Skip to main content
Weddings

The Housemixer Leo D Reviews

The Housemixer Leo D View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
92 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

92
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • J
    James Sent on 03/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best night of our lives!

    Leo was amazing. He did a great job with everything and was super professional.
  • A
    Ashley C. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Leo was such a dream. I didn’t meant him until the day of my wedding. He was recommended to me by a family friend and he mainly had communication with my husband. My husband told me “oh he’s gonna be good” and he absolutely was. Be knew exactly what we needed and when we needed it. The most common thing I’m hearing about my wedding is how crazy fun it was and how great the music was! People have told me they’ve never been to a wedding where absolutely everyone was dancing the entire night! The vibes were incredible. I did ask for a 15 minute emo time (middle school all time low, fall out boy etc) and he asked me to just send him what I want to play and it was a total hit with my friends! Everyone was screaming and jumping. I couldn’t have had a better dj!!! Totally recommend!
  • Alondra
    Alondra A. Sent on 01/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding was amazing!

    I have never hired a DJ before but I needed one for my wedding. I didn’t know how this worked but Leo explained everything to me. Communication with him was amazing. Everything was done through the app/email. He sends a detailed worksheet that you fill out for all the important aspects of the wedding and every request I made on there was done beautifully. Leo is a kind person and got along with everyone at the wedding. I messed up as the bride and failed to explain a few things that I did differently but Leo adapted so quickly and flawlessly. He even worked with music that’s only on YouTube (the song I wanted was a fan made version). He blended Hispanic, hip hop, and k-pop music wonderfully. I was so impressed with his skill and professionalism. 100% would and have recommended to friends and family. Thank you Leo for everything!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michael T. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Music and Very Accommodating

    Leo was great from start to end. He was always available to talk before the event and very accommodating the days leading up. He even agreed to show up earlier than agreed to accommodate our needs for the event. We sent him a list of songs we wanted and he fit the criteria of music perfectly. He was excellent with crowd control and always kept a professional demeanor. I would highly recommend for any type of wedding.
  • M
    Madeleine K. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced the Night Away

    Leo is simply fantastic. Every step of working with him was professional and easy. He played the perfect music throughout the night using our music requests and songs he knew would get people on the dance floor. He was perfect at keeping us and our 80 guests on track for the events of the night. Guests praised he and his music selection. The dance floor was filled throughout the night and I don’t think my husband or I ever left the dance floor for more than a few minutes. It was a privilege to have our wedding DJed by Leo. We highly recommend him for your special day.
  • J
    Jeanne B. Sent on 12/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    We couldn’t have picked a better DJ! From the introductions to the lighting to the dancing…. Everything was perfect. Leo had everyone on the dance floor all night. All of our guests had a great time!
  • Megan
    Megan B. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    We highly recommend DJ Leo! He was our DJ for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. He was so responsive and professional in the months and days leading up to the wedding, arrived very early to set up at the venue and make sure all was well, and then executed all of our special requests perfectly. From there, he also kept the party going and all of our guests dancing during the reception! Fantastic DJ and wonderful person. Thank you, DJ Leo!
  • C
    Camila Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional & Reliable

    DJ Leo was extremely accommodating in all my requests, from music selection, all the way to lighting. This was super important to me because I am especially picky with my music.
    He is highly responsive and knows how to execute the plan.
    I decided not to instruct a time for speeches since I had a small wedding. But I am so grateful that Leo made a moment for one. If it wasn't for him, I wouldn't hear the kind words from a few members of my family.
    He was great with all the introductions and has a proper voice for a MC. He has an overall positive attitude and great personality! He communicates very well and needed minimal guidance after I sent a proposed schedule/plan. An absolute pleasure to work with!
    I highly recommend Leo to all couples who are looking for a competent, talented, and reliable DJ for their special day. It is rare to find someone who provides his level of focus and energy.
    And for all you dog lovers out there, who intend to incorporate the presence of your fur baby or babies at your ceremony and/or reception, Leo is great with dogs! My fur babies were running around all over the place and loved to interact with him.
    Thank you Leo!
  • Gabriela
    Gabriela A. Sent on 03/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Leo is awesome!

    Out of all the concerns that were part of our wedding planning, The Housemixer was the least of our worries. He was extremely thorough, professional, responsive and most of all fun! We had a blast and everyone enjoyed the music and we selected. We had such a great experience and would choose him again!
  • I
    Ilana Sent on 03/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dancing the night away 💃🏻💃🏻

    Leo was incredible, we had such a great experience! Leo kept everyone dancing the entire wedding. We gave him a large request list, and he was able to play everything requested, we are so lucky. Highly recommend!!!
  • S
    Shirley C. Sent on 02/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and unforgettable

    DJ Leo was nothing but amazing! He really captured the vibe of our wedding. Our guests were up dancing the whole night and couldn’t stop talking about how good the experience was. We would definitely work with him again and would highly recommend him to anyone.
  • Jimmy
    Jimmy C. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Leo made the fantastic night so much better!

    Leo is extremely professional and great at his DJing work. Our wedding was a huge success, and we have him to thank for much of it.

    He handled the music & the little show with excellent skill and made it very smooth and enjoyable for us and for our guests.

    It was awesome to see his work, and we would strongly recommend him to others.
  • H
    Heather A. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    I would leave a 10 star review if I was able.
    We used Leo D for our destination wedding in Miami. From the initial email to the wedding he was prompt, professional and reliable. He played exactly what we wanted and set the entire night up to be magic. He is very warm and friendly and all my guests said how fun the night was! I would definitely recommend. He will make your night special too!
  • D
    Dawn G. Sent on 08/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ

    My son had a destination wedding in Miami and I was fortunate enough to find DJ Leo. The process was very easy as he is a great communicator. The music was excellent with nearly all of our guests telling us it was the most fun they have ever had at a reception. I would highly recommend DJ Leo.
  • Marie
    Marie Sent on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding dj!

    If you are looking for the right DJ for your wedding, look no further. Leo was amazing!!! He was organized and completely picked up on the vibe for the wedding that we were going for for every single part of it! Everyone was on the dance floor the whole night and we just had the most amazing time thanks to Leo.
  • Andrea
    Andrea H. Sent on 04/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! So much fun!

    Leo was so great at our wedding!! He was super professional, he arrived on time, we used mics during our ceremony and the quality of sound was great. During the party, he was letting us know everything he was about to do so that we knew what was happening and he followed our instructions to a T! All of our guests commented to us how good he was and were so grateful that we were able to find him! We had a blast at our wedding, thank you so much Leo!
  • Lucciana
    Lucciana Sent on 03/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ for our wedding

    Leo did an amazing job for our wedding. He sent a worksheet to fill out that helps you think about what type of songs you want to use. I filled it out and from those couple of songs he new exactly what type of vibe we were going for. I dont know how he did it but everyone in the wedding kept telling me that it felt like they were listening to my playlist of favorite songs. He knows what he is doing and because of him everyone danced the whole night. He was also very flexible and stress free when I had to change my dates and location. I would definitely recommend him to anyone for their wedding or anything else.
  • Juliet
    Juliet S. Sent on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Leo is the best and everyone will enjoy!

    We are so thankful and happy that we hired DJ Leo for our wedding. He is super responsive and a phenomenal DJ. He is not like other DJs that just plays music, he is also super knowledgeable about technology and equipment too which sets him apart! Our venue looked amazing thanks to his uplights and floor lights which created a beautiful vibe. He DJ outdoors and then indoors for us and it went super smooth.

    DJ Leo is bilingual and has a great energy! Overall, everyone at our wedding had a phenomenal time and of course, thanks to the music of DJ Leo :). We will certainly contact him again for any future DJ/MC needs.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 03/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Leo is very professional. We loved everything about him. His response time is quick. He played all of my song selections. He even made a mash up song for our first dance. He arrived early to set up. All of my guests loved him. I would definitely use him in the future and highly recommend.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 02/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing at what he does!

    Leo was so responsive before our wedding day answering any and all questions I had. He showed up early on our wedding day to start set up, which was super helpful. We basically gave him free reign of the music for the reception & kept the party alive & played all the right songs! I would recommend him over any other DJ in South Florida! Thank you so much Leo!!
  • J
    Janet C. Sent on 12/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Janet & Jose's Wedding

    Leo was the best DJ ever! He filled the perfect mood for our wedding and all our guest made comments about it. He is very organized, creative and folllows through with what you like. Super happy and glad we hired Leo :)
  • Shandi
    Shandi B. Sent on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and FUN!!

    I am so glad that we were able to find Leo for our wedding. From the very beginning he was extremely professional, and really focused on what we wanted for the day. Music was very important for my husband and I, and we have a wide range in music taste - our first meeting we told Leo we wanted everything from Fleetwood Mac to Pitbull to The Killers to classic salsa/merengue to KISS - and he was excited and totally open and understanding to our vision.

    I still can't believe the value that Leo gives to his clients! He is well below other vendors, yet he provided microphone/speakers for our ceremony, a separate set up for our cocktail hour, as well as the entire set up for the reception, including uplighting. The uplighting was an amazing add on, very affordable, and it made our reception look so elegant, plus it would sync and change colors during the dancing! It really added to the overall style.

    He was also very receptive and accommodating to all of our requests - my brother performed during the ceremony, so he provided microphone and set up for that. Also my husband and I had a secret karaoke performance after our first dance, and he set up microphones strategically so we could go straight into performing and surprise our guests.

    Thank you so much Leo for bringing our wedding vision to life. We recommend Leo whole-heartedly, he was absolutely amazing to work with!
  • Amneris
    Amneris Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!!!

    Thank you Leo for providing such a great vibe on our wedding day and also your flexibility, we loved every second , you are an awesome and easy DJ to work with!
  • M
    Matthew M. Sent on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ/ MC !!

    Couldn’t ask for anything more! We contacted Leo with the request of DJ/MC services for our short notice wedding. Leo from the beginning was one of our most responsive vendors and made time for us every time we had changes even if he was out of town. We appreciated the value he brought compared to so many of the other DJ’s that we reached out to. He was easy going and did not inundate us with sales pitches like other DJ’s asking for an exorbitant amount of money for their services. I can’t tell you how much of a relief it was to have Leo squared away so we could plan the rest of our vendors. If you need a responsive, professional, easy going, an unbeatable value for DJ/ MC , then don’t hesitate to reserve his services! Thank you again Leo!
  • D
    Daniela C. Sent on 08/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience 5 STARS

    Leo was GREAT!!! He made the process effortless. Great music, professional and great value.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours