The Holy City Cupcakes Reviews

32 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for The Holy City Cupcakes

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

32

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 06/18/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and people still talk about the cupcakes and the various flavors.

    Sent on 04/21/2017
  • Naomi

    Naomi S. · Married on 01/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    Amazing cake and cupcakes! This team was fantastic! I had some cupcakes from the food truck and I was SOLD! Especially through COVID, Holy City Cupcakes were responsive, understanding, and so great to work with. Great price and even better quality. We had both cupcakes and a cake for our wedding, and I'm patiently waiting for our anniversary to eat our cake again!

    Sent on 07/10/2021
  • Midge

    Midge B. · Married on 10/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience, wish I could give them more than 5 stars.

    We just had Rachel and Holy City Cupcakes for my son's wedding. Not only were they a pleasure to work with in the ordering process, and reasonable in price, the cupcake bar was such a hit. Everyone at the wedding LOVED them. So many people who said they just wanted to try one, ended up getting several of many different combo's. If you have an event and want to wow your guests, this is the right thing for you!

    Sent on 04/22/2019
  • L

    Liana M. · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious, adorable cupcakes!

    Rachel at Holy City Cupcakes was amazing to work with! We booked Rachel almost a year in advance and leading up to the big day she was on top of everything. We ordered mini cupcakes in three flavors for our wedding. They were adorable and so delicious! I thought I had ordered plenty extra and ended up with only a few left over. We would definitely recommend Holy City Cupcakes to other couples!

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • Meg Nicole

    Meg · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cupcake Bar

    Rachel and the Holy City Cupcake team is AMAZING! We booked the Cupcake Bar service for our November wedding, and it was a huge hit. Guests loved being able to customize their cupcakes. We also ordered a small ceremony cake for my husband and me, and that was delicious, too! We were supposed to freeze it but ended up eating it all... haha oops! Rachel is also an excellent vendor to work with. I made some changes to our order a few months after placing it, and she was more than accommodating, even though I’m sure it was a pain. She also provided a special gluten-free cupcake for a guest that has celiac disease, and the guest was raving about how delicious it was. If you’re looking for something different besides cake for your wedding, consider doing a cupcake bar! Your guests will love it. I highly recommend Rachel and the Holy City Cupcakes!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • M

    Marie · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional

    Very professional and easy to work with. They made sure every detail big or small was taken care of for me.

    Sent on 02/17/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing flavors

    We're a bit late with the review, but we really wanted to take the time to thank Rachel for her touch on our special day. We did not want a huge wedding cake for two main reasons; they’re expensive and we didn’t want to choose a single flavor. We decided to opt for cupcakes and one small cake to for us and to put our wedding topper on. During the tasting, not only did we get an actual big size cupcake for each flavor (we got to take them all home, too), we loved all of them so much that we just split the amount we needed into five different flavors. Rachel was even able to make a vegan-friendly cupcake for one of the bridesmaids. Everyone raved about the cupcakes! We were more than thrilled and thankful to have found her.

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holy City Cupcakes are amazing! We were a little hesitant about a shop in a mall at first, but the staff, service, and cupcakes were all amazing! The tasting went great, Rachel was so professional and listened to all our changes/ideas. She even showed us some minor changes that helped us save money. We never felt like we were being overcharged, over quoted, or that we were just another customer, but that we were cared about and a friend of the team. I highly recommend them for your wedding, our guests wouldn't stop raving about their work!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • A

    Ally · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone loved the cake pops! They were a big hit! Would definitely use you again!

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holy City Cupcakes provided an amazing cupcake bar for our guests and a stunning wedding cake. They not only went above and beyond our expectations but made it a great addition to the wedding. Guests were able to choose their cupcake flavor, icing and a topping and they were even able to make a separate cupcake for a guest with a diary allergy. They clearly communicated with us and were always quick to respond with any questions that we had. We were extremely impressed and would definitely use them again!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • Breanna

    Breanna · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our mini wedding cupcakes were gorgeous. The flavor's were amazing and everyone raved about them. We chose to go with several flavor's to cater to our guest's taste buds. Holy City did an awesome job at making each one beautifully unique. Highly recommend the strawberry icing on Champagne bread. It was to die for!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel with Holy City Cupcakes was great! She was very responsive to all of my emails and concerns. The taste of the cupcakes is amazing as well. We definitely over ordered for our wedding, however, they put together all of the cupcakes with flavors that matched well for us to take home. All of my guests loved having the option to create their own cupcakes on the spot! We also chose a cheesecake as our wedding cake and it had such an amazing flavor and the design was very simple and classy, just as we asked. I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 04/27/2017
  • User6155996 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yum!! My groom and I wanted cheesecakes at our wedding and Holy City Cupcakes made the most amazing ones!! We had large 10inch cheesecakes in many flavors and mini cheesecakes. Guests loved them!! They even brought them frozen so we could display them a bit before serving!! My favorite food of the wedding!

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect! They were very professional and the cupcakes tasted amazing! We have enjoyed going to their location for years as a treat, and were very impressed with how everything turned out with our wedding! We did the cupcake bar, and it was a huge hit among our guests! They were even able to put our "cut cake" vision into a reality, and it was perfect! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a cake/cupcakes for their wedding!

    Sent on 04/22/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holy City Cupcakes catered our wedding, and it was just so sweet looking! Rachel was flexible in flavor selections, and forthcoming in pricing those additions. She even went so far as to compromise between the bride's and groom's desires for different icing flavors. She was generous with her time and expertise, and delivered out to a Moncks Corner venue!

    The flavors are delicious--try a maple waffle cupcake with bacon topping (it will rock your world), or the chocolate chipotle cupcake. Both were huge hits with guests.

    Sent on 04/21/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for better cake/cupcakes or better service; everything exceeded our expectations! Rachel was easy to work with, very responsive, and flexible in helping us make our vision come to life. We received several compliments about the cupcakes from wedding guests. We continue to use Holy City Cupcakes for parties and family get-together's. The cupcakes are always a favorite (the apple pie cupcake is my absolute favorite)!

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • User5241198 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so easy to work with and the cupcakes and cake were very good.

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely impressed with Rachel! She went above and beyond for us. She went out the day before the wedding and got organic blackberries from the farmers market to put on the cupcakes, she special ordered white flowers to put on top of some, AND she was able to help us incorporate lemon zest on our vanilla ones to keep the icing thick while still giving it that lemony flavor. Her display was gorgeous and better than I could have imagined. She is passionate about her work and she takes pride in what she serves. My guests raved all night about how delicious all the cupcakes were and we got to take some home and still a week later they are delicious! Rachel was so easy to work with, she fulfilled our every want, and she was very kind and professional. We loved working with Rachel and we are so excited to be able to go back to Holy City Cupcakes and enjoy her creations whenever we want.

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • A

    Antonia · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with the Holy City Cupcakes! Everyone raved about the cupcake bar. We had such a wonderful experience planning our menu and putting everything together, we knew the wedding day would be a breeze. I recommend them highly!!

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • User6832009 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Holy City Cupcakes were fantastic to work with and their cupcakes were delicious. They disappeared so quickly at my wedding reception and I had many guests asking for more! The cake they designed was absolutely beautiful and the cupcakes were beautifully decorated as well! I highly recommend them for weddings and events as they were easy to work with and budget friendly!

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Holy City Cupcakes for our wedding and I am so glad that I did! Not only are the cupcakes amazing, but the number of flavor options that you have to choose from is unbelievable. Rachel went out of her way to help ensure our cupcakes and cake were exactly as we wanted. Our cupcakes were beautiful and our guests loved them all! We also had a White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake for our main cake, and it was awesome! Rachel also made signs for our cupcakes so that our guests knew what each flavor was. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for cupcakes for their wedding!

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • User6798177 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Please use Holy City Cupcakes! For a dollar a mini-cupcake, there is no better value in Charleston. My cupcakes had requests like fresh berries on top and lemon zest, and everything was fulfilled beautifully and deliciously.

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was fantastic! She booked our tasting right away and gave us so many flavors to choose from! On the day of, I didn't have to worry about a thing. Rachel set our display up on a cupcake stand we had specially made and even put labels on all our flavors. I wish I could download photos onto this review to show how beautiful everything looked!

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holy City Cupcakes were THE BEST! From tasting to wedding day Rachel was a HUGE help! I have a dairy allergy, and my new mother-in-law has a nut allergy. Rachel worked with us to accommodate our dietary needs, and create the cake of our dreams. We had a 6 inch topper, and 4 different flavors of cupcakes. She set them up on a stand we provided, and helped to make everything look perfect! Our guests are STILL raving about how delicious the cupcakes were, and no one even knew that they were dairy free! I 100% recommend The Holy City Cupcakes to any bride searching for a great value, and a delicious cake!

    Sent on 05/27/2016
  • M

    Mr. A. · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS EXPERIENCE!!! My fiance (now husband) and I had been searching all over for a wedding desert that reflected our vision on our special day. We had no luck and thought we were going to have to just settle for the normal traditional wedding cake style and taste. That is until we happened upon Holy City Cupcakes while shopping in the mall!
    First, the customer service we received was great. Greeted quickly and professionally, patient with my indecisiveness and obviously willing to answer my many many questions. We tasted their cheesecake and a cupcake. Both were absolutely delicious! Moist! Flavorful! Visually appealing! We were so pleased that we decided right on the spot to order our wedding desert from them.
    We had cheese cakes as our main wedding desert but did not want to leave any of our guests without desert so in addition to the cheese cakes we ordered cake pops. We ordered 3 different flavor cake pops (yellow, chocolate and red velvet) and asked that they be decorated like a bride and groom!
    We picked up the cake pops the night before the wedding and WOW they were beautiful!!! It was beyond clear that someone had taken a sincere interest in making sure the cake pops looked professional and presented well. They took the time to individual wrap each cake pop and placed colorful bows on each so we would know the different cake flavors.
    Not only did the cake pops have a beautiful presentation, they tasted as good as they looked! The bride personally tasted all 3 flavors and they were all moist and rich in flavor. Delicious!!! Although it is hard to eat just one, one of their cake pops is enough to equal a slice of traditional cake desert.
    Mr. and Mrs. K. Morant

    Sent on 01/06/2016