Skip to main content
Weddings

The Kingan Gardens Reviews

The Kingan Gardens View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
39 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

40 User photos

  • Kalina
    Kalina Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!!!!

    Kingan Gardens is one of the best outside garden venues in Tucson. The staff was so wonderful and made my day the best it could have ever been. Sheila is a saint and does what ever is needed to make sure your day is special.

    The Kingan Gardens's reply:

    Thank you Kalina!!!! It was our pleasure and we wish you and Jeffery a lifetime of happiness!!!!!
  • M
    Michelle P. Sent on 02/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smith Wedding 2/11/23

    This place was perfect! Beautiful for a day or night wedding. Sheila and her staff were so accommodating and so nice! I like the fact that we were able to get ready, get married and have the reception all in one place. The grounds are beautiful! The best experience and my day could not have gone any better! Thank you so much!❤️

    The Kingan Gardens's reply:

    Thank you Michelle & Paul! Such a great wedding. You guys were awesome and we loved being a part of your wedding day.
  • McKenna
    Mckenna O. Sent on 03/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Come True

    My husband and I had our wedding there last weekend. As soon as I saw the venue, I knew we had to get married at Kingan. It is absolutely beautiful. Sheila and her team were so helpful all along. We planned out wedding in a little under 3 months and never felt stressed about the planning because Sheila makes it all so easy. All of her vendors were amazing and we loved that we could customize the package that we wanted. Reflecting back, there wasn’t anything we would do differently. It was seriously such a seamless and perfect wedding. So many of our guests said it was the best and most beautiful wedding they have ever been to and we had very minimal decor! The venue is just absolutely gorgeous and a great location. Road construction nearby was confusing for some people to get to the parking lot, but obviously that isn’t the venues fault and it’s all over Tucson unfortunately. We had about 125 people which seemed like a perfect amount for us, but the venue could have accommodated more. We used the DJ/MC company included with the package (Che Media) and they were all great to work with. We also used Che’s photo booth, which was really fun. First We Eat catering was so helpful and DELICIOUS. Best food I have ever had at a wedding and we did their churro cups as part of our dessert table, which were amazing!! We went with our own photographer. The bartending service in the package was great and easy, we just purchased the alcohol we wanted and brought it the day before to be cooled. The day of coordinator and rehearsal coordinator we’re so helpful and kind and really helped to make everything run smoothly. I could go on and on about how amazing and professional everyone who works at and for Kingan Gardens is. Shiela really runs an amazing venue and we are SO happy we chose to get married there.

    The Kingan Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much McKenna! You made our jobs easy. Thank you for trusting us and we are so happy you had an amazing wedding! It was definitely our pleasure!!!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Angelina W. Sent on 03/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless and beautiful!!

    We can't say enough about how great our experience was with Kingan Gardens!! We planned our wedding from Ohio and the process went incredibly smooth with the help of Sheila, Jona and all of the wonderful people involved. Sheila was so helpful in the whole planning process and alleviated any stress I had over the past months and especially on the day of our wedding. Jona did a beautiful job with the decor and boutiques-I loved all of it! The DJ was so nice and helped us navigate through the whole night, Genevieve made a delicous and gorgeous cake, and the bartenders and caterers were very accommodating and easy to work with. The day of planner Laura was awesome and fixed any little concern we had right away. The venue was GORGEOUS and all of our guest had a great time!

    The Kingan Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much Angie for the great review! It was definitely all of our pleasure to get to work with you and Blake. Congratulations!!!!!!!!
  • April
    April Sent on 09/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue around!

    Sheila and her team were absolutely superb!! I tell every person I know about how amazing this venue was! Sheila was so flexible when we had to postpone our wedding. This venue is so affordable and it's so easy to plan your special day with so many vendors included under one venue! I loved how flexible the payment plan was! Not to mention the venue is so gorgeous! I am just obsessed with this venue, I'll want to have all my parties here!!

    The Kingan Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much April! You and Josh made it very easy for all of us. Congratulations!!!!!!!! We wish you a magical and wonderful life!
  • Doris
    Doris Sent on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shelia takes ALL the planning worries for you!

    The moment we met Shelia, it felt like family was taking care of everything. She was easy to contact, easy with payments, and made our day SO special! Her pricing is EXTRAORDINARY and all her upgrades to her venue made the place even more beautiful!

    The Kingan Gardens's reply:

    Thank you sooooo much Doris & Sam! It was my pleasure to meet you and be a part of your wedding! You guys were wonderful and couples like you are why I still love my job!!!!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kingan Gardens

    Hands down the most amazing venue!! Shelia is so professional and accommodating, such a wonderful place! Outstanding service from everyone one of her vendors! My husband and I could not be more pleased and happy with our experience with them!!! If you’re looking for the best outdoor venue this is it!!!! THANK YOU Shelia!!!!

    The Kingan Gardens's reply:

    You are so very welcome Stephanie & Tony! It was absolutely all of our pleasure. Such an amazing group and such a fun night :-). And I get to do this for a job! Blessed!!!!!
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 02/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    Sheila at Kingan Gardens was the perfect fit for us. She was incredibly flexible, available for questions, and helpful. She handled the many unexpected turns of our big day with a level of calm and professionalism that made our wedding feel perfect and took any concern out of the equation. It honestly feels so bizarre that Sheila isn't part of our daily lives anymore; she fit right in with our families throughout the planning process. The venue was beautiful and perfectly suited to our whimsical theme.
    In a word, it was amazing!

    The Kingan Gardens's reply:

    Thank you Kayla!!!! I truly enjoyed getting to know you and Ethan and the whole family! I hope we all stay in touch and that I get to meet the new member of the family when they arrive :-). Thank you for sharing your wedding with us all!!!!!
  • futuremrsS
    Daisy Sent on 12/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    I cannot say enough about this GOREOUS venue. It is beautiful, with amazing lighting. The garden is perfect and romantic. Sheila, the owner is the sweetest. She is so kind, helpful, and accommodating. The whole process was stress free, thanks to her. She along with her staff made our wedding day flow perfectly. The food was amazing, the dj Joe was fantastic. Cake was beautiful and delicious, Genevieve did an amazing job. I cannot thank them enough for all their hard work. This venue and everyone apart of the Kingan team deserve more than 10 stars.
  • J
    Jennifer O. Sent on 11/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding day

    I had my wedding at kingan gardens and it was everything I dreamed of! Sheila was amazing from the beginning to end of my wedding journey. A wedding planner is not needed at kingan gardens since Sheila is the wedding planner in a way. I highly recommend this hidden gem in downtown Tucson! I would do it all over again if I could!
  • Jenny
    Jenny Sent on 11/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ all the way!

    We couldn't have been happier with our choice of venue. Sheila is awesome, and easy to work with. We liked that her packages were straight forward, yet we were able to upgrade some items. The courtyard setting was very beautiful. The DJ was also just as excellent. We picked all the music we wanted and the time we wanted it to play. He also does a great job of keeping the flow of the event, but always checking with the hosts first. The food was great, and they even sent all the leftovers home with us, so we fed our out of town guests the next day. The service staff were all friendly and efficient. We used the preferred vendor for our cake "cakes by Genevieve", and loved our cake as well. I can't think of anything that disappointed, it was all perfect as it should be (except the family/ friend drama), but the venue and all affiliates were 5 star all the way!

    The Kingan Gardens's reply:

    Thank you sooooo much Jenny! It was my pleasure and I hope to see you and Larry again. Stop by and visit me when you are in the area!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 05/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic venue to hold a wedding. Sheila was a fantastic wedding planner. Made everything perfect. The food was amazing and the garden looked spectacular in April. I would highly recommend this venue.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 04/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kingan offers an amazing and beautiful wedding venue with impeccable service in downtown Tucson. The owner, Sheila, is so helpful and thorough. I cannot express enough how much I enjoyed and appreciated working with Sheila. They are flexible to make your day happen in the way you imagined. All the vendors were awesome! Our cake was amazing, everyone raved about the food. The DJ was great and had the guests dancing the whole night. The photographer (Che with Wilson and Henry Photography) was awesome! I’m so excited to see our wedding photos, but if they turn out as good as our (included) engagement photos, I will be thrilled. Che was great to work with and had this cool new “photo booth” that was a total hit. We loved the bar tending service that was included with our package and all the staff assisting in the big day were very gracious and never made us feel like “just another wedding”. I felt nearly stress free planning the wedding and the day was executed beautifully. Our wedding was amazing and more that I ever thought it would be. I cannot recommend Kingan Gardens more!
    Ps- I’ve attended a wedding at a nearby competitor that offers a similar wedding venue service- doesn’t even compare to Kingan Gardens.
  • K
    Kim Sent on 10/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can’t explain enough how amazing our experience was with Kingan Gardens. Sheila, the owner, is an amazing planner and host- she made us feel so special through the entire process. I do not even have one complaint about the entire night, I did not feel stressed the entire day and I know that the team working at the venue was a big reason. Our October wedding was beautiful, because of this venue! I would recommend this venue to everyone!

    Thank you Kingan Gardens- from the bottom of our heart!
  • M
    Maria Sent on 09/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm so happy I found this gorgeous venue. I love how intimate it is, the vintage style, how beautiful it is. And to top it off, the owner/day of coordinator is amazing. She was there for any questions we had, she made sure our needs and wants were met so that our wedding was perfect and her staff also made sure everything went smoothly on our day. Thank you Sheila??.
    The vendors that work with her are awesome!????
    Ché Wilson photography & Dj- amazingly beautiful pics and makes one comfortable and relaxed when feeling anxious and nervous on their big day. Also his DJ Joe, though he is a giants fan?? lol he was great.
    Cakes by Genevieve- delicious and beautiful cake??!
    Rincon Market- your chicken Florentine was so yummy, oh and the kids mac and cheese??.
    If anyone plans to get married soon, this is a beautiful place to check out.
  • S
    Sara Sent on 09/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just celebrated our wedding this past weekend and it was everything we could have hoped for! From day one, Sheila was incredibly flexible, accommodating, and calm (which was very helpful on the day!). We were planning from out of state, and she helped make that pretty easy. On our wedding day, Sheila and her team gracefully rolled with the last-minute punches - - and there were a couple. :) I really appreciated that there was flexibility for who many of our vendors were, and the venue itself is fantastic. Great location, great value, and super for out of town guests to get a real Tucson vibe. We will enthusiastically recommend Kingan to anyone looking to marry in the area!
  • N
    Nora Sent on 07/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We don't have words to describe how happy we felt about how our wedding was held. Their professionalism and dedication were the principal keys for a beautiful wedding. The photographer and music Che' Wilson DJ were amazing! Rincon Market prepared our Food and was excellent, Cakes by Genevieve displayed a dessert bar that was Beautiful and delicious! Sheila make our wedding success with all her experience and knowledge. Sheila at Kingan Gardens have everything that you need at one place. We highly recommend this venue to your next event.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 08/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I will recommend Sheila and her staff from Kingan Gardens to any of my friends and family. Our wedding was amazing and beautiful. I am still getting compliments from our family and friends on how beautiful the venue and how great the food was. We got married during monsoon season and Sheila reassured us that if it rains the party will still go on. She put up white tents for our wedding party and guest so we will be covered if it did rain at no additional charge to us. It did rain for about 15 mins but that did not ruin anything. She was very accommodating to our grandparents and helped them seek shelter inside as it passed. We used both the DJ and Photographer through Che Wilson and Wilson and Henry. They were great! I can say that Sheila had great communication between herself and the vendors and let myself and now husband be stress free as we planned the wedding in 2 months. Also Sheila helped get us an officiant the night before in just one phone call which made everything much more better. We will always remember our beautiful wedding at Kingan Gardens.
  • P
    Patty Sent on 09/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter and her new husband got married at Kingan Gardens May 28th, 2016. We booked it just 3 months earlier. Luckily Sheila, the owner, had a cancellation and we were able to secure the date. Sheila was amazing from day one! She was very accommodating with EVERY aspect of the preparations, and patient with our whole family (even the crazy ones). Even though we had such a short time to prepare, she had everything on point and on time. We didn't have much to worry about. The food was delicious, the dj's were nice and also accommodating. All the staff was friendly and hard working during the whole event. The venue itself is gorgeous and picturesque - perfect for wedding pictures. I cannot say enough good things about this place and Sheila! The reviews say it all!. You will not be disappointed.

    The Kingan Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much Patty!!!! It was truly my pleasure and I wish you all the best :-)
    Sheila
  • E
    Elia Sent on 04/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely beautiful venue! Sheila was wonderful, flexible and on top of everything . Day of wedding went smoothly and I didn't have worry about anything. The group of vendors that work with Sheila were very reliable and professional. The communication between everyone was great! I received so many compliments from my guests about how beautiful and romantic the venue was. I would definitely recommend Kingan Gardens to anyone looking for an absolutely beautiful, unique and romantic venue! Thank you Sheila for helping make our wedding day the best day ever!!

    The Kingan Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much Elia & Abraham! It was a pleasure to meet you both and get to be a part of your wedding. Congrats!!!!!!
  • M
    Maria Sent on 07/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding at Kingan Gardens (our wedding was more than we imagined->it was perfect)!. Kingan gardens is such a very very beautiful and very charming place! Also, the wedding planning team was amazing! My family and I had the opportunity to work with Sheila. Sheila is such a kind hearted and amazing person! Sheila is a very amazing wedding planner! My husband and I are so so happy we had our wedding at Kingan Gardens (we would not have it in any other place).
  • A
    Astrid Sent on 03/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow. Wow. Wow. It's hard to put into words how magical our wedding was at Kingan and how truly amazing Sheila was. She didn't miss a single detail and handled wedding with so much professionalism and grace. The venue itself is a dream. The fact that it is run by someone so effecient is even better.
    With the exception of one my bridesmaids who didn't show up for pictures, I didn't feel an ounce of stress because I knew everything was taken care of and everything looked absolutely stunning.

    The Kingan Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much Astrid & Ricky! It was completely all of our pleasure here at Kingan. Congratulations!!!!!!!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 12/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience at Kingan was absolutely flawless from day one! It all began when my husband reached out to Shelia to ask if he could propose at Kingan because he knew how much I loved the stunning grounds. Shelia was eager to help from that special moment until our wedding wrapped up five months later. Throughout the entire process, Shelia and the entire group of professionals working with Kingan made us feel confident and relaxed knowing that our wedding was going to be beautiful. Each month, we happily attended Kingan's bridal fairs to gather ideas, ask questions, and finalize plans with all of our vendors. Even in the days leading up to the wedding, Shelia was right there to answer questions and set any last minute plans. On the wedding day everything was perfection, better than we could have ever imagined. Shelia coordinated everything so well so that my husband and I could take in every important moment of our special day. No words can expressed how incredibly grateful we are!
  • User2377266 Sent on 10/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This wedding venue was everything I wanted and I couldn't have been happier. Sheila was amazing and so accommodating with all of my questions and last minute changes!! It ended up raining on my wedding day, Sheila got large wedding tents and set up canopies every where without any extra charges. She made every guest there completely comfortable in the rain.
    The bartenders through Bartenders 101 through the venue were amazing. They were very professional and were great!
    The food was through Rincon Market which did not taste like your traditional wedding food at all! It was DELICIOUS. We had prickly pear chicken with corn casserole and potatoes. Also it was all gluten-free which was a huge thing for me having Celiacs.
    We also booked the DJ through the venue. He was great and kept the guests dancing all night!!
    We ended up not booking the photographer through the vendor because we found one more in our price range.
    Everything about the venue was perfect! It was also very reasonably priced. We loved that we were able to bring our own alcohol. It saved us a lot of money compared to other venues!! I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking!
  • E
    Elda Sent on 11/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sheila, our wedding coordinator, was incredible! Answered all of our questions in a timely manner, was super flexible with any changes or requests we had prior to our wedding and even during our day. Our wedding day went flawlessly, it was perfect! Che, our photographer, was also amazing! Our engagement shoot was scheduled within a week of meeting him, super professional and made our wedding day pictures look incredible, we love them all!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours