Skip to main content
Weddings

The M Resort Reviews

The M Resort View more information

90 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

90
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

3 User photos

  • D
    Donna M. Married on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helpful, professional, perfect!!

    The M Resort was the perfect venue for us! Out-of-town and international guests enjoyed superb accommodations. The wedding coordination and catering were first class. We got lots of compliments about the food and service. The rehearsal dinner and reception were held at the M in Lux. The sunset and views were spectacular.
  • A
    Ashley F. Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    We recently got married at The M Resort and I cannot say enough great things about the venue, the staff and the accommodations. We had our whole wedding weekend there from the Rehearsal by the pool, the Rehearsal dinner at Anthony’s steak house, the ceremony on the cat walk by the pool, the reception in the LUX overlooking the Las Vegas strip, and the after party at Top Golf Suite. Everything was 5 stars!

    Our wedding coordinator Miya Williams was the absolute best! She worked with me to make sure every last detail was just right and met with me several times before the wedding and was very responsive to emails and would get back to me with answers to any questions I had the same day. Miya put me in contact with other departments to set up the rehearsal dinner at Anthony’s, a grooms cake with Baby Cakes and the day after buffet at Studio B. Prior to the wedding Miya contacted all of our vendors to confirm timing of the deliveries on our wedding day, making sure everyone from the florist to the photographer had our room numbers when we checked into the hotel, making sure the DJ and photo booth vendors knew where to set up for the reception and so much more. Miya, her team (Heydey and Wanda), Aaron at the front desk when we checked in and Frank at Anthony’s Steak House all truly went above and beyond to make our wedding weekend perfect!

    I would highly recommend The M Resort and Miya and her team to anyone searching for the perfect venue for their wedding!
  • Nicole
    Nicole P. Married on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 10.20.19

    Miya was amazing and made a very stressful time a very chill experience ♥️
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kerry C. Married on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    professional and all encompassing

    Miya at the M Resort was amazing in helping us to coordinate our wedding. Very responsive, accommodating, and professional. The venue handled the catering, set up, and worked well with all our vendors. The food was also excellent. It was a seamless experience.
  • N
    Nita Married on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect Wedding Day

    Miya Taylor was the absolute best in exceeding our expectations for our big day. The M Resort was an amazing venue. Included in our booking we received a beautiful honeymoon suite. To say the least we were definitely treated like royalty. Very kind and caring staff that were very attentive and the finest accommodations. For our reception we selected the Choice package that included butler served hors d’oeuvres. Yes our guests even experienced the royal treatment. Our wedding celebration was so perfect and is still one of the top conversations amongst our guests. Thank you M Resort for everything.
  • G
    Genice Married on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue and Wedding Coordinator Ever!!!!

    The M Resort was the absolute perfect spot for my wedding. Miya the coordinator was absolutely amazing!!!! Even when I had to change my date 3 months from the original date they handled it flawlessly! Miya and the M thank you for the most amazing day of my life!
  • F
    Frances R. Married on 04/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The M is gorgeous! Perfect place to have a wedding! Everything about it was breath taking. Superb staff!
  • S
    Shelbie Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé and I had already decided on a different venue, but one weekend I wanted to start all over. I decided to go look at the m and the view was breathtaking and Mariann was amazing. I loved that there was a cute little sign welcoming my fiancé and I just to look at the venue. We will be getting married 11/11/17 I will post more then, but so far an amazing venue and Mariann is so fabulous.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The M resort is by far one of the best wedding decisions we made. I am local to Vegas and we had a 2 day wedding at the M. We booked over 50 rooms for our guest.

    The one major issue we had with the M was the fact that our coordinator changed 3 times. We understand we booked our wedding 1.5 year in advice. But in that time we went from Tina to Mariann to Miya.

    Ok, lets talk about the hotel and the wedding. The nice part of having our wedding here was for 4-5 days all our guest was in the hotel. The hotel also kept them all entertain by going to the pool, spa or gambling. Our guest would meet each other at breakfast so they all got to know each other during their stay.

    We had the Hindu ceremony in Milan. The coordinators set up everything for us correctly. The Indian food was catered thru origins of India. We had to pay $350 for a fire marshal for the ceremony but we were allow to have it indoor, it was to hot outside.

    Our ceremony the following day was at the pool . The only issue I know about the pool was you hear the street noise so we had a fire truck drive by during our vows but other than that the sunset was beautiful.

    Our cocktail hour was in VUE and our reception was in LUX for around 240 guest. The view was epic. The only thing is because the hall is narrow it is hard to hear and see people tell their speeches with that many guest. But the food was excellent. We got told by several people that it was the best wedding food they ever had. The caprese salad, sea bass and filet were a hit! Everyone told me the bartenders were great! The waiters were extremely nice. We had some issues with lighting and I spoke to Miya after the wedding and she made sure to make it right which we appreciate! Our parents are really needy and they made sure they were happy. We had 8 people cancel and we didn't get any type of food credit for that which sucks. Overall we LOVED the M and would get married here!




  • M
    Marshalle Married on 07/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience with the M Resort Spa and Casino was excellent. We loved the mountain views of the Lux where our reception was held. Much of what is all inclusive in their package is usually an additional charge at other venues. The staff was friendly and great to work with. The food was fantastic and everyone enjoyed their accomadations. I would highly recommend this venue.
  • D
    Doris Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Lux was the venue for the wedding, dinner and dancing and it was beautiful! Everyone raved about the venue, food and service. We worried when Mariann Clemens who had guided us through the planning retired shortly before our wedding. But we needn't have been concerned as Miya Williams seamlessly took over and ensured that every aspect of our wedding was perfect. The cake was beautiful and scrumptious! I would recommend The M Resort to anyone who wants an elegant wedding with fabulous assistance throughout every phase of planning and carrying out the event. They are true professionals!
  • M
    Marissa Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently had my wedding at the M resort in June 2017. I can not say enough about how amazing this venue was. The customer service from the bell boys/valet, front desk people, restaurant staff, wedding coordinators were all so amazing. I was so pleased with how nice and helpful everyone was. Our wedding coordinator was Marianne until she retired... and then maya. Both women were amazing to work with and helped me make the best decisions for the wedding. Never did I feel taken advantage of or overcharged. The cost of the wedding was very reasonable for everything we got in our package. Our wedding looked very expensive for a good price! All of my guests had amazing things to say regarding the customer service of The M. We had 55 rooms booked out with family and friends and everyone loved the hotel and the staff. It was truly the best venue ever and it made our wedding so fun and special. I can't wait to go back for every anniversary and have a great time at our favorite hotel! Thank you to the M and all the staff you truly are wonderful.
  • B
    Bianca Married on 05/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Multiple settings for your ceremony.
  • T
    Tanya Married on 10/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mariann and her team at The M Resort did an amazing! Amazing to work with, responds emails right away. They want to make your wedding as stress free as possible. The venue is beautiful and very elegant, the best place in Vegas for a wedding. My guests loved that they could dance, as well as sit on the balcony and have drinks. The food, the view, the cake, Amazing!!!! Thank you Mariannfir all your help, you made my dream wedding a reality with no worries!
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughters wedding was on October 14, 2016. We cant thank Mariam enough for all of her help the staff and the service was incredible. Thank you for making this the most beautiful wedding ever - our guests ares still talking about it.
    Thank you -
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mariann Clemens and the entire staff at The M resort are the best! They made planning our special day fun, exciting and easy. The venue itself is the best in the Las Vegas valley with sweeping views and several different location options. Our wedding day was flawless - and we had planned for a least one minor hiccup but rest assured there was nothing. I cannot thank Mariann and The M enough for making our wedding absolutely perfect. Thank you!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married on October 1st at The M Resort -- choosing this venue and having the opportunity to work with Mariann was the best decision we made during our wedding planning. The Resort is absolutely stunning. We met with a few other hotels on the Strip, but ultimately decided The M was the perfect fit for us -- elegant, beautiful and easier to manage for our guests than the frenzy of The Strip. Mariann was a godsend -- she's an absolute gem and has the entire Vegas wedding experience down to a science. We got to enjoy the fun parts of planning our wedding (the flowers, colors, menu, etc.) and virtually NONE of the logistics. She made the entire lead-up and day-of an absolute breeze, and our wedding was a fairytale. Our cake was made by BabyCakes (the Resort bakery) and we sent them a few pictures to go off of and the idea of what we wanted and it turned out beautiful. We also did our hair and makeup at Spa Mio (the resort salon and spa) and all of our bridesmaids looked stunning. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day, perfect venue or more knowledgeable planner than Mariann, and would strongly recommend The M to anyone seeking a beautiful Vegas wedding.
  • D
    Dani Married on 09/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the most AMAZING wedding at the M Resort on Sept 29, 2016. The wedding coordinator Mariann Clemens was a great help and made our day so perfect (could not have done it without her). The Ceremony, the cocktail hour, the food, the cake and the reception were absolutely perfect. It truly was our dream day/night all thanks to Mariann and the M Resort! :)

  • S
    Shane Married on 07/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The M was a wonderful location for a wedding. The view from the top of The Lux during sunset was breathtaking. The service was great and the food was also delicious. I cannot say enough about how helpful Mariann Clemens was too. She walked us through each step of the process and put us at ease.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having a Out of State wedding, had me a little anxious UNTIL I met the wedding coordinator and her staff at The M Resort and instantly I knew we were in good hands Actually GREAT HANDS ~ we had beyond our Fairytale wedding and my only regret is that it went by to fast ~ we will never have a big enough Thank You to all at The M Resorts wedding department !!!!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding and reception at the M Resort on May 28, 2016. We could not have been more pleased with the professionalism of the M Resort team. From the initial meeting to the morning after our wedding the Event Planning/Catering team were there to help us every step of the way and to make the process as stress free as possible. Mariann, the Catering and Conference Service Manager, was an absolute godsend. She could not have been more wonderful to work with and made the whole wedding planning process so easy and actually fun. Mariann and her team took care of everything leading up to our wedding day and especially on our special day she made sure the groom and I were at ease and enjoying all of the special moments. We feel so blessed to have chosen the M resort for our wedding and would certainly recommend the location to anyone who is thinking of having their wedding in Las Vegas. The M Resort and their Catering/Special Events team is second to none and the best of the best!!
  • K
    Katrina Married on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved this place and most of it wedding planners were very nice and professional.
  • D
    Dana M. Married on 03/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The first word that comes to our mind is PERFECT when thinking about our wedding held at the M Resort, Spa and Casino. First we would like to recognize the most professional and wonderful people on the event/catering team at the M especially Tina Randall, Mariann Clemens and Jackie Lacar. I have had the opportunity to plan large meetings and conferences. I must say that the M team is by far the best I have ever worked with. We choose the M because they offer a spectacular event package and venue location for both ceremony at the gorgeous M pool and reception at the LUX on the 16th floor with panoramic views of the Las Vegas Strip. Did I mention they have a one of a kind terrace? This was the first and only venue we visited and we knew from the first moment we met the team and visited the venue this was it. Through the planning process the team was there to help us make our day romantic and fun. We held all of our wedding events on property, which centered on ensuring our family and friends not only enjoyed themselves but also relaxed. As for the time leading up to our wedding day, I must say that we did not have one ounce of stress. The M had everything in good order. About 2 weeks prior to the day our main Coordinator accepted an awesome job closer to home, which may have left some worried. We were not as their team seamlessly took charge and continued on. Our day went off perfectly. The food was so delicious and the presentation beautiful. Our cake was made by the M and it was the most beautiful thing I ever seen! You know you are working with one of the best in business when your vendors have nothing but great things to say and are thankful that they have the opportunity to work with them. Our whole experience was one to remember. My husband and I will always have cherished memories. The only thing I do regret is that it went by so quickly and we were not able to slow it down. Thank you M Team for everything and for being such a wonderful group of people!
  • D
    Dana M. Married on 03/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The first word that comes to our mind is PERFECT when thinking about our wedding held at the M Resort, Spa and Casino. First we would like to recognize the most professional and wonderful people on the event/catering team at the M especially Tina Randall, Mariann Clemens and Jackie Lacar. I have had the opportunity to plan large meetings and conferences. I must say that the M team is by far the best I have ever worked with. We choose the M because they offer a spectacular event package and venue location for both ceremony at the gorgeous M pool and reception at the LUX on the 16th floor with panoramic views of the Las Vegas Strip. Did I mention they have a one of a kind terrace? This was the first and only venue we visited and we knew from the first moment we met the team and visited the venue this was it. Through the planning process the team was there to help us make our day romantic and fun. We held all of our wedding events on property, which centered on ensuring our family and friends not only enjoyed themselves but also relaxed. As for the time leading up to our wedding day, I must say that we did not have one ounce of stress. The M had everything in good order. About 2 weeks prior to the day our main Coordinator accepted an awesome job closer to home, which may have left some worried. We were not as their team seamlessly took charge and continued on. Our day went off perfectly. The food was so delicious and the presentation beautiful. Our cake was made by the M and it was the most beautiful thing I ever seen! You know you are working with one of the best in business when your vendors have nothing but great things to say and are thankful that they have the opportunity to work with them. Our whole experience was one to remember. My husband and I will always have cherished memories. The only thing I do regret is that it went by so quickly and we were not able to slow it down. Thank you M Team for everything and for being such a wonderful group of people!
  • I
    Ian Married on 12/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    50th Wedding Anniversary Buffet Lunch with Welcome Cocktails Reception
    1. Plan early.
    2. Make a List of Requirements.
    3. Ask Questions
    4. Be Flexible
    5. Communicate updates, concerns, etc.
    Our son and his wife hosted the small gathering for family and friends. We chose the LUX, at the M Casino and Hotel Resort for the view and elegant setting. (We attended a wedding here more than two years ago and loved it). Except for one guest (who also attended a wedding here), it is the "first time" for most of our guests who are thankful to be invited as this venue is unknown to them and have good comments about the view and services. Tina Randall, the Catering Manager for Weddings and Social Events did an excellent and wonderful job. She was very accommodating and helpful to all our needs and wishes. We would love for her to do our future event again. Thank you so much Tina from Toni and Terry Sablad for a memorable day!!!

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message