The Historic Santa Maria Inn Reviews

16 | Santa Maria, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for The Historic Santa Maria Inn

Recommended by 98%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

7 User photos

The Historic Santa Maria Inn 1
The Historic Santa Maria Inn 2
The Historic Santa Maria Inn 3
The Historic Santa Maria Inn 4
The Historic Santa Maria Inn 5
The Historic Santa Maria Inn 6
The Historic Santa Maria Inn 7
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is the best!

    The Historic Santa Maria Inn is gorgeous! We got married in the Fountain Courtyard, and everything went very smooth! Lauren made sure we had everything we needed and ensured that my husband and I were able to eat and could relax. Highly reccomend!!

    Sent on 04/22/2019

    The Historic Santa Maria Inn's reply:

    Amanda,
    You, Jordan, and the family were such a pleasure to work with. Can we do it again next weekend?!
  • Alisha

    Alisha · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a place to get married on the central coast, look no further. The Santa Maria Inn was a beautiful location for our wedding. Lauren and her team went above and beyond for everything we needed during the planning stages, the decorating stages and the day of coordination. Lauren is extremely organized and has a very friendly and encouraging attitude. If you want something, she will get it done for you! The entire hotel staff was so gracious and made everyone's stay so special. There were some changes that we made on the day of, and Lauren and her team took them graciously and gave us the best day ever. You will not be disappointed if you book your wedding here. The prices are phenomenal and include much more than your average venue. The food was delicious and we heard nothing but compliments from guests all evening. It really is a beautiful place to get married surrounded by all of the history, if you are unsure of this venue like we were at first, Lauren will put all of those insecurities to rest. I cannot say enough positive things about this venue and staff, it truly was the best day of our lives.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • A

    Angelica · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was amazing and I'd pick her all over again to coordinate my wedding. She was there with me from day one when I placed my deposit , to my wedding day, and until the day after my wedding!!! Lauren and her team are awesome!!!

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were planning our wedding for 2 years and when we found the SM Inn it was like all of the stress started to melt away. They take care of EVERYTHING: deliveries from vendors, setting up vendor space, putting out decorations, setting up the food and tables, setting up a room block. Its really incredible and the price is absolutely the best value around. And the best feature is their catering manager Lauren. She is beyond wonderful to work with, she knows everyone in the industry and she is so accommodating to any request you may have. Everything looked exactly how we pictured it, the food was great (and a great value) and the venue really is just naturally beautiful. Please don't overlook this place because it is the best kept secret!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding at The Historic Santa Maria Inn was amazing. From the time I booked until the end of my wedding Lauren did an amazing job taking care of me and helping me to create the perfect wedding day. We did all of our wedding outside in the garden and patio areas and the weather in September was absolutely perfect. We did a late afternoon ceremony followed by dinner in the courtyard and for dinner chose to do a Mexican buffet which was delicious. Definitely would recommend this venue!

    Sent on 04/19/2018
    The Historic Santa Maria Inn 8
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They have been absolutely wonderful! Utterly accommodating and an incredible value in an otherwise overpriced market! Best of all it's a one stop shop! You can have your ceremony, reception, rehearsal dinner, and room block in one place. They provide all the equipment and catering so no need to worry about coordinating additional vendors! They have been an absolute dream! Kristen and Lauren are great! The food is fantastic and the property has a wide variety of options to accommodate a small intimate wedding or a group of 300!

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • Cheyenne

    Cheyenne · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy we had our wedding at the Santa Maria Inn. Lauren is an absolute doll and was really a true superhero! She helped so much and made our wedding day (and rehearsal!) absolutely perfect. The ceremony was outside in the garden patio and was beautiful. I did not need much decoration because it was already beautiful outside. The reception was in the Santa Maria Room, and it did need a little dazzling up to make it look less like a conference room, but it was doable and looked fantastic. Everyone commented on how rustic and beautiful the Inn was. The food was also delicious and no complaints were made. Yes, I (as the bride) actually got to eat, because Lauren made sure a plate was already at my table when my groom and I sat down. Lauren made sure I didn't have to worry about anything the day of and was so great to work with. I definitely recommend this venue and will probably use it again in the future for birthdays and baby showers! After the ceremony we were able to go to the Taproom/Bar area for an "after party" which everyone loved. Everyone had an amazing time and it was definitely worth it.

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • User5111128 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although our wedding is not until May 2016 so far they have been very professional and flexible with my requests. The price is great and has a stunning ceremony area :-)

    Sent on 09/11/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and her team were fabulous. The wedding venue was very nice and her team made the Kent room look perfect. We received so many compliments about the venue and the "look" - you can be proud of her and her team. We will recommend to others.

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recently hady wedding and ceremony at the santa Maria inn! Everything was wonderful ! Sarah the wedding coordinator did an awsome job! If your looking for a great affordable venue this is it!! Was everything I dreamed of and more!!

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Santa Maria Inn was beautiful. Angela,the catering manager, was fun and professional to work with. I am so happy with the way the entire wedding day turned out. The food was amazing!!! I would do it all again in a heartbeat! Best value for my money!

    Sent on 06/25/2009
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/02/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was beautiful. The garden area was so pretty to get married in the patio. It was a really good expierence. Everyone was so great. Angela the cordinator was so great and took care of everything. She knew everything that so that I did not need to take care of it. Great value!!!

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • Y

    Yvette Aguilera · Married on 09/22/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My big day

    I had some small hiccups. But my goodness my day was amazing!! The venue itself is totally worth it! It’s gorgeous! The food was amazing and they specialized a few plates for allergies. Even months later Lauren is checking on us! 🥰 . I am definitely coming back to renew vows!

    Sent on 05/08/2019
    The Historic Santa Maria Inn 9
    The Historic Santa Maria Inn 10
    The Historic Santa Maria Inn 11
    The Historic Santa Maria Inn 12
    The Historic Santa Maria Inn 13
    The Historic Santa Maria Inn 14
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 02/28/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    From the time that we booked the venue until our wedding, the coordinator in charge changed twice. Two months before the wedding, we were given a girl who had no idea what she was doing and I had to re explain to her everything that had been previously agreed upon. I felt less confident with her, but in the end everything worked out for the most part.
    A major plus to using the Inn as our venue was the amount of wedding related stuff that was included in the price and provided by them. Linens, centerpieces, table numbers, a suite to stay in for the night, they provided the catering (for a fee of course, but I did not have to seek out a caterer and they made the menu to my exact requests), a day of coordinator, dance floor, a full bar, ceremony arch, podium, and sound system were all provided by Santa Maria Inn. I went to another wedding a couple months after mine and realized that all of these things are typically things that the couple has to track down separately and pay separately for. While the cost of the Santa Maria Inn seemed high, when I think about all of the things they provided with that price, it feels like a good deal.
    The property is beautiful and the wedding went amazingly.

    Sent on 07/18/2015
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 07/25/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We appreciate all the help that Teresa, Carmen, Kristen, Juan Jr, Berenice, and all the rest of the banquet staff who helped make our day extra special. The staff was fast and efficient. If there was a mistake they fixed it quickly. They were all very professional, nice and helpful. They stayed on our time schedule and were flexible when we were behind. Definitely a great place to have any event there. Thank you All.

    Sent on 08/12/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review