The Inn at Oneonta Reviews

16 | Melbourne, KY
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for The Inn at Oneonta

Recommended by 97%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • A

    Ann Elizabeth 路 Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Its hard to even write this review because there aren鈥檛 enough words to describe how incredible the staff and owners are at the Inn at Oneonta. Our wedding was truly the most magical day and that was in great part because it took place at the Inn at Oneonta. I was incredibly nervous about how the day of the wedding would turn out without a wedding planner or day of coordinator, but Michelle, Travis, and their whole team were so on top of every detail and made sure the whole day went exactly to plan without myself or the groom having to worry about a single thing. Everything from the set-up, to the food, to the drinks, to every-single-detail was absolute perfection. I say all of this even with our outdoor wedding taking place on a day where it poured rain. They had an amazing rain back up plan that ended up being just as magical as the original outdoor ceremony. Travis and Michelle are also so helpful during the entire planning process. They are both so knowledgeable about all wedding details and were able to give myself and the groom such good advice. I left every phone call and meeting with them feeling more and more confident about our wedding day being perfect. I would honestly recommend that every person in Cincinnati get married at the Inn at Oneonta. You will not find better, more honest, trustworthy, kind, and hardworking people to help you make your wedding dreams come true.

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • T

    Terrie N 路 Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking, No Worries, Superb, Hardworking, Very Experienced

    I put this review off because it was just too long, but I cannot help it. I am totally being honest and speaking from my heart and experience.
    It was such an unforgettable weekend. The Venue is beyond beautiful and unique. It brings you back in time. A fairytale come true. From the rehearsal dinner, casual laid back Pig Roast at it's best, to a very elegant absolutely phenominal wedding reception. Meeting the guest with wine and champaign, hor d'oeuvres, cocktails to superb salmon, filet and all the trimmings.
    Travis & Michelle I cannot brag enough about. Their crew all worked together with smiles and very sufficient.
    Honestly, 5 stars is not enough. The Venue was immaculate, clean, beautiful and in good taste. They went above and beyond to make our weekend stay running smoothly, enjoyable and fun. Our guest are still raving about it. I heard it many times that this was the Best Wedding by far and they will never forget it.
    It was hard to say goodbye, they were like family.
    I have the utmost respect for them. They work so hard and it shows. Travis and Michelle really love their place and they love what they do. Their passion shows and they wear their heart on their sleeves...
    Travis, Michelle and crew was absolutely incredible. They made my Son and His New Bride Dream Come True 馃挊
    Sincerely,
    Terrie

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • S

    Sarah 路 Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been happier with my entire experience from the moment I toured this venue to the night of my wedding. Michelle answered every question, big or small in such a timely manner. Travis made the most delicious meal that was customized around my vision. The little details that they nailed blew me away, like surprising me with a serving of asparagus at dinner, since my husband wasn't crazy about serving them to everyone. He preferred the grilled garden vegetables! They both handled every detail with such professionalism and kindness and were at my reception from beginning to end. The parking crew, bartenders and severs were equally amazing. They worked behind the scenes to make everything run so smoothly. The way that the parking staff treated my grandfather and carted him around several times, because he liked chatting with the young man driving the golf cart:) They took my vision and made it come to life! I appreciated their honesty and guidance through the entire planning process. This space is the most scenic and captivating for such a special celebration, and I cannot imagine having my wedding day anywhere else. It鈥檚 clear that Travis, Michelle and their team go above and beyond and I appreciated them making my day stress free and certainly memorable!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • C

    Charlotte 路 Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a generally pretty anxious person, I was naturally having a lot of anxiety about planning my wedding. Michelle and Travis at the Inn took all my stress away and made it all so easy. They are true professionals - having responded promptly and thoroughly to all of my questions, provided helpful advice, and ultimately ensured that my wedding was exactly how I always envisioned it would be. The Inn is just beautiful, the catering was fantastic, and it was the perfect setting for my husband and I to say "I Do." I honestly cannot say enough good things and would recommend this venue to anyone.

    Sent on 07/22/2017
  • S

    Samantha 路 Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful and unique venue!

    There really aren't enough words to describe how wonderful our experience was working with Travis and Michelle and hosting our wedding at the Inn at Oneonta. The property itself is absolutely beautiful and it's obvious that the owners and crew go above and beyond to keep the grounds and facilities in perfect condition. In addition, Travis and Michelle make sure that EVERY detail is managed above and beyond expectation and are happy to provide suggestions to make the day run as smooth as possible. They are not only incredible business owners, but are also extremely kind and personable...to the point that Travis found my Dad during our reception to make sure he took a minute to sit down and eat and Michelle helped me get a stain out of my wedding dress when I got spaghetti sauce on it within the first 10 minutes of the reception :) I know our guests will rave about our wedding for years to come (particularly the venue and food) and we couldn't imagine spending our special day anywhere else.

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • User5296944 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place to get married!!! Staff is beyond helpful and accommodating!! :)

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • Samantha

    Samantha 路 Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oneonta is beautiful! Everyone that works there is sooo friendly! I can't wait for my fall wedding there. It's expensive, but if you can afford it it's totally worth it. And in the end you see how much it actually saves you!

    Sent on 09/19/2014
  • K

    kate 路 Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inn at Oneonta was always going to be the place for my husband and I to get married. We rented the venue for the weekend of September 20, 2014. It is close to our home but even if it wasn't the environment and services provided made us feel right at home; as if it were our own. We had our rehearsal dinner in back of the main house where there is a huge deck off the house and a gravel patio with a wide open, beautiful view of the river. The entire property is spectacular and maintained at the highest level of quality I have ever seen. The owners and their staff were a tremendous help on our wedding day. The property is so large so they were able to be places my wedding planner could not be at times and I am beyond grateful for their dedication to our big day! I Highley recomend this venue to everyone! It was definitely worth every penny.

    Sent on 03/19/2015

    The Inn at Oneonta's reply:

    Hi Kate,
    Your wedding weekend was beautiful. We wish you all the best and thank you for being such a pleasure to work with. You are welcome back to visit, so don't be stranger! We would love to see you:-) Best wishes in your new married life!
  • User4401058 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners are fabulous to work with. They responded to emails on the same day they were sent, they were positive and asked what else could they do for us after each request. The Inn is beautiful and the setting overlooking the Ohio River is spectacular. Our wedding party and the parents of the bride and groom were able to stay in the Inn and Bachelor Cottage. It was such fun to wake up there and have coffee together and get ready together. Everything was very clean and the grounds are beautifully tended. We have nothing negative to say.

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • S

    Stephanie 路 Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience having our rehearsal and wedding at the Inn at Oneonta. The venue was gorgeous and unique for the occasion. Travis and Michelle were great to work with! They were extremely honest and helpful with any questions or issues we had. It was a once in a lifetime experience and we are very thankful we picked the Inn!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • M

    Megan 路 Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and Travis were fabulous to work with and made everything less stressful. There were a few miscommunications but overall it was a fantastic experience. The venue is stunning and was everything we could have asked for. Thanks for everything Michelle and Travis!

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • L

    Lauren 路 Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an amazing experience. The full service venue kept the stress level down to zero! Both families were able to experience time to themselves and with each other long before the guests arrived and after everyone left. This is how a wedding should be experienced by all. Well worth the price and the peace of mind.

    Sent on 05/08/2014

    The Inn at Oneonta's reply:

    Thank you Lauren! It was a pleasure working with you and your family. We wish you all the best and you are welcome back anytime!

    Michelle and Travis
  • L

    Logan 路 Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcia is a wonderful host and is very professional. This is the perfect spot for your rehearsal dinner and wedding for the whole weekend. My wedding was in October and the weather was perfect. The scenery over the Ohio River was perfect. I could not have asked for a better place or owner to work with. You can design your own wedding just the way you want it. Thank you!!

    Sent on 12/26/2012
  • User3882794 路 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inn at Oneonta was absolutely amazing. Michelle and Travis were very responsive with me. They typically responded to me within 24 hours. They were very flexible and willing to work with us. Try not to worry about the weather. On the day of my wedding it began to rain about 20 minutes before the ceremony was suppose to start. Michelle worked with us to have our guests wait under the tent until the rain subsided. After the rain ended, Michelle and the other workers quickly cleaned off the chairs and I was still able to have the beautiful outside wedding I wanted. I have gotten numerous compliments about my venue. It is truly the most beautiful and unique wedding venues in the Cincinnati area.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • User4224945 路 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and Travis are very nice to work with. Their food catering service is also awesome. Food is delicious!

    Sent on 07/05/2014
  • B

    Beth 路 Married on 05/19/2018

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    As the mother of the bride let me first state how beautiful the wedding was and the food turned out great as we heard a lot of compliments. However, for anyone considering a wedding be prepared for the bizarre behavior of the owners and staff when it comes to customer service. Their attitude is shockingly ungrateful for a extremely expensive venue. The day before the wedding I had to run to party source for plates, forks and napkins as they refuse to provide this.. The owners had our groomsmen who I consider guest as the owners should but no they did not. The asked all of them to put table clothes on the table and decorations along with the numbers! Weird and the owner was extremely rude to me personally on the first tasting prior to the wedding so they did a redo and apologized for bad behavior... Immediately following the ceremony they were rude to parents of my son in-law regarding wheel chair access as I heard her say angry several times... We have rules people we have rules??? It was easily over $17k for about 180 guests so far more expensive then many other venues like the Madison where my niece will get married this Aug. with 250+ guest, open bar, 3 main course menu choices.... Beware of the initial fake can do attitude because it is not really there. Again, it did turn out beautiful but had to share our experience!! Please do your homework.

    Sent on 06/12/2018

    The Inn at Oneonta's reply:

    I hope you are well. I am both shocked and saddened to read this review. Your daughter and son-in-law personally hugged and thanked Travis and I before leaving the event saying how amazing everything was. When asked, we allowed you and a handful of your guests to leave some vehicles overnight to be picked up the following day. When you arrived to pick up your vehicle, I greeted you and you had nothing but amazing things to say about the food and venue, which leaves me shocked to read this review. We take our role in helping to plan and execute our clients dream wedding very, very seriously. I am not sure what has transpired between that morning and today that has changed your mind. There are many details in your review that are not true, and I鈥檇 love the opportunity to discuss them with you in person or over the phone! I am almost always available at 859-586-4201. I really hope to hear from you.
    Sincerely,
    Michelle

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review