The High Spirits Reviews

14 | Cape Elizabeth, ME
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for The High Spirits

Recommended by 100%

14

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
14 The High Spirits Reviews
Sort by:
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/07/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The High Spirits Duo made our wedding absolutely perfect! They were so easy to work with and their music sounded amazing even with waves crashing in the background! We were so excited when we stumbled upon them and then having them perform at our ceremony was just beautiful! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 07/16/2018

    The High Spirits's reply:

    I feel like we should be thanking YOU! Such a gorgeous wedding so full of love, and it was amazing to be a part of it. We appreciate the kind review!
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna and Dave played during our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. In addition to sounding absolutely amazing and providing almost 2 hours of music they helped us out at the last minute by lending us a microphone and mic stand for our ceremony.

    Anna and Dave are super easy to work with and fantastic musicians. Anna’s voice is beautiful and their version of Heavenly Day as I walked down the aisle with my dad was amazing.

    We 100% recommend other couples hire Anna and Dave to play at their wedding and other events.

    Sent on 11/11/2017

    The High Spirits's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kristin. What a gorgeous day it was; we were so happy to be there!
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 09/08/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic duo for our wedding and cocktail hour!! We had such a fantastic experience!!

    Sent on 11/11/2017

    The High Spirits's reply:

    Thanks Mel! Your wedding was so beautiful - such an honor to be a part of it.
  • S

    Scott · Married on 08/19/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We don't have anything but great things to say about the High Spirits. They sounded terrific at our wedding (ceremony and cocktail hour). Anna stepped in during our ceremony with a back up microphone when the original plan went awry. Kudos!

    We would absolutely recommend these guys for your next wedding or event. Good people!

    Sent on 08/27/2017

    The High Spirits's reply:

    You guys absolutely deserve one another - it was quickly obvious how wonderful you both are! Thank you for the fun evening at your wedding and the sweet review.
  • P

    Paul · Married on 10/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were late in planning some aspects of our ceremony and only decided at the last minute (one month out) to have some live music. We check out a few bands and singers online and just had a good feeling about the High Spirits when we came across them. Fortunately, they were available. They were very easy going and easy to work with. We asked them to learn a few songs to perform and needed their help changing the lyrics to one to be more custom for us. In the end, we were very happy with their performances at both the ceremony and the reception and we loved how they customized "our song" for us. Many of our guests told us how much they liked them and how they seemed like just the right fit for both us and our ceremony. We would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/03/2016

    The High Spirits's reply:

    Thank you so very much! Your wedding was such a special day to be a part of, and we are so happy we could give you the music you had hoped for. Cheers!
  • E

    Elise · Married on 08/20/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them! Not only did my guests love every second of music they played, but they were so accommodating to my strange requests for intro and exit music. I did some non-traditional songs and they nailed them both helping to make the ceremony even more special and memorable.

    They are punctual, respectful, easy to communicate with, and above all, damn good musicians.

    Sent on 11/09/2016

    The High Spirits's reply:

    Thanks Elise! Ha ha - we could ask for no better endorsement! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful, and your unique requests were so fun to learn and perform. Congrats!
  • T

    Trey & · Married on 07/11/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The High Spirits played at our wedding in July and were absolutely fantastic. The duo performed a song as part of our wedding ceremony and also played throughout cocktail hour. Anna and Dave are so very talented - - Anna’s beautiful voice paired with Dave’s incredible guitar skills filled the venue with music that all of our guests enjoyed. In addition, their voices allow them to perform a vast array of music, perfect for any cocktail hour. We highly recommend High Spirits. Thank you for being part of our momentous day!

    Sent on 09/23/2015

    The High Spirits's reply:

    Thank you Emily + Trey! Your wedding was a blast and we LOVED being a part of it!
  • M

    marly · Married on 08/30/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    such a pleasure to work with! great band for ceremony, cocktails, dinner and dancing. they totally made everything come together. they were great working with before the wedding with details!

    Sent on 10/29/2014

    The High Spirits's reply:

    Thank you Marly! Your wedding was a blast. Thanks for having us there and for the nice review.
  • User4614294 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The High Spirits were the perfect addition to our wedding. They were super easy and attentive to work with, and extremely flexible to our needs. They learned the songs we wanted for our wedding so fast and with perfection. They already have a very diverse playlist, and shocked me how they can transition into different genres and even decades. They are truly amazing singers, song writers, musicians and people to work with. We try to go see them whenever they play live in our area, and have continuous remarks from our wedding guests on how good they were. I would definitely recommend going to see The High Spirits and having them play at any kind of event.

    Sent on 12/16/2014

    The High Spirits's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review, Marin! We had a blast at your gorgeous wedding. Looking forward to seeing you out next.
  • M

    Mary Brennan Lollis · Married on 10/12/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The High Spiritd provided exactly what we needed for our wedding ceremony, which had to be acoustic. Dave was very easy to work with. I really appreciated being able to bounce ideas back and forth. We were able to give him an idea of our tastes and favorites and he provided his professional input so we got a great sounding set that was meaningful to us too. Timely, helpful responses. Not to mention very friendly and fun! Would definitely recommend the High Spirits for any event requiring fun, quality music performance. Also affordable. Thank you so much Dave!

  • R

    Ryann · Married on 08/31/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was amazing right from the start! Always quick to respond to my questions and very professional. I had requested she sing a very specific song that she had to learn before our big day. She completed my ceremony vision perfectly! I could not have found a more perfect group of musicians! Our guests loved the pre-ceremony music too! HIGHLY recommend her!!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/13/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Patterson duo was perfect for my wedding! They were so easy to work with, personable and energetic before and durning the wedding. My ceremony was held outdoors and the High Spirits brought together the perfect atmosphere we were searching for. They have such a great sound and beat an organ and slow hymn any day! You won't be disappointed!

  • N

    Nathan · Married on 03/16/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy to have found this talented duo!!

    We hired The High Sprits to preform a song during our wedding ceremony as well as music for when our guests were arriving. We're so happy to have had Anna and Dave be a part of our wedding ceremony! They were easy to communicate with during our planning process and replied clearly and quickly to all of our questions that came up along the way. They were very helpful in providing suggestions for what songs to play and at the same time very open to our requests. Dave and Anna provided us with their professional opinion in how to use music to help maintain a natural flow to our event. The blend of Anna's beautiful voice with Dave's skilled guitar playing helped to create a warm and uplifting atmosphere for our guests to mingle while waiting for our ceremony. They delivered an excellent performance of a song we chose to be included in our ceremony, leaving many guests talking about what a wonderful and unique addition they provided to our ceremony. I would highly recommend The High Sprits to anyone for any event!

  • Z

    zach · event on: 10/19/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Contacted the High Spirits last minute and they were able to accommodate our request. They were on time and played for the time we had discussed. Also fun people to hang out with. High recommend them for any type of function or party.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review