The Love Revival Orchestra Reviews

113 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

113 Reviews for The Love Revival Orchestra

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

113

18 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jason Geisinger · Getting married on 04/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Band

    Amazing and unique band. Great performance. Easy to work with. Very professional and responsive. Still getting calls from friends and family asking about them.

    Sent on 01/09/2020
  • D

    Dan Wilf · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epic band, epic wedding

    David and the rest of the band we're a pleasure to work with from start to finish. With music as the centerpiece of our celebration it was imperative that we find a top-knotch professional band who could not only rock the house but help us to execute a seamless wedding all around. The Love Revival Orchestra was just that. We would recommend to anyone looking for the best wedding band out there!

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • Natalie

    Natalie Maneval · Married on 05/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire them-- seriously

    We first saw LRO at another wedding. They created an unforgettable atmosphere, so , naturally, they were the second vendor we booked after our venue. If you want a band who creates an incredible sound and keeps the dance floor filled, this is the band for you. David and the band are incredibly professional and creative, making each wedding unique for the couple. They even heard my very specific request for a special exit and made it happen. They can play a wide range of songs and they kill each song. You are making a HUGE mistake by getting any other band. LRO is the band that will make you feel amazing and keep your guests dancing.

    Sent on 11/29/2019
  • Caroline

    Caroline Alpert · Married on 05/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most fun band!

    The Love Revival Orchestra traveled to Maine to play at our wedding, and we could not be happier with our band choice!! Their energy is infectious and sound is fantastic. The dance floor was PACKED the entire time. I can't count how many people told us how awesome the band was, and thought our wedding was one of the most fun they had been to. I attribute a huge part of the fun and energy at our wedding to the band. They were also incredibly easy to work with and highly responsive to all questions. The entire process was incredibly smooth.

    Sent on 06/22/2020
  • M

    Michele Fufidio · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible! Epic night!!

    The Love Revival Orchestra made our wedding the most FUN night of our lives. Everyone was raving about the bang — and they have such a range, from the Eagles, to MoTown, to Bruce Springsteen. They played Thunder Road followed by Hotel California — EPIC! Everyone danced the ENTIRE NIGHT!!!!

    Sent on 12/23/2019
  • K

    Kelsie · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING Band - can't go wrong!!!

    The Love Revival Orchestra was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! They were phenomenal and we received compliments all evening long. David was very organized and professional and the band has amazing energy and range! They put together a fantastic arrangement of our first dance song - they are very talented musicians.

    I have heard bands make or break a wedding, and the Love Revival Orchestra absolutely MADE ours! Thank you so much for being a part of our day!

    Sent on 12/26/2019
  • K

    Kate Resch · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic, seamless,

    The Love Revival was unparalleled in their entire performance from start to finish. The Love Revival has truly raised the bar for wedding bands.

    Sent on 11/28/2019
  • M

    Marianne Nonna · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for a real good time!

    The Love Revival Orchestra brought a wonderful vibe to our wedding and most importantly they sounded awesome! All the members of the band sounded great. They were prompt professional and courteous. They put together an awesome set and it flowed through some great song choices with some pretty cool medleys. Working with them was easy and they were able to provide everything we needed for a fantastic reception. They nailed all our requests and made the day super special. They even took the extra time to work on a song collaboration with us. If you’re looking to bring some positive energy to the party they’ll bring it for sure. Cheers!

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • K

    Kristi Silko · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    David and team are wonderful! Working with him leading up to the wedding was easy and flexible, and fun! He has great ideas, and knows what will work best for your setting and vibe. The band is excellent, we received SO many compliments. They even accommodated a special last minute request with ease and professionalism. Everyone had an amazing time. Book the Love Revival Orchestra, it would be a mistake not to!

    Sent on 12/24/2019
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect.

    Words cannot describe how truly amazing this band is. David and his team were consummate professionals from the start. They were crystal clear about the process and very communicative about what information they needed and what to expect on the day of. Picking out a set list was easy, especially considering their massive repertoire and the fact that they will learn additional songs!

    In addition to planning, their execution was perfect. To kick the reception off and get guests away from cocktail hour, David and his musicians performed a second line down to our reception which was absolutely amazing. Throughout the night, I had multiple people telling me how amazing the band was. What I love about Love Revival Orchestra (and what led me to book them) was that they truly have their own sound. Are they going to play the wedding classics? Yes. But you’re going to get a group of insanely talented musicians with their own style and appeal.

    In short, the band was so good that a guest who got engaged the day after my wedding immediately booked them for his.

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • C

    Chris Small · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band ever

    I can't say enough about Dave and his band. They were incredibly organized, responsive, and flexible. They were very clear on what they needed and we're able to make things very easy. They also are amazing musicians and played essentially 6 hours of music between the ceremony, cocktail jazz hour, and full reception.

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • C

    Conor Colasurdo · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band!!

    The Love Revival Orchestra played at our wedding earlier this summer. It is safe to say that they were the life of the party. They had our 200 guests —literally all of them, grandparents included — dancing from the first song to the end of the evening. In fact, multiple people commented that they have never seen so many people on the dance floor for the first song. We looked at a few bands, but The Love Revival Orchestra had one of the most extensive song lists and so much personality and charisma, so we were sold. Great selection of music and David, the band leader, is the most detail-oriented vendor we dealt with. He is a true professional, in addition to being a fantastic performer.

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • Julia

    Julia Daniel · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Part of our Wedding!

    We saw the Love Revival Orchestra perform at another wedding prior to ours, and knew on the spot that we had found our wedding band! David was extremely easy to work with and answered all our questions in a timely manner. He helped us with a timeline and made sure everything was organized on site. They kicked off cocktail hour with gorgeous renditions of Beatles tunes, Grateful Dead, and some familiar wedding classics. The band totally killed it with our first dance and learned a new song by Talking Heads which was such a fun surprise. They also played an insane Sultans of Swing by Dire Straits that we will never forget! All of our guests commented on how talented the band was and how much fun they were having. The only thing we wish we had was more time with them! Thanks to TLRO and David for making our wedding so special - you were amazing!

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10-piece wedding band

    The Love Revival Orchestra was by far the best part of our wedding. The musicians and sound quality were beyond impressive. Vocals and every instrument was polished and professional but I can’t stress the quality of the sound enough. Whether you were right in front of the band or in the back of the room, the sound was crisp and never too loud. Dave was a big help in helping to plan the flow of the evening and accommodating to our requests. The Mardi Gras style parade was a great way to end the cocktail hour and move everyone into the banquet hall. Do not settle for less - this band will make the night.

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • Cecelia

    Cecelia Gendron · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    The Love Revival Orchestra knocked it out of the park. They met our expectations and exceeded them by far. Their music selection was exactly what we were looking for, they were extremely organized and thoughtful when it came to planning our day. Our guests loved them and we loved them. I couldn't have imagined having anyone else for our entertainment. They are truly talented and each member brings their own flavor. Honestly only wonderful things to say about them! If you are looking for not only an outstanding band but one that sets themselves apart from any I have seen look no further then David and his crew!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Susannah

    Susannah · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Wedding Band (seriously, hire them)

    If you are looking for a wedding band, look no further. Our wedding was two weeks ago, and we are still getting texts, phone calls, and emails telling us how great our band was and asking where they are from.

    David was easy to talk to and was very professional. He would respond to emails immediately and gave very thorough information. He and the band learned two songs for us (which they then sent us afterward), and they made sure to play our favorite songs. They were also great at reading the room and got everyone on the dance floor. My 94-year-old grandparents even busted moves!

    One of our favorite parts about having the Love Revival Orchestra was that they entered the tent playing music and then processed everyone into the barn where the dancing was. It took everyone by surprise and definitely got people to the second location much faster than they would have without it.

    I am a musician and have very high expectations for bands. After reading all of the reviews, our expectations for this band were even higher. Suffice it to say that they far exceeded our expectations. They killed it! They played for four hours, and I danced for all of it (and I was not alone). All of the musicians were phenomenal and had terrific stage presence. They all looked like they were having as much fun as we were. The female vocalist, Brie, had an incredible range.

    What makes this band so good is not only their highly talented musicians but that they don't just play cookie cutter versions of songs. They had an 80's medley and a Lady Gaga medley and they put their own subtle spin on things. They were just so fun to listen to and watch perform. I sincerely hope that I get to see them play again!

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • A

    Aaron Leibowitz · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extraordinary Experience

    Responsive, accommodating, fun, super talented. This group is everything you want in a wedding band and then some. If you’re like us, you’ve been to a bunch of weddings with the same people and want yours to stand out in some significant way. These guys and gals will get it done in a big way. Having David lead our party was the best choice we made by far.

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • C

    Charles Engros · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Band!

    LRO was beyond fantastic. Got everyone dancing the whole evening, were not overbearing like some bands, played all the music we asked for and did not play anything we told them we did not want to hear. Great musicians who can handle seemingly any style and provide a highly personal and customized experience. Every guest told me they thought they were the best band they ever heard at a wedding or other event—and I agree.

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • A

    Alyssa Zuliani · Married on 03/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't book any band but The Love Revival Orchestra

    Stop your search and book The Love Revival Orchestra for your event. They played at our wedding in March, and were the highlight of the evening. What a talented group of musicians and vocalists! With all of the calls after the wedding, the FIRST THING guests mentioned was how much they loved the band. Working with them before the wedding was also an absolute pleasure. The founder and band leader, David, helped us determine our playlist (their repertoire is amazingly diverse), which pieces would work well at what times (from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception), communicated with the staff at our chosen venue to make sure all went smoothly, and did all of this with a professionalism coupled with a friendliness we found lacking in other bands we researched. We requested a first dance song which was not in their repertoire, and their rendition blew us away. All of our guests hit the dance floor, and we couldn't be happier with our choice. The band obviously loves what they do, and radiates happiness and fun! We can't recommend them highly enough.

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and talented band

    Our guests told us that The Love Revival the best band they have every seen at a wedding and that they are hands down an amazing and talented band overall! The guitarist was able to rock the solo in Hotel California, the male and female vocals were phenomenal, and the cocktail hour and solo piano was beautiful. We had an afternoon wedding and the dance floor was full all afternoon with guests dancing and even those that don't like to dance were standing and rockin out enjoying the band. This was the best decision we made for our wedding. We planned our wedding in a very very short timeframe and they were so flexible and able to work with us since different parts of our wedding reception were taking place on 3 different floors and they figured out how we could have great music the entire time. Thank you so much for such a memorable party. We wish we could come see you perform again soon it was so so good!

    Sent on 11/23/2018
  • A

    Anthony Pusateri · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Absolute Best Wedding Band

    My wife and I saw The Love Revival Orchestra at our friend’s wedding a couple of years ago. They were fun and talented, and it was hands down the best music we had ever heard at a wedding.

    After getting engaged and finalizing the wedding date at our church and venue, we immediately contacted the band and booked them without hesitation. From the initial inquiry/quote to the actual booking, the managers were very responsive and professional, offering concise details and instructions.

    We maintained a good dialogue with the band over the proceeding months, and our final planning occurred in the month prior to our wedding day. At that point, we worked through a series of questions/points to confirm the basics and logistics (i.e. size of the stage, insurance for the venue, how to pronounce names for announcements, etc.). Importantly, our venue had a formal dress code that the band members were also required to adhere to, and they did not have any objections whatsoever.

    The best part of the planning was, of course, the selection of our set list. The band has over 500 songs to choose from over a diverse array of decades and genres, a testament to how versatile they are as performers. Aside from our first and parent dances, as well as one of our finale songs, we let the band control the order and pace of the sets. They did not disappoint, and our dance floor was crowded the entire night with people dancing and singing to everything from classic rock and The Beatles to 80s/90s to Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin. The band also does a parade style introduction that leads everybody from the cocktail hour into the main dining/seating area, which is a unique, fun way to start and is a huge crowd-pleaser.

    Not only did my wife and I love them, but we have not heard anything but the absolute best compliments from our family, friends, and even the staff working at our venue (waiters, managers, etc.) about this band. All we wanted was for everybody, including the band members, to have a fun night, and The Love Revival Orchestra exceeded our already high expectations.

    This band’s talent is matched by how nice and cool they are as people, which made both the planning stages and wedding night itself that much easier and more exciting for us. David Mendelsohn, Dean Fransen, and the entire group are absolutely incredible, and we had the best night with them. We plan on seeing them at another wedding or during one of their upcoming live performances, but truly hope to have the opportunity to hire them for another party we host in the future.

    If you are getting married or hosting a private event and great music is one of your priorities, this is your band. If you want your wedding night to be the most fun night possible, this is your band. If you have any hesitations, do not think twice about hiring The Love Revival Orchestra.

    I assure you, as do all of the previous people who left perfect 5-star reviews on The Knot and WeddingWire, that The Love Revival Orchestra is the absolute best band. Enjoy!!

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • Kelli

    Kelli · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extraordinary talent and professionalism!

    It may be considered a splurge to opt for a live band over a DJ but it adds a different level of energy and magic to a wedding. Love Revival Orchestra was outstanding. We went to see other bands before we chose LRO but they were the last band we needed to see. David was available and prompt in his very honest responses and opinions. The whole band was absolutely phenomenal. My in laws and all the guests I've seen since have not stopped raving about their talent. (Apparently I could be found dancing the majority of the night - who needs to eat when the good songs just keep on coming?) We had an 8 piece ensemble and they totally nailed the feeling we were aiming for. I cannot emphasize enough how happy my husband and I are with this band. I do recommend asking to watch a rehearsal so you know what you're buying before you buy, but they didn't have any issue with us coming to their studio to see (and hear) since we couldn't attend any other shows they were having, but I think if there's any hesitation regarding opting for a band or not, this band will make you feel much better about leaning on this side of the fence. Live voices and instruments put your wedding a notch above the same old same and this band is everything you would wish for.
    Congratulations on your upcoming nuptials and I hope you enjoy every minute of it! With a good soundtrack- potentially provided by these guys (and gals) :)

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • K

    Kimberly Ward · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If this band isn't available on your wedding date...Change your wedding date!

    The Love Revival Orchestra was the first vendor we booked for our wedding. We didn't even know where we were getting married, we just knew we wanted them there. David was so easy to work with, learned three new songs for us (and NAILED them), coordinated extremely well with the event planner at our venue to make the night seamless. David performed acoustically at cocktail hour, and then led a New Orleans style marching band up to the ballroom...our friends and family have not stopped talking about how awesome that was. Our guests did not leave the dance floor the entire night. Highly recommend them, they made our wedding.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • A

    Annie Onishi · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further. Book them. I'm telling you.

    David and the rest of the Love Revival Orchestra are an amazing and talented group of individuals. If you want a band that is going to knock your socks off, look no further. The number one thing my guests said to me was, "Oh my god, that band was amazing." Their set list is extensive and varied. The group is VERY easy to work with, very accommodating of your music selections, and very enthusiastic. I cannot say enough good things about Love Revival Orchestra.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • B

    Ben Tatkow · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly as advertised - perfect party band!

    David and The Love Revival made the party! When we first connected with the band, we said we really wanted a Sweaty Dance Party - and that's what they delivered.

    David and team were extremely organized, read the crowd perfectly, learned our first dance song to perfection and gave us the night of our lives! Our New Orleans big band entrance set the tone for the night as well.

    We would recommend them to anyone and everyone. Hopefully they'll be around in a few years for an anniversary party!

    Sent on 03/31/2019