Skip to main content
Weddings

The Hudson Cake Studio Reviews

The Hudson Cake Studio

The Hudson Cake Studio

Hudson, NY
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
55 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner

45 User photos

  • S
    Suzanne I. Sent on 08/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    We could not have been happier with our wedding cake. It was exactly what we wanted and tasted every bit as good as it looked! We had a tier of chocolate cake with salted carmel filling & a tier of lemon with strawberry buttercream filling. Both were a huge hit! Our favorite was the lemon with strawberry.

    We highly recommend Kerri for any of your cake needs!!
  • T
    Tamra S. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% Positive Experience - would highly recommend!

    Very prompt and easy to work with and everything is absolutely delicious!
  • Melanie
    Melanie Sent on 07/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding cake ever!

    Kerri is amazing & made us the best cake we ever tasted! All our guests kept telling us how good the cake was. She arrived on time & set up the cake very quickly. Thank you so much!! I highly recommend having Kerri make your next cake!

    The Hudson Cake Studio's reply:

    Hi Melanie & Steve! Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so happy everyone enjoyed it and it was nice to see you both while we were delivering.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amy B. Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant and Memorable

    I wanted an elegant cake for my daughter's 21st birthday celebration, and this cake far exceeded our expectations. Kerri was able to transform the picture I sent into an exquisite replica! She was easy to communicate with; immediate or same day responses, help, suggestions, and she genuinely wanted to make our order to suit our needs and expectations. The cake was delicious...dubbed the BEST red velvet cake ever tasted! The buttercream was smooth and rich, and the cake was moist and chocolatey! I would highly recommend her cakes to anyone!
  • L
    Lisa G. Sent on 08/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Shower Cake

    Kerri did a phenomenal job creating a cake that surpassed my daughter’s expectations for her Bridal Shower. All my daughter told me was she wanted a confetti cake. She asked that Kerri create whatever she thought was best. And boy did she. The cake was gorgeous! And, it was beyond delicious. Everyone raved about it! Kerri also made GF cupcakes to meet everyone’s dietary restrictions. They were delicious. I can’t say enough about her creativity and how delicious everything was. Thank you for making my daughter’s day extra special!

    The Hudson Cake Studio's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know! We're so happy that you all enjoyed it as much as we did creating it!
  • Patricia
    Patricia T. Sent on 08/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake and awesome service!

    Not only is Kerri a superb cake designer, she is also a lifesaver! I wanted a classic, elegant cake for my daughter's bridal shower and every bakery I considered did not even come close to my vision. Not only did Kerri understand exactly what I wanted, she created it with relatively little notice. In addition to looking beautiful the cake was delicious! Do not hesitate to contact this creative cake genius when you are looking for the perfect cake for your event. You will not be disappointed!
  • M
    Mckenna L. Sent on 08/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious wedding cake!

    Our three tier wedding cake was exactly what we wanted for our big day! The cake was delicious (the frosting especially) and Kerri was amazing and helpful with all the little details. I would recommend her for any of your events!
  • Jackiie
    Jackiie P. Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marie-Antoinette-Level Decadence

    Working with Kerri was an ABSOLUTE dream, and she so, SO far exceeded our vision for our wedding cakeS. My partner and I had a giant (200 person) wedding, and we love food, so we knew we needed something above and beyond when it came to dessert. Kerri baked us not 1, not 2, not 3, but SIX, GORGEOUS, DELICIOUS cakes each with unique flavors and looks. Oh my god, they were SO good, and they got absolutely polished off. We were lucky to be able to snag a morsel to HIDE and save for our one year anniversary! Kerri also made an incredible display of cookies, brownies, and mini pies, which disappeared before my partner or I could try them. Four days later, we are still getting phone calls about the brownies, apparently they were absolutely phenomenal! Kerri is such an artist, and was such a joy to work with. She was also EXTREMELY reasonable, price-wise. If you're within Kerri's delivery radius, you'd be a fool to hire anyone else to create your wedding confections. Thank you so, so much for the most amazing dessert spread we could ever dream up, Kerri!! (PS-- we'll share our professional photos as soon as we get them!)

    The Hudson Cake Studio's reply:

    Thank you SO much! These designs were so much fun to do!!! Thank you for this feedback. It helps to keep us on the right track.
  • Ryan
    Ryan S. Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The hit of our wedding!

    Our guests loved Kerri's cupcakes as much as we did. We ended up with quite a bit more than one cupcake per person (in addition to lots of food), but there wasn't a single leftover cupcake by the end of the night. She has great, creative and interesting flavors (try the honey rosemary!), and every single thing she made tasted amazing. Our small couple cake was also delicious, and turned out looking incredible and exactly how we wanted it.

    In addition, Kerri was by far the easiest and most responsive of the vendors we worked with for our wedding. She is also an incredible value, you can't get cake even half as good for her prices anywhere else.

    The Hudson Cake Studio's reply:

    Thank you Ryan! We love hearing back.
    You guys were great to work with too! I loved the flavors you chose as well.
  • R
    Roxanne D. Sent on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceed expectations

    The cake turned out amazing! Everything I hoped for and more.
  • Melani
    Melani L. Sent on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous!

    ALL our guests are talking about how the cake was “TO DIE FOR”!!!!! I gave Kerri a general idea of what we wanted and she brought it to life!!!! So elegant and beautiful, but at the same time, absolutely delectable!!!! Even her Gluten-free options are moist and DELICIOUS!!!!! You would NEVER know they are gluten-free!!!!

    The Hudson Cake Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much!! I loved doing all of your wedding cakes and desserts for such a beautiful, kind couple! ❤
  • R
    Roya M. Sent on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and beautiful birthday cakes

    Kerri made us a first-birthday Smash cake and a Picasso-Inspired 60th birthday cake. She is quite an artist! The Picasso painting picture we sent her was quite detailed and she managed to quite artistically reproduce it on a delicious chocolate cake. Communicating with Kerri was very expeditious and easy and she was very clear as to the details (cost, taste, delivery etc.). Would not hesitate to work with Kerri again.

    The Hudson Cake Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much Roya! I love having the opportunity to paint and really enjoyed this design! We're so happy you liked it!
  • Kristen
    Kristen G. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Cutest Wedding Cupcakes

    Kerri was wonderful to work with for our September 2021 wedding! We did cupcakes and a small cutting cake and everything looked beautiful and tasted great. We had 7 different cupcake flavors and asked for some special decorations so our guests would easily know what each one was. She went above and beyond and made them look so special (my favorite was the mini cinnamon roll on the cinnamon roll cupcakes). She was quick to respond throughout the entire process and I would definitely work with her again in the future. Thank you, Kerri!

    The Hudson Cake Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much Kristen! We're so happy you loved your desserts. All the little extras on each were fun to make and added so much to the overall design of your display. Glad you requested them!
  • L
    Liza M. Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Cake

    Keri was great to work with for my June 2021 wedding. It started with the beautiful little cake samples that she dropped off with my mom, so I could taste them at home after I arrived from Los Angeles. Each one amazing (and it was fun to compare the white cake versus yellow cake...I went with yellow!)
    Next, I had a very specific vision of what I wanted the cake to look like - color palette, frosting detail, fresh flower decoration - and she outdid herself. It was everything I wanted and more.

    The Hudson Cake Studio's reply:

    Thank you! We're so happy you loved it! It was such a hot and humid day but despite the day's challenges all your details were perfect and it looked like many great memories were made that day. 💖
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Sent on 06/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and Exceptional Work by Kerri and the Hudson Cake Studio!

    Kerri was amazing to work with! She baked us a 2-tier semi-naked cake (with the bottom tier a white cake with strawberry cream cheese frosting and the top tier a red velvet cake with cream cheese frosting, yuuum) and 120 chocolate chip cookies for our wedding desserts. My husband and I aren't big fans of cake so it was important to use to find a baker that could offer both a cake and cookies. We had so many guests tell us they got seconds of our cake because it was THAT good, and there wasn't a single cookie left by the end of the night! Kerri is a true master of her craft and her dedication to creating delicious and beautiful desserts shines through her work!

    Kerri was so easy to communicate with and friendly throughout the process that each time we communicated it felt like I was speaking with a dear friend. She also was very understanding and empathetic about the financial hardships we all went through during COVID and mentioned that she was only requiring a smaller deposit amount to hold a date to help her clients. She also provided me with helpful cake stand recommendations based on the size and weight of our cake. I would definitely recommend Kerri and the Hudson Cake Studio for any baking needs you have!

    The Hudson Cake Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much Alyssa! We loved making your wedding cake and desserts and you were such a joy to work with! I wish you both the very best! 💕
  • K
    Kd Sent on 06/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous cake, wonderful customer service

    Fantastic, beautiful, and delicious cake! Exceeded our expectations.
  • S
    Sierra Sent on 04/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    First time ordering from Hudson Cake Studio, Kerri was great from start to finish, definitely won’t be our last order! Thank you!
  • E
    Emalie F. Sent on 01/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience all around

    Our cake was not only beautiful and exactly what we had envisioned but tasted AMAZING! Kerri has been so incredible to work with and beyond accommodating due to covid set backs. We cannot wait to place an order with the Hudson Cake Studio again and cannot recommend this sweet shop enough!

    The Hudson Cake Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much Emalie! We loved bringing your sparkly, snowy winter wedding cake vision to life! Congratulations to you and Mike!
  • Taylor
    Taylor S. Sent on 09/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dessert Bar Wedding

    After finding Hudson Cake Studio on Instagram I fell in love with all of their mini desserts. So we decided on a dessert bar for our wedding with a small cake. Everything was so yummy! I also loved the little hearts that were on top of the mini pies and peach cobblers. I highly recommend Hudson Cake Studio! Everything was so yummy and beautiful.
  • E
    Ellen V. Sent on 10/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantasic cakes!

    This is the second time we have ordered a vegan cake from The Hudson cake studio. We ordered it the first time to test taste for our daughter’s wedding cake. It was GREAT! We knew we were calling Kerri from now on whenever we need a cake and especially a vegan one.
    With the virus, the wedding celebration was postponed until 2021. We did have a micro wedding of 13 this year.
    The Hudson cake studio was FANTASIC!! Kerri delivered and set up the 2 tier cake. Top tier for freezing, She told me how to package it to freeze and provided us with a cake box to freeze it in. She had everything set so nicely for the wedding pictures.
    The cake was even better than the first one! Everyone who had test tasted agreed. It was super moist and airy/ light. The flavors were vegan vanilla with vegan raspberry buttercream filling inside. The filling did not make the cake soggy or too moist simply perfect. The vanilla buttercream icing on the outside is made with her own fruit filling and then she adds it to the Italian Meringue Buttercream giving it a less sweet, lighter tasting and a wonderful silky texture.
    Without a doubt both cakes were excellent.
    We will be ordering another one for the 2021 celebration.
    Thank you, Kerri!!!
    Extremely yummy and professional. Highly recommend her cakes and service
    Ellen Vachon.
  • Sierra
    Sierra T. Sent on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    I can't recommend Hudson Cake Studio enough! Kerri was kind and helpful and quick to respond to any questions I had. We got a private tasting with our chosen cake flavors before we even booked. On our wedding day Kerri took care of everything. She set up the cake, decorated it with our flowers/cake topper and even showed our coordinator how to cut the tiered cake to serve to everyone. As for the cake itself...delicious!! Not only did it look perfect but it tasted amazing as well. My husband and I each had some for breakfast the next day. We will book Hudson Cake Studio for all of our cakes in the future.
  • K
    Kim B. Sent on 08/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    excellent product and service

    The Hudson cake studio was not only professional, but the cakes and desserts far exceeded our expectations. We got married by upstate NY and are from NYC so we were nervous about hiring a bakery that we could not arrange a tasting with, but the desserts rivaled the best we have ever had.

    The Hudson Cake Studio's reply:

    Thank you Kim! You were great to work with and I'm so happy you enjoyed everything!! All the best to you! 💖
  • Emily
    Emily S. Sent on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!!

    OMG - I cannot begin to express how happy I was Kerri's creations for our wedding. We didn't want to have a big multi-tiered cake, so instead she created 75 of the most perfectly adorable "mini cake" that had the semi-naked icing around the outside. Not only were they soooo beautiful, but they were DELICIOUS. We took several to freeze and eat for our 1 year anniversary, and I can't wait! All of our guests were blown away and said they'd never seen something so beautiful, special, different and delicious! Book Hudson Cake Studio now, you will be so happy you did!!!!
  • O
    Olivia H. Sent on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant Wedding Cake!

    I had a great experience with Kerri when we decided to use The Hudson Cake Studio as our baker. She was quick to respond to all my emails and even a phone call from my mother. I sent her a Pinterest photo of the design i wanted and she executed the cake perfectly! I couldn't imagine another baker in Broome County that would have been able to do this. The experience goes deeper than just ordering your cake. Here are the other amenities that come along with choosing this business. Kerri will ship 4 different cake samples (with filling) for a low reasonable price so you can try the cake BEFORE you purchase it. I planned my wedding long distance so this was a huge plus! We wanted the cake to be displayed on a cake stand which means the bottom layer of the cake needed to be made on the stand. We had a stand shipped to her and she made it happen. She delivered the cake well before the reception started and was always available by email (answers within the hour). I highly recommend Kerri and the Hudson Cake Studio, great experience and delicious cake!!
  • Jenelle
    Jenelle W. Sent on 01/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super accommodating

    Kerri was so easy to work with and was able to craft the perfect cake for our wedding that met my dietary restrictions. I am gluten intolerant and she made the most delicious gluten free cake that I have ever tasted. I had a tier of vanilla cake with PB frosting and a tier of chocolate cake with mocha frosting, both were fantastic! She arrived before the wedding to set up and the cake looked better than I could ever imagine. Can't wait to dig in to our anniversary cake in a few months!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message