The Inn at Salem Country Club Reviews

9 | Salem, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for The Inn at Salem Country Club

Recommended by 99%

9

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

22 User photos

The Inn at Salem Country Club 1
The Inn at Salem Country Club 2
The Inn at Salem Country Club 3
The Inn at Salem Country Club 4
The Inn at Salem Country Club 5
The Inn at Salem Country Club 6
The Inn at Salem Country Club 7
+ 16
Sort by:
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was absolutely perfect...!!! If you are looking for the perfect place to have your wedding or any other function you should look no further. I wouldn't change a thing. Yvonne Grant of "Inn Of Salem Country Club" help me with every detail and answered all my questions no matter how ever many I had. Also, the other vendors that made my day were
    Dipaolos Catering (Penns Grove, NJ), The Cake Boutique (Mullica Hill, NJ), Branches Floral Studio (Franklinville, NJ), Caitlyn Sparks Photography (Salem, NJ) and Jason Reese Hybrid Mobile Entertainment LLC (Quinton, NJ)
    Thank you all for making it "The Best Day Ever" !!!

    Sent on 07/05/2018
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 8
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 9
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 10
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 11
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 12
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 13
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 14
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 15
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 16

    The Inn at Salem Country Club's reply:

    Hello Bonnie & Dean, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your wedding experience at The Inn at Salem Country Club and your 5-star rating. I truly enjoyed working with you both and your vendors. It all came together so beautifully! I wish you both all the happiness in the world and look forward to seeing you at future events here at The Inn! Thank you for recommending us. Yvonne
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inn at Salem Country Club is such a beautiful wedding venue with amazing reviews! Yvonne was pleasure to work with from start to finish. The cost was inexpensive and definitely worth it! When my wedding pictures came back, I was very happy with them. We had the river in the background in most of our pictures. The views from the bed and break fast rooms are just as beautiful as it is in the large great room. I would recommend The Inn at Salem Country Club for any event whether it is for a wedding, bridal shower, baby shower, even a graduation party.

    Sent on 06/14/2018

    The Inn at Salem Country Club's reply:

    Teresa, thank you so much for your 5-star rating. It was a pleasure to see you and Craig getting married here and to work with you. Thank you for your recommendation for all type of events and choosing The Inn as your wedding venue. We look forward to seeing you both at future events.
  • L

    lisa · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right from the beginning, Inn Keepers, Jim and Yvonne Grant were with us on our wedding journey.
    They were receptive to our needs and wants and accommodated us at every turn. The venue is simply gorgeous. You get a warm feeling when you step into their establishment. It's more like "home" with the fireplace burning and the spectacular views of the Delaware with those great big doors that lead to the river. You won't want to miss an opportunity to visit when Jim and Yvonne hold their many functions throughout the year. The next one is coming up soon.........Give them a call for more details! I could go on and on and on......simply put, you must see for yourself.

    Sent on 06/21/2018

    The Inn at Salem Country Club's reply:

    Dear Lisa & John, Thank you so much for your 5-star review and compliments. It was a joy to see you both shining and smiling at your wedding day here. It was a perfect fit for your vision! I love how your vision came to be and how you enjoyed your big day. We are very happy to call you our friends! Congratulations once again and we will see you soon for sure. Yvonne & Jim
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yvonne was wonderful to work with. The place is beautiful and so many places to take great wedding pictures. Not to mention getting to look out at the river while dancing the night away. I would definitely recommend having your wedding there.

    Sent on 05/15/2018
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 17
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 18
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 19
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 20
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 21
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 22

    The Inn at Salem Country Club's reply:

    Dear Kristin & Ryan, Thank you for your review accompanied with beautiful pictures! It was my pleasure to work with you and see you getting married here. I look forward to seeing you both and your sweet boy Luke at future events here at The Inn! Congratulations once again on your marriage.
  • K

    Karen · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience at the Inn could not have been better. The newly remodeled building had a feel of casual elegance in a beautiful natural setting. There wasn't a seat in the room where the river wasn't visible. The upstairs suites were roomy, comfortable, and convenient for our family, and the Tower suite was the perfect place for the bride and company to dress for the wedding. Yvonne was a wonderful host who took care of every detail and was always friendly and accommodating. She worked seamlessly with our caterer, The Italian Kitchen, and even cooked a delicious breakfast for our family! The Inn offers BYOB so we hired a bartender from the Italian Kitchen and supplied our own beer and wine. We literally would not change a single thing about our experience. Those who attended are still talking about what a beautiful wedding it was and how much they enjoyed being there. Thanks to the Inn for making our wedding day the experience of a lifetime!

    Sent on 05/16/2018
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 23
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 24
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 25
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 26
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 27

    The Inn at Salem Country Club's reply:

    Dear Karen & Denny, Thank you for your beautiful review and kind words about our service. It was such a pleasure to work with you and meet your family during their stay here! The pictures came out so beautiful. Thank you for choosing The Inn at Salem Country Club as your wedding venue. I look forward to seeing you at future events here! Yvonne
  • R

    Renee · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yvonne and Jim were just wonderful. Always quick to respond when I contacted them either by email or phone with my many questions or ideas. Professional and very easy to work with. They worked with my other vendors and made sure everything flowed perfectly. Their hospitality during my wedding made me and my husband feel like family. Beautiful grounds and scenic view.

    Sent on 02/28/2018
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 28

    The Inn at Salem Country Club's reply:

    Dear Renee & Chuck, Thank you for taking the time to write about your wedding experience with us. Thank you for your kind words. It was great to work with you and to see you two getting married here! I loved how you envisioned your wedding and how you wanted the room set up with the food stations. It felt very intimate. Thank you for choosing The Inn at Salem Country Club as your venue. We hope to see you both at future events here! Yvonne & Jim
  • T

    Tifany · Married on 08/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I had picked any other venue my wedding would not have been perfect. Yvonne was amazing! She is such a pleasant & professional woman. The place and the views are gorgeous. We mostly communicated via email, which was my preference, and Yvonne always answered quickly and just as fast as plans were changing she was right on top of it assuring me it would all be okay and she could accommodate whatever i needed. Yvonne helped get all the last second kinks out the day of the wedding and everything was perfect when I made my entrance. We chose to stay our first night there and woke to coffee and a home cooked breakfast. Yvonne's quiche is delicious! From I do inside of the beautiful hall, to pictures on the beach at sunset, to waking up to the views of the river, it was amazing. My wedding day was everything I wanted and so much thanks to Yvonne for helping me all with it and for how beautifully she has restored The Inn at the Salem County Club. I highly recommend this place!

    Sent on 02/28/2018
    The Inn at Salem Country Club 29

    The Inn at Salem Country Club's reply:

    Hello Tifany & Chris! Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a raving review about The Inn and your wedding experience with us. Thank you for your kind words. It was my pleasure to work with you and to see you two getting married here! Thank you for choosing The Inn at Salem Country Club as your venue. I hope to see you both at future events here! Yvonne
  • M

    Monica · Married on 08/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had my bridal shower at the Inn at Salem Country Club. The venue was recently renovated and is absolutely beautiful. it had a very modern feel and is located right on the river. The view of the river from the panoramic windows and deck are just beautiful. The owners are very friendly and can help accommodate any need. All my guests couldn't stop talking about how wonderful it was. I love the fireplace and wood ceilings. I would highly recommend this place. A wedding here would be perfect especially all this venue has to offer including the use of the outdoors.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/14/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Out of the way amazing

    Had amazing wedding thanks to The Inn at Salem Country Club.

    Sent on 11/13/2018

    The Inn at Salem Country Club's reply:

    Hi Megan and thank you for your review. It was great to be a part of your wedding day and I wish you and Ethen many happy and healthy years. Thanks for choosing The Inn as your venue. Yvonne

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review