The Lodge at Loma Linda Reviews

6 | Grandin, MO
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for The Lodge at Loma Linda

Recommended by 100%

6
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
6 The Lodge at Loma Linda Reviews
Sort by:
  • User5263630 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the BEST experience working with Ashley at the Lodge. She is ALWAYS very quick to answer any questions i may have and is always there to give advice towards my wedding. Most people talk about their weddings being so stressful but the fact that the venue sets up chairs,tables,decor, etc, has made it so stress free and has made wedding planning fun. The venue is everything i could have imagined and more, with a beautiful entryway, beautiful flowers, and overall beautiful scenery. Not only is the barn and the outside scenery beautiful, another selling point for this venue is the bridal parlor and the grooms room, it is very convenient and includes a full bathroom and mini fridge. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to anyone!

    Sent on 04/27/2016

    The Lodge at Loma Linda's reply:

    Thank you so much Heather! I'm looking forward to finalizing all the details of your wedding, and am glad you haven't had to stress about the decorating and have been able enjoy the process! See you soon!
  • L

    Lenice · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED this venue! I just got married there on the 14th of May and everything was completely perfect! We rented out the place for the whole weekend so we had the rehearsal dinner there as well...we had soo many complements on how gorgeous everything was. It was so nice to give them all my ideas and them make them all come to life. Not to mention all the details I wouldn't have thought of myself that made everything come together.

    Sent on 05/23/2016

    The Lodge at Loma Linda's reply:

    Thank you so much Lenice! It was a pleasure working with you and your family, and it was a truly beautiful wedding. I'm glad you guys had a good weekend here, and that everyone enjoyed the setting! Wishing you guys many happy years together!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved having our wedding here! They already had the tables, chairs, and any decor you could want for a Rustic Chic barn wedding. All we had to do was bring in some personal touches we personally wanted. They set it up and took it all back down so that was a huge worry taken care of for us. Ashley helped us along way, she made our wedding day worry free for me(bride). We had so any compliments on everything, it was definitely our dream wedding.

    Sent on 04/04/2016

    The Lodge at Loma Linda's reply:

    Thank you so much for the positive review Sarah! I'm glad we were able to make your day as stress-free as possible and that you and your guests had a great time at the reception! Hope you all are doing well!
  • A

    Alexia · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley was amazing with everything! She would always reply to any of my questions within a couple of hours, she was super sweet, and does amazing things for her brides! My wedding was an absolute dream come true. Of course being a bride I was stressed out, but never once did I have to worry about a color, or centerpiece, or a decoration. I told her what I had it mind, and she totally created my fairytale. The lodge was the best decision my husband, and I could have made. It offers sleeping arrangements for out of town family, and a chance to rent it all weekend. Everything is so beautiful, and convenient. There is a place for the bride, and groom to get ready without having to see each other. It has beautiful scenery for amazing pictures, and plenty of parking space. It also has any decoration, or prop, or flower you can imagine for rustic, or modern decorations. We highly recommend The Lodge at Loma Linda!

    Sent on 05/10/2016

    The Lodge at Loma Linda's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review Alexia! You had such a beautiful wedding day and wonderful group of guests! Thanks for choosing us!
  • User4603172 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lodge at Loma Linda is the best decision we made for our wedding. I have already referred many happy brides! Ashley is a true professional: she is quick to respond, helpful, knowledgeable, honest, and considerate. We had a low budget for our wedding, and Ashley helped us make our wedding more perfect than we every imagined! We did not rent the lodge because of hunters, but we rented the barn and multiple decorations. My favorite part, besides how GORGEOUS the farm is, was having everything that we needed in one spot. The bridal parlor was the selling point for me: it is newly remodeled to have a relaxing and convenient prep area, a full bathroom, a steamer, a fridge, and more. The groom's quarters were perfect for our men to chill while the ladies took all day to get ready. They loved it! There is plenty of parking, it is easy to find (she also has signs to help guests find it), and our photographer said it was a "photographer's dream"! The venue has every single decoration/prop you can possibly think of - alters, flowers, chalkboards, vases, couches and dressers, photo booth, vintage decor, lace decor, burlap decor, mason jars, cake stands, candles, chandeliers, chairs, tables, linens, and everything else you can imagine. The kitchen area has everything my caterer could ask for, including dishwashers for easy clean up. All areas of the venue are air conditioned/heated. Our wedding was very cold, so Ashley and her family provided outdoor area heaters so that my guests could still enjoy the outside attractions, like the kegs and a hot cocoa bar that we rented. We had our ceremony right behind the barn, so the wedding party entered the aisle through the beautiful sliding doors on the back side of the barn. The price tag can seem high compared to other venues, but you truly cannot pay for the service and experience at Loma Linda. The Bakers are a hard-working family and are known to be compassionate and professional. I don't have a single negative thing to say!

    Sent on 04/04/2016

    The Lodge at Loma Linda's reply:

    Aww, thank you so much for the wonderful review!!! We appreciate it very much! You are such a sweet person, and I'm so happy that your day was everything you had hoped for despite the unseasonably cold weather! We have a former student of yours getting married here this September, so thank you for recommending us!
  • K

    Kaitlynn · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lodge at Loma Linda provided the best services to make our wedding day so special and unforgettable. Countless times we heard from those that attended comments about how beautiful the wedding or how our wedding was their favorite wedding they had attended. The location, scenery, barn, lodge, and option for setup and decoration all made choosing The Lodge at Loma Linda easy compared to other venues in the area. We had an outdoor wedding, but even if it were to rain on our wedding day we would have had the option to hold the ceremony and reception in the rustic, air-conditioned barn.

    The Lodge at Loma Linda made the event stress free. My family did not have to worry about decorating or setting up because the Lodge provided this service. Ashley offers a variety of decoration to choose from too that fit my style and she does a fantastic job at it. Staying at the Lodge also made getting ready easy, relaxing, and enjoyable for my family, bridesmaids, and I. The Lodge provides multiple bedrooms and bathrooms, kitchen, TV, internet, pool, ping-pong table, fire-pit, and lounge chairs that made us feel as if we were on vacation. In addition, the Lodge at Loma Linda offered a place for the groomsmen to get ready that made it pleasant for them as well. Overall, couldn't be grateful enough for all that The Lodge at Loma Linda did for us!

    Sent on 04/11/2016

    The Lodge at Loma Linda's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a great review Kaitlynn! We really enjoyed having your family here and your wonderful group of guests! I hope you and Michael are having a happy first year of marriage!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review