the Image Maker Reviews

172 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

172 Reviews for the Image Maker

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

172

14 User photos

the Image Maker 1
the Image Maker 2
the Image Maker 3
the Image Maker 4
the Image Maker 5
+ 10
Order by:
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look No Further

    Edwin provides our guest and us with an amazing ceremony! It was simply beautiful.

    Sent on 10/15/2019

    the Image Maker's reply:

    Jenna and John
    Thank you for the kindness of your review. I too was amazed with everything about your wedding.
  • Violet

    Violet Warner · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed is the real deal!

    We had just a great experience. Ed is so calming and is experienced enough to make wonderful suggestions, but also more than willing to do things the way you want. Our guests loved him and the ceremony was special and humorous in all the right ways. We also had to unexpectedly change our wedding date with 4 day's notice and Ed was gracious and flexible. So glad we found him.

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • Holly

    Holly Clymore · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Total professional!

    Marcia Ward was so lovely to all my guests and made sure to get a photo of each person. She also was very communicative and let us know exactly what to do and how to pose. She also was conscious of our time and made sure to start and finish the photos without delay — a true professional with a sweet demeanor.

    the Image Maker 6
    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • D

    Delonia Lowe · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great services

    I was very pleased with the services. I felt they delivered on everything that was stated and requested.

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • C

    Colleen A Hennessy · Married on 06/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative, personalized weddings!

    Ed Ward has the gift of writing and conducting unique ceremonies that include poetry, humor, and love, making the couple and those in attendance feel at ease. It is easy to see why Ed is in such high demand! He creates fabulous memories for everyone. Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • S

    Sabine Montoya · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Officiant

    Edwin is an amazing officiant!
    He helped us creating our dream wedding!!
    The Ceremony he created for us was emotional, romantic and funny! Simply perfect!
    Edwin,
    Thank you for this wonderful experience!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • M

    M · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful ceremony, excellent to work with!

    We had Edwin perform our wedding ceremony and it turned out absolutely wonderful. We weren't going to do the usual bridal party/groomsmen format, and we weren't looking for the standard "I thee wed" church ceremony. Ed came up with a creative, fun ceremony that included my brother, his sister, and both our mothers, which was awesome and memorable for everyone. The ceremony book is also a lovely keepsake that's going in a shadowbox with the scarf we used for the knot-tying ceremony and a few pictures from the wedding. We will definitely be recommending him to anyone we know looking to get married!

    the Image Maker 7
    Sent on 05/09/2019

    the Image Maker's reply:

    Thank you for the kindness of your review, as well as for the honor of being part of your wedding day. Mary and Matt, you both were stars in your Star Wars wedding!
  • P

    Phyllis Crittenden · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin // officiant

    Our wedding turned out great. We got so many positive comments from our guests. Several of the guests said that was one of the best weddings they'd been to...it was fun and Edwin interacted with the guests. I would highly recommend Edwin.

    the Image Maker 8
    the Image Maker 9
    the Image Maker 10
    the Image Maker 11
    the Image Maker 12
    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Unique Officiant

    I’ll keep it short: Ed officiated our wedding on October 13th, 2019. He was prompt and professional, but that probably goes without saying. What I’d like to point out is that Ed is energetic and unique. As soon as he arrived at the venue he won over the bridal party with his enthusiasm, only being outdone by the charm his wife Marcia brought to the proceedings.

    Ed’s words at the ceremony were the talk of cocktail hour. Everyone was impressed and entertained and made a point to let us know. If you’re looking for a dime a dozen officiant, there are plenty out there I’m sure. If you want something different that you’ll remember long after your wedding, go with Ed.

    Sent on 11/13/2019

    the Image Maker's reply:

    Jennifer
    Thank you for the kindness of your words and for writing a review. Reviews are greatly appreciated.
    Edwin (& Marcia)
  • N

    Ncik · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin made this experience so much easier, pleasant, and best of all a lot less stressful and fun. He was very organized, helpful, and went above and beyond to make sure we had the best experience possible. I wouldn't recommend anyone else to do your wedding more than Edwin. Thank You again.

    the Image Maker 13
    Sent on 10/08/2018

    the Image Maker's reply:

    Nick & Seve Thanks for the kindness of your review.
  • B

    Becky · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Married on 9/29/18

    Edwin did such an amazing job officiating our wedding! He really got to know my husband and I and made our ceremony personal and included our families which was very important to us. He made our wedding so special and memorable thanks to his kind, fun, engaging, personable, and entertaining personality. He was very professional and organized. If I needed to contact him throughout our wedding planning process he was always quick to reply back which I so appreciated! He also made us a lovely keepsake book of our ceremony that we will forever cherish. His wife helped organize the ceremony the day of the wedding which was also so helpful in making sure our wedding party knew their roles and when to walk down the aisle. I highly recommend Edwin!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 09/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin created a very memorable ceremony. The book he individualized for us is a unique keepsake. He’s very creative, professional, and caring. His wife Marcia assisted and she’s very kind and supportive. We highly recommend them. Tracy and Jeff

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin really made our ceremony special and memorable.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed having Ed as our officiant! He and his wife kept the ceremony running smoothly. His approach to the ceremony made it truly interactive for the guests and wedding party, while also instilling tradition. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an entertaining, memorable ceremony.

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • M

    Miriam · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a guest attending a family wedding in Evans, Colorado, I was quite taken with the unusual ceremony presented with a spontaneity that provided the bride and groom and guests a way to express themselves. Delightful, insightful, and wise, we were all drawn in as participants rather than onlookers with applause, laughter and joy ... the way a wedding should be. For this I would like to thank two very special people : Minister Edwin Ward, a very gifted officiant who made the service personal and perfect and his wife Marcia who helped capture the special moments via keepsakes of the ceremony Edwin also prepared a family keepsake booklet of the ceremony in remembrance of the vows and expressions of love of the bride and groom. This was truly a unique and memorable experience in every way for all present. Thank you Edwin and Marcia for making this a special wedding in every way..

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Ed was great with our wedding. It was fun.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • R

    Renee · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed is the most amazing wedding officiant! Personable, entertaining and a total pro (he also makes a lovely wedding book that has your vows and wedding ceremony). Also, well worth the nominal fee to do a rehearsal prior to the wedding. He's done well over 500+ weddings too. Thank you, Ed, we had an awesome time and so did our guests.

    the Image Maker 14
    Sent on 10/09/2018

    the Image Maker's reply:

    Renee Thank you for the kindness of your review.
  • M

    Marsha · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin made our day so special. From the very first time we spoke on phone, to the very end. He made me cry by the beautiful things he put into our ceremony, (I am not a crier, so that is a big deal)!
    He was very professional and accommodating, and made our day memorable. We had eloped, so it was just us, and he helped create a memory we both will cherish for years. You would not go wrong working with Edwin, I promise! Blessings to all, and if you are marrying, congrats!

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin was absolutely amazing!! We completely lucked out finding him! He absolutely made our ceremony! He took the time to meet with us, prepare an amazing outline (which was the hugest help!) and made us a custom hand made book detailing out ceremony that is on our mantel and we will cherish forever! He's the absolute best!!

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 02/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first phone call to post ceremony Edwin and his wife Marcia (our photographer) were wonderful to work with! They offered many great suggestions and were very accommodating in working with our ideas. Edwin provided a very personalized ceremony and Marcia’s eye for photography gave us beautiful pictures capturing our unforgettable day. Their knowledge and experience made it possible to have our perfect February Rocky Mountain National Park Elopement despite Mother Nature’s unique challenges. We highly recommend this professional and engaging couple! Julie & Tom 2/28/2018

    the Image Maker 15
    the Image Maker 16
    the Image Maker 17
    the Image Maker 18
    the Image Maker 19
    Sent on 05/06/2018
  • J

    J · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Image Maker helped to provide a great wedding day for us!

    Sent on 02/21/2018
  • W

    Winnie · Married on 12/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Funny yet serious, aproachable and lightens the mood easily. Has great ideas for the vow ceremony. Made my wedding that much bettet

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • I

    Ivana · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed was wonderful at our wedding . We are really glad that we choose Ed. If you are looking for someone who isn’t just there to do their job chose Ed because he defy atelier bring more to the wedding ceremony .

    Sent on 11/24/2017
  • B

    Britney · Married on 10/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with Edwin as our Officiant. We will forever appreciate the book he created for us to remember our special day. Edwin added creativity to our ceremony and made it more memorable than we ever thought possible. We are so grateful that we chose Edwin to marry us!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • P

    Paulette · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin made our wedding a special event! His style and humor make it fun and relaxing for both the guest and us. We cold not have asked for anyone better. We highly recommend Edwin.

    Sent on 10/03/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review