Skip to main content
Weddings

The Lobby Reviews

The Lobby View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
21 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

29 User photos

  • S
    Shannon T. Sent on 03/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great flow & fantastic communication

    The Lobby was a delight to work with. They had a few different people managing our event between booking & event time, but no information was lost (but we did have to repeat ourselves a few times on a couple details). The communication & planning leading up to the event was great. The night-of was seamless & a blast. The bartenders were kind & fast. There was a great flow to the space & the recommendation to have the DJ downstairs was SPOT ON.
  • B
    Beth B. Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must see

    Our event was amazing from the beginning to the end. The process was very easy and very easy to customize. I would highly recommend this venue for any event, especially a wedding. It is a unique place in the hear of downtown Denver. The patio is very cute during the day or night.
  • Joe
    Joe S. Sent on 05/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, hidden gem of a venue

    We were looking for a somewhat non-traditional venue for our offbeat wedding. We struck absolute gold with The Lobby. We did a buyout of the entire restaurant and courtyard for both the ceremony and reception, and it was amazing. The courtyard is a lovely little green space in the middle of the Ballpark neighborhood, and the restaurant itself is a wonderfully cool space with fantastic hardwood and wrought iron everywhere.

    Meg, the event planner at The Lobby, was an absolute rock star. We had a ton of plates spinning to pull off our big day, and Meg handled everything with aplomb. The Lobby provided both pre-ceremony cocktails and appetizers as well as a full dinner after the ceremony. Everything was delicious (try the chorizo deviled eggs, they were fantastic). The staff was amazing, and really went the extra mile to help make sure our day went smoothly. I cannot overstate the amazing level of service we received on our wedding day. The food was delicious, and the front of house staff acted like they had a personal stake in making sure that our wedding went off without a hitch. If you're looking for a gem of a venue with great food and a staff that really goes above and beyond the call of duty, look at this venue.

    The Lobby's reply:

    Joe! You and Sarah are absolute gems yourselves, and I feel so lucky to have had the opportunity to work with you. Your wedding was SO GREAT...from inflatable t-rex ring bearers to your dessert stations and meticulously hand made centerpieces. You made my job easy! Thank you so much for choosing The Lobby to help celebrate your wedding, and for your kind words! I look forward to seeing you and your lovely wife in for brunch!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hilary Sent on 05/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream venue and experience!

    Beautiful historic venue with great vibe, food options, and space for ceremony, dinner, and wedding reception! Meg, the Lobby’s event coordinator, made dinner set-up and the whole night run seamlessly. Guests have complimented me on the space, the food, and the ease of having everything in one beautiful space, all of which were a direct result of the Lobby team’s hard work. GREAT value for a downtown Denver venue!!!
  • N
    Natalie Z. Sent on 02/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything We Dreamed Of

    We found The Lobby as a reception venue through Wedding Wire - and we're elated that we did. Everything was perfect. Meg and her team went above and beyond to help ensure our reception was everything we'd dreamed of. From the walk throughs, to the tastings, to the incessant emails and questions from me throughout the planning, to the day of execution - it was all just so lovely. Guests raved about the beauty and uniqueness of the venue as well as how delicious the food was (we did open bar, appetizers, plated dinner and dessert - plus, Meg was amazing at allowing us to bring in an additional outside dessert) and how kind and accommodating the staff were. It was quite literally the best day of our lives to date and Meg and the Lobby staff contributed in HUGE ways to make that true.

    We're also especially grateful that we were able to find such a beautiful, unique, classy and fun venue for such a competitive price. Thank you, Meg, for making it possible for us to have a wedding that appeared to be far fancier than we could have afforded anywhere else. The Lobby isn't a "budget wedding venue" but it is a place that those on a smaller budget can still have all of the bells and whistles they'd like. We're so so grateful!
  • C
    Crystal Sent on 10/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception at The Lobby and it was just GORGEOUS! You wouldn't think of the Lobby first hand when you are there for brunch but they truly transformed the space. We had the whole outdoor courtyard area, twinkling lights, and white linens on all of the tables.

    Meg helped take care of everything. She was literally able to organize our whole event in a few days. We had some specific ideas about how we wanted our food. We had a beautiful display of cheese and charcuterie with, jams, chutneys, breads, crackers, dried fruits, nuts, etc. We had passed appetizers throughout the reception.

    It was a true art to put it all together in the way we wanted. Meg made sure there was plenty of food for everyone and that the atmosphere we wanted would be created. We got a full tasting before our big day and they even made us food items that were not on the menu.

    We had a tequila tasting table as that was what we did on our first date. It was great to integrate things like this as well as a photo booth, bags, giant Jenga, ect.

    Meg collaborated with our florist and together they made it absolutely beautiful.

    We had Beet and Yarrow for our flowers. I would HIGHLY recommend working with Mae as she went above and beyond to create the look we wanted. We had candelabras and an eclectic collection of antique bottles that held
  • S
    Shawn Sent on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held both our wedding ceremony and the reception afterward at The Lobby. They did a tremendous job all around and made our big day that much more special by doing so. The courtyard was a perfect place for the ceremony, and the venue and their staff were able to accommodate 200 friends and family without a single complaint that I heard all evening. The food was great (no surprise, we had eaten there before), the sound for our DJ was awesome, and they accommodated our every request during the festivities. Meg Batizy in particular was incredible in organizing the whole thing for us, but the whole staff should be commended. We can't wait to go back for breakfast or dinner sometime to relive the memories over some more great food.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just held wedding reception at The Lobby on 8/18/18. The outdoor courtyard was perfect for pictures as well as for our guest to play lawn games that we rented. The indoor two-level setup was perfect for our reception with 100 guests. We were able to have dinner upstairs and our band was able to set up on the stage downstairs for the second half of the night. We received endless compliments of how chic and cozy the venue was! We were so happy that The Lobby offered full catering and bar packages. It was so nice not to have to worry about incorporating more vendors into our reception for food, beverages, tables, linens, etc. The new sound system that connected throughout the entire venue was great for all of our toasts/announcements.

    The banquet menu had many creative options and our event planner, Meg Batizy, was able to accommodate all of our guests with dietary restrictions. Everyone enjoyed the food that we selected in our buffet style dinner. The entire staff was great and very accommodating to all of our guests.

    Meg Batizy, the event planner, is a total rockstar! She made our planning process go as smooth as can be and worked with us throughout the course of a year to make sure our event was perfect. Meg responded to all of our needs and concerns very quickly and made sure our event ran as smooth as possible. We would 10/10 recommend The Lobby for weddings and event! We will continue to return to The Lobby for the amazing brunch and mimosas to relive our wedding day!
  • L
    Lesa Sent on 08/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After wedding brunch was perfect. Wish i would have hosted wedding reception here!
    Everything was just as i asked they even opened early to accommodate us! Lovely atmosphere. Plus I'm was from out of town and had never been there. Meg was super helpful! Thanks again
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding celebration in the outdoor garden area of The Lobby and had a wonderful experience! Meg did an excellent job communicating with us as we planned the event, from table setup to food and drink selections. The garden is a really beautiful area and needed minimal decorations. Meg was incredibly helpful to allow me to drop off decorations the morning of the event and she took care of setting everything up for us. We booked a DJ who had worked with the Lobby in the past, so that was super easy as well. The food all tasted fantastic and we had excellent service with our passed appetizers and keeping the buffet stocked, etc.

    If given the opportunity to do our wedding celebration here again, I would hands down do it! It was stress-free from start to finish and a beautiful venue for our party.
  • C
    Cassandra Sent on 03/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our March ceremony and reception at The Lobby and could not have been happier. The venue is beautiful, especially after dusk. We loved the lighting inside the restaurant and outside in the courtyard. Meg Batizy, the event coordinator, is absolutely amazing and went above and beyond before and during our wedding to make our day spectacular. The entire team at The Lobby is incredibly dedicated, friendly, and responsive.

    We held our ceremony indoors on the baby grand staircase, with our loved ones gathered around the railing. We received extremely positive feedback from our guests about the layout of the ceremony. We hired A Music Plus for our DJ, and they worked seamlessly with The Lobby to provide great audio of the ceremony. The restaurant coordinated a cocktail hour afterward with passed appetizers.

    Our reception dinner was held upstairs in the Main Dining room, and the food was fantastic. Everyone loved their meals and the food came out on time and beautifully plated. The staff distributed the champagne for the champagne toast, which was also timed perfectly. We chose to forgo a dessert with the three-course plated dinner in lieu of the restaurant cutting and plating our cake, which was perfect for us. We rented the white tablecloths directly through the restaurant, so decorating was a very minimal effort. The team at the Lobby took care of the majority of our set up, and the transitions during the event.

    We held our reception downstairs in the Colorado Room, where there is a stage for the DJ, a dance floor, and ample space for guests to sit and mingle. We used the TVs on the wall both upstairs and downstairs to display a slideshow. We repeatedly heard from our guests that our wedding was one of the most fun weddings they had attended, and we know this was largely due to selecting The Lobby and The Lobby's amazing team.

    I can't thank these folks enough for making our wedding truly amazing. Meg and the rest of the team at The Lobby are the best.
  • K
    Kristin Sent on 11/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love this place!! It was the perfect setting for our wedding. We had our ceremony in the courtyard and our reception in the Colorado Room downstairs and it was the best set up. Meg was super helpful through the whole process. She was always fast with her response to my many many questions :) We had an increase in our guest count and she was so accomodating. Indigo was amazing (I requested b/c she had been amazing on a previous visit) and made sure everyone had what they wanted. If you're looking for somewhere that's low key and super reasonably priced this is the way to go.
  • C
    Carrie Sent on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am beyond grateful that my husband and I chose the Lobby as our wedding party location. We eloped a year prior and simply wanted to throw a party to celebrate with our family and friends. We wanted it to have a casual back yard BBQ feel but also be an elegant reflection of a marriage celebration. The Lobby was the perfect location for this. I fell in love with the location because of it’s location (downtown) and more so because we could also rent the outdoor courtyard as well as the inside space. Additionally, we would not have to seek out additional food and beverage vendors. The Lobby is a full service venue at a very reasonable value.
    After our introductory meeting with Meg, we were only more impressed. Every time we went to The Lobby, Meg and the entire staff were friendly and attentive. I was fully confident our wedding guests would be taken care of given the level of service they provided us for just a lunch.

    We chose to host all our vendor meetings (wedding planner, DJ, flowers, etc.) over lunches at the Lobby and each time we tried different entree’s, sides, and salads, we knew the food would be amazing for our event. The menu is innovative, varied, caters to special dietary needs, and the food looks and tastes amazing. The Lobby offered several different options for food and bar packages and Meg was very patient explaining them to us to make sure we felt good with our choices.
    When it came to decorating, while we had hired a planner and someone do the flowers, Meg gave us her time to work with both of them to make sure they felt good about the space, the resources they would need, and she made useful suggestions for table layouts and how to best use the space to create a great event flow. Her advice and experience with other wedding events was invaluable for us.
    When I walked into our event the day of, it far exceeded my expectations. The energy was relaxed and casual but elegant and classy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Lobby.
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 07/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding here in July of 2017, and I cannot say enough about the amazing staff at The Lobby. They set up my decorations exactly the way I wanted, and even packed up the inside at the end of the night while we were outside dancing. Meg is an absolute gem, and was a pleasure to work with. She is detail oriented and made my wedding an absolute dream.

    The courtyard and patio of The Lobby are both well groomed, and shaded making it a wonderful location for both ceremony and reception.

    If you are looking for a small wedding venue, The Lobby is your place!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 02/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What did I like?

    The lobby was a perfect fit for my husband and I. When we visited we decided that the vibe just fit us. We had a DJ downstairs and the upstairs worked well for people wanting to sit and chat. The night went by so fast and if there were any problems - I didn't know about them. Meg did a great job of taking care of us and our guests. One of the main reasons we picked the Lobby was because they didn't charge by the hour. I knew that my guests could stay as long as they wanted. I only had one request of Meg - that our guests had a great time. Over and over again I have heard from my guests that they loved the venue and they had a great time.

    What didn't I like?

    I really can't say that I had any complaints. The night ran very smoothly and everything was taken care of without me knowing about it. I really couldn't have asked for a better venue.

    Would I use them again?

    Absolutely I would. We had a great experience. If I could do the whole day again - I wouldn't have changed one thing. It was a great day.
  • J
    Jaime Sent on 09/30/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Being a bride on Wedding Wire, I know that my fellow brides might be a little left of center... 'alternative' if you will. That being said, I think The Lobby was a PERFECT fit for me. The building is from the 1800's and the decor is very saloon meets Secret Garden. We had cocktails in the courtyard (there was plenty of places to sit and places to smoke for our friends) and then we had dinner under the awning (about 60 people) and a buffet. Super secluded, but centrally located in LoDo. Our venue coordinator, Rachel, was AMAZING! She worked the event so she knew exactly what our 'vision' was for the evening. We moved downstairs for drinks and dancing and had an AMAZING time! Great, attentive staff who was constantly making sure we were taking care of and the bar tender was FUN!!! I would say if you are a more laid back couple who is looking for a fun staff to have good food at good prices with - The Lobby is your place!
  • R
    Rachel S. Sent on 02/21/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great downtown spot

    During our process of finding a venue, Meg was incredibly helpful, accommodating, and flexible! She is very easy to work with, is wiling to work with your budget, and make your vision come true. Meg welcomed all our questions and was very responsive.
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 04/22/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved this venue. We were looking for something intimate for our 60 guests so we reserved the Colorado Room downstairs along with the courtyard for our ceremony. The staff was small but accommodating and everything went smoothly. The bartender did a great job keeping out wedding crashers who wanted free drinks, and the food was great! Meg even made sure that we got a few of the appetizers that we ordered (which almost never happens during weddings; the bride and groom got to eat!)
  • A
    Allegra W. Sent on 10/19/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with! Love the private downstairs.

    Awesome place and was very easy to work with hosting a small event in the downstairs area.
  • Nicole
    Nicole S. Sent on 10/22/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue for a Small Wedding

    We chose the The Lobby because we wanted to plan a wedding in 6 months and have the ceremony and reception in one place. Our wedding turned out really amazing. Meg at The Lobby is great to work with. Very responsive and professional, willing to answer all questions, and she made the day of run so smoothly. It was all very low stress. Although the construction and street around The Lobby are not the nicest at the moment, once everyone is in the courtyard and restaurant you don't notice it, and it's a really beautiful space. The main dining room and bar was really cool. We only had 53 guests so we had plenty of room. The bar was great, one of the bartenders made me the best old-fashioneds! And the food exceeded my expectations, as well as the service. I would highly recommend The Lobby if you are looking for a low-key, relaxed place to have your wedding in the downtown area.

    The Lobby's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Nicole! Working with you and Nic was amazing, and I'm so thrilled that your wedding turned out exactly as you imagined, and that you loved Anthony's Old Fashioned's! We wish you many years of love and happiness and can't wait to see you again soon for brunch =)
  • L
    Laura Sent on 07/31/2014
    1.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Please see my Yelp review before considering the Lobby for a private event. I had my wedding reception there and was very displeased with how the actual event was handled.

    http://www.yelp.com/biz/the-lobby-denver-2?hrid=oDWg6LawcQalk2xYjxrkWQ

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours