The Loyales Reviews

31 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for The Loyales

Recommended by 100%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Claire · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love The Loyales!

    The Loyales could not have been more perfect for our wedding – professional, easy to work with, really talented, and ultimately, great sound. Milton made a point to get to know our music preferences in the planning up to the wedding and worked with us to pull together a song list that was perfect for our ceremony and reception. They kept everyone dancing the whole night. Two months later, guests are still raving about how awesome The Loyales were!

  • J

    Joel · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Loyales deliver!

    Milton and The Loyales were a definite highlight of our wedding! Guests from all age groups commented positively on how awesome the band was. Not only are they talented, but they were also professional and reassuring (a great quality on a day that can sometimes be crazy). We loved the acoustic set during the cocktail hour, and the horah was legendary. Plus they played some Grateful Dead. All in all, well worth the price and happy to support great people and musicians.

  • K

    Kirsty Hughan · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love the Loyales!

    We love the Loyales! Working with them in advance of the wedding was very easy, they made us feel well taken care of, happily answering lots of questions and providing great advice about music selection. Their performance the day of was spectacular. They performed during the wedding, the cocktail hour and for dinner and dancing. Each of these performances was a little different, perfect for that moment. They honored the original artist's songs while also adding their special touch. We would highly recommend the Loyales for anyone we meet. Music is such an important part of our lives and integral to any wedding, without the Loyales, our wedding wouldn't have been as special as it was.

  • Samantha

    Samantha Goodrich · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect 10/10!

    We were so lucky to have had The Loyales play for our wedding. We cannot say enough about how professional and fun our experience was. The Loyales were a huge hit at our wedding- we wanted all classic rock and up-beat funk and they definitely delivered! Milton and his band mates went above and beyond to accommodate our wedding day and song requests. We highly recommend Lucy Music and their bands for your special day. We could not have pictured our day more perfect than it was! -Samantha & Timothy Goodrich

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This all-star band gets an all the stars review. They were the best choice we could have ever hoped for at our wedding. The music selection available made us feel like we were selecting songs from a personal jute box of rock, R&B and funk! The Loyales did not fail to deliver on talent, energy and overall amazing-ness. Countless people still tell us how amazing our band was and the dance floor was never empty. They even accommodated a special request, Your Love by The Outfield, and knocked it out of the park. Would recommend to anyone with a passion and appreciate for music with a soul!

  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band to work with, great music that the whole party danced to including Led Zeppelin for the 1st dance! Our first band fell through but The Loyales took over without hassle and we couldn't be happier!

  • M

    Minor · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic experience with the Loyales. They played for a blowout birthday/anniversary party -- a very special night that was basically us re-celebrating our wedding, and the Loyales were the most special part of the night. A friend who books music for films and TV (and knows the whole world of NYC music) recommended them unequivocally. He was 100% right. Aaron and Milton made everything super easy right from the start, and they were very responsive by email and by phone. They'd never played the venue before, but it didn't faze them at all. I wanted to have a small ensemble for the cocktail hour and then a more rocking band for dancing after dinner, and they put it together perfectly. They've got a huge repertoire of music, and played to the mood of each part of the night beautifully. Most importantly, the dancing was awesome -- everyone had so much fun. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

  • L

    Larry · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough about Milton's band the Loyales. Made my wife's big 50th birthday party a resounding success. In addition to their wide repertoire of classic R&B, New Orleans greats, and horn driven rock 'n' roll, they gladly learned some our favorite roots rock numbers, which they played beautifully. Expert players, beautiful vocals with great harmonies, plus all-around really nice people. Book them, you will be glad you did.

  • User7555428 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Loyales were simply the perfect band for our wedding. Their repertoire is an impeccably curated mix of Motown hits, classic rock, classic country, rocksteady reggae, and jazz standards. Our requests were performed beautifully and Milton and Julia skillfully read the room and kept everyone dancing all night. You can't go wrong with this band.
    K&G

  • L

    Lane · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is impossible to put into words how important this band was to making our big day one for the books, but we'll try our best. The Loyales played our Brooklyn wedding in October, and though we had "warned" the band about our guests' penchant for the dance floor there was no need; Aaron and Milton both made sure we felt comfortable and accommodated from the very start. Feeling confident that our musically "scrutinous" crowd would be satisfied, the Loyales exceeded every high expectation up until the final note. The Loyales played both the ceremony and the cocktail hour (trio), and expanded to the full band w/ horns for the dance party. The processional music was a perfect complement to the beauty and personality of our ceremony, and although my partner and I planned to retreat to a private space for the bulk of the cocktail hour the Loyales' rootsy acoustics drew us out to join our guests immediately because we didn't want to miss out on any of the fun - and that was just the start! Once the party got going, the dance floor was never empty, the music was perfectly curated, all our requested songs were played seamlessly (including the first dance) and the band performed at a level that I have never personally experienced at a wedding. The Loyales are deserving of any and all accolades; they are a first class New York institution and made our wedding memorable for everyone in attendance. Book them ASAP!!!

  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Loyales were so amazing, and truly made our wedding memorable for us and our guests. Everyone keeps talking about how awesome the band was!

    No other wedding band can do the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception each with a unique style and sound. Milton was very helpful as we figured out the style we wanted for each phase of the night. He also provided great recommendations for songs, ones that we love, and that we don't often hear at weddings. He and Aaron (their manager) were very communicative during the whole planning process.

    During the reception, they had everyone on the dance floor, and all our guests were saying they never saw a wedding band like the Loyales! Not only do they play great songs that aren't the cliche wedding fare, but they are incredibly talented musicians.



  • W

    William · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Loyales did an incredible job at our wedding in Brooklyn. It was a hot and humid night in September, and they powered through keeping people dancing throughout the set. We were especially pleased with how they were able to take our song suggestions and combine those with other songs they knew we'd want to hear. I would recommend the Loyales for parties / weddings of any size - Milton is a pleasure to work with; he is super responsive and understanding of specific needs you may have. I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed having the Loyales play our wedding and would absolutely book them again in the future. Highly recommend across the board!

  • C

    Christoper · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone from our wedding still tells us how amazing the Loyales were! Every guest, from my 90 year great aunt, to my young nieces and nephews, to our 30 year old friends tell us that we had the best band ever! The Loyales truly made the event, and we could not be happier. Everyone danced the afternoon and evening away, the Loyales throw the best party!
    We saw and researched over a dozen bands when we were looking for wedding bands and all those other bands were the same thing- pop cover bands. And then we saw the Loyales at the Lobster Bake in the Brooklyn, and with one song we knew we wanted them. We requested them as a country/folk string quartet for the cocktail hour and also added the fiddle (we have a personal infatuation with the fiddle- and we highly suggest it!). It was the perfect music for our outdoor, seaside event. They accommodated many of our country requests, and played great songs from their extensive set list. Milton’s and Julia’s voice accompany each other perfectly. For the main event they brought in the drums, and the dance floor was bumping and jumping to the very end. We had a spontaneous “talent show” at our wedding, where my father sang traditional Irish songs, and my friends sang a personal song for us- and without any practice- the band backed up our friends harmoniously. It was a touching performance, but the highlight for them was to be accompanied by the amazing fiddliest and entire Loyales band.
    I would not change a thing. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

  • A

    Aaron · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Determined to have a band perform at our wedding we searched high and low to find a band that aligned with our eclectic tastes (from classic reggae and ska, to 60s pop and rock and roll and even the traditional Jewish wedding songs).
    We almost lost faith, but right before we were about to concede and go with a dj, we were so glad that we finally found the Loyales.

    The Loyales played our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We received so many compliments from our guests (of all age ranges and music tastes). They kept the party going and we danced all night long.

    This band is the real deal...my sister (a music snob) even ended up going to one of their performances without realizing
    that they were our wedding band (we happened to be there too).

    We ended up geeking out with Milton (the band leader) about different music. And they were super accommodating and helped construct a great playlist.

  • D

    Debbie · Married on 07/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Loyales were awesome - they played throughout my wedding - from the ceremony in the garden to cocktail hour to after dinner music!! We didn't have a 'dance-y' wedding - but everybody commented on how great they were and how much they loved the music! They learnt a song especially for me and played it perfectly :) they were a crucial part of the day and they didn't disappoint - totally recommend ! Book'em!!

  • User6083105 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Loyales made our wedding a rock n roll party that will forever be remembered by my husband and me and our guests. They were very responsive and accommodating to our song requests and then pulled some crazy awesome songs out of their pockets at the party. They read the crowd and kept everyone on their feet for hours, no exaggeration. My husband's family is from Italy and Colombia, and the Loyales were able to sing some songs from each country, which made all our guests feel included. I really could keep gushing, but I'll stop. Their presence at our wedding, made our wedding.

    You will not be disappointed.

  • A

    allison · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to begin -- but will start with just book the Loyales ! The Loyales recently played at our August wedding in New York City and I can't say enough positive things about the band. We wanted a soulful, rootsy, heartfelt vibe at our wedding and that's exactly what the Loyales delivered. We had a trio for the ceremony and cocktail hour, along with the full band for the wedding. The Loyales played all of our requested songs ( and PERFECTLY at that ) and got everyone up on the dance floor. When speeches ran unexpectedly long, the Loyales got the dance floor moving again and had everyone in the dance party. The band is first class, extremely talented and a true gem to have at a wedding, their sound is full of character and they deliver on the style of band they market themselves as -- they made our wedding and we are so grateful! Enjoy the dance party and book the Loyales!

  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Milton and the Loyales were fantastic; they made our wedding very special and very fun. They were a huge part of making a wedding ceremony that we and our guest will remember for a long time. They learned specially requested songs for the ceremony, champagne toast, and reception, and of course play all f their own songs that have become our favorite dance songs. It was a perfect mix of songs, everyone was up dancing, even couples who "don't dance" were up dancing together for the first time in ages. The first comment from everyone about the wedding was, "GREAT BAND!"

  • B

    Billy · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No touching this band. They had every person in room was up and dancing for 3 hours. Songs were done like it was the real band. The singers were impeccable and band people could play!!!
    Would hire them tomorrow if I had an event!
    Been to 100 weddings but this was the best beyond words. Father of Bride....

  • B

    bette · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Loyales truly blew us away on SO MANY levels!!! Music was our number one priority when it came to our wedding and we could not have been more thrilled with the party they created with their energy! The more chill music they played was perfectly timed and beautifully done, but the fact that they also kept every single one of our 400ish guests dancing and dancing hard was just amazing!! And it's important to say they kept everyone dancing for hours without having to pump up the crowd...that was not necessary with the way they naturally lured everyone to the dance floor. They are such a unique wedding band who we would hire over and over again!!!! It is the number one thing everyone is still talking about from our wedding...THE MUSIC, THE DANCING! No wedding guest wants to hear another wedding party band...they want to hear the songs they've loved for years and years, but unfortunately never get played at weddings because the industry has become so one note. The Loyales are what your wedding needs if you care about music in the slightest. We cannot express our love for you all enough. We are forever grateful for the PARTY you brought to our wedding. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

  • User4244918 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before we were married, my then-fiancé and I had seen the Loyales perform live and we loved them. So we knew this fun, soulful, hard-working band was going to be a big hit at our May 2014 wedding. But wow. Not only did they exceed even our lofty expectations, they gave us a dance party we will never forget and drew raves from all corners of our diverse group of 250 guests, ages 2 to 94. The Loyales play covers you know and love, but not all the obvious ones. Their tasty repertoire is a music lover's mix of vintage soul and R&B, down-home country, classic rock, funky roots and rocksteady – and no matter what style they play, they somehow maintain an unmistakably authentic sound. For our mostly-Italian gathering, they even prepared on request some old-school Louis Prima and Dean Martin numbers and knocked them out of the park as if they were part of their regular songlist. Bandleader Milton and Lucy Music manager Aaron were both extremely responsive and great to work with in planning our event. If you book the Loyales, you can count on quality musicianship, impeccable taste, uncommon versatility, professionalism, positive energy, non-stop dancing and most of all, fun. Music is a big part of our lives and we love to dance, so we really wanted to get this part of our celebration right. Thanks to the Loyales, we did.
    -Peter

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Loyales are hands down the best wedding band I have ever seen! Although I might be a bit biased because they were my wedding band, I will say this: they had our guests dancing from the moment they started playing until the end of the wedding with guests begging them to continue playing at the end. They were incredibly easy and professional to deal with; Aaron and Milton were quick to respond to any questions we had as well as to speak with us in depth about our vision for how the day would go. They made sure to play all of our "favorites" with a pretty amazing touch of their own style AND they are extremely talented musicians. We used them for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception with a different rendition or mix of the band for each, making the experience unique and fun. I would highly recommend them for any wedding. In fact, they were so much fun that our friends are going to use them as their wedding band.

  • A

    Abi · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Loyales were absolutely AMAZING!!! I want to get married again just so they can play our wedding again. We got married about 3 months ago and people are still raving to us about them. Every single person that attended our wedding that I have spoken to mentioned how amazing the band was!

    I have to say they really were the highlight of our wedding. The Loyales created such a great vibe from their song selection to each members positive and vibrant energy. They truly are passionate about what they play and do and that is shown in their performance. Each song they play has soul! The dance floor was packed throughout the whole wedding! We saw family members that I did not even know could move like that up there sweating and fist pumping to The Loyales!

    Not to mention Lucy music themselves--so flexible, responsive, professional, attentive, and caring to our requests! The band created a set list that fit our personalities, likes etc just perfectly!! They played all out favorites at just the right moments!!

    I have been a big fan of MILTON for years so it was just magical to have The Loyales play and get everyone on the dance floor!!!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Loyales were amazing. Their energy and great taste in music really set the tone for our wedding reception and all the guests couldn't stop talking about how great they were. We wanted our reception to be just an awesome party and not too wedding-ey, with music that was energetic enough to get everyone excited without having a crazy DJ dance party, and that's just what we got. They knew just what to play during the cocktail hour to get the party going with a really cool and classy vibe, and then by the end of the night everyone was dancing. Milton and Aaron knew just what we wanted and had some great song suggestions. We even had a couple crashers pop in just because they heard the great music from outside!

  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If it were possible to give this band 6 out of 5 stars, I would.
    They were amazing, professional, and knocked it out of the park. They hit the perfect mix of covers and catchy, bouncy original music. Highly highly recommend!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review