The Indianapolis Art Center Reviews

9 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for The Indianapolis Art Center

Recommended by 85%

9

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.4
Sort by:
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan and staff were so helpful and the IAC went our of there way to make our day perfect!

    Sent on 05/13/2017
  • T

    Tish · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect space for our dream wedding! Their staff was exceptionally friendly and accomadating and the grounds absolutely gorgeous!!!

    Sent on 07/05/2015

    The Indianapolis Art Center's reply:

    Tish, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We loved working with you and hosting your dream wedding. Best wishes to you and David!
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue is gorgeous and offers a wonderful outdoor space. Little decor required with all of the natural beauty and art. Megan is fabulous to work with. Jessie with Mills Catering is highly recommended as well. They both worked together to handle all of the set-up, rentals, and last minute details. The weather put a last minute change in our plans and they made it work flawlessly!

    Sent on 05/28/2015

    The Indianapolis Art Center's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Lindsay! We are so honored you chose us as your wedding venue and are pleased you enjoyed such a pleasant experience. Best of luck to you and Kevin!
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding venue at the indianapolis arts center was amazing. it was very reasonably priced and the grounds couldn't have been more perfect. They were very professional and accommodating even though we ran behind. Thank you!

    Sent on 10/29/2013

    The Indianapolis Art Center's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Stacy! We are so happy you had a wonderful experience. Best wishes!
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, great staff and location!

    Sent on 03/16/2013

    The Indianapolis Art Center's reply:

    Thank you for your review!
  • P

    Phoebe · Married on 09/26/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The beautiful grounds of the Art Center provided the perfect backdrop to our wedding ceremony and reception. Our wedding was pretty large (250 people) and the guests loved the various areas on the ground they could wander around to. It was a magical night and the Art Center staff, specifically Megan, worked so hard to make sure the plans were seamless and they communicated well with the various vendors. While it did end up sprinkling, the guests barely noticed. It was the perfect day and we couldn't be happier with how it turned out!

    Sent on 12/03/2015

    The Indianapolis Art Center's reply:

    Phoebe, thank you for choosing the Art Space as your venue and thank you for such a wonderful review! We were happy to ensure your day went smoothly despite the rain. Best wishes to you and Zach!
  • P

    perry · Married on 09/28/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Great outdoor venue -
    professional staff to work with with great ideas
    rather limited catering options, but Hoaglin is fantastic

    Sent on 10/08/2013

    The Indianapolis Art Center's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review and having your wedding at the Art Center!
  • User4588892 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    The Art Center was a great venue for our ceremony and reception. The outdoor area was very pretty, and we received many compliments from guests about the location. Most of the Art Center staff was also very friendly and helpful. However, our main contact/day of coordinator was not so much. There was a change in staff from when we booked the Art Center to when we had our wedding. This caused a lack of consistency in what we were told was/wasn't allowed from our initial meeting to a meeting a couple of weeks before the wedding. Needless to say, this was quite stressful. Our main contact/day of coordinator was rude and seemed angry towards some of my family who had volunteered to set up/tear down decorations on the morning of and after the wedding. In addition, I didn't see her at all on the actual wedding day. I thought a "day of coordinator" would be of more help throughout the wedding itself.

    Sent on 09/10/2015

    The Indianapolis Art Center's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We strive to ensure that each guest feels welcome and has an exceptional time while hosting a wedding. I hope that viewers consider all the reviews of our venue when choosing us. Don't hesitate to contact the Art Center for any questions!
  • User5527791 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    The venue is absolutely gorgeous- every little detail inside and outside was exactly what i had pictured for my wedding in May and my wedding photos turned our gorgeous. HOWEVER I regret ever spending a dime on this venue. The wedding coordinator was terribly rude and offered poor customer service. I paid a high price for the venue and got treated with little respect on top of being charged extra for every little thing I needed- the venue is inflexible and stingy. It seemed like my requests and questions were more of a nuisance to the wedding coordinator. Additionally, I was promised many things for the wedding day, and found out later most of the promises were not followed through with by the wedding coordinator. Don't be fooled into thinking they will value you as the bride/groom- once they receive your deposit for half the total price, the true colors of laziness and annoyance will come out. I will never recommend this place to any bride due to the unnecessary stress and disrespect I received.

    Sent on 06/08/2016

    The Indianapolis Art Center's reply:

    Hello! We are so sorry you had the experience you did here at the Indianapolis Art Center. We wanted to let you know that our events department has been completely restaffed, restructured, and redesigned. We have many new policies and procedures in place to ensure our clients and their guests have nothing short of a magical experience at the Art Center for their big day. We now pride ourselves on our customer service, communication, and execution and are continuing to improve these areas. We wish you well in your wedded bliss - thank you!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review