Skip to main content
Weddings

The Loyales Reviews

The Loyales View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

1 User photo

  • J
    Jason F. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    The Loyales are a pleasure to work with. During the pandemic they were flexible and communicative. They learned several songs for our ceremony without issue and the remainder of their song choices made for a great party. The reception felt like being at a concert and had everyone dancing the whole night. Highly recommended.
  • C
    Camille G. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect in every way

    Our wedding celebration was such a success, due in tremendous part to Milton and The Loyales carrying the mood through dinner and the reception--I can't even count how many people came up to us throughout the night to gush about how amazing the band was.
    Communication with Aaron and the whole team was seamless throughout our entire planning process, which included a lengthy postponement due to the pandemic. Everyone was easygoing, fun, and extremely professional.
    There's something infectious about the energy surrounding live music, and The Loyales have absolutely captured it. We truly can't thank them enough!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome, feel-good band!

    Milton and The Loyales were the perfect band for our wedding in October 2021! We didn't want a DJ or "loud party music" - we wanted a fun (but tame) band that would give our friends and family a great time. We found them through Lucy Music, the collection of bands that they're a part of, which was one of the groups recommended by our venue Brooklyn Winery for music. We reached out to them and sampled the music from several of their bands. The Loyales jumped out right away as the vibe we were going for. Aaron from Lucy Music & Milton from The Loyales were easy to work with throughout the planning process, from song selections to logistics. I'd definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a great band for their wedding!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST band!

    My fiancé and I searched all over to find a non-cheesy, awesome wedding band that played great tunes (not your everyday playlist of endless pop music). We saw The Loyales play at a gig in Brooklyn and knew they were our band right away. Milton was so nice to work with and created the perfect setlist of all of our favorites (The Beatles, The Eagles, The Grateful Dead, The Bee Gees...all amazing!) We had the 8 piece band with horns for the reception and an acoustic duo for cocktail hour and it was perfect. Our guests danced the ENTIRE time and are still asking us "where did you find that amazing band??" If you're looking for great tunes at your wedding from super talented musicians, this is your band!
  • A
    Aine D. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have asked for better

    The Loyales were the absolute highlight of our June 2021 wedding. Coming from a music-loving family, I searched high and low for a great band to play at our reception. On the brink of settling for a DJ, the music gods brought me to Lucy Music’s website. When I listened to The Loyales play, it instantly clicked! To make things even better, Aaron and Milton were a dream to work with throughout the planning process in spite of the uncertainties that accompany pandemic wedding planning. On the night of, the renditions The Loyales put on of our special-request first dance songs (“Strangers” by The Kinks and Neil Young’s “Long May You Run”) were beautiful. After the dance-floor opened, they read the crowd perfectly and changed things up at the perfect times. They even got my husband’s 92 year-old grandmother dancing, which was such a special moment! Six months later our friends and family still bring up how great The Loyales were at our wedding. They put their heart and soul into their music and it absolutely shows. We’re so grateful!
  • Rafe
    Rafe S. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!!

    All of our friends and family keep telling us how great Milton & the Loyales were and we couldn't agree more. I wanted a band playing with soul and from the heart, not just a group mimicking songs on the record and The Loyales delivered! Planning a wedding during the pandemic was very difficult, but band leader Milton and manager Aaron were great about communicating and coming up with a plan to keep everyone as safe as possible. They are professionals. They sounded amazing and we were so lucky to have them. They played lovely renditions of our first dance song and a couple other requests and kept the music flowing throughout the night.
  • Ali
    Ali M. Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Milton & the Loyales did us right

    We spent a lot of time searching for a band for our wedding, trying to find the right combination of chops, energy and repertoire. When we landed on the Loyales' website we immediately felt the love & we knew they were it. And somehow they exceeded our expectations! Aaron, Milton and team are pros -- from the initial call to song selection to day of set up, every step was smooth as butter. So many times over the course of our wedding, we heard the same question from our guests: "Who is this awesome band?" They read the room, played perfect tunes, and got everyone dancing. And they were so nice! Love them so much, we want to go see their next show.
  • M
    Michelle H. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Something everyone will enjoy

    the Loyales made the entire music planning process seamless and easy. They brought a level of professionalism that gave me so much comfort the music was something i didn’t have to worry about. Music wise they killed it, they brought something everyone could dance to, my older family friends down to my 20 something year old cousins all couldn’t stop talking about how much they loved the band
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best!

    The Loyales were our absolute dream wedding band. We got married in a heatwave and nobody left the dance floor till we kicked people out. Aaron and Milton were a pleasure to work with leading up to the night and we can't wait to go check out the band around Brooklyn. It was just the best dance party!
  • A
    Anna M. Married on 07/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Dance Band for Everyone

    Milton and the Loyales were exactly what we had hoped for. They were really excellent musicians - much more than a 'wedding band' - able to cater to our close friends who love to dance, but also to an older generation. Everyone said afterwards how amazing they were! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a strong, more alternative (i.e. not 'Top-40') dance vibe. It was also great to work with Milton on a personal level - he was professional, thoughtful, knowledgeable, and really accommodating. Thank you Loyales!
  • kim
    Kim Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Authentic, Professional Musicians

    The Loyales “made” our reception. Here was the thank you I sent to them after our big day..
    I really do want to thank you all for creating an incredible atmosphere and the ability to bring real, authentic music to our wedding reception. Having a cheesy wedding band was not an option for us. The fact that we found real musicians to play at our wedding was incredibly lucky and we are so thankful you were available. Everyone loved you guys and our guests are still raving about it. You exceeded our expectations and we would love to come and see The Loyales play in the near future. We also had so many compliments on the special songs we asked you to learn and play for us. They were beautiful. I’ll never forget our three year old dancing and singing to “Rolling on a river” at the end of the night. That was quite a highlight. She still sings it to this day. You made our day and evening seemless and beautiful, and for that I can’t thank you enough. You all make it seem so easy :). Please stay in touch.



    Sent from my iPhone
  • C
    Claire Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love The Loyales!

    The Loyales could not have been more perfect for our wedding – professional, easy to work with, really talented, and ultimately, great sound. Milton made a point to get to know our music preferences in the planning up to the wedding and worked with us to pull together a song list that was perfect for our ceremony and reception. They kept everyone dancing the whole night. Two months later, guests are still raving about how awesome The Loyales were!
  • M
    Marianne D. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I would get married again just to hire this band...

    Our entire experience with the Loyales was amazing from day 1. They were very quick to respond to all our emails and were professional throughout the entire process. The energy that they brought to our reception was beyond amazing. This band is absolutely electric when they are playing. They turned our reception into an all-out dance party and our guests will not stop talking about how fun and awesome the band was. Milton really tried to get to know us and our musical taste and crafted a set list that suited our wedding perfectly. I really cannot recommend them highly enough. If you are looking for a band for any event or occasion, you could not go wrong hiring the Loyales.
  • Mary
    Mary Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Loyales were a hit!

    Aaron and Milton made planning the music and flow of our wedding so easy. They really understood what we were looking for and we were so happy with every song they played at our wedding. We had numerous people come up to us after the event to tell us how much they loved them. They had people dancing all night and really read the room well! We were a little particular about our first dance and parent dance songs and they were very accommodating and played them beautifully! Book them!!
  • J
    Joel Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Loyales deliver!

    Milton and The Loyales were a definite highlight of our wedding! Guests from all age groups commented positively on how awesome the band was. Not only are they talented, but they were also professional and reassuring (a great quality on a day that can sometimes be crazy). We loved the acoustic set during the cocktail hour, and the horah was legendary. Plus they played some Grateful Dead. All in all, well worth the price and happy to support great people and musicians.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Milton and The Loyales had the whole crowd dancing!

    We first heard The Loyales play at a block party near our apartment and we knew they were the ones. The entire process was super easy and the songs they learned especially for our wedding were beautiful renditions. By the end of the reception, everyone was up out of their seats, dancing, and having a great time.

    Thanks much to Milton and the whole crew!
  • K
    Kirsty H. Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love the Loyales!

    We love the Loyales! Working with them in advance of the wedding was very easy, they made us feel well taken care of, happily answering lots of questions and providing great advice about music selection. Their performance the day of was spectacular. They performed during the wedding, the cocktail hour and for dinner and dancing. Each of these performances was a little different, perfect for that moment. They honored the original artist's songs while also adding their special touch. We would highly recommend the Loyales for anyone we meet. Music is such an important part of our lives and integral to any wedding, without the Loyales, our wedding wouldn't have been as special as it was.
  • Samantha
    Samantha G. Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect 10/10!

    We were so lucky to have had The Loyales play for our wedding. We cannot say enough about how professional and fun our experience was. The Loyales were a huge hit at our wedding- we wanted all classic rock and up-beat funk and they definitely delivered! Milton and his band mates went above and beyond to accommodate our wedding day and song requests. We highly recommend Lucy Music and their bands for your special day. We could not have pictured our day more perfect than it was! -Samantha & Timothy Goodrich
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This all-star band gets an all the stars review. They were the best choice we could have ever hoped for at our wedding. The music selection available made us feel like we were selecting songs from a personal jute box of rock, R&B and funk! The Loyales did not fail to deliver on talent, energy and overall amazing-ness. Countless people still tell us how amazing our band was and the dance floor was never empty. They even accommodated a special request, Your Love by The Outfield, and knocked it out of the park. Would recommend to anyone with a passion and appreciate for music with a soul!
  • B
    Benjamin Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great band to work with, great music that the whole party danced to including Led Zeppelin for the 1st dance! Our first band fell through but The Loyales took over without hassle and we couldn't be happier!
  • M
    Minor Married on 05/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a fantastic experience with the Loyales. They played for a blowout birthday/anniversary party -- a very special night that was basically us re-celebrating our wedding, and the Loyales were the most special part of the night. A friend who books music for films and TV (and knows the whole world of NYC music) recommended them unequivocally. He was 100% right. Aaron and Milton made everything super easy right from the start, and they were very responsive by email and by phone. They'd never played the venue before, but it didn't faze them at all. I wanted to have a small ensemble for the cocktail hour and then a more rocking band for dancing after dinner, and they put it together perfectly. They've got a huge repertoire of music, and played to the mood of each part of the night beautifully. Most importantly, the dancing was awesome -- everyone had so much fun. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.
  • L
    Larry Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can't say enough about Milton's band the Loyales. Made my wife's big 50th birthday party a resounding success. In addition to their wide repertoire of classic R&B, New Orleans greats, and horn driven rock 'n' roll, they gladly learned some our favorite roots rock numbers, which they played beautifully. Expert players, beautiful vocals with great harmonies, plus all-around really nice people. Book them, you will be glad you did.
  • User2933484 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Loyales were simply the perfect band for our wedding. Their repertoire is an impeccably curated mix of Motown hits, classic rock, classic country, rocksteady reggae, and jazz standards. Our requests were performed beautifully and Milton and Julia skillfully read the room and kept everyone dancing all night. You can't go wrong with this band.
    K&G
  • L
    Lane Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It is impossible to put into words how important this band was to making our big day one for the books, but we'll try our best. The Loyales played our Brooklyn wedding in October, and though we had "warned" the band about our guests' penchant for the dance floor there was no need; Aaron and Milton both made sure we felt comfortable and accommodated from the very start. Feeling confident that our musically "scrutinous" crowd would be satisfied, the Loyales exceeded every high expectation up until the final note. The Loyales played both the ceremony and the cocktail hour (trio), and expanded to the full band w/ horns for the dance party. The processional music was a perfect complement to the beauty and personality of our ceremony, and although my partner and I planned to retreat to a private space for the bulk of the cocktail hour the Loyales' rootsy acoustics drew us out to join our guests immediately because we didn't want to miss out on any of the fun - and that was just the start! Once the party got going, the dance floor was never empty, the music was perfectly curated, all our requested songs were played seamlessly (including the first dance) and the band performed at a level that I have never personally experienced at a wedding. The Loyales are deserving of any and all accolades; they are a first class New York institution and made our wedding memorable for everyone in attendance. Book them ASAP!!!
  • C
    Charlotte Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Loyales were so amazing, and truly made our wedding memorable for us and our guests. Everyone keeps talking about how awesome the band was!

    No other wedding band can do the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception each with a unique style and sound. Milton was very helpful as we figured out the style we wanted for each phase of the night. He also provided great recommendations for songs, ones that we love, and that we don't often hear at weddings. He and Aaron (their manager) were very communicative during the whole planning process.

    During the reception, they had everyone on the dance floor, and all our guests were saying they never saw a wedding band like the Loyales! Not only do they play great songs that aren't the cliche wedding fare, but they are incredibly talented musicians.