The Hudson Reviews

14 | Wichita, KS
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for The Hudson

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

14

32 User photos

Order by:
  • Julia

    julia · Getting married on 04/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Business PROS!!!

    Jessie and Ava are on top of it. We had to find a new venue last minute and were so grateful the Hudson still had our date open. They have been completely the opposite of our previous site in all of the most amazing ways-- they are great at communicating, willing to connect with vendors, have extensive and amicable relationships with vendors all throughout Wichita, are patient, flexible, and understanding, AND clear about what to expect/what they can and will do for you. Also, they have allowed us to "pop-in" and comfortably handled my curious uncle, dad, and mother and all their questions. Truly delightful staff with a wealth of experience and willingness to work hard!!! Also, the space is obviously quite beautiful and has spectacular "surprise" features (I mean seriously, that bride's room and groom's room??!).

    UPDATE POST WEDDING: STILL ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! I cannot say I was very involved the day-of-- my family and vendors did all the work and made everything beautiful It all came through perfectly and Jessie and Ava remained as spectacular as before. Thank you so much for your hard work and last minute accommodations for us :)

    Sent on 12/09/2019

    The Hudson's reply:

    Julia, you are sooo sweet! We have been handed a huge blessing by getting to work with you, and look forward to seeing one of the biggest days of your life go off without a hitch thanks to all your careful planning. Thanks for taking the time to write such a killer review and just so you know, the feelings are mutual :)
  • Melissa

    Melissa Keusler · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding Venue for your life milestone

    I had the pleasure of having my daughter’s wedding at the Hudson venue. It was magical ! This awesome venue provided the perfect ambience, was spacious and beautiful all on its own. The finishing touches just took it to the next level making it Simply Elegant. Ava and Jessie were awesome at helping us prepare for the big day. Despite the many questions this stressed out Mother of the Bride/Wedding coordinator had, they put my mind at ease and never made me feel as if I had a silly question. They also had such a great rapport with the several vendors we used, thus making all the details congeal together perfectly. It was the perfect place for our family and friends to come together to celebrate this amazing life milestone. I highly recommend the Hudson.

    Sent on 03/17/2020

    The Hudson's reply:

    The pleasure was all ours, Missy! Thank you so much for your kind and detailed review! It means so much to us to hear that Kala and Austin's day went how they imagined. Thank you for trusting us to be apart of it. We truly enjoyed working with you and your family.
  • Molly

    Molly Hayden · Married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely LOVE The Hudson & their amazing staff.

    I highly recommend The Hudson. Ava and Jesse were amazing to work with! They made everything stress free- they had great ideas and helped so much when my guest count went up. They are so easy to talk to! They’re so organized you know exactly what to expect. The Venue is stunning.... literally breathtaking when you walk in! The building is so charming with so many different unique spaces. The upstairs in the bridal suite is adorable. Their outdoor area is so gorgeous and so hard to find something like that in Wichita! I can’t say enough good things about this place- if you’re looking for a venue in Wichita this place is a MUST!

    Sent on 01/30/2020

    The Hudson's reply:

    Thank you, Darling Molly! Your New Years Wedding was GORGEOUS!! We loved hosting you and your family. You were such a chill bride that handled multiple hiccups with grace and poise. You and David were both so kind and engaging! We appreciate you taking the time to write such a sweet review. Hope you're enjoying the honeymoon life!! --- Jessie and Ava
  • Emma

    Emma Gash · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue in Wichita

    The Hudson was the perfect fit for our wedding. Jesse and Ava are a dream to work with and helped us through a lot of the wedding planning. Our wedding was perfect thanks to the Hudson. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking in the Wichita area for a venue.

    Sent on 12/19/2019

    The Hudson's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, Emma! Not only that, but your kind words mean so much to us. We loved being able to be apart of your wedding day and are so glad everything went perfectly. You are beautiful inside and out and we are better for having gotten to work with you.
  • G

    Grace · Married on 02/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    Jackson and I Absolutely LOVED working with Jesse and Ava! they had great communication and were super flexible. The venue was beautiful and well-kept. They did an awesome job at hosting us on our Big Day!

    Sent on 03/19/2019

    The Hudson's reply:

    Grace, we were so happy to host you and Jackson's wedding. Your families were just the sweetest and it was a pleasure getting to see such a special occasion. Thank you for taking the time to send a review; we are so grateful for that and that you had an amazing wedding day! Thanks for sharing your beautiful photos, too!
  • K

    Kim Hagan · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hudson Wedding Venue

    It was a beautiful day in October and we got to utilize the outdoor patio which was awesome. Jessie and Ava were wonderful and very helpful in all aspects. We would highly recommend The Hudson!!!

    Sent on 11/11/2018

    The Hudson's reply:

    Thanks Kim!! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. It was a pleasure hosting Molly and Jordan's wedding day and we wish all of you the very best!
  • J

    Jessica Cheng · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for us

    We chose the Hudson a year and a half before our wedding date (10.20.18) and we are so happy that we did. We chose the ceremony+reception package and added the Urban Garden for more space. We had access to the entire building for 12 hours for our Saturday wedding, all of their tables + chairs, screen projector, and so much more. Jessie was amazing to work with and we are glad she hooked us on the Hudson during our first meeting. No other venue was comparable when put up against the Hudson. It is really a dream venue and we had our dream wedding there.

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • J

    J · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ava at the Hudson was AMAZING!!! She worked with us step by step from beginning to end!! So professional and made our day PERFECT!!

    Sent on 06/16/2018

    The Hudson's reply:

    It was a pleasure hosting MacKenzie's and Neil's wedding. Thank you greatly for choosing us for one of the most special day's of their lives. And we appreciate you taking the time to write a review as well. Thank you for your kind words!!
    We wish you all the best moving forward!
    -Ava
  • A

    Andee · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie and Ava are top notch and amazing. They made finding the perfect venue painless. I love the historical touches of the pieces from Macy’s in Wichita’s downtowns heyday! Highly recommend having your wedding or event at the Hudson. It’s gorgeous space and the staff is amazing and will work to make your day amazing. It’s not just a job for them but a passsion.

    Sent on 01/02/2018

    The Hudson's reply:

    You're awesome, Andee! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for those kind words. We are so happy to have you as a Hudson bride!! Can't wait for your big day and all the special touches you are planning to personalize your wedding!
  • M

    Marie · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking The Hudson before construction had really even begun should have been stressful for a Bride, right!? It wasn't. Jessie and team described their vision perfectly and made it come to life in our 11 month engagement. It was nothing short of everything and more than they projected it to be. Not only is the venue beautiful but the staff is out of this world. Jessie was always there to answer my questions and give me wedding advice when I needed it. She made executive decisions for me when she knew I was tired of making them. Her vendor list is wonderful and we can't rave enough about our dream of a wedding we had at The Hudson. Worth every penny. Thanks Jessie, Ava and team. We love you guys!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • L

    Libby · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE this beautiful venue + team!

    Sent on 07/08/2017
  • N

    Nadira Mark · Married on 09/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Venue

    We had our two day wedding at The Hudson. It was an amazing venue. The staff (Jessie and Ave) were great to work with. The communication was great. We do not live in Kansas, so all communication leading up to out wedding was mainly via email and phone. They were helpful throughout. We were very happy with the venue space.

    Sent on 11/19/2018

    The Hudson's reply:

    It was an honor to host your ceremonies! We loved getting to be apart of your special day and are so appreciative that you chose us as your venue. Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review!!
  • L

    Lori · Married on 05/19/2018

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    The venue itself was beautiful! Felt that it was way overpriced for the time that was allotted - had to rush around to make it all happen, which was very stressful. Ava is great to deal with, is very professional, understands that this is your special day and goes out of her way to assist. However, that feeling was not shared by all those we dealt with - it was made very clear that they had a business to run and if you don't like it you can go elsewhere. The space worked very well for our 260 guests and a large dance floor.

    Sent on 06/21/2018