Weddings

The Italian Club of Tampa Reviews

The Italian Club of Tampa

The Italian Club of Tampa

Tampa, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

26 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Katerine R. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Historic Gem

    There Italian Club was a perfect venue for our wedding. We rented the entire building to make to convenient for our guests. Ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception all took place on different floors. Mark was AMAZING. I had many questions throughout the process and he was super responsive. Would definitely recommend this venue. It has its own historic charm and we loved it!
  • Brooke
    Brooke N. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue with an Amazing Coordinator

    Where do I even start, it was perfect. Mark is a GOD SEND. He quite literally stopped traffic so we could get pictures in the middle of a busy street. He was always immediately responsive, helped set everything up, and never made me feel like a bother. Extremely organized (which was a necessity for my type A self). The venue itself is 3 stories, but I only used the first and second floors. The layout was perfect and it was my fairy tale wedding.
  • S
    Shanta Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding of 2018

    The Italian Club is an over-all wonderful, beautiful place to have any type of engagement. We first worked along with another individual, in which that person left. My Husband and myself was devastated, but Mark gave us full assurance that he would do the best that he could to accommodate us and make sure everything go as planned when we had first booked with the first individual. Mark was an awesome person to work with and accommodated us as he promised. Thank you Mark for all your hard work and open communication.

    The Italian Club of Tampa's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! The Italian Club was honored to have the opportunity to share in your special day. Your event was simply beautiful! Congratulations to you both!
  • V
    Victoria R. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A spectacular night!

    The Italian Club of Tampa is simply breathtaking from its historic structure to the elegance each floor provides. Mark Stanish played such a strong role in preparation to our wedding from start to finish. We spoke of our vision and he was able to help us fulfill it. He has able to provide highly professional vendors to be able to assist. Mark was an absolute pleasure to work with in efforts to making our night beautiful and memorable. We were able to hold our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. It truly was a beautiful night we will always remember. We highly recommend this venue.
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing the Italian Club in Ybor for our wedding was the very first decision we made and definitely one of the best. It's a beautiful building with three unique floors in an incredibly lively and diverse neighborhood. The venue coordinator, Mark, is the best in the business. If you are looking for a venue that is timeless, accessible, glamorous, and reasonably-priced, you must consider The Italian Club.
  • M
    Maria Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Italian Club was the perfect venue for our 1920/Gatsby theme wedding.
    We had over 200 guest and used all three floors. Not only is the Club spectacular you also get to work with Mark Stanish.
    Mark not only listened to what our vision was, he made it happen. The staff from bar tenders to the clean up crew were just amazing. I highly recommend the beautiful Club along with Mark and his remarkabel talent .
  • L
    Lauren Married on 02/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we found the Italian Club we knew this was the perfect space to have our reception. The warmth of the room along with the marble stair case and historical design really made us fall in love with this building. We started our journey with Dona who had been at the Italian Club for a long time but ended up in the last few months working with Mark who has also been there several years (and in the wedding business for a long time!). After some unanswered emails from Dona we called the Italian Club where we spoke with Mark. We were shocked when we found out our on site coordinator had left without telling us only about 6 weeks before my wedding date but Mark really came to the rescue in the end. Mark honored everything that we had spoken about with Dona as we moved quickly forward towards our wedding date. This was a blessing in disguise. This guy will return your emails right away, does everything on computer and will send you copies which we preferred over doing things on paper, and will meet with you to do final detail and go over everything.

    The Club itself was beautiful and the space fit our guests perfectly. We had about 135 people but we had originally planned for 160 which also would of worked great. We loved the Italian Club, it has a space for ceremony on the 2nd floor (but we got married at a church) and a bottom floor bar with a speak easy feel where we had our cocktail hour. The reception is on the 3rd floor with windows overlooking Ybor. There is a lot of parking for guests, a great bar, and elevators, and bathrooms on every floor. Highly recommend the Italian Club! Our pictures were great in this venue and it was just perfect for us. Thanks Mark, you really did a great job we are so happy!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I hosted our entire wedding day at the Italian Club in Ybor and loved it! The building is so beautiful on it's own, that it requires so few decorations to make it the perfect wedding backdrop. The building has three levels, each one perfect for the three different parts of a wedding. Ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. First floor is the Cantina, the second floor is the Theater, and the third floor is the ballroom.

    We worked closely with Dona at the Italian Club who filled the role of a wedding planner for us. She ran everything from running the rehearsal the night before, to lighting all of the candles on each guest table, to coordinating all of our vendors the days before and day of the wedding to making sure that all wedding party members were in the right place at the right time and all guests were directed where to go at all times. She made everything so easy and effortless for us!

    The building speaks for itself in it's historic beauty. Black and white patterned tile floors, winding marble stair cases, elaborate and decorative crown molding, beautiful paintings on the ceilings, large windows that let it in the perfect amount of natural light and elegant wrought iron railings and grating. We could not have been happier with our choice to have our wedding at the Italian Club of Tampa. We highly recommend using this building and working with the fantastic staff at the Italian Club! Thanks for helping to make our wedding absolutely perfect!
  • S
    Shaleena Married on 03/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved this venue. It was perfect!
  • D
    Drew Married on 01/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a truly magical time at the Italian Club! The photos lining the walls are so historic and give you the feeling you have stepped back in time. We wanted something different than your usual FL beach wedding and we found it, with the club. Dona was amazing work with and made our day run so smoothly, we could not ask for a better coordinator. If you want to give your guests a unique Ybor experience...looks no further.
  • T
    Tori Married on 11/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter and I loved working with Dona at Italian Club. She was so helpful and guided us through the whole process. The day of the wedding, she was SO AMAZING!! The venue is absolutely beautiful. Dona ensured she knew all of the other vendors and worked with them, which allowed my daughter's wedding to be a success. Thanks to Dona, she guided all of us and the whole wedding/reception went smoothly!
  • A
    Allison Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Italian Club was an amazing venue to host a wedding ceremony and reception! The historic building and culture of Ybor city fit our wedding vision perfectly. Dona was a huge help throughout the entire planning process and had great vendor connections. Thank you all so much!

  • Natasha
    Natasha Married on 12/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is a gorgeous venue with so much history and the best photo opportunities. I wanted my wedding to have a soft romantic feel while still providing a Tampa experience for my many out of town guests. We got exactly what we wanted at the Italian Club. For the wedding we used the first floor for cocktail hour and the third floor for the reception.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved the historic look the building gave and having my wedding in Ybor made my husband's family history stand out as well. Donna and Katie helped us so much and worked around with our craziness. Donna even helped us with setting up so we could be financially stable for the wedding. I thank you all so much for dealing with our nonsense.
  • Alexis
    Alexis Married on 03/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a classy one stop shop for the wedding of your dreams ...Look no further! The Italian club in Ybor City is an absolutely beautiful venue for any event. I took advantage of using the whole building and its aesthetics for my wedding in March. The wedding took place in the theater, cocktails were in the Cantina (Speak easy) , and the reception was in the ballroom. The staff was on top of every detail and made my vision come to life. A pleasure to work with. Liquor prices are unbeatable as well. The pictures came out amazing! Loved our wedding here!
  • Carrie
    Carrie Married on 01/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Italian Club really set the backdrop for a magical wedding. The building is so beautiful that it just naturally lends itself to being a wonderful venue. We rented the whole Club and had our ceremony in the theater, a cocktail hour in the cantina, and our reception on the top floor in the ballroom.

    We felt so well cared for by Katie and Josue in the office. They were extremely patient with us and so accommodating of everything we asked for in the months leading up to our wedding, and even the day of our wedding. Having Josue around was like having a free wedding coordinator/planner to help think through the many details. They have great contacts and readily share their preferred vendors with their brides and grooms, which is like having a friend in the business. I have rarely met two more caring, sincere individuals. What a treat they both were to work with!

    We couldn't have been any happier with the Italian Club. It was such a beautiful place to start our married life!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Grew up about having my wedding reception at this venue. LOVED it!
  • H
    Hayley Married on 10/02/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Katie and Cherly were wonderful to work with! They were very easy to work with and always quickly responsive to any questions and concerns. I would highly recommend having your wedding at The Italian Club! It was amazing and beautiful!
  • E
    Elisa Married on 06/06/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only is the building absolutely beautiful, but Cheryl and Waylon were just wonderful to work with. The building is historic and beautifully charming. It has a very romantic historic Tampa feel. We rented the cantina for our cocktail hour and the ballroom for our reception. But honestly the best part about the Italian Club is Cheryl and Waylon. Cheryl is the coordinator for the club and Waylon is actually the in house cater and chef of Wayl of a Time Catering. You don�t have to use them if you use the building but I don�t know why you wouldn�t. They will do anything you want and the food is absolutely delicious. We had three stations: Cuban, action pasta and action sushi. Everyone was talking about the food. All of it was wonderful! We especially received a lot of praise for the sushi. Waylon brings in a phenomenal sushi chef and everyone kept going back for more. During the reception Cheryl acts as your wedding coordinator taking care of everything! She even had every kind of food brought to our table so we didn�t have to waste time in line. She was so attentive and our reception would not have been so perfect without her. I just can�t say enough about Cheryl and Waylon. They are truly the best! I highly recommend all brides and grooms to visit them and the Italian Club!
  • M
    Mimi Married on 08/01/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The room was beautiful- the facilities excellent. There was another event on the floor below us, but there was no problem with parking, noise or interuption from outside people. Alice was so helpful and friendly with her arrangement and attention to detail. My caterer enjoyed working in the facility, and the band found them easy to work with as well.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/29/2006
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Perfect venue for a wedding. Three floors allow you and your guests to stay in one place for the entire event-- wedding in the theater, cocktail hour in the cantina and the reception in the ballroom. Italian Club staff functioned partly as the wedding planner during the night of. Beautiful building, beautiful rooms- all very charming. Highly recommend!
  • A
    Angie Married on 11/23/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Katie and Corina were very helpful. Corina made sure our wedding went smoothly and flowed. She was amazing in helping make sure everything fell into place and into the right hands. The Italian club is a beautiful venue. My guests and my husband and I felt it was a gorgeous place.

    The Italian Club of Tampa's reply:

    Dear Angie, you are one of my best clients! so organized. Your wedding looked fantastic and your guests seemed to have a great time. I look forward to working with you again some day - best of luck to you and David! Thanks again for choosing the Italian Club.
  • J
    Jerrica Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    I have seen mixed reviews bout Dona, and we had mixed experiences with her as well. but she is no longer with the Italian club. The new contact is Mark Stanish, and he was A DREAM to work with. Mark was amazing. He helped us lay out a floor plan and a timeline for the day. He literally stopped traffic so we could get a picture on 7th Ave under the lights.
    We had so many guests compliment us on our choice of venue. It is historic, interesting, and not overdone. The value of the open bar was worth every penny. It was great that we were the only event in the building that day. I highly recommend renting out the whole building- it was awesome to have the ceremony on the second floor, the cocktail hour on the first floor in the cantina, and the reception on the third floor in the ballroom. It all flowed so smoothly- and I know Mark played a big role in that. Also, everybody who has been to Ybor knows that parking can be tricky. The Italian Club gives you access to the lot for your guests to park in for free during your event!
  • User1200608 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    I would recommend using the Italian Club for an event. We had the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception for our 200 person wedding at the Italian Club and we had a great experience for an affordable price.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 04/26/2008
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    The Italian club is a little pricey but the building has tons of charm and the staff is easy to work with. If you're going for a historic downtown feel to your wedding you def get it in Ybor City at the I-club.