The Inn at Hastings Park Reviews

7 | Lexington, MA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for The Inn at Hastings Park

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

7

2 User photos

The Inn at Hastings Park 1
The Inn at Hastings Park 2
Order by:
  • A

    Ali · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Rehearsal Dinner & Welcome Party!!

    Once we found the Inn at Hastings Park, we knew it had to be our rehearsal venue. We got married at the Pierce House in Lincoln, MA so the Inn was an ideal location less than ten minutes away from where our room block hotels were. It also had a charming New England feel which fit well into the theme of our wedding weekend.

    The Inn's owner, Trisha Perez Kenealy, went above and beyond to assure us that anything we needed during the wedding weekend would be taken care of. With that reassurance, I (bride) decided to also stay on the property the night before the wedding, get ready there, and have my husband and I stay there the night of the wedding.

    The food & service at our rehearsal dinner and welcome cocktail party were outstanding. Peter (I believe) was our server and could not have been more accommodating and kind. The menu was seasonal and impressed my in-laws who were visiting from the Midwest and looking for classic New England cuisine, especially seafood.

    We also worked closely with Melissa Shugrue on all the details for the rehearsal dinner and accommodations. Melissa was a huge help to us in the months leading up to the wedding and made our experience so special. She even had a full-length mirror and director's chairs brought in to my suite for getting ready, so all the ladies could feel comfortable during hair & makeup, and get a glimpse of their outfits.

    We love that we chose the Inn at Hastings Park for our rehearsal and to stay the night of our wedding because now we have a special place we can continue to visit - as a couple, and as a family - for years to come. Thank you Trisha, Melissa, and team!

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • D

    Diane · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on July 14th, 2018 @ The Inn at Hastings Park and it was fabulous! The venue was absolutely beautiful and everyone from the Inn was so wonderful. A special thank you to Melissa Shugrue who helped us thru each and every step of the way to make our special day extra lovely! The food was amazing, the cake was spectacular and the flowers were exactly what I envisioned; such a perfect day! We highly recommend The Inn, it's truly a hidden jewel among wedding venues, and if we were able to give more than five stars we certainly would. Thank you for making our wedding day so AMAZING! Marie (DianeMarie) & Mark Whalen

    The Inn at Hastings Park 3
    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 01/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I planned our wedding in twenty-three VERY fast days! He's in the military and an upcoming move across the world required an expedited timeline! The Inn at Hastings Park was the perfect location for our wedding and Melissa and Crista were incredibly accommodating and kind throughout the entire process! As a history teacher and Lexington native, we could not have found a more ideal venue! It was both beautiful and symbolic, and right next door to the church where we held our ceremony. Getting ready in one of the rooms with a beautiful flag on the wall could not have been more fitting! After taking our first look photos on the porch of the Inn, we walked to our wedding ceremony. Taking pictures after was convenient, as we were able to walk to the Green to take beautiful, historic portraits! Our cocktail hour served delicious antipasto appetizers and they even special ordered the groom's favorite Sam Adams seasonal beer. All of the staff at the Inn were welcoming, friendly and excited for our special day! Our guests raved about the delicious entree selections and my favorite part of the night was the beautiful wedding cake! We danced and truly had the most incredible day. Had I planned this wedding for a year, I would not have found a better venue to hold this very special day. I want to thank everyone who was a part of our wedding for making it memorable in the best ways! We returned to our room to champagne and strawberries, and breakfast the next day. I highly recommend the Inn and Melissa for all of their help, guidance and advice!

    The Inn at Hastings Park 4
    Sent on 01/30/2018
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best weekend and it was because of the Inn at Hastings Park. I got married at the Concord Country Club on Saturday, September 23rd and we rented out the entire Inn for our families and friends for the wedding weekend. Everything was exceptional. All of our guests loved their gorgeous rooms and the food is award winning. Staff was so gracious, kind and welcoming. If I had to do it again, I would have had the wedding ceremony and reception there as well.

    On Friday night we had a 4 course rehearsal dinner for 65 people. Guests had at least 2 choices for each course (4 for the entree) and everything was 5 star. The Chef, Stacy Cogswell, is incredibly talented. The quality of the food is excellent and her presentation is beautiful. People continue to rave about the wine selection, passed appetizers, dinner and desserts.

    We also held a post nuptial brunch for 100 people on Sunday. The buffet was extensive and gorgeous. The pancakes are amazing! Stacy told us that they are made from buttermilk and orange zest is the secret to keeping them so light and fluffy. The Inn also had a "Make your own bloody mary" bar which was was fabulous.

    The day of the wedding, the staff was so kind and helpful. Melissa Shugrue and her team are amazing. They had a full length mirror and bar stools in the bridal suite for hair and make-up. They sent up fruit plates in am, sent up lunch for all the bridesmaids and took exceptional care of my elderly parents, including when an ambulance took my Dad to Lahey after he had an allergic reaction to medicine.

    I highly recommend the Inn at Hastings Park if you want an exceptional wedding. They do an amazing job and go above and beyond for their guests. They made the wedding weekend effortless. If you want casual elegance, look no further. I could not have been happier with my entire experience at the Inn.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • F

    Franciele · Married on 08/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This inn is really a hidden gem. We loved our entire experience with this inn. From the moment we walked in, to our checkout on the last day the service was AMAZING. Our wedding here was romantic and private. If you are looking for intimate,beautiful and fairy-tale like wedding this is the place for you. The event sales manager Melissa was a delight to work with, she turned my many emails into our dream wedding. Our guests were raving about how delicious the food and how attentive the staff was. They took care of every last detail for me, the day of the wedding I had nothing to worry about because this place exceeded my expectations. From their beautifully decorated suites, to the artistry on the green restaurant, exceptional wait staff, delectable food and cake, and charming location, this place was beyond lovely. Our wedding was at the end of August and we decided to have the ceremony right outside on their lawn and reception at the restaurant located inside, along with that we spent our first night here and they offered an additional night for me to sleep and get ready in one of their beautiful and luxurious suites. I can't help but rave about how much we loved this place! - Franciele, East Providence, RI

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • D

    Deb · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at The Inn at Hastings Park in July 2017 and were blown away by the overall experience. The venue itself was exactly what we were looking. When you walk up the stairs heading towards the front door you first step onto a farmer's porch that gives you a sense of peace. As you enter the front door you are immediately overcome with the feeling of home with a wonderful gathering room to the left and guest check in to the right which was actually converted to our desert room during the night of our wedding. The environment encourages people to mingle with one another in the various open rooms of the Inn. Thirty minutes before our ceremony started, our guests were served champagne that they sipped on the big farmer’s porch or inside the Inn. After the ceremony we had an open bar with many hot and cold appetizers. The food was AMAZING and the staff at the Inn were genuine. You’ve got to try the chocolate hazelnut cake as well as the top notch breakfast in the morning. The team at the Inn provides a white glove event!
    As a wedding venue we couldn't fault anything. The setting was absolutely elegant! The guest rooms were also beautifully decorated with their own unique charm! Simply Stunning!
    I can't thank Melissa, Crista and the entire team at the Inn at Hastings Park for making our day special and memorable.
    My husband and I can’t wait to go back!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding dinner at the inn with our families in October. It was perfect. The setting was beautiful. Everyone raved about the food and the wine. Melisa was very helpful and accommodating. We wouldn’t change a thing. We’d highly recommend the Inn for a small wedding celebration.

    Sent on 07/04/2018