The Historic Andrews Memorial Chapel Reviews

76 | Dunedin, FL
See photos, pricing and details

76 Reviews for The Historic Andrews Memorial Chapel

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

76

20 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lesley Sanders · Getting married on 01/09/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, intimate chapel!

    If you're looking for an intimate, beautiful, and charming chapel for your wedding, this is the one for you! The chapel is so gorgeous both inside and out. It is tucked away at the back of a little quiet neighborhood. There is also a park next door with gorgeous trees - perfect for photos. The chapel's coordinator, Jessica, is one in a million. She will respond so quickly to any of your concerns or questions, and she is so kind. My husband and I are so happy we were married here. Thank you again Jessica for everything you did!!

    Sent on 10/08/2020
  • Mary Beth

    Mary Beth Vanlier · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Historic and Beautiful

    This location is stunning! There is such history in every part of this chapel, and it makes for gorgeous photos. They have a variety of decorations that come with the chapel, or you can bring your own. Plus, you get Jessica as your wedding coordinator to take care of your rehearsal and keep everything on track on your wedding day, and she is phenomenal! Super friendly, very laid back, very creative, and makes an experience that everyone will remember. She is always easy to reach for any and all issues that may come up and you can tell she cares about people. Our wedding had to be rescheduled due to Covid, and she was so accommodating and kind through everything. I can’t thank you enough for everything she did to make our wedding day so special and memorable.

    Sent on 10/20/2020
  • A

    Ashley Lassiter · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely helpful and beautiful venue!

    We got so many compliments having our wedding at this venue. It’s such a beautiful, intimate space to get married. Jessica Nelson, our coordinator, was extremely helpful in organizing our small bridal party during the ceremony!

    Sent on 09/14/2020
  • Haley

    Haley Faria · Married on 08/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hidden Gem!

    Thank you so much for everything Jessica! This is such a cute little place, our photos came out amazing! If you book this venue you will not be disappointed ❤️

    Sent on 08/27/2020
  • Hope

    Hope Stout · Married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not imagine a more perfect day!

    Where to begin on what I love about this magical chapel! I was supposed to be married in June, but my original venue cancelled on us at the last minute due to Covid. We only had about six weeks until our original wedding date, so we had to decide quickly if we wanted to postpone or try to figure out a way to make it work despite the circumstances. Jessica Nelson, the event manager at the chapel, was absolutely amazing. She was incredibly patient, kind and understanding to our situation, and anytime we had questions she was super quick to get back to us right away. She was not only able to work with us on such short notice, but even recommended a wonderful photographer when ours fell through and was able to help us find a reception spot that allowed our group size to have our own private room. The day of my wedding, she had the chapel looking beautiful, allowed us to arrive early to set up a few things, and was incredibly accommodating to all of our requests. The wedding was scaled down to just our immediate family but the chapel was perfect for an intimate ceremony, and despite the tight timeline Jessica made sure everything went perfectly so I could focus on enjoying the day and not worrying about details. I couldn't be happier, and I'm not at all sad that our original plans didn't work out how we thought they would. It was a magical, beautiful experience in a gorgeous setting. Highly recommend both Jessica and the chapel to anyone looking for a lovely, intimate wedding experience that they will treasure forever!

    Sent on 09/21/2020
  • Tessa

    Tessa Murphy · Married on 02/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chapel and Jessica are amazing!

    We first found this venue online and we knew the minute we spoke to Jessica she was great at what she does and this was the place for us. This woman is kind, thoughtful, thorough, and on top of that the venue is beautiful! We could have added the ceremony to the reception venue, but we really just loved the chapel and her so much we could not walk away from it. She sends you a list of vendors she uses, she knows the ins and out of everything, she is a joy to work with. I am not even getting married until next month and I feel like I should be freaking out right now, but I talked to her again yesterday and she's done everything that can be done. The venue is breathtakingly beautiful, but that's not the only gem about this place-Thank you Jessica, for being a highlight of wedding planning.

    Sent on 01/18/2020
  • K

    Kristina Acosta De Leon · Married on 02/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Historical Chapel

    My first thought after touring the chapel was...Vintage! The chapel was built in 1888 and resembles Noah's Arc!! Its truly a beautiful place to celebrate your wedding!! Jessica (wedding coordinator) is full of energy and absolutely adores what she does! I appreciate every single detail and her above and beyond assistance!!

    Sent on 02/16/2020
  • Y

    Yelitza · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Straight out of a fairy-tale.

    Was looking for a place to hold our ceremony that was not the beach and this was it! This chapel is so beautiful and quaint. The chapel does not need much decor, it's beautiful just as is and the with the decor they already have there. Jessica is so attentive and great at helping you with whatever you need. She is a pro and knows how to make the ceremony run smooth.

    Sent on 12/14/2019
  • F

    Fred Huntington · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue and Service

    Andrews Memorial Chapel is a wonderful place to get married! Jessica was extremely attentive yet unobtrusive on our wedding day. She was helpful with recommendations for vendors and suggested a fantastic photographer. She was very helpful on our music selections for the wedding and after. She is a professional with excellent customer service and knows her business, yet makes you feel as if you are her only client.

    Sent on 12/01/2019
  • Ginger

    Ginger Williams · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dynamite Awesome

    Jessica did an amazing job pulling together short notice wedding (3 months to plan!). She is able to tweak any music changes you would like also! We had an amazing wedding day! The little chapel is perfect for an intimate get together (especially when families haven't met). It can also house 100 something people, so big or small it's nice! She has a variety of cute little decor items to dress up the altar and aisle, but the chapel itself is beautiful. Jessica answered any questions we had and literally prepped us before the ceremony started since family couldn't be present for a rehearsal! She is flexible and dynamite awesome at planning weddings. You will be in good hands with your wedding!!

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 06/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Spot

    I LOVE this little church. It's absolutely gorgeous and Jessica is amazing to work with. Can't say enough great things about her or the chapel.

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • Heidi

    Heidi · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience overall

    Super fast response time! Very flexible and easy to work with. Fantastic venue that provides everything- and has multiple bathrooms, both inside and outside. Guests located it easily. Everything went so well!

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • J

    Jeff & Mona · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    This venue is gorgeous inside and has so much history. Jessica is a dedicated professional who genuinely loves event planning, and each couple's unique story. She is reliably available and has excellent suggestions. Her chapel music for weddings is great too! Our experience was smoothly planned & executed with zero stress -- she even reminds family where to stand and what to do if needed. What an amazing venue & coordinator! Everyone loved this venue, from our non-denominational guests to our Lutheran & Catholic & Methodist guests! Very highly recommend this venue & Jessica too.

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • AMANDA

    AMANDA · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    Jessica went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect.
    This location is so beautiful and honestly, everyone is still talking about how stunning our ceremony was.. Priced reasonably, and just a beautiful place to get married

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I may be biased...

    So, full disclosure, I am the sister of the coordinator on staff at Andrews, Jessica. That said, the chapel was gorgeous, the rehearsal was easy peasy, and my day went flawlessly! Can't recommend enough.

    Sent on 02/21/2019
  • M

    Madge · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable Experience

    My daughter and now son-in-law wanted to have their wedding and reception all at the hotel in Dunedin, but we stumbled upon Andrews Chapel and we all fell in love with it . . . as did our guests on the wedding day. The Chapel is absolutely beautiful and has so much history. After the wedding our guests could not stop talking about the chapel and how it made the day! We rented the Jolley Trolley to transport guests to and from the hotel and we were able to purchase a brick for the chapel walkway commemorating the marriage. It was such a unique and wonderful experience. The chapel was enchanting and so was the coordinator, Jessica Nelson. When we wandered into the chapel almost a year before the wedding, she gave us the history of the church, played some music options, and walked us through a ceremony. She had all of us in tears. We booked that day! After that, Jessica handled everything to perfection. I never worried once about the ceremony or music because I knew she was a professional and would get everything right . . .and she did. Jessica was a delight to work with. She was always responsive and helped with any special requests. Among many other things, she provided our program designer with an illustration of the church and the programs turned out great. She coordinated the rehearsal the night before the wedding and walked everyone through their roles with such ease. Because of the way she treated us and her propensity to go above and beyond, by the end of the wedding, we considered Jessica a friend. It was all perfect and memorable.

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • M

    Mary Jane · Married on 01/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Marriage

    We just celebrated my daughter's wedding ceremony this past Friday, January 25, and I cannot say enough about what a wonderful venue this is and Jessica Nelson's undivided attention to detail, care, support, and the comfort level she provides to make you feel all is going to be fine. When she played a bit of the music my daughter had chosen for her entry into the chapel walking down the aisle, I got goosebumps; not just because of the piece itself but the acoustics surrounded you. She had so many choices for decor, pew arrangements, etc., it was truly a one stop planning experience. Everyone who came to the wedding was in awe and the chapel I might say, even complimented my daughter's gown. When my daughter chose this place after a unfortunate encounter with my parish church, she found the chapel online and visited on the only day she was off which happened to be a day Jessica would be on the grounds, which by the way has pavers with the names of couples who have married there. The rest is history - my daughter is married and has nothing but a wonderful memory to run through her mind over and over again, and so will we, her parents, and all the guests who attended.

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect place

    I had my wedding here November 2019. Jessica was amazing to work with and helped every step of the way. Everything was perfect! The inside ans outside of this venue is the cutest and pictures very well. Loved it!!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’ve wanted to get married at the chapel since I was in elementary school. We booked it nearly two years in advance! The most compliments we received from our wedding was about the chapel. It was everything I ever wanted for my wedding ceremony. I went back and forth with people about the décor because I couldn’t imagine wanting to cover up the natural beauty in the chapel. Jessica is the coordinator there and I felt 100% comfortable turning my wedding over to her. She is so sweet and just the absolute best! She helped with telling everyone where they needed and when and even had our guests shut off their phones during the ceremony which was a surprise to both my husband and I since we hadn’t planned on doing an unplugged ceremony, but we are so happy she did! I wish I could have had Jessica with me throughout my entire wedding planning process because she made me feel so calm and comfortable with every detail!

    Sent on 05/20/2018

    The Historic Andrews Memorial Chapel's reply:

    Awww! So glad your BIG day was all you had hoped it would be Shannon! I would love to add your favorite wedding day photo to our FB couples page, just e it over to me when you get a chance. Many Thanks & Congrats Mrs Gerber!! : )
  • A

    Amber · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The chapel, and especially Jessica.. are absolutely amazing!!! It was the most beautiful, intimate and personal ceremony.. just what I wanted. Jessica is so amazing, easygoing, professional and kind coordinator. She didn’t allow me to worry about a thing! I wish I could do it all over..thank you!

    Sent on 02/23/2018
  • D

    dalene · Married on 12/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you have been searching for the perfect wedding venue; someplace less solemn than a regular church but more serious than a hotel or the beach; you can stop looking, this is it. Andrews Memorial Chapel is absolutely perfect in its imperfection – it is a slightly quirky hidden gem of a chapel with a ton of history behind it, and is the most gorgeous setting in which to exchange vows – it looks just like a church is supposed to look! We were searching for something more “spiritual” than the hotel we had booked, but were at a loss since we don’t belong to a church. Our officiant (Michael DeArruda – look him up!) suggested the chapel, and we fell in love with it the moment we stepped inside. While the building itself is beautiful, it is the chapel coordinator Jessica that is the heart of the place. She is efficient and helpful and so fun – be sure to ask about her DJ persona! :-) Just put yourself in her hands, and everything will work out perfectly.

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • J

    Joelle · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a romantic, classy venue to be married look no further. And as an added bonus you get the amazing services of Jessica Nelson, who is truly the most amazing wedding coordinator. She was a rock when a few weeks before the wedding we had a minor snafu, but she swooped in and saved the day. The chapel is so amazing you really don't have to decorate much. Our guests were in awe of this place and we couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 04/11/2017
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED this chapel. It is absolutely gorgeous and we got some of the most amazing pictures for our wedding. We had a small group and rented it for 2 hours. I can not say enough about Jessica and how wonderful she was to work with. I would suggest this chapel to anyone looking for a beautiful location and some unique character and charm.

    Sent on 02/28/2017
  • C

    Cait · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy people to work with and the venue was beautiful.

    Sent on 02/09/2017
  • C

    Carla · Married on 11/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the best! The chapel is beautiful and provides amazing photo ops. Jessica was very helpful and accommodating. I was a little nervous since this was a destination wedding, but everything worked out perfectly! The pictures for the chapel do not do it justice. I am very pleased with how my wedding turned out.

    Sent on 12/07/2016