The House of EL Entertainment Reviews

22 | Beaumont, CA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for The House of EL Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

17 User photos

The House of EL Entertainment 1
The House of EL Entertainment 2
The House of EL Entertainment 3
The House of EL Entertainment 4
The House of EL Entertainment 5
The House of EL Entertainment 6
The House of EL Entertainment 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • Eunice

    Eunice Goodin · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Pick! 100% recommended

    Originally we were going to book a different DJ, when one of our friends strongly recommended DJ Paul. It was absolutely a great pick. He was very professional, well prepared prior to the wedding, very detail oriented and extremely supportive and flexible when it came to last minute changes. He was very intuitive with the crowd. We had a Rustic Country style wedding and Paul made sure to have an emphasis on Country music (although he also played what the crowd enjoyed too) he was with us from ceremony to reception ending. We had about 90-100 guests, it was a backyard wedding but felt like a venue like no other. I am a huge dance fanatic and let me tell you DJ had us dancing all night long! We had no problems in regards to volume being too low or high, no neighbors had any complaints and he knew how to change the ambiance flawlessly. He knew when to turn it up too! He was incredibly kind and we give him so much credit to how great our night went! There were no complaints at all and would book him again in an instant.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
    The House of EL Entertainment 10
    The House of EL Entertainment 11
    The House of EL Entertainment 12
    The House of EL Entertainment 13
    The House of EL Entertainment 14
    The House of EL Entertainment 15
    The House of EL Entertainment 16
    The House of EL Entertainment 17
    The House of EL Entertainment 18
    The House of EL Entertainment 19
  • E

    Elizabeth Smiley · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ That Listened to Our Requests

    The services provided were great! We made a last minute change to the ceremony to add some live music, which Paul was totally able to accomodate. Also, the music was great all night and the music kept everyone on the dance floor all night. The wedding party had a lot of requests, but Paul was able to manage all of them and made it a great night! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • Paulina

    Paulina · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Profesionalism and Personalization

    We highly recommend Paul for any event, but especially for a wedding. Paul was able to ask the perfect questions in order to understand what we wanted for our wedding and personalize not only our ceremony but also the party. He also asked about the whole event and other performances we had for our wedding. Our guest had a great time at our wedding thanks to Paul. He was very professional, prompt to respond to all our questions, flexible and very patient with us. If you want a reliable, professional and fun DJ for your big day, Paul is the definitely the man. We highly recommend him for any event.

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Joy to Work With

    An absolute joy to work with from start to finish - professional and efficient, but more than willing to adapt to circumstances and do whatever was needed to keep the party going.

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • J

    Jose · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good service and friendly very professional

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul did an amazing job for our special day. He helped us out a lot. He entertained my guest very well. He was prepared and organized. I'm happy overall that everything went well and played the music that we liked. Thumbs up!

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul with House of El Entertainment is a true entertainer. We first hired him for my oldest son's wedding in October 2017. We were so impressed that we hired him for my youngest son’s wedding in June 2018. Once again he outdid himself!!! If you need a DJ for your event Paul is your guy! He is friendly, professional and FUN!! Paul knows how to get the party started and keep the party going all night long

    Sent on 07/15/2018
  • J

    JUSTIN · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Hands down the best services we could’ve hoped for on our big day

    Sent on 01/22/2019
  • N

    Nashya · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was THE perfect person to DJ for our wedding!!! We had some special requests, because my now-husband has a very particular music taste lol, and wanted each part of the wedding (preceremony, post ceremony, cocktail, dinner, etc) to have certain songs. Paul went above and beyond to do his research on artists/songs based off the list we compiled for him. We also met once to go through the detailed timeline Paul put together, and was SO responsive through text and phone calls. On the day of the wedding, everything went soo smoothly and when it came time to dance during the reception.. Paul knows how to get the party started!! There was never a dull moment throughout the day and especially during the reception. And afterwards, all of our friends and family raved about how much fun the dancing and music was! I would have Paul DJ our future parties any day and any couple would be SO lucky to have Paul DJ their wedding! Thanks Paul for EVERYTHINGGG! You know we couldn't have done it without you! :D

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 12/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    House of EL Entertainment = amazing! Paul was incredibly responsive, kind and also flexible with our wedding playlist. There were no “awkward moments” among the transitions and everything ran smoothly! Our guests also had a blast! 5 [million] stars!

    Sent on 01/07/2018
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was amazing! Engaged with the party and responded positive to the requests of the guests. Would recommend him to anyone and can't wait to use him again!!!

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • A

    Anne · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was very professional and worked very hard to make the wedding and reception audio/music perfect. Paul played music for all young and old. He helped the bride and groom choose their music and plan out their reception. Thanks Paul!

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • C

    Chanel · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul made the whole experience stress free and even helped in other areas of wedding planning. Wonderful.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was THE BEST! Through every step of the way, he made sure that we were happy and that he knew what we wanted. From the initial meeting, we immediately felt comfortable and were very happy with Paul's music knowledge, since we elected to be a little less than traditional. We were completely satisfied and so pleased with every aspect of his service. We can't recommend him enough!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • NM801

    Noemy · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was awesome! From the day we met with him he appreciated our attention to detail and how prepared we were (which is always nice) during our initial meeting. He had great ideas an questions and provided feedback to make our day of the wedding timeline flow a lot nicer that we had imagined. He set up the ceremony music and the reception, it was flawless, I didn't even see it happen. He had a pretty big challenge ahead. Our wedding was very small, 17 people total (including us!). Additionally our families had different personalities. Mine (bride) is a lot more reserved and my partner's family is more outgoing and comfortable dancing. He was able to make everyone comfortable in large part because of the flow he established and song selections. Paul is a really wonderful guy and we highly recommend working with him!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
    The House of EL Entertainment 20
    The House of EL Entertainment 21
    The House of EL Entertainment 22
    The House of EL Entertainment 23
    The House of EL Entertainment 24

    The House of EL Entertainment's reply:

    Thank You Noemy! It was a great pleasure hosting your special day! I wish you and Pablo decades of happiness and your families all the blessings!
  • F

    Frankee · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for someone who is professional, reliable, and that can keep your guest on their feet all night long, don't hesitate any longer and contact Paul! I was extremely satisfied with his services and will not think twice to contact him to book my next event!

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul did a fantastic job at my wedding reception. Not only was he on time and professional, but he also listened to what we wanted. He played music that we like as well as our guest. I would totally recommend Paul's services.

    Sent on 07/20/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The House of El Entertainment DJed my family member's wedding in April 2012 and did an AMAZING JOB!!!
    We were very impressed with the extensive selection of music, the professional looking equipment such as the lighting, and the professional attire that was worn the day of the wedding. In addition, The House of El did the announcing throughout the wedding in English for our English speaking guests and also in Spanish for our Spanish speaking guests.
    Thank you House of El for the FANTASTIC DJ service you provided my family!

    Sent on 07/20/2014
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul did a wounderful job at my wedding, I would definitely use him for another event.

    Sent on 07/20/2014
  • N

    Nichole · event on: 07/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had house of EL Entertainment DJ for our Family Fun Day for Army unit 304th. Everyone loved the music and the consistency of what music was playing and never once did anyone doubt his ability. I would reccomend The House of El Entertainment to anyone looking for DJ services. He will be our officall DJ for all unit events.

    Sent on 07/20/2014
  • M

    Mayra · event on: 05/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and his amazing entertainment had all UEI college crazy in love. Best music n best dj. I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to have an amazing time!

    Sent on 07/21/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review