Skip to main content
Weddings

The Hudson Cake Studio Reviews

The Hudson Cake Studio

The Hudson Cake Studio

Hudson, NY
View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 45

31 User photos

  • R
    Roxanne D. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceed expectations

    The cake turned out amazing! Everything I hoped for and more.
  • Melani
    Melani L. Married on 10/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous!

    ALL our guests are talking about how the cake was “TO DIE FOR”!!!!! I gave Kerri a general idea of what we wanted and she brought it to life!!!! So elegant and beautiful, but at the same time, absolutely delectable!!!! Even her Gluten-free options are moist and DELICIOUS!!!!! You would NEVER know they are gluten-free!!!!

    The Hudson Cake Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much!! I loved doing all of your wedding cakes and desserts for such a beautiful, kind couple! ❤
  • Roya
    Roya M. Married on 10/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and beautiful birthday cakes

    Kerri made us a first-birthday Smash cake and a Picasso-Inspired 60th birthday cake. She is quite an artist! The Picasso painting picture we sent her was quite detailed and she managed to quite artistically reproduce it on a delicious chocolate cake. Communicating with Kerri was very expeditious and easy and she was very clear as to the details (cost, taste, delivery etc.). Would not hesitate to work with Kerri again.

    The Hudson Cake Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much Roya! I love having the opportunity to paint and really enjoyed this design! We're so happy you liked it!
  • Kristen
    Kristen G. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Cutest Wedding Cupcakes

    Kerri was wonderful to work with for our September 2021 wedding! We did cupcakes and a small cutting cake and everything looked beautiful and tasted great. We had 7 different cupcake flavors and asked for some special decorations so our guests would easily know what each one was. She went above and beyond and made them look so special (my favorite was the mini cinnamon roll on the cinnamon roll cupcakes). She was quick to respond throughout the entire process and I would definitely work with her again in the future. Thank you, Kerri!

    The Hudson Cake Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much Kristen! We're so happy you loved your desserts. All the little extras on each were fun to make and added so much to the overall design of your display. Glad you requested them!
  • L
    Liza M. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Wedding Cake

    Keri was great to work with for my June 2021 wedding. It started with the beautiful little cake samples that she dropped off with my mom, so I could taste them at home after I arrived from Los Angeles. Each one amazing (and it was fun to compare the white cake versus yellow cake...I went with yellow!)
    Next, I had a very specific vision of what I wanted the cake to look like - color palette, frosting detail, fresh flower decoration - and she outdid herself. It was everything I wanted and more.

    The Hudson Cake Studio's reply:

    Thank you! We're so happy you loved it! It was such a hot and humid day but despite the day's challenges all your details were perfect and it looked like many great memories were made that day. 💖
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and Exceptional Work by Kerri and the Hudson Cake Studio!

    Kerri was amazing to work with! She baked us a 2-tier semi-naked cake (with the bottom tier a white cake with strawberry cream cheese frosting and the top tier a red velvet cake with cream cheese frosting, yuuum) and 120 chocolate chip cookies for our wedding desserts. My husband and I aren't big fans of cake so it was important to use to find a baker that could offer both a cake and cookies. We had so many guests tell us they got seconds of our cake because it was THAT good, and there wasn't a single cookie left by the end of the night! Kerri is a true master of her craft and her dedication to creating delicious and beautiful desserts shines through her work!

    Kerri was so easy to communicate with and friendly throughout the process that each time we communicated it felt like I was speaking with a dear friend. She also was very understanding and empathetic about the financial hardships we all went through during COVID and mentioned that she was only requiring a smaller deposit amount to hold a date to help her clients. She also provided me with helpful cake stand recommendations based on the size and weight of our cake. I would definitely recommend Kerri and the Hudson Cake Studio for any baking needs you have!

    The Hudson Cake Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much Alyssa! We loved making your wedding cake and desserts and you were such a joy to work with! I wish you both the very best! 💕
  • K
    Kd Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous cake, wonderful customer service

    Fantastic, beautiful, and delicious cake! Exceeded our expectations.
  • S
    Sierra Married on 04/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    First time ordering from Hudson Cake Studio, Kerri was great from start to finish, definitely won’t be our last order! Thank you!
  • E
    Emalie F. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible experience all around

    Our cake was not only beautiful and exactly what we had envisioned but tasted AMAZING! Kerri has been so incredible to work with and beyond accommodating due to covid set backs. We cannot wait to place an order with the Hudson Cake Studio again and cannot recommend this sweet shop enough!

    The Hudson Cake Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much Emalie! We loved bringing your sparkly, snowy winter wedding cake vision to life! Congratulations to you and Mike!
  • Taylor
    Taylor S. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dessert Bar Wedding

    After finding Hudson Cake Studio on Instagram I fell in love with all of their mini desserts. So we decided on a dessert bar for our wedding with a small cake. Everything was so yummy! I also loved the little hearts that were on top of the mini pies and peach cobblers. I highly recommend Hudson Cake Studio! Everything was so yummy and beautiful.
  • Ellen
    Ellen V. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantasic cakes!

    This is the second time we have ordered a vegan cake from The Hudson cake studio. We ordered it the first time to test taste for our daughter’s wedding cake. It was GREAT! We knew we were calling Kerri from now on whenever we need a cake and especially a vegan one.
    With the virus, the wedding celebration was postponed until 2021. We did have a micro wedding of 13 this year.
    The Hudson cake studio was FANTASIC!! Kerri delivered and set up the 2 tier cake. Top tier for freezing, She told me how to package it to freeze and provided us with a cake box to freeze it in. She had everything set so nicely for the wedding pictures.
    The cake was even better than the first one! Everyone who had test tasted agreed. It was super moist and airy/ light. The flavors were vegan vanilla with vegan raspberry buttercream filling inside. The filling did not make the cake soggy or too moist simply perfect. The vanilla buttercream icing on the outside is made with her own fruit filling and then she adds it to the Italian Meringue Buttercream giving it a less sweet, lighter tasting and a wonderful silky texture.
    Without a doubt both cakes were excellent.
    We will be ordering another one for the 2021 celebration.
    Thank you, Kerri!!!
    Extremely yummy and professional. Highly recommend her cakes and service
    Ellen Vachon.
  • Sierra
    Sierra T. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    I can't recommend Hudson Cake Studio enough! Kerri was kind and helpful and quick to respond to any questions I had. We got a private tasting with our chosen cake flavors before we even booked. On our wedding day Kerri took care of everything. She set up the cake, decorated it with our flowers/cake topper and even showed our coordinator how to cut the tiered cake to serve to everyone. As for the cake itself...delicious!! Not only did it look perfect but it tasted amazing as well. My husband and I each had some for breakfast the next day. We will book Hudson Cake Studio for all of our cakes in the future.
  • K
    Kim B. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    excellent product and service

    The Hudson cake studio was not only professional, but the cakes and desserts far exceeded our expectations. We got married by upstate NY and are from NYC so we were nervous about hiring a bakery that we could not arrange a tasting with, but the desserts rivaled the best we have ever had.

    The Hudson Cake Studio's reply:

    Thank you Kim! You were great to work with and I'm so happy you enjoyed everything!! All the best to you! 💖
  • Emily
    Emily S. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best!!

    OMG - I cannot begin to express how happy I was Kerri's creations for our wedding. We didn't want to have a big multi-tiered cake, so instead she created 75 of the most perfectly adorable "mini cake" that had the semi-naked icing around the outside. Not only were they soooo beautiful, but they were DELICIOUS. We took several to freeze and eat for our 1 year anniversary, and I can't wait! All of our guests were blown away and said they'd never seen something so beautiful, special, different and delicious! Book Hudson Cake Studio now, you will be so happy you did!!!!
  • O
    Olivia H. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elegant Wedding Cake!

    I had a great experience with Kerri when we decided to use The Hudson Cake Studio as our baker. She was quick to respond to all my emails and even a phone call from my mother. I sent her a Pinterest photo of the design i wanted and she executed the cake perfectly! I couldn't imagine another baker in Broome County that would have been able to do this. The experience goes deeper than just ordering your cake. Here are the other amenities that come along with choosing this business. Kerri will ship 4 different cake samples (with filling) for a low reasonable price so you can try the cake BEFORE you purchase it. I planned my wedding long distance so this was a huge plus! We wanted the cake to be displayed on a cake stand which means the bottom layer of the cake needed to be made on the stand. We had a stand shipped to her and she made it happen. She delivered the cake well before the reception started and was always available by email (answers within the hour). I highly recommend Kerri and the Hudson Cake Studio, great experience and delicious cake!!
  • Jenelle
    Jenelle W. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super accommodating

    Kerri was so easy to work with and was able to craft the perfect cake for our wedding that met my dietary restrictions. I am gluten intolerant and she made the most delicious gluten free cake that I have ever tasted. I had a tier of vanilla cake with PB frosting and a tier of chocolate cake with mocha frosting, both were fantastic! She arrived before the wedding to set up and the cake looked better than I could ever imagine. Can't wait to dig in to our anniversary cake in a few months!
  • S
    Samuel C. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An excellent choice

    Kerri did a great job with our cake. It was delicious, beautiful, and reasonably-priced. She was easy to deal with and very communicative. I recommend her without reservation.
  • Kari
    Kari Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Cake

    When I was planning my wedding I made sure to book and hire my vendors very early to make sure what I wanted was available to me. I booked a different cake baker for my wedding cake a year and a half before my wedding day. We had everything worked out and how my vision was to come to life, taste, flavors, colors, etc. As we got closer to the wedding she quite returning my messages and calls. I got very worried and upset. I started to look around for another baker and could not find anyone local. I ended up going to a local wedding expo event about 6 months before my wedding. There I heard about The Hudson Cake Studio. They had a stand set up and were sampling two different flavors of their wedding cakes. I decided to try a Tiramisu flavor. I instantly fell in love and now wanted THIS to be MY wedding cake flavor! I took Kerri's buisness card in the hopes that she was not booked for my wedding date. Later on I sent out an e-mail to contact her and told her what happened with my other baker. She was extremely fast with responding to me so I knew that was a perfect first immpression. She was so sweet and explained the process of creating a wedding cake, broke down the pricing and had me feeling totally comforable. I knew I could relay on her to deliver the perfect cake for my perfect day. I looked through her photos on her Instagram account and found this cake that she recently made for another couples wedding. I LOVED it as soon as I saw it and completely changed my mind about the look and style of my cake that I originally wanted. Her cake had lavender color on it and my wedding color was champagne, so I asked if she wanted to recreate that cake but change to a shimmer sparkle champagne color instead of the lavender. She did it! I immediately sent her a check in the mail for payment, paid her in full and crossed my fingers! As soon as she recieved the payment she messaged me letting me know that she got it. The size was perfect and exactly what I had pictured. She pays very good attention to detail and does an amazing job with making sure the cake is very moist, never dried out. The frosting was this amazing light and NOT too sweet buttercream frosting. I can not stand cake frosting that is too sweet and sugary. This was perfect. I dont know how she did the tiny and fine detailing of my glitter champagne accent frosting.. but I got so many compliments on my cake...yet it was SO simple and thats why I loved it. We did not serve our cake to all of our guest as we had another dessert bar...but my family and my husband loved it. I picked out the Tiramisu flavor for the top teirs for myself and the bottom was carrot cake for my husband as that is his favorite flavor. He never did a cake sampling and is very picky with his carrot cakes...yet he was blown away. It was just the right amount of spice and sweet, cream cheese icing, delicous! We made sure we had plenty to freeze after the wedding. It freezes beautifully and tastes just as good leftover! By the time our wedding rolled around my original cake baker had sent me a text message three days before my wedding day telling me that she would not be making my wedding cake! Can you believe that? I was SO glad that I trusted my gut feeling and got ahold of Kerri as soon as I heard about her business. We also had many vendors show up late, TWO more of our hired wedding vendors back out on us at the last minute and an AWFUL wedding photographer that did not follow through with her contract and job that caused MANY tears and SO much stress along the way. The morning of my wedding I was thinking "what else could go wrong" but had some ease in my mind with the cake. I was inside getting ready and my husband told me that the cake women had arrived ON TIME with a PERFECT cake, and set it up on the dessert table for us. I could breathe again knowing it was okay! My husband also told me that she wrote a very sweet write up about us with a photo of the cake on her website! That was a sweet little bonus that left some tears in my eyes! I HIGHLY recommend The Hudson Cake Studio for your wedding day cake, or any other baking service for a special event in your life. She will truly make it memorable, stress free, delicous and will put you at ease knowing she delivers above and beyond to make you happy. If I did not go to the wedding expo I would not have found The Hudson Cake Studio because her location is quite a way away from where my wedding was taking place. Yet she made the cake AND delivered it all the way to my house (which was where my wedding was) Thank you so much again. This was a blessing finding you!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Tasty Wedding Cakes!

    Kerri was great to work with from cake tasting to cake design and flavor profile to cake decoration and delivery. Our guests raved about the beauty and taste of all three of our cakes! We even ordered some wedding cake-related Christmas treats which Kerri happily accommodated and were a huge hit. Highly recommend!!
  • A
    Allison E. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!

    (May 18th Wedding - Owls Hoot Barn): I highly recommend the Hudson Cake Studio for wedding desserts! Firstly, we absolutely loved that we were able to do cake tastings from home since we live pretty far from our venue area (They can mail you very fresh cake samples of your choice in mason jars on ice). Perfect for the busy brides or grooms-to-be. Kerri was extremely helpful and responsive through the whole process, giving recommendations based on our number or guests, etc. and popular options. She even made sure we had vegan options (which both the vegan and non-vegan amily members enjoyed). The cake not only looked even better than I anticipated, but really tasted incredible. (Guests are still raving about the vanilla with nutella filling combo)! I suggest giving the rosemary/honey cake option a taste (we ended up adding these as one of our cupcake flavors - so unique!), and the snickerdoodle cookies in particular were also amazing. My expectations were definitely exceeded, and the pricing was very reasonable for the amount of dessert we got. Would definitely hire Hudson Cake Studio again.
  • Arielle
    Arielle S. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We LOVED our wedding cake!

    We had such a wonderful experience working with Kerri. She is extremely flexible and responsive, and not to mention, her cakes are absolutely beautiful & delicious. We chose the carrot cake with cream cheese frosting after having a tasting in the convenience of our home! I loved that Kerri sent us little mason jars with different cake flavors -- all were delicious. So many people told me at the wedding it was the BEST wedding cake they ever had...not to mention, extremely beautiful. Thank you Hudson Cake Studio! It was a pleasure working with you.
  • A
    Arriane Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kerri was an absolute dream to work with! She was so responsive and fun to collaborate with! Since we live so far away from her studio she sent us jars of samples which were all to die for! We decided to go with a vanilla cake with dulce de leche filling, a red velvet cake with cream cheese filling, and vanilla vegan cupcakes and they were ALL delicious! Not only were her desserts delicious, but they were beautiful too! I can't wait to eat our cake again on our anniversary. THANK YOU KERRI!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake turned out exactly how I was hoping it would. It tasted amazing and everyone loved it. Kerri was extremely friendly and responded quickly to every email. I will definitely be going back to her for my cakes.
  • J
    Jill Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding cake was the most delicious cake I have ever tasted. Kerri took our vision and made it come to life. Our guests are still talking about it how yummy it was. We did 3 tiers, 2 white vanilla and the middle tier was chocolate. The filling was fresh berries and the outside was a semi- frosted with fresh berries. It was simple and rustic.
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so happy with Hudson Cake Studio. Kerri matched our vision perfectly and the taste of the cake was to die for! Our guests are still talking about the coconut cake! I will use Kerri for any future event.