The Links at Union Vale Reviews

66 | Lagrangeville, NY
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for The Links at Union Vale

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

66
Order by:
  • Amy

    Amy Flanagan · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    exceeded expectations!

    We got married on October 13 of this year at the Links and to say it exceeded our expectations would be an understatement. Not only does the venue offer a reasonable, almost all inclusive package, but the venue is beautiful! It is classy, clean, and rustic, and the views over the golf course is breathtaking, especially in the fall. The food was absolutely delicious, the dance floor was spacious, and the staff was beyond attentive and friendly! The best part was our maitre d-- Dani. Dani was the glue that held the day together, very accommodating, and was always available to trouble shoot ideas, offer suggestions, and put our minds at ease. She was extremely flexible and was able to work closely with myself and my family to make our day perfect. We could not have had a better experience at the Links! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Bridget

    Bridget · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, what a night!

    First off, the Links is BEAUTIFUL! Set up on top of a hill overlooking the golf course, mountains and a silo! Just stunning.

    Up until the day of our wedding, Dani, the maitre d', answered all of our questions promptly so that we had everything we needed. Come the day of, the event went down without a hitch, EVEN with the rain. Yes, unfortunately mother nature didn't hold out for us and it rained right as our ceremony started but (with no surprise to me) Dani, was calm and collected and helped us make it through. Looking back, I would not have wished it happened any other way! Throughout the rest of the night Dani worked great with the rest of our vendors and always made sure my husband and I had what we needed. We felt SO taken care of.

    One common thing that guests continue to tell us was that the food was DELICIOUS! The chef and staff did a fabulous job with cocktail hour and dinner service.

    If you are looking for a venue with a stunning setting, great service and delicious food, at an amazing value, then the Links at Union Value is for you!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • C

    C West · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend :)

    We had an amazingly special and beautiful wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception at The Links at Union Vale. We couldn’t be happier with our choice. Dani, the Maitre D, did a wonderful job orchestrating our event. The food was delish and the landscape was gorgeous. We highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • H

    Heather Shortt · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    The Links at Union Vale was absolutely perfect for our wedding. Not only are the views from the porch, cocktail area, and reception room phenomenal, but the food and staff are excellent. After booking, we worked with Dani who is such a warm and helpful person! She was very accommodating with my husbands busy work schedule, and also listened to all of the little details to make our wedding perfect. We are so happy that we chose the Links for our wedding venue, and our families and friends have shared some of the best memories from that night. Thank you SO much everyone at the Links who made our wedding so special!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • Nicholas

    Nicholas Tarkazikis · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!!!

    We just got married there on Friday and from start to finish everything was absolutely AMAZING!!! From the start Rob was great, answering a million questions and setting us up with exactly what we wanted.

    From there we started working with Dani. She was amazing!! She Met me on her days off to help set up, gave me her cell number to get ahold of her anytime and was literally readily available to answer any and all questions always. (Don’t worry, we never abused having her cell number, as we are strong believers in personal time lol)

    Was nothing but perfect the day of!
    Chef Ron, was great!! from the time we met him at our tasting and he sat with us and told us everything he was going to do, his recommendations. Not only did nick enjoy all that we ate, but the guests could not say enough good things about the food, people were going for seconds and thirds at cocktail hour raving about how great the food was.

    THANK YOU ALL!!! Everything was perfect and it was really a pleasure working with you all!

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The mgmt and staff were Excellent, the Food and service was Excellent, the ballroom was clean and we enjoyed the Entire day!! All my guests and family had a great time !!! Wish we could do it all over again!!! Thank you staff ..

    Sent on 12/17/2017
  • N

    Nusrat · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding on 8/19. The view was spectacular and food and overall service was wonderful. Doreen, Rob and their staff are very professional. We got lot of compliments from our guests about food and service. I highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 09/03/2017
  • J

    Justin · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The links was the best decision we made to have our wedding there. Doreen and her staff the day of the wedding were amazing. They made sure the day went perfectly. Doreen was on top of everything. She made sure we were taken care of and we had everything we wanted. The links has beautiful scenery for beautiful pictures.

    Sent on 06/17/2017
  • B

    eileen · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we went to see the venue we really liked working and talking with Doreen . She seem to know just what I wanted and had some ideas of her own which I liked.
    And then when we left ,there was an incredible sunset ,and that just made it perfect.

    Sent on 12/03/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with our venue choice! From the very beginning everyone was attentive, helpful, and very professional. Both Robert and Doreen helped to make our entire experience run as smooth as possible. They both would respond very quickly and answered any and every question we had. They both were so accomodating and helped us to have everything we wanted for our special day. Aside from the service, the scenery is amazing and helped us to have GORGEOUS wedding photos! We highly recommend The Links if youre looking for great service and a beautiful view to make your day the best day of your life!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Links was fantastic! They made our day perfect, and we could not have imagined a more magical day! Doreen was great and met all of our needs, the staff took care of everything. If you're looking at venues, I would look no further than The Links.

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • J

    Jaci · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience at the Links. The staff was beyond helpful and accommodating to whatever we needed. They were kind and thoughtful. Everything was perfect at our wedding and we cant thank the Links enough for making our wedding day magical. The food was amazing. The grounds were flawless (we have the most gorgeous pictures) and the day flowed smoothly.

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was July 2, 2016, and The Links at Union Vale is the place to have your wedding/reception. The value is something you cannot beat at any other location in the Hudson Valley. The food was incredible and the fantastic layout with a dance floor, separate bar area, and outdoor patio, made us and our guests extremely happy. The views for pictures is will have you overlooking rolling hills, a silo, and more! We continue to get compliments from family and friends on how amazing the food was, and how professional the staff was throughout the course of the evening. Both Rob and Doreen made themselves available to answer any questions that we had, and were able to come to the ballroom and site whenever we needed to check things out, and were able to schedule a tasting with no problems. As we approached the wedding date. Doreen was in constant communication with us, making sure everything was perfect for our day, and during the wedding she worked to make sure everything went smooth. Of all the things to worry and stress about during the process of wedding planning, our reception at the Links at Union Vale was truly not one of them. Thank you for helping making our day extra memorable!

    Sent on 07/28/2016

    The Links at Union Vale's reply:

    Our team loved working with you, Lindsay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Links with others. Be sure to consider us for future events.
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first tour to the end of our reception everything was perfect. The staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating! They took care of everything, I couldn't ask for more.
    The location was perfect and we ended up having the most beautiful day for an outdoor ceremony.

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • D

    David · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have picked a better place to have our wedding. They offered multiple packages which each included a different set of features and options. We were able to customize our wedding the way that we wanted to. Prices were reasonable considering how much that it included.

    Doreen and her staff were very attentive and responsive. The cocktail hour was a hit with our guests. The entrees came out in a timely fashion. Our guests raved about the food.

    We couldn't have asked for a better place to have our ceremony and reception. Thank you to all of the staff at The Links at Uniondale for making our special day that much better.

    Sent on 08/29/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING and BEAUTIFUL!!! I cannot say enough about our experience at The Links. Terri, Doreen and Bridget were so helpful from the minute we walked in the door. The venue and packages were very affordable for the surrounding area. We found the whole process leading up to the wedding to be easy and convenient. Our emails and phone calls were responded to quickly and professionally. Our wedding day went smoothly and my husband and I didn't have a worry in the world. We were so impressed by the staff and the personal touches and attention. Our frames, candy, favors were displayed so nicely and exactly as I had requested. Doreen and Bridget have a great eye for what would look classy and beautiful. Our guests are still talking about what a nice time they had and what a beautiful venue we had chosen - even one month later!

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Links at Union Vale combines great food, a beautiful setting, and a very friendly & attentive staff all in one and all at an excellent value. Our guests also raved about the food and quality of service. It was raining early the day of our wedding, but when I arrived the GM and event coordinator (Teri) both reassured me they had been checking the weather and that they could just wipe down the chairs and proceed with the outdoor ceremony. But even long before the day of the wedding, Teri and Doreen were extremely responsive and offered many suggestions to help make our day as wonderful as possible. We would highly recommend the Links to anyone looking for a beautiful venue for a wedding.

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our wedding at The Links. We worked with Terri and Doreen and both were incredibly helpful and made sure to make us feel like our wedding was very important to them- and based on the results, it truly was! They made sure to meet our requests and made all of their resources available to us. Everything went off without a hitch. The food was delicious- many of our guests said it was the best wedding food they have ever had (while we were quite busy, we made sure to try and taste everything, and we agree with our guests). The views at the Links are stunning, and we cannot wait to see our pictures. Thank you for helping make our wedding day such an amazing one- Heather and Darrin Conrad.

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at The Links at Union Vale on Sunday, May 24, 2015. While we were looking for our venue we had certain criteria: It had to be beautiful outdoors (as we wanted an outdoor ceremony), have terrific food, and be affordable. The Links exceeded all of these expectations. Teri helped me through every step of my wedding planning process. She was incredibly quick and efficient in answering any and all of my wedding questions. She helped make the process go SO smoothly. Doreen (the maître d') & Jennifer (server) were amazing on the day of. The food was excellent. They have SO many delicious passed hor dourves and other foods. Our guests were raving about it! The venue is absolutely picturesque. Our wedding day went so smoothly largely in part because of the staff at The Links at Union Vale. I'd HIGHLY recommend them!!!!!

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • L

    Leanna · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone worked with us on what we had imagined and even guided us in making the decision of what season to have our wedding. The staff was knowledgeable and their work was exactly what we had hoped for. The food was amazing and most of our guests still speak of it to this day two years later.

    Sent on 01/12/2017

    The Links at Union Vale's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Links with others Leanna. Our team loved working with you to make the day perfect. We hope to see you again soon!
  • A

    Ann · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our sons wedding at the Links on Valentines Day and we couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out. Terri was wonderful and very accommodating. The food was amazing and the room was set up beautifully. I would highly recommend having your wedding there!

    Sent on 02/16/2015
  • User4613483 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very pleased with everything. You guys hit the nail on the head and gave us the experience we were looking for. Thank you very much.

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently just got married at the Links last Friday. I can honestly say from start to finish, the process was handled so well. Teri and Doreen were nothing short of fantastic, from returning my calls or emails very promptly, to answering any questions, to making suggestions, they were always on point. The Links itself is a beautiful venue--the scenery is gorgeous and the ballroom is very well done. I love that when you have your wedding, is it just you and your guests, and not several other weddings going on at the same time. Everything is personalized the way you want it and you are given the one on one attention throughout the duration of the process. This made the process that much more enjoyable and not stressful. I felt like I could always call up Teri if I wasn't sure of something or wanted to change something, and she was always willing and very approachable and friendly. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking for the personalized attention, great views, beautiful venue and the food is amazing!!!! Cannot say enough good things about this place. A total gem. Thank you so so much for making our day such a special one :)

    Sent on 11/01/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our late August wedding at the Links and there is not a single thing I would have changed in regards to our venue. The venue itself is beautiful, but it was the employees that made it spectacular. Terri took all the stress out of planning the wedding from across the country and was super responsive whether I contacted her via email or phone. Doreen had everything flowing smoothly from the rehearsal to the day of. The head waitress (Regina?) took great care of the wedding party day of. In short all the staff were kind, professional, and very good at what they do. And the food!!! I highly recommend the salmon with champagne cream sauce (you know its delish when the bride cleans her plate!). The guests are still commenting on how amazing the venue was and how spectacular the food was. When the day concluded, it was sad to say goodbye to Terri and Doreen as they felt like family. I can not express enough gratitude to the staff of the Links, thank you for the most amazing day!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were absolutely thrilled with our 4th of July wedding at The Links at Union Vale. We had an 18 month engagement, and Teri was there every step of the way to give us advice or provide assistance with vendors. Most of the vendors we chose came from Teri's suggestions and we were so lucky to find an incredible group of people who were so easy to work with!

    For our wedding itself, we received so many compliments on every aspect of the day, from the delicious food, efficient service, and friendly staff. When I arrived at the venue, everything was set up perfectly. I had nothing to worry about, they took care of everything! They even worked with us right up until the time of our ceremony when we were threatened by rain. Doreen made sure everything ran smoothly and I can't say enough about the professionalism, kindness, and thoughtfulness of Teri, Doreen, and the staff. We were thrilled with our wedding, and would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for an event. We were even able to go back and take some photos after the event with our photographer because we had been rained out that day. The staff was kind and professional, and even let us stay later to get one last shot as the sun was setting. Choosing the Links was the best decision we made for our wedding!

    Sent on 08/07/2014