Skip to main content
Weddings

The Lake House Inn Reviews

The Lake House Inn View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
111 Reviews
92% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

111
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Weddingwire
4.6/5 111 reviews
Google
4.7/5 199 reviews
  • Robin
    Robin B. Sent on 04/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beauty Within Our Budget

    As a NYC mother of the bride whose children wanted a physically beautiful natural environment for their wedding, I looked with my daughter and her fiancé at so many Westchester and Catskill wedding venues. Many of these venues were very lovely, but seriously beyond my family's budget. The Lake House Inn's glorious setting took our collective breaths away.....and we are able to afford it!!! Cannot wait for their wedding day at the Lake House Inn!!
  • A
    Adria L. Sent on 06/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    April 2024 Wedding

    Our wedding at The Lake House in was truly amazing! The venue is stunning from the ceremony view of the lake, indoor and outdoor cocktail hour at the main house and the reception ballroom. Our guests have still been complementing us on how beautiful and special this venue was. The staff and owners are also amazing. Everyone made us and our guests feel so welcome.
  • J
    Joy Z. Sent on 05/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue

    What an amazing venue with both indoor and outdoor experience for our guests. The lake view was amazing and was the most beautiful backdrop. The rooms were so spacious and accommodating for all of our guests. Everyone had a wonderful time exploring the venue, and all of the staff went above and beyond to ensure a seamless event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Drew G. Sent on 05/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend!!

    My husband and I just got married at the Lake House Inn and we had the most wonderful experience. Our wedding planner, Holly Perry, was the most amazing and helpful person. She made sure that all the decoration was set up prior to us arriving. She took care of everything and made sure the entire day ran smoothly.

    The food was incredible and delicious, both the cocktail hour appetizers and the dinner were a huge hit. Not to mention the dessert table and cake were so moist and perfect.

    In addition, the staff was so incredible helpful and kind. If we got married again, there is nothing we would have changed.

    It was a dream come true.
  • N
    Nicole S. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience at the Lake House Inn

    I am having my wedding at the Lake House Inn in October and so far the planning experience has been amazing. The LHI was one of the first venues I toured and right away I knew this was my dream wedding location. It is the most beautiful, magical venue and the staff is even better! Working with Craig has been so seamless and he has helped us throughout the process immensely. October cannot come soon enough!
  • M
    Matthew L. Sent on 07/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love the Lake House Inn!!

    I am so excited for my wedding at the Lake House Inn. My fiance initially toured the venue without me, and we booked the venue before I was able to see it. When I finally got to see the LHI it was even more beautiful in person than in pictures. Craig gave us an amazing tour and answered all our questions. Also, our tasting with Jeffery A. Miller exceeded expectations. The food was delicious and so fresh!
  • Michelle
    Michelle I. Sent on 07/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience!

    The Lake House Inn has so much to offer and is the nicest wedding venue I toured in Bucks County! The lake views make the setting absolutely beautiful for weddings, but even if it rains, the inside spaces are so nice and accommodating and just as beautiful as the outside. The getting ready area in the bridal suite is perfect for the bridesmaids - it has a lot of space for your hair and makeup artist - and the gentleman’s lounge is great for all the groomsmen to hangout. They also have fire pits for the end of the night. We are so excited to have our wedding here!
  • Ericka
    Ericka E. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect Wedding Venue

    My husband and I got married at the Lake House Inn last week. We cannot say enough good things about the day thanks to the entire staff. They all full-on HUSTLED the entire event, despite the 90 degree weather. From the moment we checked in to the Inn, they made us feel like family. We truly would not have wanted to get married anywhere else.

    The breathtaking views of the lake speak for themselves. Our guests got the BEST pictures and were so pleased. Staying at the Inn with our bridal party and parents was such an unforgettable experience. It was awesome having the rehearsal dinner, two breakfasts, and the entire wedding day on site. So convenient for all our guests and vendors.

    Marina is the innkeeper. I cannot say enough good things about her. I truly felt like she was family the entire time we stayed. She took several photos, accommodated every single request of all guests (from valeting people to their cars, cooking breakfast, changing lightbulbs - she truly did it all!) She also flagged the sunset the night of our reception and made sure that we got outside with our photographer to get pictures. I will never forget the hard work she put in to making the day so special for us.

    Holly was our planner. She was on top of the day and really thought out all the little details - from placement of the bouquets after the ceremony, champagne in the bridal suite, moving decorations from our cocktail hour to the reception - she had it all down. We are still so impressed with her work ethic and thoughtfulness. It made the day so very special.

    Craig was the assistant planner. He gave the best pep talk while I was waiting to walk down the isle with my Dad. He answered all my questions throughout the entire process.

    If you are on the fence about this venue, DO IT!!!!! It is worth every penny. We can never thank the Lake House Inn enough for helping to give us the best day of our lives.
  • Allison
    Allison S. Sent on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect Venue

    This was the first venue that my fiancé and I went to look at, and no other venue compared! The tour was professional and informative, and we walked away with an image of our perfect day. We are getting married in April of 2023 and have had nothing but positive experiences with Craig from The Lake House Inn and JAM catering. We are so excited for the big day!

    The Lake House Inn's reply:

    Dear Allison,
    We loved hosting your wedding to Logan. The weather wasn't perfect, but it did not dampen the joy of your wedding. We believe that our 'best in the business' rain plan helped everyone to focus on your celebration! Please stay in touch and feel free to revisit us anytime.
    Sincerely,
    Craig and The LHI Team
  • K
    Kali B. Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/8/2022 Dream Wedding

    We are so excited for our upcoming wedding at the Lake House Inn. It is such a dreamy venue, with everything you could need included. From the fantastic views, to the on-site accommodations, and partnership with JAM catering, we hit the jackpot. Holly has also been an absolute dream to work with for all of our planning and day of needs. We are so grateful to have worked with her as we planned our special day! We cannot wait for October 8th!

    The Lake House Inn's reply:

    Kali,
    Thank you for your kind words regarding your upcoming affair!
    We appreciate you taking the time to share your excitement in this post. See you soon.
    The LHI Team
  • S
    Sherry M. Sent on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Beautiful Venue with Amazing Service and Food

    The Lake House Inn hosted my daughter's wedding this past June, and we can't rave enough about the service we received. Craig was our wedding coordinator and worked with us through a Covid reschedule with flexibility and understanding. He was with us every step of the way to make sure each detail was covered and the whole day ran so smoothly. He anticipated our needs at every turn and allowed us to enjoy the day without any stress over timelines or vendors. The food by Jeffrey Miller Catering was amazing and beautifully presented. Our guests just raved about it. Craig really made us feel as through the Lake House Inn was our home for the weekend and accommodated every guest's needs. He was so helpful in guiding us about the schedule for the day and building in the special touches. He made sure we truly had a custom day from start to finish and the staff were all so professional and courteous. I only wish we could do it again!

    The Lake House Inn's reply:

    Dear Sherry,
    It was our pleasure to host Nicole and Alexander's wedding.
    You were a dream client and your affair was so elegant, as proven by the beautiful photography. We wish you and your family all the best moving forward.
    Sincerely,
    Craig and The Lake House Inn Team
  • User1472172 Sent on 12/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As a singer that has performed at tons of weddings, I feel like I've seen just about EVERYWHERE! So when it came time for my own wedding, it was the best decision we made to book our big day at The Lake House Inn. The pictures are breathtaking, but I can't tell you how much more amazing it is to see it in person. We've been married for a couple months now, and our family and friends are STILL raving about it! Not only is the venue outstanding, but the service was equally as exceptional. Our wedding day felt like a dream from beginning to end. If I could make any suggestions to future brides inquiring…. Do it! Go check it out in person. Book the Inn rooms for the night & treat yourselves. Make sure to hire a great photographer to capture all the picture perfect moments & natural beauty of this place! Don't forget to ask about their additional packages (lighting, etc.) to make your life so much easier as a planning bride. Sit back & enjoy- It will definitely be an experience you'll never forget!
  • Cara
    Cara M. Sent on 01/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Say "Yes" to the Venue

    LHI was the first venue we looked at and we fell in love! It is a beautiful space and the staff is very friendly and polite. Plus, they work exclusively with the incredible Jeffrey A Miller Catering. We have been working with Craig, and we can tell that is has been doing this for a while. He asks tons of questions and pays attention to detail-we are so confident that our day will run smoothly with him in charge. Our families and wedding party are ecstatic to be staying on the property with us. We cannot wait for our wedding weekend!
  • G
    Glenn Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Accommodating through Covid

    I was just recently contacted and asked to post a review of our Lake House Inn wedding. I apologize for not doing this sooner.

    Our daughters wedding was originally scheduled for September 2020...
    The Lake House Inn was cleared to reopen in July 2020, but we just weren't comfortable moving forward with the wedding on our scheduled date due to the pandemic. We reached out to Craig Z the general manager who was also our event designer and expressed our concerns. Craig was understanding and offered us date options into 2021. There were some limitations regarding available dates, that we completely understood, and we were able to select a new date in June 2021. Most of our other vendors were equally accommodating and available on our new wedding date.
    Our wedding went off flawlessly from beginning to end.
    We chose a Friday for the new wedding date, this way we could check in on Thursday and enjoy 2 wonderful nights at The Lake House Inn. The weather cooperated and we had two beautiful days in a row.
    On Thursday we brought in food trucks who parked near the lake for our rehearsal dinner which was a fun way to spend the evening.
    The actual wedding day began at 8am with a buffet breakfast, followed by a joyous day of dressing and wedding prep. The ceremony next to the lake was breathtaking. Cocktail hour was overflowing with delicious food and drink, and the reception in the ballroom on the lake and the food prepared by Jeffrey Miller was, needless to say, spectacular!
    The after-party at the fire pit was equally amazing.

    We especially want to thank Craig our planner and Marina the "nanny" who was seemingly available to us 24 hours a day...

    We highly, highly recommend The Lake House Inn to anyone who wants to celebrate their wedding day surrounded by natural beauty, elegant architecture, and accommodating staff, who helped to make our daughter's wedding day perfect!

    Elaine F.

    The Lake House Inn's reply:

    Dear Glenn and Elaine,
    It was a pleasure to help you plan Victoria and Jame’s wedding! Yes there were some trying times but the result was fabulous.
    Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review.
    We hope to see you all again at another LHI celebration.
    Sincerely,
    Craig and The LHI Team
  • C
    Cassidy B. Sent on 08/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend the LHI

    We booked our wedding at The Lake House Inn for 2020 and though stressful to postpone twice it was so worth the wait! Our wedding day was perfect and everything ran seamlessly. Our guests were wowed by the venue and we received many compliments on how great it all was. The venue itself is so picturesque- walking down the large ceremony staircase was such a magical moment. The service was fabulous- we were consistently taken care of and Craig made sure we had anything we needed on the day of. The food during cocktail hour (the Tomahawk Steak and Corned beef WOW) and the sit-down dinner was delicious- JAM catering did a wonderful job. The afterparty was a blast and it was so convenient and fun to have guests stay together at the venue after the reception to continue the celebrations. Marina was delightful and helped us with everything we could need for the after party (until the wee hours of the morning) and even provided some wise marital advice! Overall, we could not have asked for a better wedding celebration and would recommend the Lake House Inn to anyone!

    The Lake House Inn's reply:

    Cassidy,
    It was our pleasure to finally host your wedding... Yes it was a trying time for all of us but we believe your patience paid off.
    Your wedding was amazing and your family and guests were joyful.
    Please stay in touch and feel free to drop in on your anniversary.
    Sincerely,
    The Lake House Inn Team
  • Z
    Zul B. Sent on 07/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Bigley Wedding at The Lakehouse Inn

    Although this doesn’t need to be said, the Lake House Inn is one of the most picturesque wedding venues you could ever imagine and combined with the phenomenal staff it truly is a world class venue. Craig, Dwight, Marina and the rest of the staff truly made our 3 day, 2 night stay with them relaxing and seemingly effortless. From Craig helping coordinate every last detail, to the hospitality we received during our wedding weekend it truly could not have been more perfect. Their food caterer, Jeffrey A. Miller, exceeded not only our expectations but all of our guests as well. They could not stop remarking about how delicious and creative all the food was from the cocktail hour, to the reception, to the deserts, to the after party and finally to the parting party favors (cupcakes in a jar are a must have!). We could not recommend more getting married at the Lake House Inn – you will be blown away by the whole experience! Thank you so much Craig, Dwight, Marina and the rest of your phenomenal staff for making our wedding so special!!

    The Lake House Inn's reply:

    Dear Zul,
    Thank you for your kind words about our venue and key staff members! Your affair was spectacular and we enjoy hosting your multi-day celebration. We truly appreciate that you took the time to write such a glowing review.
    Sincerely,
    Craig and The LHI Team
  • M
    Michelle C. Sent on 10/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They will exceed your expectations

    We had a lot of specifics we wanted for the wedding, the answer was always yes. From the first meeting to the after party, this venue bent over backwards to take care of us. If you want a gorgeous setting, amazing food and to be fully taken care of. This is the place.

    The Lake House Inn's reply:

    Michelle,
    Thank you for the kind review.
    You are a true professional.
    We hope to work with you again soon.
    The LHI Team
  • Kelly
    Kelly C. Sent on 09/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fairytale

    I am so glad we got to be married at the Lake House Inn. From start to finish and even insert a pandemic in the middle they executed our wedding day with ease. I never imagined our day would be as good as it was. From the scenic lake background to the staff everything couldn’t have been more magical. If you want to feel like you are on your honeymoon before your honeymoon with family and friends, those that love you the most, then get married at the Lakehouse Inn! 100% recommend
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 08/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever!

    We had our wedding at The Lake House Inn on 7/11/20 and it was without a doubt the best day ever because of them. The staff at The Lake House Inn were incredibly accommodating and helped us with anything and everything we needed. This was all on top of needing to change our venue 8 days before. We were so lost, and when they said they could hold our wedding, we were literally crying tears of joy. With everything going on in the world, we just needed something to go right, and they made it happen. Me and my girls actually slept there the night before so when we woke up we could get ready there and enjoy the day. The rooms made us feel like royalty and was an experience I'll never forget. We had the most beautiful day and everything ran smoothly, and then at night we had an after party around the fire pit. It was an absolute blast and our guests are still raving about it. It was a day we will never forget, and everything was perfect because of them. I HIGHLY recommend The Lake House Inn for all couples!
  • Michelle
    Michelle D. Sent on 09/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible!

    We recently had our wedding at the Lake House Inn on 9/11, and it was everything we could have imagined and even more. It is hands down the best venue in the area. It creates for such an intimate gathering as you have the entire Lake House to your own party, for all of your family and friends to stay o site. The views are breathtaking, and this is an understatement. I highly recommend a Friday wedding so you can stay at the LHI both Thursday and Friday. The service was incredible - Marina the house keeper is THE BEST, and she treats everyone staying at the Inn as if they were her own family. Dwight was fantastic ensuring everything was going smoothly at the Inn for our guests.
    The food was exceptional, catered by Jeffrey Miller. All of our guests raved about how good everything was from the cocktail hour to the dinner. The wedding cake was not only beautiful but so delicious. Craig, Carol and all of the JAM staff were incredibly attentive to us and all of our guests the entire night. The service was fantastic.
    The day couldn't have gone any better, and we were so happy how everything turned out. We couldn't ask for anything more. We only wish we could relive our wedding day! Thank you Lake House Inn and Jeffrey Miller!
  • Gundi
    Gundi A. Sent on 11/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing venue

    A fairytale wedding with amazing food.

    The Lake House Inn's reply:

    Gundi,
    We will never forget your beautiful wedding!
    You were an absolute pleasure to work with and we hope you will stay in touch.
    Craig and The LHI Team
  • Victoria
    Victoria Sent on 01/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly Excited

    My FH and I will be getting married at the LHI this upcoming December and we would not be more excited. Since our very first open house the LHI staff has been nothing but professional and flexible and has always welcomed us as family. We fell in love with the beauty of the venue, the hospitality of the staff, and overall— the magical feeling we have when envisioning beginning our forever there. We simply cannot wait.
  • Hunter
    Hunter D. Sent on 02/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best weekend of our lives at The Lake House Inn!

    Our wedding was at The Lake House Inn on Friday, December 6, 2019. All I can say is this...it was easily, without a doubt, the best weekend of our entire lives—and we credit that to The Lake House Inn venue itself and amazing staff. From the day we booked the venue (September 9, 2018), through the day after the wedding, it was nonstop fun. The food tasting/meal planning, seating arrangements, final meetings, etc., the Lake House Inn staff was nothing short of amazing. We fell in love with the venue the minute we got there. It will always hold such a special place in our hearts. I wish we could relive that weekend over and over and over again. Even though our wedding was on an overcast day in December, the day couldn't have been more perfect. We only live 25 minutes away from the venue, yet it felt like we were at destination wedding. It literally feels like you're at a rustic (yet also contemporary) resort in the woods. I give this venue a 12/10 to everyone I know! It's absolutely beautiful, it's unique and unlike anywhere else I've been for a wedding. The fact that our extended family could all stay at the venue was such a game changer. That was huge for us. It was one big PARTY. I recommend it to everyone because I want to go back there for someone else's wedding. My husband Anthony and I talk about it all the time and will forever! Can't say enough good things about this place. Book your wedding at The Lake House Inn!!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole M. Sent on 12/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    The Lake House Inn is an absolute dream venue for a wedding!! I got married here on November 15th, and it was by far the most gorgeous place I’ve ever been to for a wedding (& I’m not just saying that because it was my own haha). From the stunning views and the amazing ballroom, to the awesome room accommodations and the beautiful terrace overlooking everything... there is nothing that isn’t worth talking about at this place!! Our wedding was on a Friday, so we got a 2 night stay which was my favorite part of everything! I loved that my family and friends were able to spend the weekend with us during the rehearsal on Thursday until we left Saturday morning... breakfast both mornings... late night fire pit hang outs... everything available to us 24/7... it was intimate and the whole stay was wonderfully executed. Our wedding day was hands down a day that I will never forget and I thank the lake house for that!! My great wedding planner Anthia, the manager Dwight, all the staff of Jam catering, and Marina “Nanny” the housekeeper were ALL incredibly accommodating, supportive, professional, and helped to create an amazing wedding weekend for us and our guests. Even our valet was super friendly, nice and quick at getting our cars! The food was some of the best food I’ve ever eaten and all of my guests were raving about it... the appetizers and rehearsal dinner, the cocktail hour and the wedding dinner- all top notch. Jeffrey Miller is A+++!! I can’t thank the Lake House enough and EVERYONE involved. And thanks to the owner Glenn for turning this place into an elegant, romantic, and exquisite dream of a venue for any bride and groom to be married!! PERFECTION. I’m praying someone else I know gets married there just so I can go back 😂
  • D
    Denise W. Sent on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Magical!

    Our daughter’s and new son-in-law’s wedding at the Lake House Inn on October 11 could not have been more perfect! We were thrilled with how everything fell into place and made the day truly magical.
    We cannot say enough good things about the staff. Anthia, Dwight, Marina and the entire staff treated us with the utmost courtesy from the very first visit through the planning stages, and finally the ceremony, reception, after party and breakfast. It was the perfect setting to celebrate this special couple. Our guests continue to reach out to us complimenting the gorgeous venue and how abundant and delicious the food was.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message