the Image Maker Reviews

163 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

163 Reviews for the Image Maker

Recommended by 99%

163
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

7 User photos

the Image Maker 1
the Image Maker 2
the Image Maker 3
the Image Maker 4
the Image Maker 5
the Image Maker 6
the Image Maker 7
Sort by:
  • N

    Ncik · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin made this experience so much easier, pleasant, and best of all a lot less stressful and fun. He was very organized, helpful, and went above and beyond to make sure we had the best experience possible. I wouldn't recommend anyone else to do your wedding more than Edwin. Thank You again.

    Sent on 10/08/2018
    the Image Maker 8

    the Image Maker's reply:

    Nick & Seve Thanks for the kindness of your review.
  • B

    Becky · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Married on 9/29/18

    Edwin did such an amazing job officiating our wedding! He really got to know my husband and I and made our ceremony personal and included our families which was very important to us. He made our wedding so special and memorable thanks to his kind, fun, engaging, personable, and entertaining personality. He was very professional and organized. If I needed to contact him throughout our wedding planning process he was always quick to reply back which I so appreciated! He also made us a lovely keepsake book of our ceremony that we will forever cherish. His wife helped organize the ceremony the day of the wedding which was also so helpful in making sure our wedding party knew their roles and when to walk down the aisle. I highly recommend Edwin!

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 09/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin created a very memorable ceremony. The book he individualized for us is a unique keepsake. He’s very creative, professional, and caring. His wife Marcia assisted and she’s very kind and supportive. We highly recommend them. Tracy and Jeff

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin really made our ceremony special and memorable.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed having Ed as our officiant! He and his wife kept the ceremony running smoothly. His approach to the ceremony made it truly interactive for the guests and wedding party, while also instilling tradition. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an entertaining, memorable ceremony.

  • M

    Miriam · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a guest attending a family wedding in Evans, Colorado, I was quite taken with the unusual ceremony presented with a spontaneity that provided the bride and groom and guests a way to express themselves. Delightful, insightful, and wise, we were all drawn in as participants rather than onlookers with applause, laughter and joy ... the way a wedding should be. For this I would like to thank two very special people : Minister Edwin Ward, a very gifted officiant who made the service personal and perfect and his wife Marcia who helped capture the special moments via keepsakes of the ceremony Edwin also prepared a family keepsake booklet of the ceremony in remembrance of the vows and expressions of love of the bride and groom. This was truly a unique and memorable experience in every way for all present. Thank you Edwin and Marcia for making this a special wedding in every way..

  • A

    Aimee · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Ed was great with our wedding. It was fun.

  • R

    Renee · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed is the most amazing wedding officiant! Personable, entertaining and a total pro (he also makes a lovely wedding book that has your vows and wedding ceremony). Also, well worth the nominal fee to do a rehearsal prior to the wedding. He's done well over 500+ weddings too. Thank you, Ed, we had an awesome time and so did our guests.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
    the Image Maker 9

    the Image Maker's reply:

    Renee Thank you for the kindness of your review.
  • M

    Marsha · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin made our day so special. From the very first time we spoke on phone, to the very end. He made me cry by the beautiful things he put into our ceremony, (I am not a crier, so that is a big deal)!
    He was very professional and accommodating, and made our day memorable. We had eloped, so it was just us, and he helped create a memory we both will cherish for years. You would not go wrong working with Edwin, I promise! Blessings to all, and if you are marrying, congrats!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin was absolutely amazing!! We completely lucked out finding him! He absolutely made our ceremony! He took the time to meet with us, prepare an amazing outline (which was the hugest help!) and made us a custom hand made book detailing out ceremony that is on our mantel and we will cherish forever! He's the absolute best!!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 02/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first phone call to post ceremony Edwin and his wife Marcia (our photographer) were wonderful to work with! They offered many great suggestions and were very accommodating in working with our ideas. Edwin provided a very personalized ceremony and Marcia’s eye for photography gave us beautiful pictures capturing our unforgettable day. Their knowledge and experience made it possible to have our perfect February Rocky Mountain National Park Elopement despite Mother Nature’s unique challenges. We highly recommend this professional and engaging couple! Julie & Tom 2/28/2018

    the Image Maker 10
    the Image Maker 11
    the Image Maker 12
    the Image Maker 13
    the Image Maker 14
  • J

    J · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Image Maker helped to provide a great wedding day for us!

  • W

    Winnie · Married on 12/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Funny yet serious, aproachable and lightens the mood easily. Has great ideas for the vow ceremony. Made my wedding that much bettet

  • I

    Ivana · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed was wonderful at our wedding . We are really glad that we choose Ed. If you are looking for someone who isn’t just there to do their job chose Ed because he defy atelier bring more to the wedding ceremony .

  • B

    Britney · Married on 10/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with Edwin as our Officiant. We will forever appreciate the book he created for us to remember our special day. Edwin added creativity to our ceremony and made it more memorable than we ever thought possible. We are so grateful that we chose Edwin to marry us!

  • P

    Paulette · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin made our wedding a special event! His style and humor make it fun and relaxing for both the guest and us. We cold not have asked for anyone better. We highly recommend Edwin.

  • L

    Lia · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most perfect ceremony with Edwin and Marcia. Our original reason to hire them was that they were highly rated and coincidentally neighbors of ours, and once we met them in person--they were so kind and full of life, with lots of great ideas and nice touches to incorporate--it was a no brainer to use them! We had great communication through and through, and enjoyed the two meetings with had with them to prepare for the big day. They even gave us a wonderful keepsake book we will forever treasure. Thanks Edwin and Marcia!

  • Z

    Zach · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin was simply fantastic to work with! My wife and I had an officiant booked, who then cancelled on us three weeks before our wedding. Edwin stepped in and eased our stress leading up to the wedding. He is a master of his craft and created an extremely fun and energetic ceremony that we will remember for ever. thank you, Edwin!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin was great! As a rather shy/introverted bride & groom, we turned down numerous suggestions for our ceremony and opted-for a more "traditional" (boring?) ceremony. While at first I felt bad, Edwin assured us this was OUR day. Nothing is worse than being paranoid that your ceremony isn't going to go as planned or desired, but after meeting and speaking with Edwin twice before, in addition to our rehearsal, we knew exactly what to expect. Edwin adds a perfect amount of special touches to make it entertaining, while not making it too off-the-wall (unless you're into that). He also made us a special keepsake to remember our ceremony.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed was such an amazing officiant! The day of the wedding and the time leading up to it went perfectly smooth with Ed. He was very punctual and professional and provides such a unique experience. So many guests commented on how much they loved the officiant and how real it was rather than a scripted and stuffy ceremony. He made our ceremony perfect. I can't stress enough how highly I'd recommend Ed. He did such a wonderful job! Thank you Ed for being such a great part of our day!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin was absolutely wonderful to work with and was all that we could have hoped for in an officiant on our wedding day. Leading up to our big day, he was very gracious and helpful, answering any questions and making a lot of effort to make sure that our day would be perfect and that he would really represent who we are as individuals and as a couple. He was very professional and friendly with our guests and the wedding party, and made sure that everything went smoothly the day of the wedding. The ceremony was great, and we loved the small details that Ed included to really make it unique. We will treasure the booklet he made us a keepsake, and will never forget what a great day we had!

  • Y

    Yifan · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed was great! We thought the ceremony was one of the parts of the wedding, he was very professional and whispered to us when we forgot to do something! Would highly recommend

  • J

    Jeff and Gina · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Ed and Marcia online amongst several wedding services available. We can with certainty say, after the conclusion of our wedding, that it was a very worthwhile choice.
    The wedding was done with the utmost professionalism. The initial consultation and interview which we conducted through the phone was unique. It allows a couple to cater vows and poetic excerpts to form to the style of your wedding. From beginning to end the communication was always open. Ed and Marcia were responsive to all the ideas and concepts we introduced and had great insight and suggestions of their own through the the process. Both were incredibly cordial and provided a very personable and warm countenance throughout.

    The photographs taken by Marcia, another service offered in addition to the officiating was also second to none. The price was very fair and the outcome far exceeded our hopes. Each and every family member involved in the picture speaks a thousand words and will be an eternal memory framed and hung on the walls of our house. The angles, exposure, lighting, body positions were orchestrated very meticulously and the final result is beyond satisfying. We could not be pleased more!

    We would do nothing but highly recommend and urge any prospective soon to be newly weds to explore Ed and Marcia as an exceptional choice to facilitate a wedding event.

  • S

    Steve · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'd like to thank Edwin for officiating a wonderful ceremony for my wife and I earlier this month. Edwin's ability to facilitate guest engagement during the ceremony was top-notch. I am grateful for the thoughtful poems and special prayers spoken during our ceremony. Our wedding guest echoed my sentiments regarding the ceremony. Edwin you are a professional and we thank you for your skillful execution.

    -Steve

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review