The Loft Theater at Buena Vista Reviews

6 | Buena Vista, CO
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for The Loft Theater at Buena Vista

Recommended by 98%

6

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.5

7 User photos

The Loft Theater at Buena Vista 1
The Loft Theater at Buena Vista 2
The Loft Theater at Buena Vista 3
The Loft Theater at Buena Vista 4
The Loft Theater at Buena Vista 5
The Loft Theater at Buena Vista 6
The Loft Theater at Buena Vista 7
Sort by:
  • Cydney

    Cydney Kreutzer · Getting married on 12/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cydney and Vic’s wedding

    The loft team did an amazing job. They helped so much and made sure I had a stress free day so I could just enjoy the wedding. I would definitely recommend working with the loft.

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • H

    Hope Stafford · Married on 07/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    I wish I could get married all over again at the loft! My wedding was everything I could have asked for and the staff was so on top of everything. They acted like I was the only wedding they had going on that weekend.

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got through a weekend wedding extravaganza in Buena Vista and the The Loft owner (Uriah), Manager (Jonathan) and staff were simply incredible. From my first contact with the office manager in Colorado Springs, Ariana, I felt like I was working with a team who truly had my back. They answered all of my questions, showed us the space many times over the last year (as well as half the family as they travelled through town), and accommodated my sometimes unconventional requests. I had a vision for what I wanted the weekend to look like and they made it come true.

    Our first event there was a traditional Indian celebration called a Sangeet, which is basically a rehearsal dinner and talent show. I came to Jonathan with a vision and he, along with DJ (the DJ) and his staff made it happen. They provided lighting, sound equipment and everything necessary to produce a professional-level performance (minus the talent... that came from the family).

    The wedding reception was also there (and was our backup location for the wedding if the weather had not been in our favor). Jonathan was so patient and easy to work with, he was a great liaison for the vendors and even DJed our music in-between band sets. Every step of the way he was easy to contact, answered all my questions, let me into the space when needed and helped with all of the details.

    Planning a wedding in a small mountain town like Buena Vista has its challenges, but this team truly made everything run smooth! I highly recommend The Loft at Buena Vista,

    Sent on 08/06/2018
    The Loft Theater at Buena Vista 8
    The Loft Theater at Buena Vista 9
    The Loft Theater at Buena Vista 10
    The Loft Theater at Buena Vista 11
    The Loft Theater at Buena Vista 12
    The Loft Theater at Buena Vista 13
    The Loft Theater at Buena Vista 14

    The Loft Theater at Buena Vista's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words, Mandy! We loved hosting you and your loved ones during your wedding weekend!
  • Carolyn

    Carolyn Michelle · Married on 08/18/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drawn to the beauty of the space, recommended for the crew that works there!

    We just had our wedding reception at the Loft August 18th and I can't recommend highly enough! First of all, we were drawn to this space because it is super cool. The double staircase down to the main floor was beautiful and I loved the vintage/rustic feel about it without doing a "Barn" wedding, which did not seem characteristic of us. Second, the team at the Loft, led by Jonathan, was so kind and understanding of our needs. Like most people, I have no experience planning a wedding, but these guys had tons of recommendations and ideas that made it easier to make things work perfectly. Third, this crew seems super well connected with other vendors in the area and our caterer and bartender both said they love doing weddings at The Loft, making the whole event go like everyone is all part of the same team. And fourth, this crew handled the whole event in a way that made us feel like we didn't have to stress about anything and they went above and beyond what they had to do. We realized at the end of the night that we didn't discuss with our photographer that we were doing a sparkler send-off and by that time, she had left the venue. Jonathon was more than willing to kindly step in and photograph our send off for us and we were incredibly grateful he was there and able to capture that moment for us with enthusiasm, telling us it's his favorite part of shooting a wedding. We owe a big thank you to everyone at The Loft and will forever hold this place in our hearts as "The Place" we celebrated our marriage with our beloved friends and family.

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • R

    Rachel K · Married on 08/17/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan and team were awesome

    We had our wedding reception at the Loft in Buena Vista and it was one of the best decisions we made. We originally chose it because of the mountain proximity, reasonably priced packages, and flexibility to choose our own vendors.

    They blew away our expectations. It started off with a little mix up on the dates, but Jonathan made sure that we got it resolved quickly and after that we had no issues and threw in a free photo booth! Jonathan was always able to accommodate us swinging into town to see the venue and some of the renovations they were working on, even with a few hours notice.

    The team was great about giving suggestions for local vendors and we used the DJ, bartenders, florist, and caterer that they recommended and LOVED them all.

    On the wedding weekend they let us drop a bunch of things off the day before which was a HUGE help.

    The day of they allowed us to have access to the venue at 8am so we could start getting ready with hair and makeup. The entire morning if we even had a small question or request, without even being asked Jonathan provided support immediately. Their team handled a lot of the room setup with chairs and tables, freeing up our wedding planner to manage other things. They went so far above and beyond to make sure our day was special. We planned a send off, but they so kindly offered us complimentary sparklers to use. Our photographer left a little early to get home, so Jonathan pulled out his professional camera and took photos of the send off for us which was so thoughtful.

    Using the loft as our venue was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! We highly recommend them if you’re looking for a gorgeous venue that gives a ton of bang for your buck! It was also a great location downtown since so many of our guests were able to walk home after the festivities.

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • Haley

    Haley French · Married on 06/09/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely book the loft at bv!

    Jonathan and team at The Loft in BV were absolutely AMAZING! They made my day so wonderful and so easy, and they were fun to work with. They had great recommendations for vendors and understood my concerns. I cannot say enough good things about Jonathan and the amount of hard work he puts into every single aspect of my wedding. He was there from beginning to end to help make sure everything ran smooth. I would HIGHLY recommend choosing The Loft for it's amazing customer service, awesome location, and beautiful venue sight. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 10/14/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review