Skip to main content
Weddings

The Loft by Bridgeview Reviews

The Loft by Bridgeview

The Loft by Bridgeview

Island Park, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
29 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

28 User photos

  • Kayla
    Kayla G. Sent on 08/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a Dream Come True

    When we came across the Loft, my husband and I felt so comfortable in the space. It was just the vibe we were looking for. Working with Sam was amazing. She was always available leading up to our wedding to answer any questions we had and helped us set everything up that needed to be.
    On the day of our wedding, Trish was our maitre’d and she was also amazing. She was so kind and did everything to make our wedding day unforgettable, along with the amazing bridal assistant. All the staff were really nice and professional as well. We loved the Loft so much! Our wedding was an absolute dream come true!
  • D
    Diana Sent on 08/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Amazing

    The loft is such a beautiful venue . We were instantly attracted to the rustic vibe. . The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly . We had such a pleasant experience start to finish thanks to Jen , Emily , and Trish. The food was delicious.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa B. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great for couples looking for a unique venue!

    We immediately fell in love with The Loft when we came across it online during our venue search and knew it was where we were going to be married. We were looking for a venue that wasn’t a typical catering hall and had a bit of edge to it that spoke well to our personalities and style. The one thing that really won us over was the amount of photo opps that were on site. It made our timeline so simple because we were able to do our first look, all of our photos, ceremony and reception at the same location. The planning process with our sales rep was very straightforward and went smoothly from start to finish. I always felt like I was being taken care of and in good hands. The day of the wedding was absolutely perfect and I can’t thank the staff enough for their hard work. I would love to give an extra special shoutout to our maitre d, Tricia and my bridal attendant, J (request her if you are getting married here!). Tricia was very organized and made sure everything ran smoothly throughout the whole day and kept us on time. J was an absolute doll and made sure I had a drink in my hand at all times, helped me with dress malfunctions and was just making sure we were having the best time. I got lots of compliments on the food, the venue itself and the waitstaff after the wedding. If you are an offbeat bride and want something different, I highly recommend The Loft!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alison
    Alison J. Sent on 09/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue ever

    The Loft was one of our top choices after friends of ours had their wedding there last year. When we found out a September date was available, we jumped on it. We worked w/ Sam through the process and she was very responsive, professional, and honestly really grounded and calming during one of the most stressful processes! If ambiance is your thing and you want a venue that’s rustic, elegant, and unique but with all the perks of a traditional catering hall- this is the place for you.
  • L
    Lea P. Sent on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning and Amazing

    The Loft was unreal! Everyone had the BEST time. Food was amazing, staff were beyond attentive. We loved every second of our wedding.
  • Anna
    Anna N. Sent on 08/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Delicious

    We choose this venue because we fell in love with the rustic feel, it had a laid back atmosphere. Unfortunately due to covid earlier in our planning phase, we were unable to do a food tasting. We were worried for nothing, because all our guests commented on how amazing the food was, from cocktail hour to dessert. Guests have never had so much options for dessert, everyone left full and happy.
    Our wedding just happened to be on Sunday of hurricane Henri. It was definitely stressful, but Eric handled the situation in the most professional way, thank you so much! From Eric, to my maitre'd, bridal attendant, wait staff and bartenders, everyone was so courteous and professional. You can't help but feel happy when everyone is smiling around you.
  • Lorin
    Lorin B. Sent on 08/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect location

    The Loft was amazing. They took care of everything for us and the one price was very reasonable. We were truly able to enjoy every part of our wedding knowing that the staff at The Loft had everything taken care of.
  • E
    Emily R. Sent on 06/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue with Great Food

    The Loft was an amazing space for my wedding that we planned for 100 guests. The size of the room was perfect!! With all the back and forth with Covid and our wedding moving out 3 times the staff; Jenn and Eric were extremely helpful in understanding and accommodating while navigating this tough time. Jenn handled our booking and was the BEST. She was so easy to work with and helped with suggestions and flexibility on all fronts to help our vision come to life. All our guests could not stop raving about how great everything was and how good all the food was!! Highly recommend!
  • L
    Lashauna W. Sent on 04/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    All I can say is WOW! The venue is stunning, the food is amazing, and the customer service is top tier. We had the most wonderful time and our friends and family couldn't get enough of this gorgeous venue. From the initial meetings to the day of, the team takes great care of you and makes sure you have everything you need. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you Loft team for such an amazing night!
  • Carissa
    Carissa Sent on 12/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing venue with amazing staff

    My fiance and I were so indecisive on WHEN to get married, the month, etc but Jenn stayed patient and worked with us the entire way until we could finally decide. The venue itself is gorgeous and totally fits us, but Jenn really is amazing
  • K
    Kaitlyn Sent on 06/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It finally happened!

    We just had our wedding here on 6/18/21 after postponing it twice through the pandemic. Everything was amazing! We honestly couldn’t have been happier with the loft and with Sam who was our sales coordinator. She answered every question we had was always available and helped navigate us through everything through the multiple postponements. They never gave us a single issue anytime we wanted to keep pushing the wedding date and continued to give our day their all! The day of was perfect, perfect weather and Trish and Jaylene our Matre D and Bridal attendants were beyond amazing. Even my family commented how wonderful and on top of everything they were! If we could give six stars we honestly would, after hearing so many horror stories from other venues handling pandemic weddings i could not recommend the loft enough to everyone for how well they took care of us!
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten R. Sent on 01/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% perfect

    The vibes, the food, the atmosphere to the colors of the room was everything I could have asked for. The staff was so nice and put so much effort into making our day great. The venue was my husband and I's favorite style. Blessed for my wedding
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October wedding

    The Loft was the perfect venue for our wedding (which was October 13, 2019). We fell in love with the look of this venue which is industrial, a little rustic, and very romantic and elegant at the same time! We worked with Jennifer who was fantastic. She was responsive, so sweet, and you can tell she cares about all of her client’s events as though they were her own! I could not be happier with our decision, the venue is stunning, and the event staff was great. Our Maitre D and Bridal Attendant were so helpful and worked so hard to make the day run smoothly. I love the level of customization they offer with the menu, there were plenty of vegetarian options, and all of the food was so good!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 10/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    I absolutely LOVE the loft. I fell in love with it the moment I walked in. We had 207 people at our wedding, one of the biggest weddings that has been hosted there. However, everything went soo smoothly- I couldn’t even tell we were packed in. There was more than enough food for our buffet station-style dinner, a large dance floor that held a 7 piece band, and 15 tables distributed between both rooms.
  • Diana
    Diana Sent on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day possible

    The venue is beautiful. We were looking for a place that was contemporary but in our budget and the Loft delivered. We did not use any flowers and we didn't have too being that there isn't much you have to do with such a beautiful space. Samantha was in charge of our party and she made everything possible to accommodate to my meeting hours and to all the requests I had. The Bridal attendant and the Maitre D, were extremely attentive and really made sure everything went well. We forgot our cake topper but they as smart thinkers provided a solution. They made my parents feels extremely welcome . The bartenders were also on par and did not miss a beat. The one thing my guests can stop talking about is the food. Everyone commented on how much and how delicious the food was.

    We had a great wedding and the service was amazing, if I had to do it again I would still choose the Loft at Bridgeview.
  • Julia
    Julia K. Sent on 10/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Night to Remember

    The Loft is not only a beautiful venue, but the overall experience is incredible. The food was delicious, and the staff really helped create a dream day for me and my groom!
  • T
    Toniann Sent on 05/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! More than 5 Stars!

    Samantha was absolutely amazing to work with. She was accommodating, personable and professional. She explained every detail as if it were her wedding- you can really tell she cares about each individual couple! The food was out of this world and no one had to ask for anything! The amount of food was incredible and the Complimentary sangria and margarita made the cocktail hour being it was cinqo de Mayo! The vision of our wedding day was brought to life by the MaitreD Trish and she kept us on point throughout the whole entire night! My bridal attendant Tanya was extremely helpful especially during my pictures and my hair touch ups. She brought drinks food and always makes sure we had what we needed. I think my husband had makeup removed from his ivory coat 3x that night! What an absolute amazing night and the staff at the LOFT made it all happen! Will totally recommend this venue in fact I already have 2x since my wedding! Thanks to all!
  • L
    Lena Sent on 05/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love The Loft!

    We had our wedding in March 2019 at The Loft. We can't recommend them enough! First off, the venue is unique and beautiful. It is modern and offered the rustic, yet classic look we were looking for that was hard for us to find at some of the more traditional wedding venues on Long Island. There were countless places for us to take our pictures that offered the perfect backdrop for our day.

    We worked with Sam during our planning and she was organized, friendly, and thorough in making sure our planning and day of went smoothly. She executed exactly what we wanted and was very helpful along the way. We met with her many times and she was always available to us via email, phone, or in person when we needed.

    The day of went exactly how we imagined and wanted. We had a Friday night wedding with food stations with our ceremony on site. The ceremony was beyond beautiful - after posting pictures of the ceremony on social media, I had so many people ask me where my venue was! The cocktail hour room was perfect for our 125 guests and even though it was March, the outdoor areas were great for guests to utilize. The staff seamlessly transitioned our guests to the reception room after cocktail and the room was stunning. My best friend came into the empty room with me before guests were greeted in and she said "This belongs in a magazine!" and it truly did.

    The venue used to be a club so the sound system is awesome - we actually saved money on our DJ because he was able to hook into the sound system at The Loft and not bring all his own equipment. The sound and lighting they have was amazing and created the perfect vibe for the ceremony, reception, and after party (which we had at the venue). We danced all night!

    Beyond the venue, we can't stay enough about the staff. They made sure that everything ran smoothly and on time and were super helpful throughout the entire day and night, without being intrusive. We did the food stations, which turned out awesome. The food was excellent and people loved the live station feel which provided more than a traditional buffet without us having to do a sit down dinner, which didn't match our vibe.

    The Loft shares the staff, chef, and venue with Bridgeview Yacht Club-if you're looking for more reviews, I highly recommend going to that page also to see how great they are.

    We love The Loft and wish we could do that day all over again! Thank you, Sam and staff!
  • O
    Olga Sent on 03/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding

    The venue went above and beyond to make sure my dreams came true . Worked with Samantha she was amazing . The food was perfect the lighting and decor was exquisite Would recommend this venue to every vride looking for a rustic feel wedding .
  • Natalie
    Natalie L. Sent on 11/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    What can I say....the place is gorgeous, food is excellent, service was impeccable. Everything ran smooth, and I’d there were any hiccups I sure didn’t notice! Cannot say enough good things about this place. It was the perfect night. Sam was a pleasure to work with from start to finish and my maitre d and bridal attendant were both fantastic.
  • H
    Heather Sent on 11/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Magical Evening!

    The Loft truly blew every expectation we had out of the water. Samantha was our coordinator and helped us each and every step of the way. We booked this venue about a year out, and there were barely any reviews because it was so new! But when we met Samantha and saw the space, we knew it was the absolute perfect place for us.
    Because we had over 150 guests, we had to have the grand cocktail hour style wedding. And we are SO HAPPY we did- it totally fit us. It was three hours of continuous food, and people were able to eat and drink and even sit whenever they wanted! We wanted our guests to do as they pleased and this set up was absolutely perfect for that.
    If you decide to do this set up, which we absolutely recommend, add on the Coney Island station at the end of the night! We wanted everyone to have some “drunk food” before they left and it was such a big hit. Hot dogs, fries, kanishes..totally amazing.
    The staff was so incredibly personable and accommodating. Trish was awesome and our bridal attendant was so sweet and wanted to make sure we were happy and that we had everything we wanted!
    Of course, we wanted to hang with our guests and didn’t stop to eat. So our bridal attendant set up a plate with food from every station we had, along with each drink we were having, so we could sit and have a few minutes to ourselves.
    The space is incredible and different, the cost was the most affordable we found, and the staff is so wonderful. I can’t imagine why you would even want to look anywhere else!!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 10/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    We got married in October and could not be happier.

    Samantha was wonderful to work with; professional, approachable, and efficient. Any email or question was answered promptly. I also feel like she always had our best interest at heart and she was not trying to upsell us. Very refreshing.

    Now to the day of... WOW..
    Everything turned out exactly how I had imagined. The venue looked beautiful and the staff is amazing.
    Our bridal attendant, Tanya, and our Maitre’d, Tricia, were perfect. They were not overbearing but somehow were always there when we needed anything. Actually I don’t think we really needed to ask them to do anything because they were on top of everything. Can I say they actually made the wedding stress free? Is that possible...
    I had one problem with the bustle of my dress and the Bobby pinned it right up like pros.

    The guests loved the venue and the food. I am still getting messages almost a month later!

    Recommendations if you choose the venue ( which you should!)
    Get a dance floor
    Get the filet Mignon
    Coney Island station for the end of the night
    Ask for Tricia and tanya!

    Flowers: Daisy Fay
    Dance Floor: Dazzling Parties
    Limo: Broward
    Pictures: Studio 27
    DJ: Hank Lane

    Thank you again to the staff at the Loft, you guys are the best!
  • S
    Susan Sent on 10/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married at the Loft on 9/14/18 and it was AMAZING! From the second we walked in to the venue we knew this was the perfect place for our wedding. It is not your typical wedding factory at all - it has a rustic, modern vibe and perfect for a smaller wedding. We had 100 guests and it was perfect. I cannot say enough about Samantha and the rest of the staff who made our day absolutely perfect. As a bride it was important that I was able to enjoy the night with my husband and they made sure I did. The food was phenomenal and our guests are still raving about it. We had a raw bar and they made sure to include that in the bridal suite spread, which was way more than what I have seen being in other wedding parties. Everything was easy with the Loft and that was such a relief since wedding planning can be quite the task. This venue and all of their preferred vendors are top notch. I wish we could do it all over again!! Thank you Loft!!
  • R
    Robin Sent on 07/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was 7/7/18 and I truly can not say enough about this venue and the professionals that aid with the coordination. I planned my wedding in 6 months SEAMLESSLY with Samantha. She made it a pleasure! My guests are raving about the versatility of the space that the venue offered, the FOOD (better than anything that anyone has ever had at a wedding), the raw bar, the expedient service, the PROFESSIONALISM of every staff member. The creativity that they encourage with customizing your ceremony and reception was refreshing! (I got married at the venue) We had 150 guests that evening and there was SO much room for the guests to enjoy. The scenery and sunset is spectacular. Their recommended vendors: TOP NOTCH! I need another party there stat! Already looking into scheduling a high school reunion there. They seriously made it the best day of my life.
  • A
    Anjelica Sent on 07/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All I can say is WOW! Booking the newly renovated The Loft by Bridgeview for our June 10, 2017 wedding was the greatest decision we made. My husband and I looked all over Westchester and Long Island for "the right venue." To many brides and friends grooms the "the right venue" can mean many different things, but for us it meant finding a beautiful, modern and unique space; a place that didn't feel like a wedding factory; staff that would go over and beyond to make our day special and memorable; and of course delicious food that went above the ordinary (boring) wedding chicken or fish option. The Loft delivered on all of these and exceeded all our expectations. 4 weeks later I am getting calls and texts from guests about the food, the friendly and accommodating staff, and the unique set up of my reception...thanks to the lounge furniture provided by the Loft.

    It is challenging to put it all into words, the first rate customer service and the beauty of the venue (it's even more beautiful in person) really is something a bride and groom have to experience for themselves. The level of service we received at The Loft went far above the service we experienced at other venues in our search. Our event coordinator, Samantha, went above and beyond to make the planning of our wedding smooth and seamless. A big thank you to Eric also for helping to make our day so memorable.

    The Loft is a beautiful, unique, elegant, modern event space and it was exactly what I dreamed for my wedding day. If your looking for a beautiful, special space that goes above the ordinary everyday wedding venue, don't hesitate to visit and book The Loft by Bridgeview; you will be so glad you did!

    - The Rahjelica Wedding 6.10.17
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message