Skip to main content
Weddings

The Links at Challedon Reviews

The Links at Challedon

The Links at Challedon

Mount Airy, MD
4.9 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

8
  • M
    Maureen H. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend for your special occasion

    A big shoutout to John and crew (especially Emily and Tracy) at The Links at Challedon. We had an anniversary party at their beautiful venue (overlooking the golf course) this past weekend. John went out of his way to answer all of our questions over the past few months (and I asked many 😊). The prices were reasonable (for the venue, food and alcohol). You get to pick from a variety of choices (both buffets and plated meals available). Emily and Tracy worked the event. They were so welcoming, and provided outstanding service! The food was delicious (especially the chicken parmigiana and the berry cobbler). I highly recommend this venue!
  • Ali
    Ali K. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LARGE Event (175 People)- 5 Star Review

    I have hosted 2 different corporate events at the Links at Challedon (one in 2019 and one in 2021) and the location is nothing short of stunning. Although it wasn't a wedding, my event hosted 175+ people on both occasions for a full golf tournament followed by a wonderful meal and meeting. The course is in pristine condition and lovely to visit and roam by golf cart. Over the last few years they have made significant upgrades to the inside dining areas, pro shop, and even restrooms. The outdoor tent was recently strung with new lights that give any event that pretty lighting that you are looking for when WOW-ing your guests. Their stone patio is the perfect place for photos and their food is unbelievable. Our favorite is the shaved roast beef with MD crab cakes. They are quick to support when you are in need of help pre, during and post event and I trust their years of experience when planning. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone planing an event, regardless of size, and I would tell any bride to trust them with your most special day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 10/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stacy was amazing to work with from start to finish. She went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The venue, the staff and the food were amazing! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to have a celebration.
  • S
    Susan Sent on 10/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were lucky enough to hold our Rehearsal Dinner at the Links of Challedon. The venue was perfect with plenty of room for extra special decorations for our wedding couple. Stacey Brown was the Best!! Responsive, helpful and went beyond to make sure we had everything looking perfect and the bar and food was set to exactly how we discussed. Special menu options and accommodations were made easily. The service of the staff and professionalism could not have been better.
  • K
    Karen Sent on 12/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used this venue for our wedding in September. It was absolutely amazing! Stacy was so responsive and great to collaborate with during planning. On the actual day I had no worries as she was running around making sure everything was perfect! We also used their catering and had pit beef and crab cakes. Patrick did an excellent job and everything was just like the tasting! Overall, it was a very laid back and enjoyable process and day thanks to Challedon! I would definitely recommend this venue to others looking for excellent service, great value, and an unforgettable experience!

    All photos shared are from my wonderful photography Sarah Wockenfuss.
  • K
    Ken Sent on 10/10/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had my corporate Team there, it was awesome! Now planning my Wedding......great spot, great people, beautiful venue!!!
  • V
    Vickie F. Sent on 07/21/2021
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    My daughter held her wedding reception at Challedon’s Ridge, on 6/5/2021, A great time was had by all and everything was beautiful. The Buffet was very good, food was hot. The servers were very polite and looked great in their black uniforms.
    We had a few misunderstandings, but were worked out quickly with no issues.
    Challedon’s Ridge is a perfect place to hold a reception and I would highly recommend.

    Vickie F.