Skip to main content
Weddings

The James Museum of Western & Wildlife Art Reviews

The James Museum of Western & Wildlife Art

The James Museum of Western & Wildlife Art

Saint Petersburg, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

9

11 User photos

  • Shiyane
    Shiyane P. Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made when planning our wedding!

    The James Museum was easily the best choice we made when planning our wedding. Valeria, Holly and Tyffany were all FANTASTIC. Our day was beautiful and I can’t speak highly enough of the whole staff who helped put our day together. Beautiful venue and a fun experience for all our guests.

    The James Museum of Western & Wildlife Art's reply:

    On behalf of the entire team, Thank you so much! We are glad that you had a great experience at the James Museum for your special day. Thank you for your review and congratulations!
  • J
    Jamilla Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue for a good price

    This was a gorgeous venue with a responsive staff. They all worked well with us and with our wedding planner to make the experience easy and seamless. No complaints, I would choose this venue all over again. So so so gorgeous. The water feature, the canyon bar, the gallery, the balcony, the green room in the back, it was all so perfect!

    The James Museum of Western & Wildlife Art's reply:

    Thank you so much! On behalf of the entire team we are happy that you had a great experience at the James Museum for your special day. Thank you for your review and congratulations!
  • Audrey
    Audrey S. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Magical Wedding.

    My husband and I were married on May 21, 2022. To begin, Valeria, was an absolute pleasure to work with. We had to change our date last minute and she made it seamless for us; she was always very quick to respond as well. This venue is truly magical, I am Native American, so it really made the day special. It was also perfect for our party of 90, we used all 3 rooms and half of the reception hall, which was more than enough room. It's truly the best venue downtown and if I could do it all over again I would pick the James Museum over and over again.

    The James Museum of Western & Wildlife Art's reply:

    Thank you very much! Our entire team is happy that you took time to write such an amazing review. We are glad you chose the James Museum for your special day. Congratulations!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • V
    Veronica S. Married on 04/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a great experience!

    We LOVED having our wedding reception at the James Museum! Tiffany and Valeria were super easy to communicate with and very helpful in the process. We only had our reception here, not our ceremony, but would 10/10 recommend. We comfortably fit ~250 people and believe this is around the true max capacity for the Mesa Hall (could fit ~275 probably). The museum allows one free hour of gallery time for guests which is an awesome feature! You do have to pay additional for parking if you want to use the parking garage because it is linked to the city. Overall, we loved our experience with the James Museum and all the staff there! We could not be more thankful.

    The James Museum of Western & Wildlife Art's reply:

    Thank you so much! On behalf of the entire team we are happy that you had a great experience at the James Museum for your special day. Thank you for your review and congratulations!
  • Bennett
    Bennett H. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Recently, we had our wedding at the James Museum. It was an amazing place to get married for so many reasons. The venue itself is gorgeous. Obviously, the ceremony with the water streaming behind you is wonderful but enough can’t be said about the reception space as well. Lighting in the reception worked beautifully and the dance floor is perfect for everyone to have plenty of space to groove all night! Valeria, the museum's event manager, made the process so easy. She was always helpful, informative, responsive, and available to discuss any questions. The venue supplied a plethora of tables and had everything we needed. Additionally, so many guests commented on how unique it was to walk around such an awesome museum and view all the artwork! If you are going to get married or have an event in the Tampa/St. Petersburg area, I cannot recommend the James Museum enough.

    The James Museum of Western & Wildlife Art's reply:

    Thank you so much! On behalf of the entire team we are happy that you took time to review us and that you had a great experience at the James Museum for your special day. Congratulations!
  • R
    Roxy H. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The MOST perfect elegant venue!

    This is a must-see venue in planning a wedding or elegant event! My son's wedding and reception were flawless and the compliments are still coming in two weeks later thanks to the beauty of the Museum. But for me, it was the personalized service of Valeria and her staff that made me so very thankful the couple picked this venue. There was a Major, MAJOR, issue the day of the wedding with some major changes needed (our fault, not the Museum's) and Valeria and her staff took care of it so that I could get ready, show up, and enjoy the evening. I will be forever grateful for that! If you are looking for the most elegant venue in St Pete and a staff that is there to make your event a success, look no further--the James Museum is it!

    The James Museum of Western & Wildlife Art's reply:

    Thank you very much Roxy, on behalf of the entire team! We are honored that you took time to review us and so glad that you had a great experience at the James Museum for your family event. Congratulations!
  • Renee
    Renee E. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planner

    The James Museum is an amazing venue to host a wedding ceremony and reception. Valeria and her staff (Ashley and Willie) were extremely professional and flawless in providing remarkable customer service. Highly recommend anyone searching for a venue, choose this location. The staff will graciously assist you in executing a memorable event.

    The James Museum of Western & Wildlife Art's reply:

    Thank you so much Renee for taking the time to leave us this amazing review, we are so grateful for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you! Wishing Meesha and Cezar joy and love!
  • M
    Michelle M. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A MUST see venue!

    My husband and I visited this museum when it first opened and we were beyond blown away. Not only by the architecture of the main hall but the exhibits and art was amazing. We could not have picked a better venue for our wedding! Valeria was amazing to work with! She was so kind and always so attentive! We also loved the fact that our guests could view the galleries because we wanted to share our love for the museum with them! We could not have asked for better a better experience or wedding!! Would definitely recommend! My words cannot do this museum justice so check it out for yourself!

    The James Museum of Western & Wildlife Art's reply:

    Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We are so grateful for your kind words. Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • E
    Emily E. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience for all!

    I was a guest at a wedding last December, and had not had a chance to visit the museum prior. This place is WOW with a capital W! From the awesome architecture (with indoor waterfall!), to the amazing food, and really cool antique bar. I couldn't get enough! We even got to visit the art galleries on the 2nd floor.

    The James Museum of Western & Wildlife Art's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best wishes.