The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC Reviews

32 | Nunica, MI
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC

Recommended by 100%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
32 The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 09/30/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome venue. Just had a wedding at the Little Red Barn of Nunica. Beautiful barn and grounds. The owners were so helpful..Loved the lighting in the barn, so beautiful. You won't be disapointed . Everything is beautiful

    Sent on 10/19/2018

    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Jeanne, for your lovely review. We are to tickled by your review and are so happy that Brandon and Chelsea had such a beautiful wedding and reception! God bless them, and their families and friends! Hugs, Jeanne... what an honor to meet you!
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 09/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not find a better venue. The many ceremony options, beautiful pre-set lighting, a loft full of decor that is fully at your use, a grooms suit and bridal suit straight out of a wedding magazine, many wonderful vendor references, a large spacious parking area, no need to rent chairs or tables, and sparkling clean atmosphere. Not only that, but Cherry and Tom handle every single wedding party as if they are royalty. From the minute we arrived in the morning they were already hard at work making sure the floors were washed and everything was ready for us to customize. Throughout the day Cherry remained near by in case we had any questions, and was extremely responsive and friendly. The day could not have any smoother, and I would recommend The Little Red Barn of Nunica to anyone.

    Sent on 09/28/2018

    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much, Bethany, for your wonderful review! It was divine providence that brought you to our horizon and the love you had for your sister touched us immensely! What an honor and pleasure it was to work with every single member of the bridal team and family! Thank you for appreciating everything we have done for you and your family—-that made our hearts smile!
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/15/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are so many wonderful things I have to say about this venue! It is truly one of a kind. From the first moment of contact it was so wonderful. Tom and Cherry are so warm and inviting. When booking this venue, you get the whole property from Friday at 12:00pm, till Sunday at 12:00 that way you don't have to rush decorating, or worse pay someone to do it. Unlimited visits to the venue for you and your vendors. They have so many things that are included as well for the price. No need to rent chairs or tables for the ceremony or reception. They have them onsite already. There are also many other mix and match items to use. From mason jars to antique furniture, to hand made benches to line the outdoor ceremony spot. Many items have been donated from past couples. Anytime I have needed a question answered, Cherry has been so fast, and very helpful with her responses. Tom and Cherry know how to make us feel welcomed, but also anyone I have brought to the venue for a tour. We knew this was our venue before we even left the property after our tour.

    Sent on 12/09/2017

    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Crystal, for the wonderful review and for pointing out what our venue has to offer as well as the dedicated service we shower on all our couples? Why? because we "fall in love" with you and take care of you as if you were our own children. Your needs become our needs and we meet them ASAP so you can make good decisions to move forward with your plans and choices. Thank you once again for choosing The Little Red Barn of Nunica, Crytsal! The journey has been an honor!
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/15/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a bridesmaid at a wedding here this past weekend. Cherry and Tom were AMAZING. Very kind and accommodating, was interested in hearing about our lives and shared their beautiful space with us. It inspired myself and my fiancé to also book our future wedding there as well!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC 1
    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC 2
    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC 3
    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC 4
    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC 5

    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC's reply:

    It is so good to hear from you, Andrea! Thank you for your touching review! Getting to know the bridal party is always a joy as it gives us a wholistic understanding of couples who marry at our farm! It was a pleasure working with all of you and meeting all the kids, too! God bless you and we hope to see you at the farm again one day!
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/01/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't think of enough wonderful things to say about Cherry. My husband and I searched the web for days looking for barn venues that fit our feel. We made only one appointment after searching what seemed like hundreds of venues and it was with The Little Red Barn. We showed up to the venue and were wowed before even stepping out of the car. The upkeep of the premise is pristine. Cherry greeted us with open arms right away and even held the date we were interested in until we had time to think it over for the night. She is so knowledgeable on anything wedding and had SOO many vendors that she has worked with and trusted that she let us know about. Which all of us that are newly engaged couples know is the most helpful thing ever. Throughout the whole process we had such good response. Within 1-5 minutes she would respond to my texts and it was so helpful in the stressful time of wedding planning. Not to mention it torrential down poured while bridesmaids and groomsmen were helping set-up wedding day and Cherry and Tom helped move our wedding to under the tent in just a couple of hours. I can't say enough good words about this venue and the owners. Absolutely 100% recommend any one who likes more flexibility with picking your own caterers, bartenders, and DJ. We love you Cherry!

    Sent on 09/18/2018

    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC's reply:

    Thank you to our dearest sweetest Taylor for your touching review! From the minute we met you and Nate, we could feel the warmth and connection! Thank you for appreciating our help and guidance from the day you booked with us over 2 years before your wedding date---to the big day itself! Through those 2 years, we got to know you and enjoyed working with you and your families! Despite the weather, we all worked as a team and made sure that your ceremony and reception would be as wonderful as possible. We wish you two an amazing journey as Mr. and Mrs.! God bless you!
  • Z

    Zach and Alicia · Married on 08/25/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome place great people to work with very quick to answer any questions and help us with anything such a cool place to have a wedding !!!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC 6
    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC 7

    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC's reply:

    Thank you to one of the sweetest and most thoughtful of couples we have ever encountered! Your review touched us deeply and made us feel wonderful that all our hard work has paid off! God bless you and we wish you the very best in life, Zach and Alicia!
  • M

    Monica · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an absolutely stunning venue! The owners could not have been nicer or more helpful! First time doing cupcakes at this venue and it was stunning!

    Sent on 08/19/2018
    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC 8

    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Monica, for your wonderful review! Your niece and her new husband had a lovely wedding and reception... and your delicious cupcakes were amazing! Hope to see more of your pastries at the farm!
  • M

    Maya · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the barn on 8/18/18 and we could not have asked for a better venue! Tom and Cherry are amazing to work with, you can tell they love what they do and they are there to help with everything from planning to setting up on the day of! They were very accommodating with payments, and both of us were able to text Cherry with questions and would get a very quick response! The barn and farm are gorgeous and you get it for the whole weekend, which definitely takes some of the stress off when you don't have to set up and take down all in one day! There is also a huge variety of rustic/vintage decor that couples can use, and it made it so we didn't have to buy any decorations at all! We 100% recommend them!!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC 9
    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC 10
    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC 11
    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC 12
    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC 13
    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC 14
    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC 15
    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC 16
    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC 17

    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Maya, for your heartwarming review! Knowing you appreciated everything we offered meant a lot to us. It was an honor working with the Janceks and the Goldens, plus all your good friends! Thank you for choosing to have your special day, that magical day of 8.18.18 with us!
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/11/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just had our daughter's wedding and reception on Aug 11 2018. What a great venue and experience!!! Cherry and Tom are the best and go above and beyond. Very professional and awesome people. Cherry makes you feel right at home and helped with anything she could to make sure our daughter's day was extra special. Very clean and beautiful place to have a wedding and/or reception. Huge deck outside the barn and the barn itself is decorated beautiful as well. We highly recommend this venue. Thank you Cherry and Tom!!!

    Sent on 08/13/2018

    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Dan, for your lovely review which made us beam with gratitude! It was an honor as well as a pleasure to work with you, Janelle, Ginger, Eugene and the helpful group of family and friends! What a wonderful wedding for such a beautiful couple! We are so tickled they had their wedding and reception at The Little Red Barn of Nunica! Thank you!
  • Kim

    Kim Sherwood · Married on 06/30/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Venue!

    I had my wedding at The Little Red Barn on 6-30-18 and everything was absolutely wonderful. The barn is beautiful and the owners are great people who are so kind and helpful. They have a ton of decorations that you can use free of charge. They are also very flexible so you can plan your dream wedding.

  • L

    Luke · Married on 06/03/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Cherry were so very nice and helpful. They opened up their doors to us and helped us plan and have the most awesome wedding day ever. The event space is huge and accommodated all of our friends and family. The dance floor and seating arrangements were open and fun. The space itself was really perfect and made for some memorable photos and memories. We were so glad we found this place and it was an east drive from GR to here for our family. It was wonderful for us to have such a great and special place made available to us for our day. Thank you Tom for your help setting up and Cherry for getting everyone to where they needed to be.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/04/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Cherry were the best to work with! They were willing and flexible to work with me and my wedding date. Leading up to the wedding, Cherry was able to answer all of my questions instantly and when the wedding weekend (set up day, wedding day and clean up day) finally arrived, they were insanely helpful. I looked at MANY different barn venues all over Michigan, did hours of research and a lot of visits and nothing even came close to the beauty and service of The Little Red Barn of Nunica. The venue is affordable and completely worth it for everything that you get! Also a huge bonus, they have all the decor you could possibly need, so you definitely save money there as well! I seriously recommend this place, save yourself the time in researching and book it for your venue!!!! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/09/2017

    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Laura, for your wonderful 5-star review! We opened our farm for your wedding in November because we knew how important that date meant to you two! We are eternal romantics and love making dreams to come true! We're so happy that despite the weather, you had an amazing and fun wedding and that all your guests had a great time. May this, your first Christmas as Mr. and Mrs. Munkvold, be a particularly sweet one! Hugs --- Tom and Cherry
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/08/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was beyond perfect! Cherry and Tom really take care of you and help you with everything and work as your wedding planner which is outstanding. I have no complaints and the day was amazing!

    Sent on 12/09/2017

    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Kim, for your 5-star review. We had a lot of fun helping you and Jeff plan your once-in-a-lifetime event and the day was everything you planned it to be. God bless you and your new life as Mr. and Mrs.!
  • C

    Carli · Married on 10/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Tom and Cherry. They were always accomodating when we needed to stop by and even our wedding day when we forgot a few items they were there to help. Great deck for dancing and having so many decorations to choose from took away some of the stress of planning. They have a great vendor reccomendation list as well that helped me plan the whole day.

    Sent on 10/15/2017

    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC's reply:

    What an amazing job you did as a LDB (long-distance-bride), Carli! You asked all the right questions, made very important decisions and planned a beautiful wedding from your base in the East Coast. We're very proud of you and so honored to have had your wedding at our farm. Thank you for your kind review and for entrusting us with your special day. God bless you and thank you for your service!
  • K

    Kirstyn · Married on 09/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Littles Red Barn of Nunica made all of my wedding dreams come true! Forever grateful for Tom & Cherry!

    Sent on 12/09/2017

    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC's reply:

    Thank you dearest Kirstyn! We appreciate your review! Stay blessed!
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 08/26/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Cherry were such a delight to work with. They definitely want to make sure you have the best day of your life. The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous and you will not regret booking your wedding here. Still can’t stop staring at my wedding photos at the barn and thinking about the day. Tom and Cherry will make sure the day is everything you dream it to be.

    Sent on 12/09/2017
    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC 18
    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC 19

    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Morgan, for your beautiful review! You had such a perfect wedding and we were so honored to be a part of your journey. It was such a pleasure working with you and Zach as well as your families and bridal party! We wish you a memorable first Christmas as Mr. and Mrs. !
  • E

    Emma · Married on 07/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved our wedding at The Little Red Barn of Nunica! Tom & Cherry are such amazing people to work with and help guide you every step of the way with anything you need help with!

    Sent on 12/10/2017

    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Emma, for your wonderful review! We loved working with you and Sean and wanted everything to be as perfect as possible on your wedding day! We wish you two lovebirds a beautiful and fulfilling life as husband and wife! God bless you!
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 07/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the first venue we visited and the only one. We fell in love with the setting and everything they have to offer. The owners are wonderful people and so helpful. They helped us make our wedding day everything we dreamed of.

  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My friends wedding was awesome! The barn was so beautiful. The scenery was amazing. My friends were so happy with their day!

  • S

    sarah · Married on 05/27/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners are amazing and so helpful and flexible!

    Sent on 12/09/2017

    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Sarah, for your kind review! What a beautiful wedding and reception you had! Our warmest regards to Chris!
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/04/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, best site AND owners! Tom and Cherry made everything about our experience easy, from touring and reserving the barn all the way up to our big day. Cherry was SO easy to work with and extremely responsive to any question or concern we had. The best thing about their barn is that so much decor is included- we really didn't need to rent or buy much at all, and it seemed like every bride donated something to the collection. We even were able to borrow all the table linens. Highly, highly recommended!

    Sent on 12/13/2016

    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC's reply:

    On behalf of Tom and myself, thank you for your wonderful review of our barn and of the passionate service we give to couples who marry at our farm. We fall in love with all the brides and grooms we work with and ensure that their wedding day is as beautiful as they dreamed it to be! Thank you!
  • K

    Keria · Married on 10/03/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day of my wedding was gloomy, cold, windy and dark but this Venue brought color and warmth to my special day. Tom and Cherry (the owners) make large strides on helping to make any Bride and Groom's day magical. We were fortunate enough to be able to use the Groom's room for our wedding and the guys LOVED it! The Bridal suite worked wonderful for the bridal party and myself. I had 3 bridesmaids who stood up on my side and that seemed to fit just fine with me and the few others in the room.

    The location is astounding. There is a mini winery on the property that makes for great pictures along with the apple trees, corn field and pasture. No one can deny the presence of the Beautiful Barn and its rustic silo. If you plan on having a rustic occasion with natural views of the surrounding area, this is the go to place!

    We were able to use the barn early for set up on Friday and had the luxury of not having to clean up until noon on Sunday. We had a Saturday wedding and reception. The owners did not stand around and interfere with setup, day of or clean up. They made one appearance on each day with well wishes and advices to the other venders for setting up, and photography.

  • T

    Travis · Married on 09/19/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience! The owners worked very hard for us to make sure our wedding was perfect. They put a lot of effort into making sure everything is perfect and the Barn wonderful.

  • User5546800 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tom and Cherry was an absolute joy! They are helpful, quick to communicate, understanding, flexible, and all-around good people. Their property was a MAGICAL venue for our "country", home-style wedding reception. The inside of the barn is almost completely decorated on its own with fairy lights and rustic decorations. They keep it exceptionally clean and well-ventilated. When we signed our contract initially, the property did not yet have built-in bathrooms, so the price was PHENOMENALLY low. They ended up building their beautiful new bathrooms after we signed yet prior to our wedding, and the price did not go up for us (we were so blessed!) Working with The Little Red Barn of Nunica is a personal, intimate wedding experience and there is no one I wouldn't recommend them to.

    Sent on 10/22/2015

    The Little Red Barn of Nunica, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy that you had a beautiful country wedding and that our service, lovely barn with complete facilities and attention to details helped make it a memorable event! Thank you, too, for recommending us! Hard work, a passion for our business and true affection for our clients spurs us to be the best we can be----for all of you!
  • User4603966 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I held both our ceremony and reception at the Little Red Barn of Nunica and had a great experience. Tom and Cherry are very accommodating and have a beautiful space. Our guests were blown away by this venue.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review