodating. Everything just felt right to us, and it was evident that the Manor House was where we were going to have our Wedding Reception. The feeling of home and family extends beyond Kerry. Peter Fair, Catherine and all the Staff at the Manor House were beyond what we could have asked for on a service level. Working in the Hospitality industry, my (high) expectations were surpassed by the Manor House Family. Peter was such a delight every time we wanted to stop by, always taking a few minutes to chat with us. His love of the property is obvious in the way that he takes care of the land. Catherine, our Event Manager was a gem. We met on the day that we dropped off all of our items and to say that she put my mind at ease regarding all of the items we were dropping off and where I wanted everything to go is an understatement. She even texted me the morning of the wedding to check in on me and remind me not to stress and that everything would be perfect. When we look back on it all, our day was beyond amazing and we didn’t have to worry about a thing. We knew that our Wedding Day was in great hands with the Manor House staff. We are still hearing from our guests that it was one of the best wedding venues that they have been to, that the staff was great and the food was awesome. If you are looking for a venue that exemplifies beauty in its structure, surroundings and staff, this is the place for you. Thank you for making our Wedding Day so special & everything we could have hoped for

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing to have our wedding at the Manor House was the easiest wedding decision we made. From the very beginning we were blown away by all that the venue and the staff have to offer. The grounds are beautiful, impeccably maintained, and are a big part of what makes this place so special. Our ceremony by the pond was exactly what we dreamed about (fountains and all). The reception tent speaks for itself. Everyone raved about how wonderful it looked all lit up at night. We could go on about the grounds forever (all you need to do is see for yourself), but the real reason you should have your wedding here is the staff and ownership. Planning was a breeze. Kerry was incredibly helpful, allowing us to make the night our own while giving his expertise when we needed it. He was never more than an email or phone call away. To say that he is organized is an understatement, every detail has been thought of. Our event manager, Catherine, was phenomenal. From running our rehearsal to overseeing setup, she had everything taken care of. On our wedding day, we felt comfortable and at ease. Catherine made sure Nicole and I, our bridal party, and our family had an incredible day. She was always there when we needed her; answering any questions we had, providing anything we needed, all while keeping the reception running smoothly and effortlessly. The rest of the Manor House staff were equally exceptional. We had many guests tell us about the standout service they received. We couldn't be more pleased with the experience. The icing on the cake is the food. Everything is delicious. We'd choose their entire menu if it was an option. We'd like to thank the Fair's and all of the staff at the Manor House for making our wedding one of a kind. Nicole and I, our friends and family, and our guests smiled from ear to ear all night long thanks to you! We will relive those memories for years to come! Nicole and Jonathan Biello

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married at The Manor House about a month ago, and our wedding day blew away our wildest expectations. Kerry, Catherine and the entire team could not have been more helpful, accommodating and attentive both throughout the planning process and on the day of. We ended up having a beautiful night, so we so kept the walls open all evening. The open-air tent created such an awesome and memorable atmosphere for the reception. Our guests are still talking about on the venue, the service, the food and the grounds. I couldn't recommend this venue highly enough.

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We were blown away by the beautiful location, friendly and professional staff, organized timeline, and attention to detail at the Manor House! It is a family-run business that works hard to organize the perfect day for you. Robert Fair was the man we first met who made us fall in love with his "Disney-inspired" venue. I truly felt well taken care of just like a princess from the start. Robert is a true visionary and will describe the perfect solutions for you. His son, Kerry Fair is who you contact primarily during the planning process. He is friendly and quick to respond to any emails or calls with ideas or concerns that you may have. Catherine was my Maitre D who took any pressure away from me. She had constant communication with me about any details or decisions that needed to made during the day. She was kind, easy going, and time efficient. Their staff has head sets to remain in contact throughout the night. The timeline is thoughtfully written and enjoyable by both guests and couple. The Manor House provides their own catering services and recommend professionals they commonly work with (photographers, bakery, florist, and DJs who are familiar with the site). Guests informed us that they had the best time at our wedding, the venue was beautiful, and the food was delicious! It was great to know that our guests had as great of a time as we did! They keep the property clean and in bloom. The Manor House was a dream!

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For anyone who wants an outdoor ceremony, this place is a true slice of heaven! The grounds are stunningly beautiful and the air conditioned, two tiered tent is incredible! The best part of the venue is the Fair family. They a wonderful people to work with and are experienced and professional. Kerry is a real foodie who will explain everything about the wonderful food! We are getting comments from our guests that the food is the best that they ever tasted, and these are discriminating people. I'm not sure if the spelling is correct, but Catherine managed the crew at my daughter and son-in- law's wedding this past weekend. Every one of the crew was pleasant and friendly. Catherine was fantastic! She was so organized that she made the wedding a complete success! Not only was she a great coordinator, but she was very attentive to our needs. I would like to thank the Fair family and Catherine from the bottom of my heart for making this wedding such a success! I highly recommend that Manor House at Prophecy Creek to everyone!!

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we set foot on the grounds, my mother and I knew that The Manor Place was where I would be getting married. The Fair family was so accommodating to all of our requests (and there were many). I never had any doubt in my mind that my wedding would be anything less than amazing with their attention to detail and awesome communication. The food is absolutely incredible as well. Catherine, my day-of coordinator, was incredibly organized, sweet, and absolutely perfect at her job. The venue is gorgeous; my only critique would be that it would be nice to be able to see the band in the tent instead of having them play in the house; however, I understand logistically why is has to be that way. The rooms are awesome for those personal touches that truly make the wedding unique, and the two-tiered tent and grounds are breath takingly beautiful and well maintained.

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an extremely detail oriented person I assumed finding the perfect wedding venue would be a challenge. We toured the Manor House at Prophecy Creek Park first and left speechless at all that was thought through! No detail was left unnoticed, even ones that I had not even thought of wanting for the day. The professionalism and quality of service left our guests and us speechless. Robert, Kerry, and Peter made the planning process go so smoothly. They were incredible responsive to my questions and concerns. Catherine made my vision come to life on the day of the wedding. When I met her the day before any concerns and nerves left disappeared immediately. She made every minute of the day run smoothly and made sure we took time to take in what was happening around us. Because she pointed out when different parts were set up or about to happen we were able to enjoy the moments and keep the evening from completely going by in a blur. We cannot say enough good things about the Manor House and wish we had an excuse to have another event there!

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked the Manor House almost a year and a half before our wedding date. I would highly recommend booking a date as soon as possible. This is such an amazing venue it is easy to see why it books up so quickly. They were very easy to work with from the first tour to the wedding day. The staff there was very attentive and quick to respond to any questions or concerns that we had. I cant imagine a more beautiful venue after seeing it all done up exactly the way
    we envisioned it. They really made our dreams come true. There isn't one negative thing I can think of to say about this place. The food is outstanding, we still have guests talking to us about how good it was. If you are looking for beautiful location with friendly and efficient staff, then the Manor House is for you.
    Again, a big thank you for everything to the Manor House staff!

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • K

    Kayleigh · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Manor House is a one of a kind experience. From the décor, to the landscaping, to the hospitality, it takes the definition of a wedding to the next level! I was extremely pleased with how professional and accommodating the Fair’s and staff members were! They made my day perfect, stress free, and beautiful! I would recommend this venue to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • D

    David · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been walking our dogs at Prophecy Creek Park for years as we live nearby the Manor House. It was always a dream of ours to actually get married there. On April 23, 2017, that dream came true! It was absolutely the greatest day of our lives. We were so lucky to share such a special day with family, friends and loved ones. The entire staff at the Manor House was superb. They went out of their way to ensure that the every detail and step for the entire experience was considered and attended to with care and insight. The Manor House staff was friendly, professional and accommodating. We felt like we were treated like royalty. The food, grounds, and staff are all fantastic and we would highly recommend this site for any future couples considering this as their destination for their special day!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • T

    Traci · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to the wonderful staff and the Fair Family. We had an amazing time and I would not change anything about our wedding!! We loved it and would recommend it to everyone we know.

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • A

    Alisha & Steve · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue has everything all in one place! The service is absolutely amazing, along with the food! :) We would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to have both a reception and ceremony in the same place. There were so many places to take pictures on the grounds and they turned out so beautifully. The are very reasonable when it comes to sticking to your budget.

    Sent on 02/12/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding here and it's hard to put into words how amazing the Manor House is! I was debating between 2 venues before I visited here and there was no question after we saw the grounds (and this was even during the winter!). Not only is the Manor House stunning with such a unique type of venue (we didn't want a traditional ballroom), but the outside is breathtaking. Further, the staff are incredibly responsive, personable, knowledgeable of the industry and so easy to work with. Pete and Kerry were a delight to work with during the planning, and were so helpful with my many many questions. Catherine, our maitre d, was a total rockstar the day of our wedding. She had total control over every single detail, and was so helpful with setting up our decorations. She also took great care of my husband and I. She made sure we got to try the hors d'oeuvres, had time to eat our entrees, and drank water throughout the night. Lastly, the food is out of this world! Our guests are still raving this was the best food they've ever had at a wedding. I HIGHLY suggest you tour this venue, you won't regret it! THANK YOU for helping my wedding dreams become a reality. Now I'm hoping I'll have the pleasure of being a guest here someday!

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I fell in love with the Manor House (and Robert Fair AKA Pop Pop) the second we walked onto the grounds. We visited it in the middle of winter and it was beautiful, but seeing it the day and night of our wedding (it was a beautiful fall day) was nothing short of breathtaking with the ponds, gardens, and the lights at night. If the weather allows you to raise the sides of the tent up, definitely do it! Our guests are still raving about the food (we got the salmon, polo fromaggio chicken, and the prime rib) and the atmosphere. The prices are very fair, especially with everything that is included in your wedding package. And the staff is absolutely amazing. Our maitre'd, Catherine, made sure everything was flowing smoothly and that my husband and I were able to eat & drink. One of the waitstaff even chased us up the hill when we were taking pictures to make sure we ate some of the hor oeuvres! And Kerry was so responsive to my millions of questions and very helpful! The venue, food, service and staff were all way above our expectations and I would recommend the Manor House to anyone!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Visit the Venue and take a tour.

    Sent on 09/15/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review