The Landmarks Art & Garden Center Reviews

4 | Belvedere Tiburon, CA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for The Landmarks Art & Garden Center

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

4
Order by:
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reception Venue

    This place was beautiful. We got so many compliments about how great a venue it was and how we even found it. Patty Flax was amazing and very accommodating with all our needs. It’s a must see in person. There are some limitations that can be tricky, like transportation. There is no parking. And guests must be shuttled.

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony & reception of 125 people here this past August. Barbara was a pleasure to work with (she manages the property). The venue was exactly what I was looking for: a beautiful, garden outdoor setting with a view. The property is tiered so you have gorgeous views of the bay from the several brick terraces. While only encompassing an acre of land, there are paths that weave people through trees and garden foliage so guests could get a little privacy while not getting lost. There's a garden greenhouse in the bottom corner of the property that the caterers used to finish off and plate meals without being an eye sore to our celebration. We did have to bring most things in (tables, chairs, ovens, etc.); however, they have events here often enough that it was all quite smooth. We used a caterer and valet off their preferred vendor list, which made things more seamless since these teams had worked the venue many times before. Our event went from 2-9pm which negated the need for expensive lighting costs. Music has to be turned off at 9pm due to local noise ordinances, so this is definitely not a venue for you if you're looking for a late night party event. We hired a DJ and received no noise complaints. We had our ceremony on the main brick patio terrace under a gorgeous old oak tree. Reception was held on the lawn and dessert and dancing continued on the same ceremony brick terrace. The Tiburon Landmarks Society is a local non-profit, which felt good knowing my venue fee went towards a good cause. Also nice is that the cost is tax-deductible! The odd thing about this venue is that it doesn't book up like other outdoor venues in the area. I truly have no idea why, as this venue was my top pick from the beginning. The only negative to the venue is that it is very exposed to sun. We wish we had rented more umbrellas or more creative sun protection for our guests' comfort. Nevertheless, everyone had an amazing time and the day was absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • K

    Meredith · Married on 12/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was the perfect location for our small (40 person) ceremony. We chose to not have an outdoor tent put up for photographing purposes, so we had an indoor ceremony (rain plan), and the space was intimate, special and photographed beautifully! And we had a break in the rain to get fantastic garden/bay shots.
    It was a joy to work with the docent, Barbara Carlson, and her experience with the space is a huge plus for visualizing the space and finding talented vendors.
    If there were a potential for a rain day for a future couple with a small wedding party, I would recommend playing around with the aisle position - two people could not comfortably walk side-by-side the way that we did it. And if it is in your budget, consider a tent anyway for a rain plan. With a larger wedding, I would recommend an outdoor tent for a rain day - a strictly indoor wedding at this venue for over 45, I think is tight.
    Additionally, I can't recommend enough roping off the stairway up to the Bridal changing area/second bathroom, so that people don't come peeking in at your preparations pre-ceremony. Since the coat rack was there for our wedding, we had a lot of traffic outside of the changing curtain, but that can easily be avoided if you plan for it.
    Finally, we had a cake reception at this venue, not a full dinner reception, and that allowed people to mingle and mix, enjoy the gardens when we were with the photographer. If this is only your ceremony sight, it is worth it to serve beverages (at least).

    Sent on 01/06/2010
  • TheHappyCouple

    Melissa · Married on 09/18/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Another beautiful reception site. Right by the Richardson bay, it has such wonderful views! Flexible with decor and candle light options. Wasn't allowed to have a DJ because of niose ordinances which was a little disappointing.

    Sent on 10/12/2010