The Loyales Reviews

38 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for The Loyales

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

38

1 User photo

The Loyales 1
Order by:
  • Ali

    Ali Macdonald · Getting married on 05/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Milton & the Loyales did us right

    We spent a lot of time searching for a band for our wedding, trying to find the right combination of chops, energy and repertoire. When we landed on the Loyales' website we immediately felt the love & we knew they were it. And somehow they exceeded our expectations! Aaron, Milton and team are pros -- from the initial call to song selection to day of set up, every step was smooth as butter. So many times over the course of our wedding, we heard the same question from our guests: "Who is this awesome band?" They read the room, played perfect tunes, and got everyone dancing. And they were so nice! Love them so much, we want to go see their next show.

    The Loyales 2
    Sent on 12/29/2019
  • A

    Anna Moser · Getting married on 09/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Dance Band for Everyone

    Milton and the Loyales were exactly what we had hoped for. They were really excellent musicians - much more than a 'wedding band' - able to cater to our close friends who love to dance, but also to an older generation. Everyone said afterwards how amazing they were! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a strong, more alternative (i.e. not 'Top-40') dance vibe. It was also great to work with Milton on a personal level - he was professional, thoughtful, knowledgeable, and really accommodating. Thank you Loyales!

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best!

    The Loyales were our absolute dream wedding band. We got married in a heatwave and nobody left the dance floor till we kicked people out. Aaron and Milton were a pleasure to work with leading up to the night and we can't wait to go check out the band around Brooklyn. It was just the best dance party!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • kim

    kim · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Authentic, Professional Musicians

    The Loyales “made” our reception. Here was the thank you I sent to them after our big day..
    I really do want to thank you all for creating an incredible atmosphere and the ability to bring real, authentic music to our wedding reception. Having a cheesy wedding band was not an option for us. The fact that we found real musicians to play at our wedding was incredibly lucky and we are so thankful you were available. Everyone loved you guys and our guests are still raving about it. You exceeded our expectations and we would love to come and see The Loyales play in the near future. We also had so many compliments on the special songs we asked you to learn and play for us. They were beautiful. I’ll never forget our three year old dancing and singing to “Rolling on a river” at the end of the night. That was quite a highlight. She still sings it to this day. You made our day and evening seemless and beautiful, and for that I can’t thank you enough. You all make it seem so easy :). Please stay in touch.



    Sent from my iPhone

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • C

    Claire · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love The Loyales!

    The Loyales could not have been more perfect for our wedding – professional, easy to work with, really talented, and ultimately, great sound. Milton made a point to get to know our music preferences in the planning up to the wedding and worked with us to pull together a song list that was perfect for our ceremony and reception. They kept everyone dancing the whole night. Two months later, guests are still raving about how awesome The Loyales were!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • M

    Marianne Dorado Needell · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would get married again just to hire this band...

    Our entire experience with the Loyales was amazing from day 1. They were very quick to respond to all our emails and were professional throughout the entire process. The energy that they brought to our reception was beyond amazing. This band is absolutely electric when they are playing. They turned our reception into an all-out dance party and our guests will not stop talking about how fun and awesome the band was. Milton really tried to get to know us and our musical taste and crafted a set list that suited our wedding perfectly. I really cannot recommend them highly enough. If you are looking for a band for any event or occasion, you could not go wrong hiring the Loyales.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Loyales were a hit!

    Aaron and Milton made planning the music and flow of our wedding so easy. They really understood what we were looking for and we were so happy with every song they played at our wedding. We had numerous people come up to us after the event to tell us how much they loved them. They had people dancing all night and really read the room well! We were a little particular about our first dance and parent dance songs and they were very accommodating and played them beautifully! Book them!!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • J

    Joel · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Loyales deliver!

    Milton and The Loyales were a definite highlight of our wedding! Guests from all age groups commented positively on how awesome the band was. Not only are they talented, but they were also professional and reassuring (a great quality on a day that can sometimes be crazy). We loved the acoustic set during the cocktail hour, and the horah was legendary. Plus they played some Grateful Dead. All in all, well worth the price and happy to support great people and musicians.

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Milton and The Loyales had the whole crowd dancing!

    We first heard The Loyales play at a block party near our apartment and we knew they were the ones. The entire process was super easy and the songs they learned especially for our wedding were beautiful renditions. By the end of the reception, everyone was up out of their seats, dancing, and having a great time.

    Thanks much to Milton and the whole crew!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • K

    Kirsty Hughan · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love the Loyales!

    We love the Loyales! Working with them in advance of the wedding was very easy, they made us feel well taken care of, happily answering lots of questions and providing great advice about music selection. Their performance the day of was spectacular. They performed during the wedding, the cocktail hour and for dinner and dancing. Each of these performances was a little different, perfect for that moment. They honored the original artist's songs while also adding their special touch. We would highly recommend the Loyales for anyone we meet. Music is such an important part of our lives and integral to any wedding, without the Loyales, our wedding wouldn't have been as special as it was.

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • Samantha

    Samantha Goodrich · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect 10/10!

    We were so lucky to have had The Loyales play for our wedding. We cannot say enough about how professional and fun our experience was. The Loyales were a huge hit at our wedding- we wanted all classic rock and up-beat funk and they definitely delivered! Milton and his band mates went above and beyond to accommodate our wedding day and song requests. We highly recommend Lucy Music and their bands for your special day. We could not have pictured our day more perfect than it was! -Samantha & Timothy Goodrich

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This all-star band gets an all the stars review. They were the best choice we could have ever hoped for at our wedding. The music selection available made us feel like we were selecting songs from a personal jute box of rock, R&B and funk! The Loyales did not fail to deliver on talent, energy and overall amazing-ness. Countless people still tell us how amazing our band was and the dance floor was never empty. They even accommodated a special request, Your Love by The Outfield, and knocked it out of the park. Would recommend to anyone with a passion and appreciate for music with a soul!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band to work with, great music that the whole party danced to including Led Zeppelin for the 1st dance! Our first band fell through but The Loyales took over without hassle and we couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • M

    Minor · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic experience with the Loyales. They played for a blowout birthday/anniversary party -- a very special night that was basically us re-celebrating our wedding, and the Loyales were the most special part of the night. A friend who books music for films and TV (and knows the whole world of NYC music) recommended them unequivocally. He was 100% right. Aaron and Milton made everything super easy right from the start, and they were very responsive by email and by phone. They'd never played the venue before, but it didn't faze them at all. I wanted to have a small ensemble for the cocktail hour and then a more rocking band for dancing after dinner, and they put it together perfectly. They've got a huge repertoire of music, and played to the mood of each part of the night beautifully. Most importantly, the dancing was awesome -- everyone had so much fun. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • L

    Larry · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough about Milton's band the Loyales. Made my wife's big 50th birthday party a resounding success. In addition to their wide repertoire of classic R&B, New Orleans greats, and horn driven rock 'n' roll, they gladly learned some our favorite roots rock numbers, which they played beautifully. Expert players, beautiful vocals with great harmonies, plus all-around really nice people. Book them, you will be glad you did.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • User7555428 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Loyales were simply the perfect band for our wedding. Their repertoire is an impeccably curated mix of Motown hits, classic rock, classic country, rocksteady reggae, and jazz standards. Our requests were performed beautifully and Milton and Julia skillfully read the room and kept everyone dancing all night. You can't go wrong with this band.
    K&G

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • L

    Lane · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is impossible to put into words how important this band was to making our big day one for the books, but we'll try our best. The Loyales played our Brooklyn wedding in October, and though we had "warned" the band about our guests' penchant for the dance floor there was no need; Aaron and Milton both made sure we felt comfortable and accommodated from the very start. Feeling confident that our musically "scrutinous" crowd would be satisfied, the Loyales exceeded every high expectation up until the final note. The Loyales played both the ceremony and the cocktail hour (trio), and expanded to the full band w/ horns for the dance party. The processional music was a perfect complement to the beauty and personality of our ceremony, and although my partner and I planned to retreat to a private space for the bulk of the cocktail hour the Loyales' rootsy acoustics drew us out to join our guests immediately because we didn't want to miss out on any of the fun - and that was just the start! Once the party got going, the dance floor was never empty, the music was perfectly curated, all our requested songs were played seamlessly (including the first dance) and the band performed at a level that I have never personally experienced at a wedding. The Loyales are deserving of any and all accolades; they are a first class New York institution and made our wedding memorable for everyone in attendance. Book them ASAP!!!

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Loyales were so amazing, and truly made our wedding memorable for us and our guests. Everyone keeps talking about how awesome the band was!

    No other wedding band can do the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception each with a unique style and sound. Milton was very helpful as we figured out the style we wanted for each phase of the night. He also provided great recommendations for songs, ones that we love, and that we don't often hear at weddings. He and Aaron (their manager) were very communicative during the whole planning process.

    During the reception, they had everyone on the dance floor, and all our guests were saying they never saw a wedding band like the Loyales! Not only do they play great songs that aren't the cliche wedding fare, but they are incredibly talented musicians.



    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • W

    William · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Loyales did an incredible job at our wedding in Brooklyn. It was a hot and humid night in September, and they powered through keeping people dancing throughout the set. We were especially pleased with how they were able to take our song suggestions and combine those with other songs they knew we'd want to hear. I would recommend the Loyales for parties / weddings of any size - Milton is a pleasure to work with; he is super responsive and understanding of specific needs you may have. I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed having the Loyales play our wedding and would absolutely book them again in the future. Highly recommend across the board!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • C

    Christoper · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone from our wedding still tells us how amazing the Loyales were! Every guest, from my 90 year great aunt, to my young nieces and nephews, to our 30 year old friends tell us that we had the best band ever! The Loyales truly made the event, and we could not be happier. Everyone danced the afternoon and evening away, the Loyales throw the best party!
    We saw and researched over a dozen bands when we were looking for wedding bands and all those other bands were the same thing- pop cover bands. And then we saw the Loyales at the Lobster Bake in the Brooklyn, and with one song we knew we wanted them. We requested them as a country/folk string quartet for the cocktail hour and also added the fiddle (we have a personal infatuation with the fiddle- and we highly suggest it!). It was the perfect music for our outdoor, seaside event. They accommodated many of our country requests, and played great songs from their extensive set list. Milton’s and Julia’s voice accompany each other perfectly. For the main event they brought in the drums, and the dance floor was bumping and jumping to the very end. We had a spontaneous “talent show” at our wedding, where my father sang traditional Irish songs, and my friends sang a personal song for us- and without any practice- the band backed up our friends harmoniously. It was a touching performance, but the highlight for them was to be accompanied by the amazing fiddliest and entire Loyales band.
    I would not change a thing. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Determined to have a band perform at our wedding we searched high and low to find a band that aligned with our eclectic tastes (from classic reggae and ska, to 60s pop and rock and roll and even the traditional Jewish wedding songs).
    We almost lost faith, but right before we were about to concede and go with a dj, we were so glad that we finally found the Loyales.

    The Loyales played our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We received so many compliments from our guests (of all age ranges and music tastes). They kept the party going and we danced all night long.

    This band is the real deal...my sister (a music snob) even ended up going to one of their performances without realizing
    that they were our wedding band (we happened to be there too).

    We ended up geeking out with Milton (the band leader) about different music. And they were super accommodating and helped construct a great playlist.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 07/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Loyales were awesome - they played throughout my wedding - from the ceremony in the garden to cocktail hour to after dinner music!! We didn't have a 'dance-y' wedding - but everybody commented on how great they were and how much they loved the music! They learnt a song especially for me and played it perfectly :) they were a crucial part of the day and they didn't disappoint - totally recommend ! Book'em!!

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • User6083105 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Loyales made our wedding a rock n roll party that will forever be remembered by my husband and me and our guests. They were very responsive and accommodating to our song requests and then pulled some crazy awesome songs out of their pockets at the party. They read the crowd and kept everyone on their feet for hours, no exaggeration. My husband's family is from Italy and Colombia, and the Loyales were able to sing some songs from each country, which made all our guests feel included. I really could keep gushing, but I'll stop. Their presence at our wedding, made our wedding.

    You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • A

    allison · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to begin -- but will start with just book the Loyales ! The Loyales recently played at our August wedding in New York City and I can't say enough positive things about the band. We wanted a soulful, rootsy, heartfelt vibe at our wedding and that's exactly what the Loyales delivered. We had a trio for the ceremony and cocktail hour, along with the full band for the wedding. The Loyales played all of our requested songs ( and PERFECTLY at that ) and got everyone up on the dance floor. When speeches ran unexpectedly long, the Loyales got the dance floor moving again and had everyone in the dance party. The band is first class, extremely talented and a true gem to have at a wedding, their sound is full of character and they deliver on the style of band they market themselves as -- they made our wedding and we are so grateful! Enjoy the dance party and book the Loyales!

    Sent on 08/23/2014
  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Milton and the Loyales were fantastic; they made our wedding very special and very fun. They were a huge part of making a wedding ceremony that we and our guest will remember for a long time. They learned specially requested songs for the ceremony, champagne toast, and reception, and of course play all f their own songs that have become our favorite dance songs. It was a perfect mix of songs, everyone was up dancing, even couples who "don't dance" were up dancing together for the first time in ages. The first comment from everyone about the wedding was, "GREAT BAND!"

    Sent on 07/01/2014