The Jewell House Reviews

5 | Jewell, GA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for The Jewell House

Recommended by 97%

5

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

4 User photos

The Jewell House 1
The Jewell House 2
The Jewell House 3
The Jewell House 4
Sort by:
  • T

    Tiffany Dennis · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Winter Wedding

    Beautiful atmosphere and scenery. The owners were very helpful and friendly you couldn't ask for better people. The Jewell house and the owners made my day so special and everything I dreamed of, I would recommend it to anyone looking to do a wedding, vow renewal or any special event. I promise you it will be all the more perfect at the Jewell House!!!

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I found the Jewell House online I was living in southeast Atlanta and I was skeptical about a venue that was two hours away. But as soon as my now husband and I drove out there we knew it was where we would get married.

    Firstly - Suzanne and Wayne are some of the kindest people we’ve ever met. They made us feel extremely welcome from the very first time we visited. They are extremely knowledgeable about the area and the home/property.

    Secondly - the venue is visually stunning. No matter what kind of wedding you want, they have an option for you. From rustic farm weddings to bohemian woodland weddings, the options seem endless!

    And lastly - we chose the all inclusive option and it covered sooooo much. Nothing seemed cheap or glossed over. The attention to detail was amazing. Suzanne really listened to us about what we were wanting and delivered it to us flawlessly.
    We were also lucky enough to be able to rent the house for weekend which was A) a dream come true because the house is BEAUTIFUL and so cozy. We felt at home immediately. And b) very convenient for people traveling from the city. We were able to comfortably sleep our wedding party. It made our big day even more special to be able to make it a whole weekend.

    All in all we are so grateful that we found this amazing place ran by equally amazing people. I would 100% recommend the Jewell House to any and all people looking for an amazing wedding venue! We can’t thank Wayne and Suzanne enough for making our wedding a dream come true!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • User4991415 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend the Jewell House to any bride and groom to be!!! We were lucky enough to have chosen the Jewell house for our officiant, ceremony and reception site. I am so glad we did because I got the Pinterest wedding i've been planning for years!
    From the ceremony in the meadows to the reception in the woods by the river I could not have asked for a more beautiful place to bring my family and friends to share in one of the most important days of my life!

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • User6049476 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wayne and Suzanne have a beautiful venue and provide excellent personal service. Having our wedding at the Jewell House enabled us to have the classic, rustic setting that we wanted for our wedding reception, at a great value.

    Sent on 12/13/2015
  • M

    Morgan P. May · Married on 10/06/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing. Speechless. Multiple options.

    SUZANNE AND HER WEDDING DAY ASSISTANT, TOMEKA, ARE AMAZING-- FRIENDLY, MAKES YOU FEEL RIGHT AT HOME!!! I COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER EXPERIENCE. AND THE VENUE IS OUT OF THIS WORLD BEAUTIFUL. THE RECEPTION COULD HAVE FLOWED BETTER BUT THAT WAS NOT THE VENUES FAULT. I 100% RECOMMEND THIS VENUE. I GOT MARRIED OCTOBER 6, 2018.

    Sent on 01/18/2019
    The Jewell House 5
    The Jewell House 6
    The Jewell House 7
    The Jewell House 8

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review