Andover Barn Reviews

5 | Andover, NH
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Andover Barn

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

5

14 User photos

Andover Barn 1
Andover Barn 2
Andover Barn 3
Andover Barn 4
Andover Barn 5
+ 10
Order by:
  • Mitch

    Mitch Cummings · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a Fantastic Venue!

    After looking into several other venues, we quickly realized we wanted to have a space for more than the 6 or so hours you're typically allotted for a wedding. Part of the Andover Barn's allure is that they allow to you come in and set up your wedding any way you please over the course of the weekend. We loved the idea of our closest friends and family being able to spend the weekend with us in the beautiful bed and breakfast. The owners, Pecco and Gail, along with their event coordinator, Sheryl, made certain all of needs were met and that our experience was truly memorable and seamless. Sheryl really went above and beyond the day of; taking care of things we thought would be on us. Pecco & Gail welcomed each one of our guests into their property and treated them like family. Breakfast in the Inn, surrounded my our family and Pecco's sense of humor the morning after the wedding was nearly worth the cost of the entire experience. We couldn't be happier with our decision the wed here and will cherish the memories the team at the Andover Barn helped make possible.

    Sent on 11/11/2019

    Andover Barn's reply:

    You and Nicole are such a nice couple!! I enjoyed working with you and your family ! Its a wedding coordinators dream to work with couples like you two. I sure do hope you come back on your anniversary as Pecco invited! We would love to have you back!

    Sheryl, Event Coordinator
    Andover Barn
  • C

    Christa · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a beautiful wedding weekend!

    Thank you for letting us host our wedding here this summer! We were so lucky with the weather, keeping cool with just a short shower just before the ceremony. Everything was so green, the lake crystal clear for our wedding photos, and oh the food!

    The barn is a beautiful venue, with naturally colored beams and stained glass windows hanging over our party. We draped the banisters and beams with vines and placed battery pillar candles along the walls. Gail and Pecco had beautiful lighted stars already hanging from the top beams. It was magical all the way up to the fireworks at the end of the night, thanks again to another talented resident of Andover (just ask Pecco).

    The gardens and field were the perfect places to hold our rehearsal dinner in the tent and setup the ceremony by the apple trees. They have a natural wood/vine arbor installed which we decorated with fresh sun flowers and greenery from the Blossom Shop (also amazing!). I can actually share what it looked like, since weddingwire used our setup for their virtual tour:

    weddingwire.com/biz/the-...

    Aside from the venue being pristine, Chef Brian MacKenzie (brianmackenziecatering.c...) and AJ (Brothers House of Smoke) put on a culinary show for three days through the weekend. Everyone said this was the best wedding food ever, which was corrected to simply: the best food ever. We had smoked brisket and barbecue the first night, to gazpacho and filet the next, ending with a beautiful brunch spread.

    If you are looking for the perfect New Hampshire weekend getaway or intimate wedding weekend, we highly recommend this place!

    Andover Barn 6
    Andover Barn 7
    Andover Barn 8
    Andover Barn 9
    Andover Barn 10
    Andover Barn 11
    Andover Barn 12
    Andover Barn 13
    Andover Barn 14
    Andover Barn 15
    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 08/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic time at this venue for our wedding! The barn was gorgeous and didn't need much decoration besides some fresh flowers on the table. We were nice and warm despite the rain outside, and we had a blast. We used the vendors that Pecco recommended, which was a huge relief as they were all familiar with the venue.

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • User5644394 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners of the Highland Lake Inn have been wonderful to work with throughout the process of planning our wedding reception. The barn is beautiful and it is so nice to have some of our guests stay at the Inn. We rented houses around the lake and are putting the rest of our guests in hotels in Tilton and Concord.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • E

    Erin Smith · Married on 10/12/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highland lake Inn/Andover Barn is the best

    Let me start by saying that I would more then"recommend", I would "Insist "Andover Barn .
    Every part, from Pecco and Gail treating us like family to Sheryl helping with every little detail , It was wedding Bliss!!
    There are so many reasons
    To choose Andover Barn for a great wedding that you don't even notice what a great deal yout getting at the same time.
    Every detail is "thought out", from a wonderful outside heated area, with curtains for bad weather so you never miss a second of fun .The upscale feel while enjoying the beauty only New England can offer.
    I cannot say enough great things and if I could afford to get married once a week it would be at Andover Barn.




    Andover Barn 16
    Andover Barn 17
    Andover Barn 18
    Andover Barn 19
    Sent on 11/09/2019

    Andover Barn's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you . You, your family & friends are an amazing group filled with laughter and fun!

    Thank you so much for sharing your special day with us at the Andover Barn.

    Sheryl, Event Manager
    Andover Barn

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review