The Highlands Estate Reviews

29 | Cloverdale, CA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for The Highlands Estate

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

29

60 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Alexa P. · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you have your wedding here you will NOT regret it!!!

    Where do I begin? Whitney and Gard made our wedding the best day of our lives! From beginning to end, they were attentive and responsive to our asks and 10000 questions. They made us feel comfortable and most importantly excited for our big day! The venue is naturally beautiful and doesn't need much extra "fluff" to make it stand out, which we loved. Also, their preferred vendors we leveraged were extremely professional and knew the space in and out.

    I would not change a thing about our wedding day! Thank you Whitney and Gard!

    Sent on 03/07/2020
  • Sarah

    Sarah T. · Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience, start to finish!

    We couldn't be happier with every aspect of The Highlands Estate, from booking to execution. It was a beautiful and special venue for our wedding and all our guests raved. The facilities are pristine, well thought out, and tasteful and Gard and Whitney are a breeze to work with. The location is gorgeous, and totally worth the drive. We arranged shuttle transportation for all of our guests, which I highly recommend. Can't recommend this slice of heaven more!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • S

    Stephanie R. · Married on 02/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    Whitney and Gard are absolutely wonderful and perhaps the sweetest people you’ll ever meet. We selected this venue because it didn’t feel generic. It gave our guests a unique experience which was the vibe we were going for. Highly recommend booking with the Highlands Estate!

    Sent on 03/14/2020
  • Kate

    Dave H. · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience with Consummate Professional Hosts!

    I can't say enough good things about Gard, Whitney, and the Highlands Estate experience. Gard and Whitney are endlessly kind and professional, responsive and supportive. The venue is stunning, and the all-weather barn took the guesswork out of our November wedding... rain or shine we were covered!

    If you are looking for an affordable, gorgeous venue in wine country and an all-around professional experience, from comprehensive vendor lists to full sound wiring and generators that keep the party rocking no matter what, the Highlands Estate is for you! Would recommend 10 out of 10.

    Sent on 01/08/2020
  • Allison

    Allison R. · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything and More

    The property is gorgeous and perfectly situated for a seamless ceremony to drinks to dinner to dancing experience. Beautiful spots for amazing photos. Whitney and Gard are SO helpful, professional and kind throughout the whole process. Their suggested vendors were all top notch. I can't recommend this venue and Whitney & Gard more!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • A

    Andrea D. · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Venue

    At the HIghland Estates, you immediately become family and are welcomed with hugs. The Cookson's were so very patient with our numerous questions. The venue is absolutely beautiful with it's privacy, vineyards, details, and not to mention the barn with handmade farm tables from Gard. We received so many compliments from our family and friends about the intimate and cozy setting for our day.

    Sent on 11/03/2020
  • Melissa

    Melissa C. · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous venue; perfect day

    My husband and I got married here in August 2019 and loved every moment of our journey with Whitney, Gard, and their beautiful estate. As someone who was looking for a one-stop-shop wine country experience, The Highlands hit the nail on the head with their gorgeous ceremony lawn and arbor, their outdoor happy hour patio area with stunning views, and their rustic yet modern barn for dinner and dancing. Working with Whitney and Gard was a breeze, from visiting, booking, and planning -- they were extremely responsive and helpful every step of the way. So happy and grateful that The Highlands was where we got to spend our special day!

    Sent on 11/22/2020
  • Nicolai

    Nicolai S. · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue & Amazing Hosts!

    Highlands Estate is a beautiful venue in the hills north of Cloverdale. Everything about our experience working with Whitney and Gard (the owners) before and during our wedding helped make this a successfull, special day:
    * First, Whitney and Gard are an overall pleasure to work with, and are warm, friendly, and kind-hearted people.
    * Whitney was very responsive to our questions while planning and worked with us to put together a unique, personalized and custom celebration with vendors we were excited about.
    * The venue itself has been thoughtfully designed in a way that makes it perfect for weddings, and all the outdoor space has amazing views of the surround hills, a fact that many of our guests noted.
    * On the day of, Whitney and Gard went far above and beyond expectations, pitching in to help set up our dining area when our catering team showed up over three hours late.
    I would highly recommend both the venue as well as working with Whitney and Gard and would definitely do it again (although hopefully don't have to).

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • J

    Julianne V. · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Wedding Venue in Wine Country

    After researching venues with my now husband and looking at different venues, I saved The Highlands Estate for last knowing that this my was favorite out of all the venues. The moment I stepped foot at Highlands Estate I knew I would be getting married here! Words cannot describe how beautiful the estate is. Whitney and Gard are AMAZING! Seriously the nicest people I have ever met. They are so accommodating and wonderful to work with! They provided me with a list of the different vendors that they work with which was awesome since I had no idea what I was doing. Having been to other weddings and to see the bride stress so much on her big day, it made me nervous about everything, but our wedding day went by so smooth and stress free. I would recommend anyone that is getting married to check out The Highlands Estate...you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • K

    Katie L. · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The PERFECT wedding venue!

    The Highlands Estate is the PERFECT wedding venue! The property is absolutely breathtaking and was a dream backdrop for the start of our marriage! The views are stunning and the ceremony arbor is the most picturesque spot to say "I Do." The barn and surrounding areas are extremely well taken care of, and while it had plenty of room for all of our guests to be comfortable, the market lights, chandeliers, handmade farm tables, and overall layout made it feel so warm and intimate!

    Whitney and Gard are two of the most wonderful people and were amazing to work with! They really have thought of every detail to provide the most magical wedding location and help ensure you stay on track with everything you need. They were extremely responsive and accommodating to any questions we had throughout our entire planning process, and they also have a great list of preferred vendors, which made our wedding planning so easy!

    The Highlands Estate was the first and only venue my husband and I visited, and we knew immediately that it was everything we imagined for our wedding, and more. We had a truly magical wedding day at The Highlands Estate and are so grateful we found Whitney and Gard and their perfect venue!!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • Ryan

    Ryan · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan & Wendy

    Whitney and Gard made it such a smooth experience, with an excellent vendor recommendation list and a venue that is absolutely stunning with a lot of character and lots of features that require minimal decorations to bring the space to life. Highly recommended venue.

    Sent on 04/14/2019
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 12/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Venue

    My wedding was held at the highlands estates on October 11,2019 my husband and I were having a difficult time finding a venue that suited our needs and gave us that feeling of "this is it" When we arrived we were greeted by the owners Whitney and Gard who are the nicest people on EARTH. They showed us everything that the venue instilled and we fell completely inlove, It was everything we loved an more. The black barn, the farm tables, the senery. This place was absolutely PERFECT. The day of the wedding it was even better. Everything came out just as expected, between the floral, the table decor, it was a beautiful day and night. This venue has soooo much to offer, the barn for dancing, the outside patio to eat on under the bistro lights, a covered bar area. The barn has AC, and inside bathrooms. My wedding turned out so AMAZING. I would give this place 1000000 stars if I could. Whitney and Gard were the best hosts!

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Venue That Makes All Your Dreams Come True!

    The Highlands Estate was the second venue my husband and I visited and we knew the second we drove on the property that was our venue! After meeting Gard and Whitney, we knew we had found a special gem. Not only is the property absolutely beautiful, the love and work Gard and Whitney have put into the venue makes every wedding dream come true.
    The weekend of our wedding, I felt all the stressors easing off as I knew Gard and Whitney had everything under control. They work tirelessly to ensure all the vendors know exactly what they need to do to make sure your special day goes smoothly. Their energy and love for what they do really makes you know you chose the right wedding venue!
    My husband and I were beyond happy choosing The Highlands Estate and cannot begin to describe how many wonderful stories we have heard from our wedding guests. Every guest from our wedding loved the venue - starting with the ceremony, to cocktail hour in the barn, to a beautiful dinner under the lights, finishing with dancing in the beautiful barn (that Gard built!!).
    We will cherish every memory we made at The Highlands!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • ramona

    Ramona · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a Wedding Planner from the Sacramento area. I absolutely LOVE this venue. Whitney And Gard are so extremely easy to work with. The property is fantastic and my experience has always been wonderful. I highly recommend this venue!!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • Drizzy

    Gianna · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hidden Wine Country Gem

    Our day at The Highlands Estate was better than we ever imaged. The scenery is breathtaking, every amenity thought after, and the owners are wonderful to work with. They have put so much thought into each and every aspect of the property- from the wedding ceremony site, to the barn, to the the lovely Bed & Breakfast-every location is beyond your imagination. Our guests truly had a wonderful time and have called our wedding “truly magical.” This is mostly due to the beauty of the property but also due to the wonderful suggestions for vendors. We were fortunate to use many of their preferred vendors and each and every one of those vendors had the same caliber of excellence. I appreciate Guard and Whitney’s attention to detail and the clear guidelines they have set in place to make your day truly special. It may seem “strict” in regards to certain aspects of the contract but these careful details help make your day even smoother and more stress free. We also utilized the Bed & Breakfast for our wedding party and everyone enjoyed their stay. Each room is unique and their was a perfect place to stay for everyone. From breakfast to the amenities in the room, it’s all top notch. This is truly a gem in wine country and I couldn’t recommend this venue highly enough. Please do yourself a favor and take a tour of the property so you can truly feel the magic it has. Thank you so much Guard and Whitney for making our wedding the day of our dreams!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • J

    Justin · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing the Highlands Estate as our wedding venue was a no-brainer. My wife and I knew as we were driving up the driveway that we wanted our wedding to be there. Whitney and Gard, the business owners and permanent B&B residents, had our minds made up very early on.

    The Highlands Estate was just a really cool venue run by really amazing people. Whitney was incredibly easy to work with, and was incredibly communicative and helpful to us. Whenever we had a question or needed some clarification, she was always quick to offer her guidance. I wish I had a Whitney in my everyday life - as she took a high stress situation and made it incredibly easy on us. Gard is a really exciting guy as well and you can tell just by talking with him that he pours his heart and soul into making the grounds look as beautiful as they do. He built many of the items at the Four Seasons Barn as well, and we were happy to use them for our ceremony and our reception. He was also prompt and helped assist us and our guests throughout the day with transportation. Just like Whitney, I can use a Gard too...

    And then there is the venue. The Highlands Estate is nestled along CA-128 overlooking a beautiful valley and rolling hills below. The house is large, appealing, and incredible cozy. The barn is updated, sophisticated and modern. The presence of foliage throughout the property make this such a beautiful destination.

    Both Whitney and Gard are very personable and compliment each other perfectly in running the B&B. They are the best match for this amazing venue. Everything about this place is great - I honestly have nothing disappointing to say except that I'm sad it's all over. I highly recommend The Highlands Estate for an upcoming wedding or for a simple getaway from the City into the heart of Wine Country.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Highlands Estate was the perfect venue for us! Whitney and Gard are the most accommodating and relaxed couple that run this amazing wedding venue.

    Aesthetically, the Highlands is absolutely beautiful in all seasons. We had our first site tour in the winter and were sold as soon as we saw the green rolling hills, our wedding was in the summer and the trees were in bloom as well as grapes on the vines. The arbor that you get married under is perfectly situated for the view of a lifetime, the grass kept our guests cool, and the barn is perfectly set up for reception and dancing. We did our dinner on the custom made tables outside of the barn doors and dancing inside. I can honestly say that the barn gave me peace of mind that if it was too hot, we could go inside - or if it rained we could also go inside.

    Whitney and Gard were also SO helpful. They provide all the information that you need to get started and are always available to answer questions or run things by them. There were a few snafu's that happened on a vendor's end and Whitney and Gard were so helpful, kind and flexible to help me figure them out. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone and everyone!

    Thank you, Whitney and Gard for making our day so special.

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • L

    Lori R. · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All around wonderful experience working with the Highlands

    I was with my daughter & her twin when we 1st visited the Highlands; we all knew within a matter of 15 minutes that this would be a fabulous venue, especially after our warm greeting with owners Garth & Whitney. The beauty of their property & the unique setting (their B&B, fabulous barn, gardens, vineyards AND the feel of mountains/forestry really resonated for us all.) My fingers were crossed that my engaged daughter would be feeling the same way! And as soon as we got in the car she said "this is the place," (yay! & a mom-exhale...:) From there it was smooth sailing; as a small business owner I totally appreciate Whitney's business background & professionalism. She is "buttoned up" in every area of their product & service. You can expect a reliable & consistent working relationship during the planning process of your wedding, with Whitney's quick turn around responses to your emails/calls. She always provided us with answers to our questions. In the end, we were thrilled with the beautiful wedding we hosted for family & friends at the Highland's.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • K

    Kennedy · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney, Gard and Highlands Estate are perfect hosts for a wine country wedding. Highland Estates will surpass your expectations when it comes to beautiful backdrops of vineyard and countryside. Definitely check it out if you're looking for a venue to host your wedding.

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say this is the perfect venue is an understatement!!!

    Rustic meets country chic! The Highlands Estate is the perfect spot for anyone looking for an elegant wedding with a country or rustic flair. The site offers everything from a beautiful grass ceremony site with large oak trees shading the area and a lovely arbor, to a magical hobbit garden, which sets the scene for enchanted pictures. Not your style, not to worry, because there are rolling hills of vineyards and a long pathway lined with plum trees which is a perfect setting for any photo opt. The reception site can be held outside under the stars with beautiful bistro lights highlighting the dining and dancing area or you can have the reception inside in the “barn” which is both fully heated and air conditioned.

    The Bed and Breakfast is absolutely lovely and Whitney and Gard are the most hospitable owners and hosts. We felt completely at home for the weekend. Gard and Whitney were very accommodating and were able to help us with anything we needed. Leading up to the wedding, Whitney was a wealth of knowledge and was able to provide us with vendor information and answer any questions we had. Communication with the venue was easy and they always responded is a very timely manner.

    All of our vendors had positive feedback and they all found it to be a pleasure to work with both Gard and Whitney. Any questions they had, I was able to refer them to Gard and he was always very helpful.

    We walked away from our wedding weekend having made new friends. We look forward to returning to the Highlands Estate to celebrate anniversaries and know we will keep in contact with Gard and Whitney for many years to come. It’s a rare find to come across a wedding venue such as this and I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for something out of the ordinary and extra special.

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I could not have enjoyed The Highlands Estates more for our wedding day. After a month of spending every weekend looking at potentials, we found Highlands Estate in our second to last weekend of hunting. When we visited, we found the space had so many things that we knew we wanted – market lights, farm tables, indoor & outdoor space – already included with the rental. The property also has a B&B on site that could house the wedding party or in our case, close family members. We had to lock in a date.

    And we are so happy we did. Gard & Whitney, the owners, are some of the most genuinely friendly, attentive and helpful people we’ve met. We were able to throw a wedding that exceeded our vision and was executed without a hitch. Seriously, it was MAGICAL and our photos from the day are gorgeous.

    We really enjoyed that were not limited on our vendor & alcohol choices and could build the event exactly how we envisioned. Our vendors shared positive experiences when working with Whitney & Gard, as well.

    We also would like to give Whitney & Gard an A+ on crisis management. Our date was two weeks after the 2017 Northern California Wildfires broke out and were still ongoing. My wife and I were certainly on high stress leading up to the wedding, however Whitney & Gard were always available to answer our calls in an informative, calm manner.

    The Highlands Estate is a rare gem and my wife and I cannot recommend it enough.

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I were venue hunting, we knew The Highlands Estate was our venue the second we arrived on the property. Pictures do not do it justice on how absolutely beautiful the grounds of The Highlands Estate is! There are many vineyards on the property, an old gigantic beautiful oak tree and mountains in the background. Our decision was doubly confirmed after we met the owners Gard and Whitney and felt their genuine excitement for our day and the pride they took on their exceptional property. Every detail was thought through meticulously and constructed by Gard himself, from the pathway for the golf shuttle to get the bridal party to and from picture locations to the stunning farmhouse tables and chairs. We also were excited that I could spend the night with my mom and bridesmaids at their beautiful bed & breakfast the night before our wedding. On the day of our wedding, there ended up being record breaking heat at 115 degrees and our ceremony was outdoors. It obviously was a hot day but because the ceremony site was shaded, it cooled off our guests and we were able to enjoy the air conditioned barn afterwards. Our other vendors were thrilled that the barn had AC because that is not the case with most barns in Napa and Sonoma. Despite the heat, it was the most beautiful and special day of our lives! We could not imagine it anywhere else besides The Highlands Estate and we can't wait to go back to visit for anniversaries and weekend celebrations to come.

    Sent on 10/03/2017

    The Highlands Estate's reply:

    We are so happy that you found our venue to have your special day at and we truly loved getting to know you both during the whole process. Although it was truly hot you guys didn’t miss a beat with wanting to make your guests as comfortable as possible…my favorite was getting a bin and filling it with otter pops (so fun!).

    Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this beautiful review, it truly means a lot. Cheers to you both and hope to see you guys again!
  • B

    Brett · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney are Gard have designed a picture perfect wedding venue. The barn and property are amazing. It took one visit for us to know that The Highlands Estate was where we wanted to get married. The barn is extremely clean, spacious, and beautiful inside. Their property makes planning a wedding very easy since everything is onsite. Autumn and I felt quite lucky to stumble upon this venue during our search. All of our guests were blown away with the site, decorations and wonderful views. A most memorable day not only for us but all of our guests.

    Sent on 09/11/2017

    The Highlands Estate's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review for us. Hope married life is treating you both well and hi to Autumn for us. Maybe we will see you around town when you guys are up here.
    Cheers!
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am reviewing The Highlands Estate (for the second time), and the atmosphere, hosts, and facilities never disappoint. In August, my husband and I had the privilege of being married on the lawn adjacent to the barn venue at the Highlands. Whitney and Gard made sure the day was absolutely perfect. And it was! We included the tram package to transport our friends, family, and of course, the wedding party around the grounds, and that was a godsend. It was especially convenient when we were taking sunset photos by the large oak tree and in the Serenity Forest.

    We took advantage of the handcrafted farm tables and wine barrels in the barn, and they added a rustic elegance to the reception. Additionally, the barn offers a built-in lighting and sound system, which is handy for the reception.

    All in all, I highly recommend The Highlands Estate. We will definitely be returning, as every time we have visited, we've been too busy in the evenings to enjoy the nighttime movie showing. That is on my to-do list!

    We secured the B&B for our family, and it was so convenient to have a place to get ready as well as a place so close to crash after the wedding. And I'm fairly certain a number of our guests were so impressed with the B&B that they plan to visit it themselves.

    I am always blown away at the generosity of Whitney and Gard. They welcome you into their home, and do so with such graciousness and always with smiles on their faces. You never want for anything when you are there, and the breakfasts are superb . . .I ALWAYS look forward to the breakfasts.

    For those considering getting married at The Highlands Estate in August, our wedding day was comfortable (80 degrees), and the Syrah grapes were purple, but not yet ready for picking.

    Sent on 03/10/2017

    The Highlands Estate's reply:

    Thank you very much for the great review! It was an honor to be a part of your wedding weekend and we hope you'll come back and visit us again soon. Say hi to your family.
  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. This is it! This is the most beautiful new wedding property in wine country! My new husband and I fell in love with the Highlands Estate the very first time we came to view the property. And that resulted into the perfect wedding!! I know people say not to expect perfection from your wedding, but seriously, it was perfect. The owners, Whitney and Gard, are absolutely wonderful to work with! Whitney has incredible taste and an amazing eye for design, while Gard is the guy that keeps all the venue in beautiful shape, which equals the perfect venue! They always had a positive and warm attitude which made us feel welcome and as if we had known them for a long time. They are both was extremely responsive and helpful with all questions and requests. And best of all, they did everything they could to help make every dream come true for us, from the white lights inside and out of the barn, to the curtain rods inside all the door so that we can hang all of the curtains we wanted to make the barn look magical and warm! We will be friends with them for many years to come!!! What is really cool and unique about this venue is all the incredible things that they provide, like the hand-made farm tables, wine barrel cocktail tables, in addition to the picturesque scenery. Plus you and your closest family/friends get to stay on the property, which is the most beautiful B&B with a full gym, pool, and movie theatre...what more could you want??

    You cannot consider getting married in the Sonoma/Healdsburg area without thinking about this venue in Cloverdale. I already have another friend getting married here this year. The barn was absolutely breathtaking, the hillside is gorgeous, and your guests will be in awe because of stunning the entire wedding day is.

    Sent on 05/05/2016