The Love Revival Orchestra Reviews

94 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

94 Reviews for The Love Revival Orchestra

Recommended by 100%

94
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

The Love Revival Orchestra 1
The Love Revival Orchestra 2
The Love Revival Orchestra 3
The Love Revival Orchestra 4
The Love Revival Orchestra 5
The Love Revival Orchestra 6
The Love Revival Orchestra 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • A

    Aaron Leibowitz · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extraordinary Experience

    Responsive, accommodating, fun, super talented. This group is everything you want in a wedding band and then some. If you’re like us, you’ve been to a bunch of weddings with the same people and want yours to stand out in some significant way. These guys and gals will get it done in a big way. Having David lead our party was the best choice we made by far.

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • A

    Alyssa Zuliani · Married on 03/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't book any band but The Love Revival Orchestra

    Stop your search and book The Love Revival Orchestra for your event. They played at our wedding in March, and were the highlight of the evening. What a talented group of musicians and vocalists! With all of the calls after the wedding, the FIRST THING guests mentioned was how much they loved the band. Working with them before the wedding was also an absolute pleasure. The founder and band leader, David, helped us determine our playlist (their repertoire is amazingly diverse), which pieces would work well at what times (from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception), communicated with the staff at our chosen venue to make sure all went smoothly, and did all of this with a professionalism coupled with a friendliness we found lacking in other bands we researched. We requested a first dance song which was not in their repertoire, and their rendition blew us away. All of our guests hit the dance floor, and we couldn't be happier with our choice. The band obviously loves what they do, and radiates happiness and fun! We can't recommend them highly enough.

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and talented band

    Our guests told us that The Love Revival the best band they have every seen at a wedding and that they are hands down an amazing and talented band overall! The guitarist was able to rock the solo in Hotel California, the male and female vocals were phenomenal, and the cocktail hour and solo piano was beautiful. We had an afternoon wedding and the dance floor was full all afternoon with guests dancing and even those that don't like to dance were standing and rockin out enjoying the band. This was the best decision we made for our wedding. We planned our wedding in a very very short timeframe and they were so flexible and able to work with us since different parts of our wedding reception were taking place on 3 different floors and they figured out how we could have great music the entire time. Thank you so much for such a memorable party. We wish we could come see you perform again soon it was so so good!

    Sent on 11/23/2018
  • A

    Anthony Pusateri · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Absolute Best Wedding Band

    My wife and I saw The Love Revival Orchestra at our friend’s wedding a couple of years ago. They were fun and talented, and it was hands down the best music we had ever heard at a wedding.

    After getting engaged and finalizing the wedding date at our church and venue, we immediately contacted the band and booked them without hesitation. From the initial inquiry/quote to the actual booking, the managers were very responsive and professional, offering concise details and instructions.

    We maintained a good dialogue with the band over the proceeding months, and our final planning occurred in the month prior to our wedding day. At that point, we worked through a series of questions/points to confirm the basics and logistics (i.e. size of the stage, insurance for the venue, how to pronounce names for announcements, etc.). Importantly, our venue had a formal dress code that the band members were also required to adhere to, and they did not have any objections whatsoever.

    The best part of the planning was, of course, the selection of our set list. The band has over 500 songs to choose from over a diverse array of decades and genres, a testament to how versatile they are as performers. Aside from our first and parent dances, as well as one of our finale songs, we let the band control the order and pace of the sets. They did not disappoint, and our dance floor was crowded the entire night with people dancing and singing to everything from classic rock and The Beatles to 80s/90s to Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin. The band also does a parade style introduction that leads everybody from the cocktail hour into the main dining/seating area, which is a unique, fun way to start and is a huge crowd-pleaser.

    Not only did my wife and I love them, but we have not heard anything but the absolute best compliments from our family, friends, and even the staff working at our venue (waiters, managers, etc.) about this band. All we wanted was for everybody, including the band members, to have a fun night, and The Love Revival Orchestra exceeded our already high expectations.

    This band’s talent is matched by how nice and cool they are as people, which made both the planning stages and wedding night itself that much easier and more exciting for us. David Mendelsohn, Dean Fransen, and the entire group are absolutely incredible, and we had the best night with them. We plan on seeing them at another wedding or during one of their upcoming live performances, but truly hope to have the opportunity to hire them for another party we host in the future.

    If you are getting married or hosting a private event and great music is one of your priorities, this is your band. If you want your wedding night to be the most fun night possible, this is your band. If you have any hesitations, do not think twice about hiring The Love Revival Orchestra.

    I assure you, as do all of the previous people who left perfect 5-star reviews on The Knot and WeddingWire, that The Love Revival Orchestra is the absolute best band. Enjoy!!

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • Kelli

    Kelli · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extraordinary talent and professionalism!

    It may be considered a splurge to opt for a live band over a DJ but it adds a different level of energy and magic to a wedding. Love Revival Orchestra was outstanding. We went to see other bands before we chose LRO but they were the last band we needed to see. David was available and prompt in his very honest responses and opinions. The whole band was absolutely phenomenal. My in laws and all the guests I've seen since have not stopped raving about their talent. (Apparently I could be found dancing the majority of the night - who needs to eat when the good songs just keep on coming?) We had an 8 piece ensemble and they totally nailed the feeling we were aiming for. I cannot emphasize enough how happy my husband and I are with this band. I do recommend asking to watch a rehearsal so you know what you're buying before you buy, but they didn't have any issue with us coming to their studio to see (and hear) since we couldn't attend any other shows they were having, but I think if there's any hesitation regarding opting for a band or not, this band will make you feel much better about leaning on this side of the fence. Live voices and instruments put your wedding a notch above the same old same and this band is everything you would wish for.
    Congratulations on your upcoming nuptials and I hope you enjoy every minute of it! With a good soundtrack- potentially provided by these guys (and gals) :)

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • K

    Kimberly Ward · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If this band isn't available on your wedding date...Change your wedding date!

    The Love Revival Orchestra was the first vendor we booked for our wedding. We didn't even know where we were getting married, we just knew we wanted them there. David was so easy to work with, learned three new songs for us (and NAILED them), coordinated extremely well with the event planner at our venue to make the night seamless. David performed acoustically at cocktail hour, and then led a New Orleans style marching band up to the ballroom...our friends and family have not stopped talking about how awesome that was. Our guests did not leave the dance floor the entire night. Highly recommend them, they made our wedding.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • A

    Annie Onishi · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further. Book them. I'm telling you.

    David and the rest of the Love Revival Orchestra are an amazing and talented group of individuals. If you want a band that is going to knock your socks off, look no further. The number one thing my guests said to me was, "Oh my god, that band was amazing." Their set list is extensive and varied. The group is VERY easy to work with, very accommodating of your music selections, and very enthusiastic. I cannot say enough good things about Love Revival Orchestra.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • B

    Ben Tatkow · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly as advertised - perfect party band!

    David and The Love Revival made the party! When we first connected with the band, we said we really wanted a Sweaty Dance Party - and that's what they delivered.

    David and team were extremely organized, read the crowd perfectly, learned our first dance song to perfection and gave us the night of our lives! Our New Orleans big band entrance set the tone for the night as well.

    We would recommend them to anyone and everyone. Hopefully they'll be around in a few years for an anniversary party!

    Sent on 03/31/2019
  • D

    Dave & Kayla · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Love Revival were absolutely fantastic for our wedding. David was easy to communicate with, providing a huge song list to choose from and learned a song for us that we did for our first dance - it was BEYOND ALL EXPECTATIONS. As a music snob I can tell you the love revival is highly professional extremely tight sounding band - had everyone dancing the entire time and crowdsurfing for SHOUT as a finale! HIGHLY RECOMMEND - this band is awesome!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring The Love Revival Orchestra was THE BEST DECISION we made for our wedding! The entire night our guests were coming up to us to tell us how much they loved the band, and 3 people have already asked us for their information for their own events! The band played awesome sets of a mix of music, not just top 40, and when the night was over people were shouting for more. They had our guests (a mix of young and older) up the entire night, they played a killer hora, and they made sure to play all the extra songs that we specifically requested. My husband and I are both musicians, and we wanted the best, and that's exactly what we got. Just hire them. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music is the highest priority for my husband and I so we spent plenty of time looking for just the right band. Love Revival Orchestra 100% delivered!! They play tons of songs across many genres and even offer to learn new songs on request. Their quality of music is the best I have ever experienced at a wedding- and I'm not just saying so because it was my own! We danced all night- guests have been talking about them ever since. One of my bridesmaids hired them a week later for her wedding!! And I can't wait to go!! David is extremely organized, responsive and helpful. Thank you so much for making our day so special. We will be looking for any upcoming local public gigs to go see the band again!

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • S

    Scott · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having The Love Revival Orchestra play our wedding was the single best decision we made in our planning process! David, Dean, and the rest of the crew could not have been more professional or accommodating. And... they absolutely rocked!!! They bring a ton of energy and really took our party to the next level. Their catalog of songs covers had everyone, young and old, up and dancing the whole time. They were a joy to work with and always communicated well with us and our venue. I would hire these guys again in a heartbeat, our guests were blown away!

    Sent on 08/25/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and the entire Love Revival Orchestra absolutely made our wedding. They were so accommodating to the music we wanted to hear (lots of phish and dead) but worked in all their major crowd pleasers as well. We consistently heard from many guests that this was the best band at a wedding they had ever seen. The second line horns and drums to end the cocktail hour were a ton of fun. My wife and I are huge music snobs, and they absolutely delivered an amazing evening of music. This will be the best decision you make for your wedding!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked the Love Revival band before we had even booked our venue. That is how good this band is! David and his crew were unbelievable to work with, extremely responsive, so open to catering to your music needs and requests and overall really fun people! David played guitar during our ceremony, performed a solo performance during our cocktail hour and then the 10 piece band rocked it all night under a tent for our reception! The band's repertoire, as incredibly extensive as it is, did not include our first dance and one of our favorite songs, so they learned it for us!!! We had the best night of our lives and we are so thankful to the Love Revival for celebrating with us.

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and the band did an incredible job performing at our wedding this past June. The violinist (an added member to the ensemble) and piano player performed beautifully during our outdoor ceremony. Next, we had the jazz trio perform during cocktail hour. It was a perfect start to the party and set the mood for the rest of the night. To end the cocktail hour, we had the New Orleans style parade lead our guests to the reception. Everyone was surprised and loved the unique segue into the reception. People are still talking about it.

    Our reception went off without a hitch, and David was an awesome emcee. Since the wedding, we have heard over and over from our guests about how fun and versatile the band was, and how well they performed. This band is definitely a departure from the traditional “wedding band” that was appreciated by all of our friends (and venue staff!) who are used to the regular group of wedding band performances.

    We were particularly impressed with the range of the songs performed by the band. We asked them to play everything from Aretha Franklin, to Phish, to Zac Brown Band, to Lady Gaga. They tackled each with ease. They did an incredible job on everything, but particularly with the songs from the 1960s/1970s/1980s era bands. Extremely well done!

    The dance floor was filled (with the exception of the country songs, which speaks more to our guests than to the band’s able performance), for the entire reception. The energy was unparalleled, and we are so happy that we chose them.

    It is without hesitation or qualification that we would recommended them for your wedding or event.

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING band!!! The love revival orchestra made our wedding such a fun and memorable night! We danced the night away and everyone at our wedding raved about the music! They truly did a phenomenal job from the very beginning. David was so easy to work with , detail oriented and responded to emails right away which made orchestrating very easy! I would recommend to anyone looking for a great band in a heartbeat!!!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • D

    Dave · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best wedding bands we've seen - and we have been to a number of weddings. These guys rocked it - we paid for extra time and it was well worth it, since they had everyone dancing for the entire night. Go with them!

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about the band was great - from emails to the actual day. David was responsive to every question and detail and truly delivered on the day. So many guests and people that were at the venue have asked who the band was. The dance floor was packed all night.

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • R

    Rob · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band! The Love Revival are extremely talented musicians and incredible performers. Right from the start, their energy and passion fills the entire room and makes for an unbelievable evening. David and the group do a really fantastic job - we couldn't get people to stop dancing. They were truly professional throughout the entire process and a real pleasure to work with. Cannot recommend them enough!!

    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • J

    Josh · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The LRO was the greatest. I am the groom and the one responsibility I had was to pick the band. Towering success! David Mendelsohn and all of the other members of the band were truly terrific. The dance floor was full the entire evening. Also very versatile, adeptly playing music across multiple genres with equal skill and enthusiasm. In addition to the music, David was also super professional in every way. Don't spend time agonizing over this decision. LRO was great.

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the start of our wedding planning process, my husband and I agreed on two things: it’s all about FUN and a KICK-ASS band. And man, did this band deliver. Raw, incredible musicianship aside, the Love Revival Orchestra provided an entire atmosphere of fun. We are still getting compliments on the band. It was like a freakin concert. They are incredibly professional and fun to work with. When it comes to flexibi

    Sent on 03/21/2018
  • M

    Matt · Married on 01/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, really great experience, would highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/26/2018
  • J

    Jess · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Love Revival Orchestra was the absolute highlight of our wedding. The dance floor was packed the whole night and our guests have been raving about the band. We already know of one couple who attended our wedding who is planning to hire them for their own wedding in 2018. Just hire them- they are worth every penny!

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop your search! This is your band. We had the pleasure of having the Love Revival Orchestra play our wedding. The best decision I had made throughout my wedding process. It can be anxiety producing picking a band( but if you can get them) this is your band! They were amazing start to finish. Pre wedding; being super responsive any questions we had, no matter how small (you can tell they are from New York City in how hard they worked and how fast they replied ha). Wedding day; delivered beyond our expectations. I felt like I was at a concert not my wedding. They had everyone up and dancing start to finish. One of our priorities was to have a fun wedding that people enjoyed themselves at. The Love Revival made this possible. I don't remember them taking a break, if they did- it was short. and not observed. They enjoy what they do and it shows. My tip; pick good music off their list. They have so many greats songs to choose from! But they are a BAND. For example, rap songs they cover and do an amazing job at it I am sure, but they have such great vocals, such great strings and instrumentals- put some songs on their that will highlight them and allow them to shine. If you need help in that process, just ask them what they recommend. Ps here is a photo. This is a meat stick guy we hired to hand out meat sticks JAMMIN in front of them, even he couldn't help himself from dancing:)

    Sent on 10/31/2017
    The Love Revival Orchestra 8

    The Love Revival Orchestra's reply:

    Yes! Loved the meat stick guy :)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review